paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy, Aci bulldog
Marker Setup: A beautiful chrome custom Tribal mephisto2.2 with unique waves milling, custom Freak kit, Shockteck dropforward with custom on-off adapter, Mac-dev sonic LPR.
Strengths: It's light (fiberwrap 68ci-3000psi)
Good flowrate
Simple to troubleshoot.
Weaknesses: A little story for the bad... my team Blizzard and I made the final and at the last game of the final, I start shooting a 12bps string like i did hundred time before but this time, and the overpressure safety of my crossfire reg have busted. You know that little hole in the thread. I tried an ultimate bunkering move before to run out of nitro...then we lose the game. We finished 3rd instead of 1st. I lost control and my crossy became a filial of Air Canada airline.
And yeah...their brass material is fragile.
Conclusion: I repaired it and still play with it. But I don't trost it anymore. I don't know when will be the next break down. Surely in the next final. I seriously think to purshase the new Maxflow 4500 psi-68ci. More pricy but more "FIABLE said in french". See ya in the middle.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 17th, 2001
 
2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good tank for rec player or back yard shooters. Price is resonable for entry level n2 tank
Weaknesses: Regulator sucks, extreme velocity drop on fast shooting guns, o rings break.
Conclusion: If you have a $200.00 gun buy a $200.00 n2 system. If you are running a high quality marker that shoots fast, or your going to get one soon dont waste your money. Center Flag tanks are the best on the market. I have a cross fire tank, it was my first n2 tank and now it sits in the closet protecting my shelf from dust.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jhorgan Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Air, Pure Energy, AGD Flatline
Marker Setup: 2006 Cyborg
PBK Sabre Trigger
06 Sonic Clamping Feedneck
PowerLyte Barrel Kit
CP mini-rail w/CP on off

2006 FEP Quest
Goldmember Bolt
Snatch Pin
007 Barrel
Chip Board w/NOX
FEP Zero Drop Reg
CP Rail
NDZ On/Off
Strengths: Consistency, Quality parts (most of them)
Weaknesses: Little heavy, LP burst disk
Review: I've had this tank for a little over 3 years and, for the most part, it has been good to me. I've never had any problems as far as the regulator supplying ait to my markers or consistency.
For the better part of 2 1/2 years I had no problems what so ever. But at a tournament one day the low pressure burst disk blew out. I thought maybe it was just normal wear and tear on the part, or maybe it had something to do with the fill station at the tournament (2 other people had the same thing happen to them). So I called Crossfire and told them what happened. They asked to me to send it in to get the reg rebuilt. Customer service was top notch. I payed to send it in, but they didn't even charge me to rebuild the reg or to ship it back. The tank worked perfectly after the rebuild until recently.
After another tournament (different place than the previously mentioned tournament) my low pressure burst disk blew again. Granted, this is about 9 months after the first time. The tank held pressure for well over 24 hours at about 4300psi (it's a 4500psi tank). And then at about 3am the tank blew the disk and woke me up out of a dead sleep. I replaced the burst disk myself and put air back on it. The tank worked great for the majority of practice the next weekend but then it blew the disk again. I can see a repeating pattern here. So I'm going to stop using this tank on a regular basis and use it as a back up.
Conclusion: My overall expeience with the Crossfire tank is a good one. Minus some annoying problems. I do recommend this tank to anyone who wants a very consistently feeding tank but doesn't mind a little bit of extra weight. 8 out of 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buzzkill26 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
68/45
Steeley
Marker Setup: Sp ion
custom body kit
cp roller blade trigger
NDZ feed neck
custom drop
cp asa
Strengths: Light
Holds 4500, instead of a steel 3000
Weaknesses: None
Review: This thing will help you aim faster and more accurate because of the less weight. I used my friend's crossfire tank for a tourney in January, and it was a big difference. It is so much lighter than a steel tank. It also gives you the advantage of holding 4500 to get you more shots with less weight, and allows you to play for longer without filling up which can be a must for tourney players with back to back games.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rocky1976 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02 is the only thing I used not nearly ass good though.
Marker Setup: indian creek b2k4, halo b, crossfire 68/4500psi
Strengths: Very air consistent (within 10fps)
light for size
nice
i get 1000 + shots per fill
Weaknesses: None really a little long if u do not have a drop or unimount
Review: I had this tank for almost 1 year and it has been very good all my shots never dropped and my tank lasts long. I like everything about it its weight , looks, consistency, and size to fit on shoulder. My friend has the same tank and it has worked very very very well. I have nothing else to say i just need words to take up space because of the 50 word minimum.
Conclusion: This is gooood
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dyedmcfanatic Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68/3000
20 oz. co2 ( this is not nearly as good)
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro
halo b w/ rip drive
crossfire 47/3000 aluminum hpa tank
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: I really like this tank.

