paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
P8ntball730 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
48ci 3k pmi...
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG(LCD) w/ smart parts progressive barrel, java vertical adapter, egg2, 3k 68ci crossfire HPA system
Strengths: light, gets more than 650 shots out of it, cheap.
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got this tank and when they filled it up it was light as hell. I took it home and tried it out in my back yard. I was getting more shots then the booklet said. And it wasn't hot out or humid so thats how good of a tank this is. It doest leak like some people say but its a really god tank.
Conclusion: Get this tank its cheap and its easy to use just screw it in to your gun, don't go for the angel air or other air systems that are over 300 dollar's cause this is just as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi air system
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: comes in variety of sizes, good efficiency, strong o-ring
Weaknesses: mine leaks every once in a while
Review: excellent tank. It has great efficiency and crossfire makes their tanks in several different sizes and shapes. They also make tanks for low and high pressure guns. none of their tanks are TOO bulky and they all are very comfortable. They screw right into your gun and you dont need any extra parts to use it. the only thing you will need is a cover for a carbon fiber tank for protection. I personally dont see the need to spend so much money on angel air when you can get this.
Conclusion: great tank get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notbob Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bulldog 68/4500, Nitroduck 68/3000 - Crossfire tanks blow them away, plus support for the other tanks is BAD!
Marker Setup: Emag with X valve, Level 10, Warp Feed, 9volt Revy, Powerlyte 14" Barrel, 88 Crossfire Stubby
Strengths: Light, Small - 1 inch bigger than 68, Fast Recharge
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have played with several Crossfire Tanks, from a 45/3000 to a 88/4500.
I have never had a problem with any of them, and am awaiting my new 92 Stubby which should arrive within the week!
The new tank is suppose to be lighter and smaller than my current 88 Stubby, which ROCKS!
I have never had any issues with the reg or tank, and have never even blown a burst disk. One of the features that I love about the gun is the dual burst disks to protect the tank and gun. You are just now starting to see this on other tanks. Crossfireinc.com has been doing this on their tanks forever!
One of the previous reviews mentioned that if you use a $200 gun they are great tanks but you should get something else for higher end guns.
I use them on my Emag(just a little bit more than $200 ;) and have NEVER chopped a single ball or had problems with recharge time.
You SIMPLY cannot get a better tank for the size and price!
Conclusion: BUY IT, BUY IT NOW!!!!! You WON'T use another tank after this! Get the 92/4500. More Air, Less Weight and Length than an 88 and shortly longer than a 68!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003 at 5:57 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LuisV Saturday, December 2nd, 2000
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I picked up the Stub 68ci tank and it's a little smaller than my previous 32 Degrees TurboMax 47ci tank. Just as with the 47ci tank, this small tank rocks! I paid $125 for the tank! The quality is typical Crossfire and I have no issues with the functionality of the tank.
Weaknesses: It's a little heavier than the 32 Degrees 47ci tank, but then again you do get an additional 21ci! I would prefer that the tank in a different color than the blue/green. The color obviously doesn't effect it's performance, it just makes you more visible in the field. Once you put a tank cover on it, you're ready to snipe!
Conclusion: What do I like the most about this tank? First off the price; I haven't found too many 68ci tanks that cost $125! Second the build quality is exceptional; typical Crossfire. Third is the size... for a little smaller than a 47ci tank you can shoot for most of the day! I got about 760 shots out of it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JRtippmannpb Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI- not as good
on/off c02 tanks
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse 3.5
Vision
extreme rage low rise adjustable feed neck
Dye sticky 3's
NDZ Pro EQ Derlin Bolt
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ Hammer Housing Assembly HE
Phyco Ballistics drop foward
HALO B
68 ci 4500 PSI Cross Fire tank

Tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigger
expansion chamber
rocket cock II
Rear velocity adjuster
14' and 16' AA barrel
32* flame drop foward
3-9x scope
egg II hopper
trigger stop
20oz c02
Strengths: Five year rehydro date
light
carbon fiber wrapped
no leaks so far
Weaknesses: Threads (see review)
Review: This tank is awesome. I have only used it for 3 months but so far it has no leaks, its light, has a 5 year rehydro date, and is an all around great tank. The only weakness is the threads. whats bad about the threads is if u have a drop foward your fill nipple will end up being right under your gun after you screw it in so u have to unscrew your tank a little bit to fill it. I'm not sure if it's the threads on my guns but i've tried it on my tippmann and my impulse and the fill nipple was facing up toward the gun, making it impossible to fill w/o unscrewing, on both guns. This may just be the threads on my guns and the nipple may be facing a different dirrection on a different gun.
Conclusion: This is an awesome tank and you should deffinately buy it. I havent had any problems with it so far, but if i do (very unlikely) i will Edit my review.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

