paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86
        Next Page
muddypaintballr Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder barrels compare horrible to the ceramics
Marker Setup: kingman spyder VS3,
20" J&J ceramic barrel,
remote link,
CO2,
viewloader evolution 3 hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use whatever is cheapest, stryker balls have worked the best so far.
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I love the j&j barrels they work great for me and i can out shoot all of my friends, and its cheap. i shot 8000 rounds with perfect accuracy and performance. dont get it dirty. it will not perform correctly, and some people say that the 20" is a waste but my gun shoots at 500 fps and i have had no ball chops or any accuracy problems.
Conclusion: J&J makes great barrels try them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, Proto 1 piece
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
Proto 14" One piece, J&J Ceramic 14"
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards
Recommended
Paintballs:
Shoots everything
Strengths: Non-reflective

Weaknesses: does NOT self clean
Review: I got this barrel based entirely on the outstanding reviews everyone else gave it. For the price it didn't seem like it could be beat. I got a used one off of ebay and so far i'm not that impressed. It does NOT self clean at all. i'm having bolt breaks regularly (i'm working on it) and i was hoping i wouldn't have to take my marker apart after everyone and clean it, but i still had to. The accuracy seemed consistent with my Proto barrel, and it didn't seem much quieter. It's still a great barrel, an improvement over the stock for certain, but i didn't get as much out of it as i'd hoped.

EDIT #1: As the last review said it doesn't work well in cold, but maybe that's the problem. I'll try it out as it gets warmer and see what i find.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this barrel to any woods-ball players because the dull black doesn't reflect and the porting makes it hard to detect. A good barrel, good upgrade.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 5th, 2007 at 8:54 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Masg11 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Tippmann 98 custom 8"
stock Tippmann 98 pro anodized 11"
Stock ViewLoader Genesis barrel 10"
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J+J 20" Ceramic Barrel
ViewLoader 50rd hopper
9oz CO2
Unknown 6 pack with 6x100rd tubes
Recommended
Paintballs:
Unknown
Strengths: intimidation
Quiet
Weaknesses: Size
weight
Review: I got this barrel today and right out of package it amazed me. I have not tested this so I will be doing a rewrite ASAP. First the fact its 20"'s long!!!! huge intimidation and there porting holes 2/3's of the way down I connected my 9oz and dried fired and its a little quieter than my tippmann stock 8" but not a huge difference. The weight with a almost empty 9oz on the back and having nothing bigger than 11" barrel makes the balance a little new to me. I then walked around the house with it to get a feel for the length and its definitely a new experience
Conclusion: it will definitely maker you smile when u pull it out the box but be warned for those who never owned a barrel this size before. I give this a 9/10 because there is always something to improve
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shizzy Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann flatline, heh much more distance.
Marker Setup: I have a tippmann custom 98, the J&J , a flatline, 20oz co2, dont really want anything else. I mean if u want anexpansion chamber, just get a nitro tank. Unless your cant afford it! <;-| ... I have an abnormally fast trigger finger, my tippman can shoot at least 6bps,with my finger , WITHOUT breaking a ball, eheh everyone always looks at me while I do that
Recommended
Paintballs:
with this barrel , paint that fits perfectly ( figure that out by droping a paint ball in the barrel , if it fall out-to small and u will waste co2 , if its the right size it will get stuck in the middle , and u can blow it our with your mouth fairly easily.) Anyways PMI PREMIUM works great , i like the hot-pink. <(:-)D u can see it far away!
Strengths: It looks really cool, you can really customize the way your gun looks with this barrel. Super , SUPER light, and inside the barrel its just beatifully smooth. It has good accuracy , I recomend 2 shot bursts.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I can think of is nothing. heh This is a good intermediate barrel , if you are just starting and want to play with the big boys , get this barrel. If u want serious accuracy and distance prepare to pay $100+
I bought mine , brandnew on ebay , for $32!!
Conclusion: Its great for everyone. I dont know the retail price , but it was really cheap for me. Really light , its accuracy isnt anything to stare at , but 2 shot bursts work well for me , get the right fitting paint for all your barrels to maximize accuracy and "gas" usage.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBfiend1988 Sunday, October 28th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very Very quite. This barrel makes very little sound when firing. The price, I got mine for $43.90 dollars. Is somewhat accurate. smooth inside. duable.
Weaknesses: bad machining. when I first got mine I was like WOW smooth inside must mean it doesnt break balls allot this is nice. but after useing it for a month or two my barrel started breaking balles every game. but it is still very accurate even whem the balls break in the barrel all you have to do is fire one or two shots. but then the ball breaks after that.
Conclusion: this product is a good cheap barrel under $50 dollars if you have more than fifty dollars go buy dye boomstick or somethin like that. i have a spyder shutter and maybe its my gun but it breaks ball like anything. when i first got the barrel it didnt break a single ball for the first week. but as i use it more it started to break like every 20-30 shots.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

