paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86
        Next Page
newordergmpb Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ss freak 12" (way better)
stock speed barrel (good)
aa 14" (sweet)
Marker Setup: Black Dust Angel Speed
45/68 nitro duck xtream
skinny shocktech drop
ss freak 12"
j & j ceramic
Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
very small bored paint i found cyclones work well, but does not like medium to large bored paint (i.e. bigball, pmi premiums) no walmart paint
Strengths: light.........smart porting, so when balls break u dont get the ooz effect
Weaknesses: threads are very weak, they seem to crumble, inconvienent bore size, barrel chips
Review: this barrel came as a promotional offer with my speed so i figured what teh hay i will give it a try, i screwed it on and it was alot lighter than my freak and the stock barrel, so i liked that aspect of it. i stepped into the chrono ripped off a few shots, and it was shootin hot because of how tight the (big ball) paint fit to the barrell, so i turned it down and ripped slowly through the rest of the hopper, and about half way through i got a weak thud when i pulled the trigger, so i pulled the trigger agian and splat, the paint blew in my barrel.
so unless u are planing to use small bored paint (i.e. evils, cyclones) than you dont want to use this barrel, escpessially if there is only one kind of feild paint at your local field.
Conclusion: nice and light, but has two many weaknesses to give it anyhting but a 5
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MunkyFuzz Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Flatline (not really like this at all)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C w/: expansion chamber, empire reloader hopper, J&J Ceramic Barrel, Dbl trigger, 20 co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS premium, Marbs
Strengths: Cheap, Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this barrel, ive tested a bunch of others but this one is the best! Its cheap, it works better then most barrels, and it looks cool. YOUR MARKER HAS TO LOOK COOL PEOPLE! oh bummer not enough words. hmmm what can i fill in the spaces with? STILL not enough words what do these people want? a book? its just a barrel people get over you cant write a book on a barrel
Conclusion: BUY! you wont regret anything. Im only giving it a 9 because only God is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIPPMANNJOE Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar Stock Barrels on Tippmann and Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5,J&J Ceramic, More to come
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo,or PMI, The Diablos are cheap and fit through the barrel well
Strengths: -Light
-Good Looks
- Very Quiet
Weaknesses: -Ball sometimes curves down and to the left
Review: Well... I don't know why people say the barrel is very fragile and feels it will break, because it is sturdy. The barrel is very quiet compared to my stock barrel and I noticed a big difference. The accurate wasn't generally any better than my stock barrel on my A-5. I was a little disappointed that the ball would curve down and wasn't super accurate. Still, it is a good barrel for the money I paid, 50$ plus shipping on County Paintball.
Conclusion: Overall, the barrel is worth the money. It isn't expensive, it is light, very quiet, and durable. And how accurate can they make these things, nothing can be perfect. Great for woods ball and just plain having fun, maybe not professional though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shutterphreak Thursday, October 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2 piece stainless (works much better), Stock 8" spyder barrel (works great)
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter, mako venturi bolt, 32deg. 6 chamber x-chamber, taso drop forward, macro-line hose.

PMI piranha sts g3 w/storm e-trigger, JT 2 piece barrel 12 volt rev.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Don't know yet....
Strengths: Very light, very very quiet... Not as fragile as others say. I had to send thi one backanywaybecause it was grossly oversized, so I beat it against a concrete wall to se if it would chip and it didn't
Weaknesses: The first one I ordered from j&j was very very to big. I measured with a bore micrometer and it was a glass smooth .707 all the way down. I called them and they said it was a manufacturing flaw, so I sent it back (I paid postage :-(
The one I got in return was a snug .684
Conclusion: I shoot nelson anarchy upheaval, and it works great. Only other paint I have tried is pmi superswirl. It was hard as a rock and made a ZING sound going down the barrel! That was kinda cool. Anyway, I am happy, and will continue to buy from J&J.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord_Sidious Thursday, February 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Linear barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
J&J ceramic barrel 12"
J&J Apex adater
Apex Tip
Invert Halo Too hopper
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any .688-689 medium to high grade paintballs works fine
Strengths: Light, low noise, looks good, very accurate, affordable
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got this barrel in order to replace the stock barrel of my Spyder MR1. It is very quiet, lots of porting, very light, extremely accurate, and it looks real good. Combine it with the J&J Apex adapter and an Apex tip, and you got yourself a killer setup. I am getting another one for my 98C.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this barrel. Good bang for your buck
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 18th, 2010 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quatreux Monday, April 6th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT M16 w/apex
stock 8.5
thunderpig (on my 98 custom)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
M16 Apex 16inch Barrell
Ak expansion chamber
Response Trigger

