paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
tlpluskid Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PBN2 47CI 3000PSI (awesome, highly recomend)
Marker Setup: Brand new Syndicate Misfit,12 volt Revvy with X-board,PBN2 47CI 3000PSI
Strengths: reliable, no problems, doesnt starve marker of air,nice gauge large for easy viewing,
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Review: Well i was given this tank in the morning by my coach because my tank didn't come in the mail the day before(as it was supposed to). Well i ran 400+ shots threw it and no problems just that you should consider a nice size unless going to get air after every game is no problem
Conclusion: Get it if you please very nice and weight is not an issue
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 15th, 2004 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Irgosu Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI tanks
CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (Black)
68 cu nitro
12" all american barrel
custom products flame drop forward
Strengths: light, durable (I'm stupid and drop is, AND IT STILL HASN'T BROKE), cheap
Weaknesses: ...is there any??
Review: A really nice tank. i got my 68 for only $150. i was looking at steel tanks at the local stores and they cost the same. for a 3000psi tank i found this was a great cheaper to buy nitro tank. most of my friends also have this tank, so i was able to test it out first. so buy it now!!
Conclusion: buy this if you find it pointless to buy some $500 tank that costs more than your entire gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hr34 Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Bulldog II
System X
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimdator
Empire 10 piece barrel kit
eVlution II
Crossfire 88ci/4500psi
Strengths: 88ci is about as short as a 68
high flow rate
Weaknesses: not an adjustable tank
Review: This tank is one of the best around at this price. They all range at around $200 and for the price you pay you get excellent performance. I have had no problems with mine like I did with System X aka Xenterprises tanks. If you want the best bang for the buck I strongly suggest this tank. If not, ACI Bulldog II and PMI Pure Energy are also great tanks as well. Trust me, you won't be sorry.
Conclusion: If you want the best bang for the buck I strongly suggest this tank. If not, ACI Bulldog II and PMI Pure Energy are also great tanks as well. Trust me, you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The_Offspring17 Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
many others
Marker Setup: kapp flame
Strengths: consistent
very durable
reliable
pretty light
Weaknesses: have found 1 in my 3 yrs with it
Review: crossfire has problembly the best low end cost tank on the market today. there tanks are really consistent and have got to be the most durable i have ever seen. no problems with both the tanks i have owned for 3 yrs not even a burst disk. there defidently a great tank for the new players as well as the expierieced players.
Conclusion: there defidently a great tank for the new players as well as the expierieced players. i will keep on buying there tanks cause im very satisfied with the ones i own. crossfire deserves a 10 at least for there quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Pure Energy
Marker Setup: Automag Classic, Splashed body rail, splashed sight rail, splashed All American barrel, Minimag barrel, 1 long Macroline hose from reg to cradle, Airgun Designs Flatline 68, Benchmark trigger frame
Strengths: The Price
It is light
Good Guage
Backed By a Reliable company
Weaknesses: The Racharge Rate Is Horrible, On My Mag Anyway
The Threads Bend Easily
Doesn't Hold much air
Blows O ring-yea i couldn't belive it either
Conclusion: Well, my 1 year old tank Decided to start blowing new macroline in two, but i sent it back to crossfire and they fixed it for free, overal it id a good tank for a beginner and is backe by good people.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sarge Saturday, December 2nd, 2000
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is very light and easy to use.
Weaknesses: Keep the fiberglass covered to protect it from scratches. Any deep gouge that shows white powder usually means the tank is not to be used.
Conclusion: A great tank. I have a 68 and would recommend it's use. Just a word of advise though, go bigger! If you can afford a 114 get it rather than the small tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1kureckert Thursday, December 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 3000 psi and 4500 psi tanks of various sizes
Marker Setup: 26 A-5s in various configurations with remotes, etc. (I loan out my stuff for people to use.)
