paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
coolrazer Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A couple 47/3000 rental tanks
Marker Setup: -Blue SP Ion with various upgrades
-2004 Blue BKO
Strengths: Light
Consistant
Cheap price, considering what you're getting.
Weaknesses: I don't know, I like it.
Review: I use a 68/4500 LP Crossfire Air Tank on my Ion and I love it. It is very consistent, and I've never had a single problem with my tank, and have never had a problem with my gun due to the air tank. It's light and just feels cool. Not that that matters. It's very cheap considering the cost of other tanks and what you get for the price. Go out an buy one now.
Conclusion: Get One
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 45ci 4500psi, Crossfire 88ci 3000psi
Marker Setup: Black Rat LTD, VL Egg, Shocktech 5" Drop w/ Shocktech On/Off, 12" J&J Edge Barrel Kit, ND Internals, Rat Hole Hammer, 68ci 4500psi Crossfire tank
Strengths: Consistent, Reliable, Size, Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have a 68ci 4500psi compressed air tank. I've had this tank for about 2 years and I have never had any problems with it. The tank is very consistent and flows very fast. Can keep up with any gun. The 68ci is the perfect size tank. Not as huge as an 88ci but a little bigger than a 45ci so you still get a lot of shots from the tank. Also the price for Crossfire tanks is great. You get one of the best tanks out there for one of the lowest prices around. Very good deal.
Conclusion: I highly recommend getting a Crossfire tank. These are a great buy and I can guarantee that you will be happy with your purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captain tippman Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy co2- liquid co2 kills electro guns
Marker Setup: 1999 eclipse "nexus" autococker (not a real nexus, just as good)
e-blade frame
empire 10 pc. barrel kit
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi tank
check it unimount
steel braided bottomline with quick disconect (quick disconect on a steel hose OMG)
samurai e-blade trigger
viewloader revoulution w/ xboard (egg2 w/ z board soon)
black magic vertical reg
palmers lpr


Strengths: Carbon fiber,lighter than aluminum, 4500 psi, great regulation, good gauge nitro fills are quicker
Weaknesses: Reg is a bit long, no adjustable tanks, also the gauge is a little off
Review: This tank is great. It comes in 3000 psi aluminum, 3000 psi carbon fiber, 4500 psi carbon fiber, and in 45, 68, and 88 ci. The tanks are sold with different pressure outputs so that you if you have a low pressure only gun (like angels except for the 05 speed) you can buy a lower pressure tank for only a little more. A 3000 psi aluminum is about $80, the 300 carbon fiber is $130, andthe 4500 carbon fiber is $190. The guage is large and you should have no trouble reading it. The only problem with this tank is that the regulator is a little bit longer than one would like but this can be easily fixed with a micro drop if you feel like buying one. Also crossfire doesn't make adjustabe output tanks from what I've seen but liek I said you can buy lower pressure tanks. The gauge is also good for hooking the end of your barrel cover onto.

I give it a 10 because of the superior regulating and the weight of tank that holds 50% more than a co2 tank, is lighter.
EDIT: I've noticed that the needle on my gauge is off by about 700 PSI when my tank is filled to 3000, so If you see the gauge below your max, don't tell the airsmith to keep filling!
Conclusion: I recomend this to anybody with an high end marker. It is definately the most popular tank around and it has good reason. Buy this so you dont wreck your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

es916 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America, Angel Air, Pure Energy.... I have gotten to try a bunch.
Marker Setup: 2K5 Gold To Black Dragon
- CP Roller Trigger
- AKA Sidewinder Medium Reg
- Frenzy 127.5c Board
- Empire B w/rip drive
- CP Rail and On/Off combo
- Hybrid Bumperless Adj. Ram Cap
- Crossfire 68/4500 LP ( Had to come back, this kicked maxflo ***!)
Strengths: Cheap
Extremely Reliable
Well Made
Excellent Consistancy
Weaknesses: I have not been able to find a single one.
Review: If you are thinking about moving to HPA or looking for a new tank, then look no further. I currently own two of them, HP and LP versions, and I am telling you right now, that these tanks are absolutly the best products I have ever bought. On my Angel, it provides excellent consistancy and works as good as any tank I have seen, including Angel Air. On my Cocker, the tank has never failed me, not even once. The accuracy of a cocker is amazing as it is, but with this tank, all I can really say is wow. The regs on the tanks are very good in quality and the readability is good (the psi numbers). They are very lightweight (both are carbon fiber) and they are great in size, not too big or too small. These tanks are as good as they come so feel good if you are buying these tanks, they will do wonders for you.