Getting an Invert Mini in a couple weeks (cant wait)
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that isnt real cheap ass
Strengths: Looks ok
Easy to shoot out breaks
Price
Very Quiet
Weaknesses: Scratches very easily
Accuracy curves and drops shots


Review: Ok well i bought this product due to all the reviews on this site, seems good with a good price but the accuracy is a joke even the stock barrel is better. I also have a 98 custom pro and has a thunderpig barrel on it and its sooooo much more accurate than the j&j ceramic. I thought at first it was paint but using the same paint on my 98. I came to the conclusion that its not the paint. good thing is nothing. I wasted my time and money with this barrel. Im not a hardout tourny player or anything. so im not too picky about upgrades but this barrel really does suck!!
Conclusion: You are better off paying for the family to go to dinner and just stick with your stock barrel or get freak kit or if u wanna get a cheap barrel then go CP. Anyone who says they can shoot dinner plate size target at a distance further than 20 feet is just full of it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 27th, 2009 at 1:54 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mx98ranger Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts freak
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy competition, techt upgrade kit, palmers micro rock regulator, custom products drop forward, crossfire nitro tank, 14"J&J ceramic barrel, viewloader evolution III hopper
Strengths: Inexpensive
Accurate
Durable
Teflon Coating
Weaknesses: It doesn't seem to self clean well every time a ball break occurs.
Review: I picked up one of these a couple weeks ago and have played several games with it since. So far it has been a VERY solid barrel. It has a consistenly accurate shot. I know the barrel is self cleaning but I have had an instance where I had a ball break and it was like the barrel wasn't self cleaning at all. I had to squeegee the barrel to get it to shoot straight.
Conclusion: For $40 you won't find a more accurate barrel. It's not perfect but nothing I have every played with has been. Very solid product especially for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty29 Friday, February 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Apex Barrel = Worse ][ Tippmann Werks Barrel = Better ][ Stiffi = Better
Marker Setup: 98, J&J w/ Apex Tip, Remote, Ricochet AK Hopper, Stock, Rocket Cock II, Horizontal Foregrip, 3" Sight Rail, Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
>Marb's<, Evil, something with a small cal.
Strengths: Affordable, Accurate enough, Light (weight)
Weaknesses: Scratches Easy, Small Bore Size
Review: I bought this barrel for one reason, and that was to put my Apex tip on the end of it. I did that and it's been working great for a year now. The barrel isn't as accurate as some of the higher end barrels out there, but it gets the job done for the $30 I spent on it. The one problem I have with it, is that it has a small bore size, and my area sells large cal. paint. Marb's are the only way to go for me, but who's complaining at that?
Conclusion: The J&J is overall, a solid, generic barrel for paintball. It's extremely affordable at an average of about $30, and is a must for any beginning player. It'll be worth your while to pick one up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmyman666 Thursday, January 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pilot stock barrel, not too great
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs
48/30 n2 tank
halo tsa backman
14" J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any except for cheap walmart brands like monster
Strengths: Accurate
Self Cleaning
Quiet
Looks nice
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got it today and tested it out in my backyard, i shot from 50 ft away at a wheelbarrow. first ball i shot broke and after two shots it had cleaned itself out, after that i hit it every single time. i also noticed that it is WAY quieter than my pilots stock barrel (which sounds like a cannon). all in all i am very satisfied so far and i cant wait to try it next time i go paintballing.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone because its only like $35, accurate, looks pretty good, and quiet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gazda 360 Thursday, December 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly stock barrels...and a few upgrades friends have had
Marker Setup: 07 Spyder Xtra
VL hopper
warrior ans clamping feedneck
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
20 oz C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
havent found the perfect type yet
Strengths: Cheap and accurate
Weaknesses: Funny bore size
Review: I got this barrel the other day and have used it 2 times now....Its fairly accurate but I had a hard time finding a paint that matched the barrel. Its more accurate than my stock barrel, but because of the bore size it tends not to go as far....but only by about 25'
Conclusion: Great for the price........
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media