4 Tacamo Type IIs
Strengths: They are typically cheaper than competitors
Weaknesses: Four out of five leaked air
Review: I've bought five of these tanks both for personal use and as gifts. Four out of five of them leaked air (one from the fill nipple). The rest leaked due to the burst disk not being tightened down far enough. Plus, I found that the oversize dial, although great for reading can bend during rough play. To be honest, though, I've had to send 4 out of 28 of my Pure Energy tanks back to them for repairs also, so nothing is perfect; but the failure rate for these were higher than expected.
Conclusion: It's a good price for HPA tanks.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 20th, 2009 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI tank
Bigger Crossy
Marker Setup: 68/4500 crossy
spyder VS-2, spyder amg
Halo-B, egg II w/ y-board no lid
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Wow! These things are great! Crossfire has some great tanks out and are definetely not worth passing up! They wont let you down. I havent had a single problem with both of the Crossy's i've owned. I wouldn't get any other because they just rock! Get one and you'll be happy with it. Never get another worry or anything about your tank again!
Conclusion: Dont know if it was helpful but... They are great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phyregod Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2.. lol. Air America
Marker Setup: Dye minimag with Intelliframe, X-Valve, ULE trigger, dye drop All polished! Freak barrel kit, Crossfire 68/3k, Empire reloader. Dye Ultralite 'cocker, freeflow internals, ans gx2 reg, Crossfire 68/4.5k high pressure air, Halo TSA LCD. Custom Low Pressure Spyder E-99, Ported and polished internals, magnaflow valve, 32 degrees Block and LPC, Spring kit, "otterized" bolt, Bob long Torpedo Reg, etc etc.. Crossy 68/3k, emp reloader.
Strengths: Very consistant, dependable, light, compact, tough as nails.
Weaknesses: Makes a "ping" noise when you shoot your marker.
Review: I've never had a problem with any of my Crossfire tanks. They have always been consistant, worked reliably, never leaked, Always there when I need them. The only "problem" I have is that they make a pinging noise when you shoot your gun. every time. Just a small "ping" I don't notice that with the cocker or the spyder unless I am listening for it, but when its on my mag (a VERY quiet gun) you can hear it quite clearly. Not to say that that is a weakness, it isnt a loud ping and it doesn't affect the opperation of the tank or marker at all.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for a non-adjustable tank, this is THE tank to have. It'll never let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lotus_esprit5 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz and 12 oz PMI CO2 Tanks (good for CO2), tested friend's Max Flo and Worr Gas (only better because they cost twice as much).
Marker Setup: 2003 ICD B2K
WGP Grip
NW Drop Foward
Crome NW Impulse Low-Rise
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Good price and value.
Looks sweet.
Comes in high and low pressure presets.
Weaknesses: None. i can't really think of anything bad to say about this product.
Review: This tank is probably the best value you can get for an N2 Bottle. It is one of the cheapest you can buy (the only cheaper ones I have found are ACI). I have had no drop-off and good consistency with this tank. In "What Paintball Gear" they did a recharge test of a bunch of tanks (including Evil Scion, AA Armageddon, Angel Air, Centerflag Dynaflow, Crossfire, ACI, PMI, Dye, and Pro Toyz)). The Crossfire tested the best. It had the least pressure drop after each shot and the fastest recharge time, even beating the adjustable tanks that were tested.

I have had no bad experiences with this tank. I get good performance, it looks cool, it was very well priced (much cheaper than PMI). Some ppl say the gauge is a little too big. My gauge is a touch larger than the one on my bro's PMI tank, but it is not obtrusive in any way. As long as the gauge is small enough that it doesnt get in the way when I hold it, and it doesnt get shot, I really dont care. I find that since the gauge is a bit larger than competing tanks, it is easier to read exactly what pressure I still have in the tank.
Conclusion: Alright, that's it. Tests have shown that this is the best, or one of the best tanks, including both presets and adjustables. It is also very well priced, and is one of the cheapest preset tanks you can buy. Spend less, get more. Cant argue with that. If you are looking for a preset tank, this is the one to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media