E-forcerocks Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
co2
Marker Setup: Piranha E force VF, 12" terminator, 32 degrees universal drop, 47ci 3000psi crossfire tank 12 volt clear revy
Strengths: very accurate all around better than co2
Weaknesses: none
Review: this tank has totally improved my game! the tank is so much better than co2 and more comfortable. This tank will make your shoots more accurate and more consistant! the range will also improve you be able to shoot throught even the smallest slots. This tank will make a big differance compared to co2.
Conclusion: buy this tank and improve your game. A must need for the serious paintballer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deltamike762 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Air, PMI
Marker Setup: Toxic matrix LCD #33 with Gen E Eyes, Image bolt, Check it clamp mid rise, Evil Pipe, CP rail on/off, Halo b
Strengths: does what its suppose to do
Cost is relatively inexpensive
Weaknesses: Blow out disks as with most systems
--Reg--see review body
Customer service
Review: this has been a pretty good tank over all the only slight issue i had with it was that the reg finally went out on me-- meaning that it wasnt regulating the pressure exiting the tank at all-- so I had like 2000 + psi going into my gun and it caused all sorts of problems-- However I did contact Crossfire and the told me to send it in and they would fix it-- that was about 5 weeks ago- and that has been the last I have seen from my tank-- I have tried to contact them but conveniantly enough no one is ever there, so I guess I just lost this tank all together-
Conclusion: Its a good tank i guess-- but dont ever send it in for a fix or you may end up like me without a tank- but thats fine anyhow we are using Evil Scions this year . Disregarding customer service I would give this tank a 8 but b/c of customer service i give it a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Friday, August 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Throttle 91/4500
Empire 45/4500
PMI 48/3000
Crossfire 48/3000
Marker Setup: PM7
CP Regulator
Virtue Eyes
Ego Barrel
Crossfire 45/45 (800psi)
Hybrid Halo B
Strengths: Light
Stable Regulator
Durable
Weaknesses: Expensive (worth it)
Review: This is a great tank, Crossfire has always made great tanks and this is definitely one of them. They are so light and efficient, i dont think i will ever need a new tank unless i break it intentionally. I cant even explain how much better HPA is than CO2, but whoever uses CO2 needs to get with the picture and get one of these. Excellent tank. The Dyes are just as good just a bit more expensive ( you pay for the name ).
Conclusion: Get it. Great for any marker and is offered in both high and low pressure outputs. Just as good as Dye, if not better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire -68/3k: Lighter, holds more shots
PMI PE 68/3k: " "
PE CO2- Heavier, holds more shots, colder, freezes up my gun
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
Extreme Rage Trigger
Dye Sticky 3 grips
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
Reloader B
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: AIR!
Consistent
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I receieved my Crossfire 47/3000 psi tank from a friend for free. I was very grateful to receive such a hyped product, and it deserves it. The regulator on this tank is extremely consistent, giving me +/- 8 on an unregulated Piranha. Air is a great improvement over CO2. The only downfall of this tank is the weight. Being a metal tank it is quite heavy compared to a fiber-wrapped. It doesn't bother me too much when I'm playing because I am decently strong and I don't pay attention to it in the game.
Conclusion: Great product. If I had the cash I'd buy a Carbon Fiber, but this works.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

epygit Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock
Hybrid ASA
ANS Trigger
Empire B
Crossfire 68/4500 LP
Strengths: Amazing
Recharge
Lght
Good Looking
Weaknesses: None, maybe price... but thats what comes with a good tank
Review: The Crossfire Nitro Tank is certainlly one of a kind. It is amazing! It's recharge rate is fantastic. I held this tank up compared to my 47/3000 Steel Crossfire (Both tanks empty), and the 68 CI was lighter than the 47 CI. Obviously because it is Carbon Fiber. This tank has good looks to add to it's statistics 10/10 No doubt.....
Conclusion: The best name in paintball... A great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media