paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Orracle21 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot many expensive and inexpensive barrels....
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI E-Force red/black fade
12 inch J J Performance ceramic barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-board and Circle Hopper Cover
Pirahna Flush Cocking system w/ EVO Bolt coming soon
20oz CO2 Tank

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Kaner 2 piece barrel
Empire Reloader Sound Activated Loader System
E-Blade soon
Strengths: Accuracy
Range
Looks
Cleans itself
Price
Great Barrel!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this barrel, I have it on my second gun and it shoots like a dream. Very smooth and sounds great. It also cleans itself and makes your gun more accurate and gives it more range. Go out and buy this barrel you won't regret it!!! Great upgrade!!!!
Conclusion: Great barrel upgrade for a great price. I have shot many expensive barrels and this one is just as good. Go out and buy it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nbishop66 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrel
Bushmaster Deluxe (old school pump) with stock 14"
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic 14"
$5 Hopper for now
20 oz. CO2
Pretty much stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
I haven't found paintballs that this thing can't shoot well.
Wal-Mart Specials to PMI Premium
Strengths: - Quiet
- Very accurate
- Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've started playing Paintball in the late 80's when pump guns ruled. Played with a Bushmaster Deluxe with a stock 14" barrel and kicked some serious butt. But as the older players know once you start to have kids, some things have to be put on the back burner. I gave it up around 94 when the semi's were just starting to come out. Now my son is 13 and he started playing, so dad also got back into it. Sorry I got off topic........

Not only is this barrel very accurate, but it's very quiet. My son and I have the same gun, and he bought this barrel. I am very jealous. This thing is much better than the stock barrel and deadly accurate. He can hit his target consistently, while I struggle to place my shots where I want them. Since I paid for his gun he lets me use the barrel when we play and I'm amazed at the difference in accuracy. This thing also shoots crappy Brass Eagle balls fairly well and the PMI Premiums come out straight as an arrow. I haven't done any formal testing like cluster measurements at 50', 75', or 100', but the true test of a barrel is playability and this thing is awesome.

I did add an o-ring to the threaded area of the barrel which prevents it from backing out. There is a place for one, it's kind of a no brainer.
Conclusion: Buy it if you're on a budget, buy it if you're not! This is my first upgrade, second is a electronic hopper. You can't beat the performance at this price. $45 from a local shop.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 8:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tobeconn44 Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock (complete crap)
Marker Setup: T98c, J&J 14" ceramic, expansion chamber, cyclone feed, response trig, double trig, low profile hopper, tactical stock, m82a1 shroud(coming soon)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Personally, i use midnight, but anything except brass eagle would be nice
Strengths: Accurate, self cleaning, lightweight
Weaknesses: Scratches easily on tip, ceramic
Review: I want it to be known that i'm still kinda a noob to the game, so i'm just going to put out what my experience was. I don't want any crap from people so please just read my review and comment. thank you.

