paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
atdikollapse Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J & J ceramic 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premiums
Strengths: Light
quiet
cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: none
Review: I played a match with 7 other freinds at an abandoned quarry and it seemed to work pretty well. The only reason I couldnt hit anything was because of the horrible wind. Sadly, pbfanatics didnt ship the barrel with an o-ring and I didnt realize this when I first got it, so the barrel was crazy loose when I played with it. I just took the o-ring off my stock barrel and put it on my j&j ceramic and it stays on with a moderate amount of snugness. I would highly recommend this barrel to anyone who is looking for a good, reliable, and cheap barrel.
oh but there is one problem, the threads are getting really screwed up because the gun is made from a really bendable mettle. BE CAREFUL WHEN SCREWING OFF THE BARREL!
Conclusion: Very worthwile barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrewball Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 12" Stainless Steel, Smart Parts 14" All American
Marker Setup: E99, Bob Long Torpedo, CiP 15* assault block, poormans lighting bolt, J&J 14" Ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees, Draxxus anything thats not large
Strengths: Very Quiet, Very Accurate, Nice Range
Weaknesses: I wish it came in more colors
Review: Amazing barrel, its just as good as my friends 95$ 14" All American, and it might be quieter than it too, i had been using a Dye Stainless Steel 12" for a while which is a strong competitor of this barrel but everything you might wish the Dye SS had this has it, the lightweight, the sound reduction, and since its a 14" instead of a 12" its a little more accurate and a little more range, but thats just the length of the barrel. But I would say this is just as good as the All American, with my setup. It might be different for unregulated guns im not sure. but all i know is i spent 40$ and my friend spent 95$ and mine is quieter, same range, lighter, and less expensive. so im not sure why someone would spend the money for a barrel thats not like the Freak System with the interchangable sleeves. All i can say is this barrel is amazing i am more than happy with it. It is exactly what i was looking for in a barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend this to any body looking for a barrel upgrade. This barrel is everything u need, it delivers all the factors u look for in a nice barrel including price. if your not gonna dish out 100+ $ for a 2 peice with interchangable Sleeves for paint size then buy this. It is Simply Amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeEzY Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock barrel
Tippmann stock barrel
Flatline
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, J & J 16'' barrel, adco hot shot red dot sight, Trinity expansion chamber

Tippmann 98, Flatline barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any as long as they arent dented balls
Strengths: Light, accurate, looks good, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Paint scratches easily
Review: I love this barrel, it fits my MR2 and it shoots very straight. When I bought this barrel I didnt expect that is was going to be as good as it was. Since my gun it more on the heavy side this light barrel helps balance it out. If you own a MR2 and are looking for a barrel that fits into it I suggest this gun!
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap but accurate and light barrel then buy this, but i would suggest taking good care of it if you dont want it to scratch
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stewpntbllmn101 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel on spyder sonix.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
j&j 14 inch ceramic barrel
electronic hopper
spyder fire mtn trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Worr paint domination
Strengths: Accuracy
Doesnt break balls
Lightweight
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great barrel. I just used it the other day. I got at least 10 people out on the day. Great barrel for woodsball. I couldnt believe its accuracy. Just a great barrel. In one game i was in the woods and was the only one left on my team, and the other team had 4 people left. i nailed all four!!! It was awsome! Buy this barrel. I highly suggest it.
Conclusion: Great barrel. Definitely worth the price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skinart Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels 9.5," 12"

Better accuracy, quite operation, self cleaning rocks! Its very light!
Marker Setup: Invincible E Power
32* stage X Chamber
assault block
J&J 14" Ceramic (new upgrade)
3 x Spyder Extra's all stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Sport Series
Strengths: Light!
Accurate!
Quite!
Price! $29 New!
Weaknesses: Scratches easy :( no biggy though.
Review: I have only used stock barrels before this and dayum did it make a difference!

STRAIGHT! FAST! and very light to move! I like the stealth flat black color its really hides nice in the woods!

If you break a ball within 2 shots its clean again, its amazing i love it!

I paid $29 for this barrel brand new on e bay, they are on sale everyday!
Conclusion: This would be the best $29 you will spend on your gun! Its great too see an awesome quality product for such a great price! I highly recomend J&J Ceramic barrels!

Bang for your buck you cannot beat this barrel! It shoudl get a 15 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Master-Duo Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick
Stock Barrels
Flatline (Tippman)
Marker Setup: All-Black Dragun T.E.S (Tactical Electronic Sniper)
DYE Boomstick
New Drop-Forward
Richochet Electonic Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
You can use just about anything with this. I personally use Evils and Diablos
Strengths: Light
Great price
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: From what I hear: Easy to break.
Review: I havent popped a ball in this barrel yet, but from what I hear, that if you do, 2 shots through it and it'll clean itself. Now doesnt that save you a little time?

