paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
nacnac58 Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
160z. co2
Marker Setup: lighting you up!
Black to Blue fade Tes
45/4.5k Crossfire HPA
PMI Razzor Barrel
Eggy II with z- board
Blue JT Flex 7 IZE
Hand Made blue,black,grey camo bandana/ do-rag

Back Up:
Spyder Xtra
Esp IPI 3.0 electronic trigger frame
Revvy w/ x-board
PMI Razzor Barrol
45/4.5k Crossfire HPA
SupaFly bolt
Strengths: Good price, reg, gauge, weight
Weaknesses: None that I have experienced
Review: I purchased my 45/4.5k crossfire tank for 190 dollars and was very impressed with the outcome. This is an incredible product that will greatly increase the consistency of your gun over co2. Now, i can play during winter, because i dont have to worry about my tank freezing up. My HPA tank is about the same weight as my 16oz chromoly tank, which is pretty impressive. Good tank to shoulder with.
Note: to keep your tank in good condition i suggest you buy a tank cover or make one (nothing beats a sock!)
Conclusion: Get this product! Awesome tank best company out there so consistent!! Many different sizes to choose from!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mattlaforgia Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2, centerflag tanks
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E-99 Avant
Smoke Empire reloader
Black Empire Twister 14"
32 degrees spring kit
68ci crossfire HPA tank
saving up for new drop forward and bottom line kit
Strengths: Good consitency
Great price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this tank (a 68 ci) for about 160$ off 888 paintball.When i first got it it leaked a bit. After using it and shooting about 500 balls with it it finally "wore" in and stopped leaking. Besides that i havent had and problems with it. It is fiber wrapped and very light. It may seem heavy at first though if youre used to using CO2 tanks but compared to other HPA systems it is a very light tank.It also a great shot to shot consitency keeping all my shots in a 5 fps range.
Conclusion: This tank is great. If your looking at a nitro (HPA) system, go with a crossfire system. Ill give it a 9 cause i havent used many different nitro systems to base it on besides crossfire and centerflag.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 7th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mps2216 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only crossfire (stubby and 68/4500)
Marker Setup: Piranha 2K2 G3 Ext Pro
SP 14" Big Daddy
CP reg
Check -it Products Assault Block
Kapp drop-zone II w/ on-off
E-force 2K3 electronic trigger frame
68/ 3000 crossfire fiber-wrapped
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
12v Revvy w/ X-board

Strengths: Consistant
Light- somewhat
BIG gauge- i guess that's good
Weaknesses: none
Review: Iv'e used it about five times and had no problems. It was very consistent considering the fact that my reg was not yet broken in. I was shootin about 280, 276, 274, 280
And for the price, ($145), its worth the cash. I previously used Co2, and once i acquired nitrogen there was a huge improvement. Even though that really has nothin to do with the tank. It'll be alright
Conclusion: This tank is something to consider
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy
Nitro Duck
Center Flag

CO2-various manufacturers
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & sticky grips
CP: trigger, feedneck, ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution hopper
Strengths: Very consistent & light
Weaknesses: None found, everybody uses them
Review: This is a top quality tank...I have a high pressure (800psi output) tank

The reg is very consistent, the tank is light & and the gauge is very easy to read.

I used a PMI Pure Energy tank on this gun before the Crossy and my shot to shot consistency has improved....before it was of utmost importance to get a in-line reg but after switching to this tank, my chrono'd shots varies between 6 - 7fps when before it was in the range of 10 - 12fps.

This tank seems lighter than P.E. unit and even light than my 70/4500 C Flag tank, when installed on my gat, the total weight is easily managable for all day paintball excursions.