David R Wagner Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe Kit
Marker Setup: Modded avant
Java 4500 88ci tank
halo b hopper/etron/evolution 2
evil pipe kit/j&j ceramic
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
tough
cheap
self cleaning
Weaknesses: one peice
ugly
no o-ring (wobbles on gun or gets stuck often)
Review: The J&J ceramic is probably the best two peice out there, it is very accurate and quiet, it is tough, and is cheap. i would reccomend it for woodsball because you have less of a worry of damaging it than if you were in the woods using a $60+ barrel. Although it is a one peice meaning that if you have a ball that fits the bore size it will slow the ball down more the longer it is. it also is not the most stylish barrel.
Conclusion: It is good if you are looking for a cheap good quality and quiet barrel. it works very well and is great for a nice but cheap setup
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 6th, 2000
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The barrel's price had to be the selling point - at the time that I got it, it had just been released, and was one of the cheaper barrels out there. That and J&J's reputation for quality.
Weaknesses: The lack of quality. On my barrel the threading was seriously screwed up. Near the front of it, the thread became spikey and jagged - this is bad. I'd never seen this in a barrel, and it's extremely disappointing. Also, while it was advertised as a medium bore, the one I recieved didn't shoot medium bore (average field paint) well at -all-. Plus the color matches nothing at all.
Conclusion: I'd recommend looking into another barrel line - Lapcos and the CP barrels are both in the lower price range, and at the same time are at the higher end of the quality if you ask many people. I'd go with one of those (I prefer Lapco) for both price and sheer quality of product. Don't bother with this unless someone gives it to you for free or with the gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagnumSpyder Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Whisper
Tippmann Works
A5 Flat line
Dye Boomstick
Stock Spyder and Tippmann barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder 05 Pilot ACS
Palmer's Stabilizer
NDZ HP Valve
NDZ Low-Rize Feedneck
32* Spring-Kit
14 inch J&J Ceramic
Steel Braided Cable
Halo TSA Frontman
Bored out VA
68/3000 CrossFire
Recommended
Paintballs:
Decent paint, nothing made by brass eagle.
Strengths: Teflon Embedded material
Matte Black finish
Quieter
Looks
Weaknesses: I've heard it chips easily
Review: I just got this in last night but I haven't been able to properly test it because I had to use CO2 and brass eagle paint. No barrel breaks though. I come back and give it a proper review later, but for now it gets a 10/10. When I do the test later on I'll use decent paint from my local field and hopefully they'll fill my expired CrossFire tank.
Conclusion: Everyone loves it and so do I. It's a damn good barrel for the price and it's the only barrel that I know of that has teflon embedded into the material.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 19th, 2001
 
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Sounds good in the other reviews, but when I got mine it didnt fit. Bad machining?!?
Weaknesses: Barrel didnt screw all the way in my Spyder TL, was told it was probably machined poorly. I am sending it back and will probably order a Dye Excel.
Conclusion: I wish it would have worked because it sounds good, but once I have a bad expierence with something I tend to stay away from that company or product. I read other reviews that said J+J tend to have bad machining, who knows? Do not consider my rating a reflection on the barrel since I realy couldnt use it, maybe you will have better luck with yours.
GOOD SHOOTING!
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

crypticsouls Friday, November 18th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi razzor 14"
Marker Setup: tippy 98
nitroduck 68ci 4500
20 oz co2 tank
pmi razzor
j&j ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Light and look good and is quiet
Weaknesses: Breaks balls, not very accurate
Review: This is not a very good barrel i shot about 200 shot though it and broke about 15 balls.
i had a pmi razzor barrel and never chopped a ball, ever! this barrel sucks. it is very un accurate and it chops too many balls. it doesnt really self clean either
Conclusion: So in conclusion do not i repeat do not buy this barrel get a pmi razzor instead
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media