paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
                            
nateetsu Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first Nitro I have ever used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, response trigger, 16" pig-stick barrel, 32 degrees drop foward .
Strengths: reliable
doesn't leak
light-weight
preset output
Weaknesses: Inconsistant in my opion
Review: This is a great easy to use tank. Very cheap compared to similar products. Would highly recommend for someone wanting to use nitro for the first time or any rec-baller. Not so great though for the serious torny player due to inconsistency. Or at least it is inconsistent on my gun at the crono station, but i still seem to be able to get pretty tight grouping. i consider a +/- of 10 fps to be inconsistent. Sometimes I see jumps of up to 20 +/-.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great air system. As i said before i would recommend it to any except the serious torny player who needs and demands perfection.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Flamethrower Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: 2K3 WGP Vert feed Autococker
Dead On Bullet drop
Air America Messiah in line reg
Chrome Bomb 3-way
Chrome KAPP Fat ram
Chrome Tickler LPR
System X beavertail
JT SS 2 piece .690 barrel
Clear Egg2
Crossfire 88ci 4500psi Stubby
Strengths: For being 88ci the Stubby is only slightly longer than a 68ci tank.
Weaknesses: Urethane tank coating.
Gauge to large.
Review: Being my first N2 tank, I would have to say that it is a very good product. The regulator settled in after about 2 cases of paint. The preset pressure of 850psi did settle in to about 825psi, but that is ok for me. The regulator seems quite consistent. The tank is the stubby tank so it is only a little bit larger than the 68ci tank, although it is larger in diameter. The tank weight is what I would consider a good average weight. I do feel that the guage on the regulator could be smaller. I do like the 1" gauges over the 1-1/2" gauges, not to mention the 1" gauges are less prone to getting damaged. I also do have a problem with the Urethane coating on the outside of the tank. When the tank is filled it get warm, however the outside coating on my tank gets tacky and then causes my tank cover to stick to the tank. I did contact Crossfire about the problem and it was concluded that the problem was not a safety issue.
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend this tank to anyone who would like a larger capacity tank without to much of an increase in size. The regulator is high flowing and consistent.
Because of the Urethane coating on my tank I cannot give it a 10. It is a solid 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 19th, 2003 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well I just got a 47 Ci Crossfire. I was kinda shakey on how a n2 tank would perform because it was my first one. I bought it for $75 with my autococker. I didn't know much about these n2 tanks. I heard they blow up and kill you or something from some guy that had funny eyes. I started with an empty tank and filled it and then 2/3 through the day I refilled it again and I still have it at 2000 on the gauge.
Weaknesses: It is heavy but I suspect all n2 tanks are. Thats pretty much it.
Conclusion: This is a good tank for new n2 users. I like it a lot. I really liked how they gave me a free paintball magazine and stickers. They also gave me a 1 year warranty. BUY THIS TANK!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shockerman Friday, January 19th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i have a 88ci crossfire its a nice tank for the money VERY light i recomend it to any one wanting a cheap nitro tank
Weaknesses: the only problem i have is that the tank is 14inches long so youll need a pretty good dropfoward
Conclusion: its worth how much it cost,compare to other tanks is alright,and for recomending a tank if you want a tank and dont want the dropfoward get the 68ci if you have the $ for a dropfoward get the 88ci
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 6th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have an older style of the crossfire tank before they started putting the threads in opposing directions but as long as you put it ina nice drop forward you have no need to take it off the gun now do you???

Good pressure regulation...excellent buy for the money you pay. The 88ci/ 3000 psi is a good size tank for the beginning tourny player. I play back man for my team and really enjoy the extra shoots from the 88ci.
Weaknesses: The older models had a tendency to unscrew on you at the regulator...not a big problem...but there's something about n 88ci bottle bounching ariound under a car that tends to make people nervous. But a little ingenuity and a little bit of sealant and you can lock the threads in place. On the newer models this isn't a problem....but if youhave the old style Please!!!! becareful when unscrewing this tank from your gun...and watch the whole assembly....make sure the bottle and regulator are unscrewing together
Conclusion: Good tank for the money....reliable and tough too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 8th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: For just beraking into nitrogen, this tank s very good. It's cheap,
Weaknesses: The 47 ci one is STEEL. now this may not seem bad for people that dont know much about nitrogen, but it is entremely heavy, almost to the point where you can't handle it. This may not sound bad but it is.
Conclusion: I gave this a "good" rating because it is great for starting nitrogen, but the 47 is steel which is a big pain. If it specified this tank as a "fiber wrapped 68 ci corssfire" id give it a 9.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tHeBuTThOlEMaN Monday, June 11th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a great inexpensive tank. good reg. love the screw in design
Weaknesses: nothin much, just maybe not the greatest nitro, but hey, u get what u pay for and u dont pay much for this tank.
Conclusion: overall good tank for price (if u dont wanna spend 400-500 on a better tank). But dont get this tank if your gonna shoot a angel or something like that (but if u spend that much money on a gun youll prolly get an awesome nitro system). i would recomend this tank for a low to mid range gun.

Later, (and dont e-mail me)
The Butthole Man
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Italianmafiaman Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
friends nitro tank, pure energy 60 3k.
c02
Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
03' Cocker
Supa-Fly bolt - Arguably the best bolt made
Oracle Swing Trigger
ANS JackHammer 2
Angel Mini Reg
Dye 3 way
STO Ram
System X drop
03 Stickies
14" Boomy

Backup Setup:
Spyder Victor
ESP Trigger Frame
Low-Pressure Front End
SuperFly Bolt - Arguably the best bolt made
A.C.I. 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop Forward w/ 32* On/Off Adapter
14" All-American - cost's less than the Boomy, but just as good, if not better.
Straight Aluminum Elbow

Used on Both:
CrossFire 47 3k
Ricochet 2k

Strengths: * Doesn't Slowly Freeze ur gun
* Small and lightweight (as far as nitro tanks go)
Weaknesses: * Gets only about 400-500 shots with cocker
* Expensive, and I bought cheapest one.
Review: I'd say all in all Nitro tanks are definitely over priced and all around not worth it unless ur using an Angel, Timmy, Shocker etc. But Co2 for Cocker's, since people have been using Co2 on their Cocker's since Autocockers Debut, works just fine.

As far as this tank goes, it is a good nitro tank, if i had the chance to go back in time and not buy this tank, I would either buy a bigger one for more shots like a 68 4500, or 68 3000, or I would not buy a nitro tank at all. I would gladly spend the extra 70 bux in order to get a bigger tank, because only having 400-500 shots just irritates me. I am so conscientious about my tank now, that I look down at the gauge at least 5 or 6 times during the course of the game. The idea of running to bunker someone and getting caught without nitro, all but appeals to me. Don't be a cheap @$$ get a bigger tank, or use Co2.
Conclusion: Do not buy the 47 3000 unless you plan on refilling your tank after every single game. I give the product an 8 rating because the products faults are due to my errors, such as not buying a larger tank. I have my nitro tank and I have my co2 tank and i find myself treating my Co2 tank with more dignity, and my nitro tank on the other hand is held a little more dearly to me than a warm, steamy, pile of................ you get the idea.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media