The gauge is of good size, not to big and not so small that you have to get a good look to see exactly how air you have left....with this a quick glance is all you need and the blue background with white markings is easily legible.
Conclusion: One of the most popular tanks in the sport of paintball.....for a good reason, it's one of the best you can currently buy now. Alot of pros use them becasue of thier reliabilty and its consistency.....if you're in the market for a Comp Air/HPA tank you can't go wrong with this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TESballer111 Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Air America
Centerflag
Angel Air
Pure Energy
Marker Setup: Dragun TES black to red fade
Crossfire 68/3k steel
Evolution II w/ Z Board
Strengths: good quality...very durable
Weaknesses: none really.big guage (bad for my gun...see body) but nothing big
Review: When I first got my tank it was the day before a 3 man tournament so I needed a nitro tank for my new gun. I didn't have a big budget so I went with a 68ci 3000psi steel tank. I was worried that it might not work good but i was totally wrong. It performed awesome through the whole thing and we got 2nd place. The tank isnt very heavy and barely realize its there when I'm playing. I didn't have a tank cover so I was worried about dingin' it up but it was very durable. Even after countless slides into bunkers and crawling in the snake on woodchips. It looked the same as when I first took it out of the box. The only I problem I had was the guage. Because it was so big it would clip the top of my drop forward so it wouldnt screw in all the way. I loosened the screw on the drop and now it goes on perfect! Im going to upgrade to a 4500psi next. im definitly going with a Crossfire because they have awesome quality tanks that can compete with any other brand. It lasted about a game for my tournament which was no big deal becuase my membership gives me unlimited nitro fills so I went back and filled it up after every game. I get about 800 shots per fill. Not bad for 115 bucks. Good first nitro tank. Nothing to break on it just like every other tank. Great tank for a good price.
Conclusion: Good first tank I guess. It's a perfect size if your a rec-baller. Im switching soon to a bigger tank so I will edit this review when I get it. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyrosport Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Orracle
10pc Empire Barrel kit
68/3000 Crossfire tank
Dye Rhino cover
Evolution II Egg
Strengths: durable and consistan fps put out.
Weaknesses: None that i have noticed
Review: I bought a 68/3000 tank and it is perfect. I get a very consistent chrono off this tank. The carbon fiber is durable and i have never had a leak in it. I get a ton of shots off of one tank where as other tanks get less shots. No problems so far.
Conclusion: Great tank for the money. If your in the market for an hpa tank i suggest going with this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Downfall08 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 only.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue verticle feed Autococker
Evolution 2
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Unbeliavably consistent
reliable
light
good looke
Weaknesses: Weakness? What is this weakness you speak of?
Review: I took this out for the first time about a month ago. Screwed it in and took off to the chrono. I was shooting something like 305 so I turned it down. Next shots: 292, 293, 292, 292. I was like "Whoa!" I'm used to getting +/- at least 10 with my CO2. It was great. I don't know what else to tell you. rox my sox.
Conclusion: Lookin for HPA? Buy it! Lookin for better HPA? Buy it! Already have one? Buy another!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spinach Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bulldog3 47ci
PMI 47ci
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
Eggy w/Yboard
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Heaveir than carbon Fiber, alot heavier.
Review: Over all this is a good tank, I bought it for my spyder but I sold my spyder and got a bko, but its got little dropoff compared to my friends Bulldog3.

Very low drop off.
Its cheap I got mine for 114 new
I can get alot of shots out of it but you can basically on all systems
I like the gauge. Lighter than the 47ci ones
Conclusion: Good buy if your looking for a cheap tank that holds alot of air.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:43 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Brandon Drontle Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 47/3000
Marker Setup: 2000 BKO with 12" dye boomstick, dye sticky grips, 12 volt revy, drop forward with 68/3000 psi crossfire tank
Strengths: It's the cheapest carbon fiber tanks on the market
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: Crossfire tanks are outstanding in price and performance. Crossfire tanks are available in almost any size imaginable, to fit your needs. You can get tanks to have a low or high output pressure. I have a 68/3000psi carbon fiber tank that works great on my BKO. I have never had any problems with it. You can't beat the price either. My tank was only $160! Tanks are even dropping more in price. Today you can buy a 68/4500psi tank for like $170-$180 from Crossfire. However, Crossfire doesn't make the best tanks in the world. If you want the best, buy an angel air tank or a smart parts tank setup. Although, these tanks cost at least twice as much as Crossfire tanks.
Conclusion: Buy a Crossfire tank today! You will not be dissapointed! A great value.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fossilhead Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi preset nitro tanks.
Marker Setup: 2001 STO, Lapco autospirit, Pmi 68-4500 tank, bomb 4-way, rock reg, evil smokestack, ergo inline reg, evolution bolt, macdev ball detent, 12 volt xboard rev.
Strengths: Inexpensive tank, Not too heavy. My friend has one that works really well.
Weaknesses: The one I had NEVER worked. It was a 68-4500 tank. But if it was filled more than 3000 the burst disk would blow! Replaced the burst disk 3 times with stronger disks before I finally gave up.
Conclusion: The quality control on these tanks is not very good. Like I said my friends tank works great. Mine never did. I'm giving this a 5 because I think your odds of it being a good product is about 50/50
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media