paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86
        Next Page
Joecat Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various stock spyder barrels
32 boomstick
Empire 7 piece kit
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II LED
w/ 12' J&J ceramic
Empire Reloader II
PMI 3000psi 72cu
Empire Vents Cylus
Recommended
Paintballs:
I always use Xball bronze or Draxxus Blaze, mindight or recsport.
All of which seen to be fine in this barrel.
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: One-piece construction
Review: this barrel is light, cheap and available for almost any marker.
using it on my Spyder clone I saw incredible improvements in accuracy and sound.

The make up of this barrel is as fantastic as it sounds, the super slick interior almost eliminates ball breakage in the barrel, in which case it is possible to shoot through in-game.
Although this is not a %100 cleaning the barrel, it is just a quick fix and is better then what would result in other barrels.

The generic bore size of this marker is god and bad.
Being a generic bore size allows for the use of most paintballs with normal results,
however it is likely that at some point you will be using paint that does not match this bore very well and it will decrease your performance, just a little.

If this barrel came in a model with changeable bore sizes, it would be fantastic,
but then it would cost $90 or more.
Conclusion: For being a barrel so good at what its supposed to do, and so cheap, but lacking the bore changing high end barrels.
I'll give it 8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Consfearacy Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Whisper
Marker Setup: PMI Black Maxx ~ 12" J&J Ceramic Barrel

Tippmann A-5 ~ 16" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Marballizers or any other type of high-grade paint, but Diablo Heat works just fine.
Strengths: Self-cleans, Quiet, Light, Aesthetics
Weaknesses: Gets scratched easily - Handle with care!
Review: This is the best barrel you can get for under 50 bucks. It costs 35 dollars in some places. When one of your paintballs chop inside of your barrel, expect the next one to clean it right out! I always handle the barrel with care, but you can tell by the feel of it that it can get scratched easily if not properly stored, or if you accidentally scratch it while playing.

Sure, it cleans out your barrel, but this barrel is one of the quietest barrels I have ever come in contact with. It's also lightweight and compact. It also looks great on most guns.
Conclusion: Definitely get this barrel if you're looking for an upgrade to your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 9:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Berserkera5 Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Rifled Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
J&J 14"
Double Tigger
R-5 Hopper
Firestorm Crankl
Recommended
Paintballs:
Heat
Formula 13
Engage

Strengths: Very Accurate
Shoots through Breaks
Cheap

Weaknesses: If you get the inside messed up you might screw it up pretty good
Review: Great barrel, accurate and shoots thorugh breaks. but you will have to clean it if you break 3 or 4 in the barrel because then it tends to lose that quality and starts to break everything that goes through.

i fell in love with the barrel when i first got it. Many people will back me up when i say this is one of the best barrels for the price.
Conclusion: I reccommend this to anyone who wants to get a good barrel thats cheap and will compete with the big boys.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbsniper111 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: Custom built Karnivor w/ too many upgrades to list
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything small or medium bore
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Self-cleaning
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Scratches easily.
Review: i got this barrel for my spyder TL-X and it works great. it is tons lighter than the TL-X stock barrel and is way more accurate(duh). the only problem i have had is how easily it scratches. their is long silver streaks down the sides( i actually think they look cool).
Conclusion: Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

