paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
        Next Page
aaron_mag Monday, August 6th, 2001
Strengths: I have the 68ci 3000 pound fiber Crossfire so this review applies to that version. It is light and not too bulky. Gets alot of shots per fill. I played Speedball for three hours and still had 1000 pounds of pressure left. Its also easy to operate. You don't need to adjust anything from your typical CO2 ready gun. Just screw in the tank and go.
Weaknesses: I didn't like the price too much. I know fiber wrapped tanks are all expensive but I can't wait for them to come down in price. Also there seems to be quite a bit of variation in the velocity between shots (when I was testing it on a chrono).
Conclusion: Having HPA is absolutely necessary with a gun like the Automag. Otherwise you can't shoot too fast or the CO2 will go liquid. This screw up the internal O-rings etc. The only real problem with this tank is the price. Can't wait till the price starts coming down.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Habib7386 Saturday, June 23rd, 2001
Strengths: This tank is pretty light, (I have a firber wrapped 68ci), not too horrible consistancy, and it's cheap. If you're using a good secondary reg, such as the one on any mag, shocker, or cocker, you're set. It's nitro, which is the most stable gas for paintball guns, and it's a profound upgrade ovee CO2.
Weaknesses: Consistancy is +5- sometimes, so some ppl may want a better tank, but with my mag or cocker, it's fine. It scratches easy, so get a tank cover and it's cool.
Conclusion: This tank was definetly worth the money. It works great for me, it'll probably work the same for you. You may want a drop-forward, as it can be a bit bulky, but that's not a prolem for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Saturday, June 9th, 2001
Strengths: It's very consistent, a great regulator for the price. The warranty is unbelieveable also! I got an 88ci 3000 fiber-wrapped for $180 at paintballgear. It screws in to any place where Co2 screws in. It's one of the best regulators for the price- consistency, reliablitiy, and simplicity.
Weaknesses: The regulator is a little long, but it can fit in some drop-forwards that other tanks can't fit in. My 88 is long and heavy on my matrix, but I don't mind it.
Conclusion: It's a great tank, worth the price. I would recommend it as a backup tank or a starter tank for someone who's just getting into using compressed air. I give it a 9 because they're bulky, and nothing's perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: i have a 88ci 3000psi n2 tank the tank is nice it is light and but big but you know what big means it means you get alot of shots out of the tank i get about 1800 shots out of it in the summer out of my tribal bbt chrome.
Weaknesses: the only thing ad about it is that it is not ajustable some times you just need ajustable
Conclusion: all together the tank is nice i have no problems with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: I have the 68ci n2 Steel. it keeps up with my RT Pro with no shootdown, and is lighter than a 48ci tank. the gauge is good and the tank looks cool with a good warranty. The steel tank cant get a single scratch.
Weaknesses: ummm....not really anything, i wouldnt know how many shots it gets per tank, because i have a fill station and never fill it all the way.
Conclusion: i wouldnt waste the money to get an expensive one, because i really couldnt ask for more. i havent had any problems with it and it works fine. if i do have any problems in the future, crossfire can send me a new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE 68ci/3000
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
Rocket cock II
APE ramage board
APE PRO-E magnetic double trigger.
Tiger stripe paintjob
Proteam stock
Stiffi Barrel 16"
BT sight rail
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
PMI remote
Strengths: Consistant
Weaknesses: Can be heavy and large, but that is to be expected
Review: Umm, its a tank. Nothing really unique about it. I got the 92//4500 high pressure regulated. I use it on my custom custom 98 (you know, my custom 98 is customized)
It hold an ungodly amount of air, and i rarely have to fill. when i used it on my gun, it was HEAVY! I soon upgraded to a special ops vest, so i could have it on my back, so you cant even feel it.
Conclusion: Its a good tank, i like it, but its not really unique. (same for every other tank)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cohen Anderson Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just C02. My first nitrus tank.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro, Rev 12v, Z-drop, 24 in tiller barrel, 47/3000psi Crossfire.
Strengths: Price
Durability
Consistancy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is my first nitrus tank and it has worked perfectly so far. I unloaded a hopper full (190-200 shots) at a tree from about 50 paces away and hammered it. The psi is so consistant. I'd have series of about 50 shots each, and I'd hit within a 2x2 target everytime. The Crossfire allows my gun to be way more accurate and consistant compared to Co2. One thing that I love about nitrus compared to Co2 is that it gets that liquid flowing through my valves and hoses good and doesn't let my gun get cold like Co2. If you have a cocker like me, try to stay away from Co2 because it is kinda bad for your valves and stuff. Another thing that's so great, is that you can just screw it right in and out like Co2. There is no disassembling or anything. The only thing that I was a little dissappointed about is that the tanks do not shoot as many balls as Co2. Because this tank is about the size of a 20 oz. and only shoots like 700 balls max. With a 20 oz Co2 tank, my cocker shoots around 1500 shots. My cocker is very conservative on air so I was thinking it'd be for nitrus. But anyways, I'm a bit of a newb when it comes to some things. I can just play good lol.
Conclusion: This tank is an awesome buy. I bought 2 of them. It's a hell ova lot better deal than buying other high dollar thanks that only shoot 100 to 200 more balls more. It cost me $190 for both tanks which is still cheaper than the others. This tank is the best buy you can get. Trust me, I did my research.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 9:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sore Pancake Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just Co2
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 2005 ION……….…...$285
Crossfire 68 ci. 3000 psi……….. $220
Dye Rhino Red Tank Cover '05... $35
PMI Tank Thread Protecter........... $4
EGG with Z-Board.......................... $75
CIP Surefit Feed neck.....................$30
SP Red Front Reg Grip..................$10
Red Microline...................................$10
Extreme Rage 4-pod Pack…..…. $45
JT Goggles with Thermal Lens... $25