So the first thing i saw i needed when i bought this marker was a barrel upgrade. At first I wanted to get the flatline, because i read a lot of reviews on it. But i did not want to spend 100$ on a barrel! I found this barrel on amazon for 30 bucks, read lots of good reviews, and bought the thing. When it arrived, i could instantly see a huge increase of accuracy. Before i was shooting all over the place, now i can shoot accurately up to around 50-60ft. Once i was playing woodsball with a couple buddies of mine. One of them, had the flatline on his tippmann 98. My gun was shooting more accurately than his. ( note, he was using crappy paint.)
Conclusion: All in all, this product really helped my game, and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a good barrel that isn't too expensive. If you're wanting more range, buy the flatine. It's picky on paint, but if you get the right paint, it won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neilt6 Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 3.5E Stock Barrel (Effectively the worst barrel I've ever used)
Smart Parts Progressive (Comparable to the Ceramic)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
J&J Ceramic 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs near the .689 bore size.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Great range
-Cheap
-Light
-Self cleaning
Weaknesses: -Finish easily defaced
-Inside came dirty
-Isn't as quiet as people say it is
Review: Well, I finally broke down and got myself an aftermarket barrel. After hearing all of the great reviews about the Ceramic I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did. The barrel is WAY more accurate than my pathetic stock barrel, and it gets better range too. It isn't as quiet as I expected, and it came with a bunch of gunk on the inside, but after cleaning it up it shot fine! I can also vouch for it's self cleaning feature. After shooting a pile of super cheap paint I was finally able to get a barrel break only to find that the barrel was perfectly clean and dry. No subsequent dry shots were needed to fully clear the barrel! Needless to say, the self-cleaning feature worked better than advertised! As I mentioned, people who are thinking of buying this barrel because it's supposedly dead quiet will be disappointed. While the barrel is slightly less noisy than stock, it's still quite loud, which is to be expected from any system that relies on rapidly expanding gas for it's propulsion. Also, the barrels finish IS very scratch-able, revealing the silver aluminum core. However, if one is careful with it it shouldn't be much of a problem.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is an awesome barrel for the price. It works exactly as advertised and it truly is self-cleaning. It's not as quiet as it's made out to be, but it IS quieter than stock, and it's considerably more accurate. I gave it a 9 due to the gunk that came in it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 3rd, 2007 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimmythefoot Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 with viewloader eVLution II Y- board.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any.
Strengths: Fits the new spyder VS3.
Low cost to other barrels.
Weaknesses: None IMO.
Review: The fact that it fits the new VS3 by spider is huge.
It was a little tight to screw/unscrew but it performed fine.
I shot cheap paint (stryker) hoping to break a ball to test if it really does clean itself.
Unfortunately no balls broke so i can't comment on that characteristic that this barrel is sapose to have.
Conclusion: A great barrel for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 14th, 2007 at 12:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock barrels
14" 32 Degrees Quiet Riot barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
Empire Reloader electronic hopper
32 Degrees Venture bolt
32 Degrees Universal drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would think anything works with this.
I used RPS bigballs and superswirls they worked fine.
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Distance
Looks
Quiet
Weaknesses: It scratches easily
Review: Ive had this barrel for more than a week. I went outside at tested it. It worked great, but that was just shooting at trees. Today i went woods balling in my paintball course and played 6 on 6. This barrel worked amazing compared to some other peoples barrels. I played with people with older J&J ceramics. It was super accurate in the woods, quiet(i can only hear the insides of my gun moving when i shoot), light(made a big difference in weight i thought), and it gave me tons more distance than any other barrel ive used. I use a spyder e99 avant so i could out shoot most of my oponents(this is a fast gun for the price) and didnt miss a shot on anyone i was aiming at. Looks great on a black gun too.
Conclusion: This is a wicked awsome barrel(i bet it could out perform any dye barrels or an all amirican)Its 35 bucks go pick one up. A great barrel for any player. Its accurate, quiet, light, and gives you more distance. Dont give up the opportunity to buy one if you see it. A full 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theclaw Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dead On Pro Style drop forward
-J&J Performance 14" Ceramic barrel
-PMI 20 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any decent paintballs will work great with this barrel
Strengths: Self-cleaning
Ceramic coating allows minimal ball breakage
Very accurate
Cool looking
Cheap ($40)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is great. I have had no problems with this barrel at all. It shoots great, it looks cool, it's easy to maintain, and it's cheap. But don't listen to the people that say that it will shoot paintballs further. No barrel, with the exception of the Tippmann Flatline, will shoot a ball further than any other one. Barrel length does affect accuracy, however. A longer barrel will shoot a ball more accurate than a short one, to a certain extent. A 14 inch barrel will be pretty mush the same in accuracy as an 18. If you're considering buying this barrel, I reccomend a 12 or 14 inch because it will keep your gun length down, it is just as accurate as a 16 or 18, and it will decrease the likelihood of balls breaking in your barrel.
Conclusion: Great barrel. Great price. You might want to consider buying this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ApolloAnton Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrel
Stock VL Orion Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J& J Ceramic
20 oz. Pure Energy
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only fired cheap crappy paint through it and have never had a break or curve in my Imagine
Paint I've used with it:
Turbo (?)
Zap Sport
Super Crappy Brass Eagle
Edit- works beautifully with Big Balls!!! no breaks, super accurate!
Strengths: Cheap!!!
Shoot Through Breaks
Light
Looks Good
Weaknesses: Feels Fragile
Hard to Clean Porting Holes (is that a weakness?)
Review: After some research and talking to some people, I decided to get a J& J Custom Barrel for my Imagine. From what I've experienced with it (No field experience with the J & J yet, but there will be after this weekend) it's light and accurate. With my Imagine from 100 ft, all my shots were within 5" of my 3" circular target, over half hitting almost center. My friend bought a VL Orion for temporary use, and we threw the J & J on there to test it. Infinitely better than the stock 12" Barrel. With his Orion at 100 ft, he grouped within 7" of the target, but with the stock 12", his shots were all over the place, up to three feet from the target. As for the shooting through breaks, he broke a crappy Walmart Brass Eagle in it, and after a couple of shots, he was accurate again.
Conclusion: A great barrel for newbies and Rec Ballers. I dunno anything bout tourneys and pros so I ain't saying nothing bout it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 30th, 2004 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tylerham978 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor stock barrel...the JJ ceramic blows it out of the water
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
14' JJ ceramic barrel
ACS anti-chop bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything from draxxus
Strengths: Almost silent
Accuracy is incredible
Strength
Price
Self cleans
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is by far one of the best barrels out there...It looks good, feels good, and is good in general. I havnt found any weaknesses. There is nothing I dont like about the barrel. I have a Spyder Victor which is known for being loud, But with the JJ ceramic barrel, it is literally almost silent. I can group 10 shots from 25 feet within a 3 inch circle. It shoots right through breaks like one never happened. It also cleans itself which is a plus, because if you do get a break, you just shoot all the crap out and there is not alot to clean up afterwards. This barrel should be proced way more then it is already priced at...it is an incerdible buy. I would reccomend this barrel to anyone.
Conclusion: It is the best barrel for the amount of money it is. It is really quiet and efficent. Pretty much the greatest berrel ever. I would reccomend thsi barrel to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa01 Monday, September 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14" J&J ceramic barrel
double trigger
polished innys
pre trigger pull mod
trigger pen spring mod
Strengths: Looks cool
quiet
Weaknesses: doesnt self clean.
not accurate.
scratches "VERY" easily
Review: Ok so I just got this barrel not to long ago, and I decided to take it to the local field and play with it for a day. lets just say this. I used it for one game and switched straight back to the stock barrel (which is better than this product) the only difference with the stock barrel and this barrel is the length and the noise they make. My first game was on a barrel field. i ran straight to my bunker when the game started. pulled up my gun and banged it right on the side of the barrel. 14" is not good for speed ball let me tell you that! I now have a huge scratch all the way down the side of the barrel. when I raised the gun back up to shoot for the second time I chopped the first ball. and lets just say that was it. I had perfect shots on people but the balls were hooking left, and right and they were flying everywhere. and i know most people will say that it was the paint to barrel match. but I was using "evils" which are "supposedly" really good in this barrel. I used the stock barrel the rest of the day and did fine. I even gogged one of my friends who is a pro and has a timmy.
Conclusion: DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT. its not worth it. I've even decided to get a new gun because the tippmann 98 custom just isnt cutting it for speedball
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media