Long story Short:
Pricing:
Great pricing, around $40.
Accuracy:
VERY good accuracy, I mean Better than stock of course, could probably match up with my boomstick too.
Sound:
Silent, Very silent
Weight: Decent
Conclusion: Love the barrel, But I'll probably get a 2 piece ceramic from these guys later :)

Sorry if this is a short review, but it's a barrel =\
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puckscantpassme Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
whisper 54$ and not worth the price
Marker Setup: spyder xtra / j&j ceramic barrel (out shoots boomys and all americans) / 68-3000 pure energy nitro tank / shokteck superfly bolt (acurate as hell) / esp 3.0 trigger frame (best frame u can buy 14bps) / empire reloader hopper (out feeds the vl revy with x-board)
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus blaze, evils, and tc viper venom.
Strengths: cheap, light, doesnt ever break balls, quiet, and accurate
Weaknesses: people try to steal it from you. :)
Review: mine doesnt look at all as bad as the one in the picture, but aside from that this barrel rocks i dont know wether its me the gun or the barrel they hits people but for the sake of this review lets say the barrel. its a medium bore sized barrel. this is the perfect barrel for kids who are kinda on a tight budget and play in the back yard with all there friends. I got mine with my spyder xtra offline with shipping it came to 130$ i think. Any way this barrel rocks i never chop anything, and if i do its b/c of a break in my hopper due to crappy paintballs and/or my bolt. another thing thats great about this barrel is that is so quiot. sometimes i'll be shooting and my friends will scream for me to cover them, what they dont no is that i am shooting like a mad man and they just cant hear it. if you want a good cheap, light, acurate, and quiot barrel this is the one for you. dont buy a 32 degrees or a dye boomstick they are way overated. I only no this b/c i have read so many bad reviews about those barrels, except for the 32 degrees whisper barrel i bought that. P.S. the wisper barrel is not quiot at all.
Conclusion: go buy one for wat ever gun u have it rocks. Also it out shoots all americans.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

zer0fx007 Tuesday, August 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Compressed Air
Recommended
Paintballs:
NA
Strengths: Looks Sweet
Accuracy
Cost
Quiet
Did I mention cost?
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This barrel is great. I love the looks. I put it up to my flatline barrel. It does just as good of a job for such a good price. I was so excited to get this and try it out and it did not disappoint! Delivered to my home for under $40 is crazy!
Conclusion: I highly recommend you buy this product. I have the 14" and will be getting one for my X7!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yodaschoda Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Pro 1 Piece, All American, Spyder X-tra Stock, 2K3 Autococker Stock, Freak, Teardrop
Marker Setup: 2K3 Autococker Vert, stock with trigger tricked out as much as possible for a stock trigger
Spyder X-tra with a bunch of stuff, sick of writing it down
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus whatever, it's all good
Strengths: Light, stays screwed in without O-Ring, off field cleaning is easy. Cheap
Weaknesses: Overrated, hard to clean on field, ugly, limited colors, paint chopper
Review: I've played with this for some time now and have had nothing but problems with it. I'm not very please with mine, but maybe it's just me. I've played with a Pro 1 a lot before and this is not half the barrel the Pro 1 is. I don't know what wrong with it, but paint appears to break in it a lot. The surface isn't as smooth as a steel or aluminum would be, and I think it's the reason for why I'm breaking so much paint. I play with various other barrels... all the same bore, so it's not to tight of a fit if that's what you're thinking. Mine just makes soup all the time. It's better then a stock barrel for most markers, but a lot worse then many stock barrels as well. If you can find it for a good price on Ebay or something and you have money to burn, or you have no barrel at all get it. But if you want to get a good barrel at a reasonable price, go with the Pro 1 instead. You'll be much happier with it.
Conclusion: Save your cash for a better barrel. You'll be happy you didn't get this one... unless mine's a defective one. But I'm not happy with this thing at all. Maybe if you like to shoot smaller bore paint it'll solve some of your problems, but for the average rec player, it'll be more problems then you bargained for.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rhinodog Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot 12"
Marker Setup: 98 Custom:
14" J&J Ceramic (Realtree)
GTA Expansion Chamber
Fighter X Drop Forward 7.0 (Awesome and Cheap...look on ebay)
Rocket Cock
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Marbs are too small. IMO
Strengths: Quiet.
Cheap.
Consistant.
Easy to clean.
Awesome Realtree finish
Weaknesses: Feels Fragile.
Porting is very small, and tough to clean.
Conclusion: Buy it. The only thing I would do differently, is get a 12" instead of the 14". It just seems too long to me. I gave it a 9 due to the fragility of this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:49 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media