Total…………………………..…..... $748
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: OK first of all i have only used Co2 so take that into consideration.

After useing Co2 for a year and a half i finaly got an ion and did not want to uase Co2 on it so i got this. It is just like everyone saysway more consistant and it does not get cold when you shoot a lot. the only thing that i found that is not true is that all the people say the its "good to the last shot" they say that the last shot is just as powerfull as the first, its not, it drops-off the last few shots just like Co2.
Conclusion: So yeah i say that if you hae the money get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2, my friends 90ci 4500psi worrgas tank
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover
Strengths: Durable, good recharge rates, decent consistency and air is a great conversion from co2
Weaknesses: I have a leak but nothing serious, heavy after a days play
Review: I bought a 47ci 3000psi because it was the cheapest tank out there and crossfire was a recommended brand. The tank itself works fine but i should have saved up to buy a bigger tank. The tank only holds about 450-600 shots and ive saving to get a larger tank. Its a little bit heavy but what can you expect from an alloy tank. I did however have a leak coming from my fill nipple (I think thats wat you call it). I went and got it filled and i put on my nipple cover and suddenly the nipple cover flew off. I brought it to the pro shop and the guy said he could fix it but that it wasnt a serious leak because i couldnt hear the air coming out and it was leaking very slowly.
Conclusion: Its an air tank, not much else to say. A good brand, worrgas seems to better from what i know my friend hasnt had any problems with his tank at all, this is just based on my own personal experience which is limited.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 12th, 2005 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle impulse#1 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: New Designz Ultimate LPR Combo, new desingz magnetic trigger, 68 ci 4500 psi fiberwrapped crossfire nitro, revvy
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Guage(big and doesnt work sometimes)
Review: Im going to make this quick. I bought my nitro from paintball gear. I was working for almost six months. Then the guage broke. It doesnt do anything. It just sits at 0 psi. I havent gotten it fized yet. This happened to my friends tanks too. (they have the same tank as me) I will give u an update.

10/16/04- Guage kicked in again. All is well.
Conclusion: Get it. The guage is a little scetchey.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 11:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media