*****************************EDIT***************************
**

Ok so after a long time I had finally moved to the adjustable air tanks so I chose the maxflo as the way to go. All I know is that it was not even worth the money I paid to get it. In fact, I was so displeased with the performance that I went and sold it and bought another crossfire. I can assure you that this is the only tank that you are going to need, perhaps if you could get a macdev conquest tank you might consider the switch, but other than that, stick with crossfire. I have had my dragon ramping at insane rates and not once did I get any kind of starving from the crossfire reg. Absolute champ when it comes to tanks. Crossfire FTW!!!!!
Conclusion: I have to say that these tanks have lived up to every expectation that I had. They are extremely reliable and work great. They come in both HP and LP and multiple sizes. What is even better is that they are very cheap for what you are getting. If you are in the market for a new tank or you are about to make the jump to comp. air, then look no further than Crossfire because you will not be sorry. This is a 20 out of 10 if i could rate it like that so definatly a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WikkidSikk Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 72/3000 Steel Tank
Marker Setup: Lets see...
PMR, UL Frame, 16" UL Barrel, Shocktech Mini-Drop witn On/Off.
99 Right Feed Autococker, Flame Drop with WGP On/Off, 14" Freak Jr. with All Aluminum Inserts.
Tippmann Model 98, Drop Foward, Upgraded to Macro Line, 16" UL Barrel.
Tippmann Pro-Am, 10" Progressive Barrel, Custom amde Front hand grip.
All Use 88/3000 Crossfire Nitro tank and a Vlocity Hopper.
Tippmann A-5 R/T, Lapco Collapsable Stock, BT Sight Rail, 16" All American Barrel with BT M16 Shroud, Trinity Stage 6 Expansion Chamber, X-7 Hopper for Woodsball, 30 count Top-Cap for Snipe, Remote to 88/3000 Crossfire Nitro Tank.
Autococker Trilogy Pro, 14" Freak Jr. with All Aluminum Inserts, Hard-Mounted 68/3000 ACI Nitro Tank with Flatline Adjustable Reg, Vlocity.
Strengths: Light
Plenty of Air
Cheap to Fill
Weaknesses: Price, Size(88/3000)
Review: OK, this review is for a Crossfire 88/3000 Carbon tank.
First off, I love this Tank.
I upgraded from a PMI 72/3000 STEEL tank, and i am Lovin' the carbon tank.
Strengths=
Light=feather weight compared to a steel tank
Lots of Air=i havent run out of air yet, get well over 1000 shots with my ion before filling, gauge still at at least half!
Filling price=being a 3000 tank, i get it filled for $3!(beats $5 for a 20oz co2)
Weaknesses=Price, dont really need to say anything, it has already been well stated by others
Size=this is the only true weakness, and it is not really an issue, only for me it is.
Is you are using the tank on a gun, the size is perfect.
If using with a remote, which i do, finding a pack that can hold it is tough, because of the size. Like i said, not a real issue, just for me it is
Conclusion: Great product, no leaks, great holding capacity.
If you got the cash, get it, you will not be dissappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Random CO2 tanks
Strengths: Consistent, efficient, looks good, guage is accurate, great company behind this product, and the price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I am VERY pleased with this product. It was a big step up from CO2, and has worked wonders for me. I would also look into buying a tank cover, thread protector, and a nipple cover; So you dont dig up your new tank, screw up the threads, or get dirt or other stuff into the reg.
Conclusion: BEST HPA tank out there. Go out and get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPPaintball Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue Smart Parts Impulse
Vertical regulator
Black Smart Parts Grips
Blue Smart Parts Tapeworm
NDZ Pro Mag Trigger
NDZ Custom 5 inch Equalizer Bolt Black
Eggy2 with y board
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Very consistant!
Carbon Fiber Wrapped
Weaknesses: I am yet to find ANY weaknesses of this amazing product.
Review: Regulator: The regulator is great and can come with a 450 or 850 psi preset.

Hydro date: Fiber wrapped tanks have a two year rehydro test date.

Guage: Has a nice easy to read guage.

Carbon Fiber Wrapped: Very light

Consistant: I shot multiple times and every shot was +/-3 fps.
Conclusion: This is hands down the best air system on the market. Crossfire really outdid themselves!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wisk Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Centerflag Hyperflow and Dynaflow. They, too, are great tanks, but mount-on-gun tanks get to be a hassle.
Marker Setup: Orange Freeflow Lotus, Purple/Black Flame Bushmaster, Black LED Matrix
Strengths: Customer service and high flow.
Weaknesses: Haven't used it long enough to find anything wrong.
Review: The biggest selling point on their air systems is their 100% backing by their customer support. I was called up immediately when the tank was repaired, and then promptly called. Tank was paid for and received about 4 days later, along with two free magazines. How awesome can these guys be.
Conclusion: Get it, you won't regret it. Their customer service is #1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tbizz Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I havent used anything other than CO2 tanks
Strengths: *It holds air
*it refills
*it empties
*it hasn't broken
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Review: As far as I know all a NO2 tank has to do is be able to fill and empy it, and in the meanwhile the tank needs to not leak. I dont see how any tanks can get a bad rating as long as they do just that. The tank Is a bit on the heavy side but the price is on the low side so they balance out.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a relatively cheap fixed pressure air tank thats hassle free and does what its supposed to then get this. If you want a pricey, possibly lighter tank that does the same thing keep looking. I give this tank 9 stars and only because it could be lighter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocoker_man Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bull dogtank (never buy this thing) angle air (cannot be beaten)
Marker Setup: 2001 dye autococker with all ans parts you can get. i traded the old school benchmark .45 triggerframe for the WGP hinge double trigger swing trigger frame.
Strengths: very affordable, light weight, efficient.
Weaknesses: none that i have found
Review: i love this product and it is great. i bot this tank for free so it didnt cost me anything. on my cocker i get about 1000 shots for a 68ci tank. i use this for my back up tank and it fits quite well in the 6+1 pack. the only thing i found rong withit is it has very weak threads and ive have to getthem replaced 2 times now...only bout five bucks tho.
Conclusion: lovin it!i love thins tank and it is worth its money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media