420_tastes_good Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first barrel besides the stock barrel for my A-5.
Marker Setup: Mostly stock A-5 and 3000 Nitro/20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Really doesnt matter
Strengths: Reliable, Durable, Accurate, stealthy
Weaknesses: Didnt find any
Review: I needed something besides the stock barrel for Invasion of Normandy at Skirmish. I was shopping around and saw the J&J trailer. They had barrels in my price range so I picked up the Crematic. As soon as I started playing I saw a difference. It was much more accurate than the A-5 stock barrel. I also never had 2 clean it. I went on a mission with my team and a couple of other people. One guy comes up to me and asks if IM leading the mission. I say no, why do you ask. He said because you have the A-5 with the big barrel (I got the 14'). I thought that was really cool that a complete stranger thinks I'm a hot shot because I have a big barrel on my A-5.
Conclusion: You'll get attention (not from the enemy). It adds range and its very low mantince.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RiFLeRob Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used other name brand barrels like the SP Teardrop. It compairs and I think it is even better!
Marker Setup: 98c
14'' J&J Ceramic
Pure Energy Remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind of premium paint. If you want those most out of this barrel, buy good paint, no the cheap stuff!
Strengths: Accurate, Stylish, Cheap
Weaknesses: Scrathes easily
Review: I must say, a friend told me to buy one of these. Boy am I glad I did. The barrel is perfect. Very accuarate, quite, cheap and everything you need form a barrel. I would suggest this to anyone. It is, in my opinion, one of the best 1 piece barrels you can buy. The only downfall is the coating on the outside. It scrathes very easily. But hey, its not the looks that count is it? I give this barrel a 10
Conclusion: If you looking for a cheap, accuarate and all around great barrel, this is the one for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacoeatingmonky Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye,
20oz Pure Energy Co2
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
A medium-bore ball is good.
Strengths: Looks awesome
A little quieter
Very light
Weaknesses: Doesn't self-clean very well
Review: I bought this barrel for $30 shipped. Its reasonably quiet, but not very much more than the stock barrel. I must say it looks extremely nice on my gun. Its black for all you woodsballers. I purposely broke a ball inside this barrel, and I was quite underwhelmed with the self-cleaning. Balls still went flying which ever way they pleased. Overall, this is a very nice barrel for the money. My friend bought one too, and another friend might be buying one also.
Conclusion: I reccomend this barrel for anyone who wants a good barrel for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adam1213 Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder xtra
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
jj ceramic
12oz co2
Strengths: Accurate
Sound
Weaknesses: The ceramic part
Review: i bought this barrel about 2 or 3 months ago and have used several times since then. Its a good barrel. It definitely has proved to be more accurate over my stock spyder barrel and i also found my gun to be much more quieter. But j and j advertises this barrel as to being ceramic so when so break a ball, all you have to do is shoot 1 or 2 shots through it and all the paint is gone. My first time using it was put to its first test, i had broken a ball when i shot a couple of shots of air i didn't do much. It took some paint out but not alot. My second time i had got shot where the holes were and i had not known. The next game, the shots were curving like an apex. Its a good barrel but it doesn't have any ceramic feature.
Conclusion: its a barrel, it does what it was supposed to do. I chos this one over the sp proggressive because of the ceramic part.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonner68 Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
progressive, tear drop, tru flight.
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro, 14" jj ceramic, vl revolution hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: Light. Quiet. Looks cool
Weaknesses: Not all too accurate.
Review: This barrel is really nice except for the fact that it makes the balls corkscrew a lot. I cant seem to get any accuracy at all from this barrel. But on the other hand, it is really quiet, not picky on paint, and it looks awesome on a tippmann. If i could get the accuracy factor changed, i would definetyl keep thhis barrel forever.
Conclusion: If u can get it fixed so it shoots straight, i would say to buy this barrel immediately, it does everything u want a barrel to do.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smegle5 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14" sp progressive
tippmann pro carb stock
bone daddy rg stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann pro-carbine
14" J&J caramic
x-chamber
v/a
proline RVA
proteam hyperstar bolt
java remote coil
Recommended
Paintballs:
any except brass eagle (if u use be u should stop paintballing right now)
Strengths: any paint works, quite, accurate
Weaknesses: no o-ring, some people dont like the looks, but i like it...
Review: This barrel is very light, soo light it seems u might break it, but trust me, you wont, it is very accurate, i like it alot mor than the sp progressive i used to have. over all a great buy, i couldnt ask for any mor, + the shoot clean really works! its not just hype, it take about 5 shots but its clean e-nuff to shoot again.
Conclusion: Buy it, its one of the best for the price i give it a 8 just because it has no o-ring and the cp 1 peice and bigshot are mor accuarte, but not by much
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media