strengths
1. good air capacity
2.the gauge is easy to read
3. the price it is only about 75 dollars

weaknesses
1. it is a little heavy, but that is because it is aluminum
2. the gauge is a little big, but that makes it very easy to read

recommendations
1. get a nipple cover, i recommend the 32 degrees one because it has a cord so you can't lose it
2. get a thread protector, the one it comes with stinks

I have used it four times and each time i got about 1000 shots out of it with my tippmann.


Conclusion: I wanted to give it a 9 1/2 because of the weight, but we all know i cant do that so i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j.a.m. Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, just CO2
Marker Setup: Evil pimp
ghetto 7 board
Halo B
LP Crossfire 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Great consistency
A lot of shots per fill
Light
Price
Weaknesses: Most places around my house don't fill to 4500 psi
Review: when I really started to get into paintball I figured that I should get nitro so that I don't mess up my protium. after looking at price and reviews I decided to go ahead and get a crossfire. These are light! I think that these are way lighter than my frinds 2 pure energy tanks. I got the low pressure tank which says it puts out 450 psi, but my gun's gauge says that it's shooting at about 475-500 psi. no big deal though. my gun works fine. The only big deal is that no fields around my house will fill to 4500 psi. they all limit it to 3000 so that the kids filling the tanks don't overfill them and blow the place up. oh well. as previously mentioned, the price is great on these. I got my low pressure 68/4500 for only $185.
Conclusion: These are great tanks, get one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 9:41 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pballa3 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2
Marker Setup: B2K4, Tippmann98c
Strengths: Light,Price,Consistent,Gauge,
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you are looking for a great tank get a crossfire, the prices are low and your getting a great product. these tanks are very consistent and they are just as durable as any other tank. haven't had a problem and they have great customer service. you should definitely get a crossfire
Conclusion: Get It! you wont be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. b10nDe Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5, response trigger, GTA x chamber, flatline barrel, DOP double trigger, shocktech supa fly front bolt, DOP front grip, Shocktech relocator bar, Ricochet R5 hopper
Strengths: Cheap, durable, shots per fill, shoots clean (no frost!!), nice gauge, consistant
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have nothing to base this upon, but I am sure that this is the best HPA system for under 200 dollars. I bought the 68ci 4500psi HP system and it is awesome. I get atleast 1300+ shots per fill. I played a scenario game with it and I only had to fill one time. After day one I still had half a tank I just filled to avoid running out on day two. And at the end of day two I was still 1/3 full. This tank takes a beating . I fell on it and it didn't even scratch. This tank is also very consistant I shoot within 10 fps which is great cuz i can chrono higher than those using co2.
Conclusion: I would buy this tank if you have the money, and if you dont have the money save!! this tank is so bad @$$.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revolution13 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
co2 HUGE Improvement
Marker Setup: A-5 R/T
14" Freak Jr.
DOP Bullet Drop
68/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: All shots are within 5 or so fps of each other
Light
Weaknesses: All the 4500 psi tanks are out of stock :(
Review: These are great HPA tanks. The first thing I noticed from going from co2 to HPA is how great your accuracy improves because your consistancy really gets alot better. They are also very light(fiber wrapped). I really wanted a 4500 because A-5 are huge gas hogs but I still get are 600 shots with this tank.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY. You can't go wrong with any size!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media