paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
wablez Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the stock barrel and the Smart parts progressive barrel.
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, CP 1 piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend the paint that fits the bore size of this barrel since it has many sizes. Brands i reccomend are Zap, PMI, Draxxus and X.O
Strengths: This barrel comes in many bore sizes and lengths. very quiet
Weaknesses: No weaknesses found on this barrel really, some may not like the shape
Review: This barrel is great for the price. It is pretty much has everything you look in a barrel. It is very quiet and will shoot as far as any other barrel, again, accuracy in a marker is determined by the paint and bore match. This barrel is built quite sturdly. At the place i play, the area is full of sand, hence it easily slips in your barrel and marker. even when it did, the CP had a minimum amount of scratches while my stock barrel had plenty. Over all this barrel was a great investment. Keep in mind that the CP classic 1 piece is the same as the normal 1 piece so every pro and con is the same.
Conclusion: In conclusion, i reccomend this barrel for any one that wants to purchase a worthy upgrade for their marker on a tight budget. In my opinion this is worth every penny, therefore, i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a boomstick and was more accurate but the cp barrel is about 60 dollars less and the accuracy still compares
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover
Strengths: Accurate, price, looks good, light, cleans barrel breaks after 2 or 3 shots
Weaknesses: Ive had a few barrel breaks
Review: I purchased the cp one piece classic because everybody says it was the 'best' for the price. I was very pleased with my purchase. I bought the 14inch version of the cp barrel and its the perfect length for me. The barrel itself is very accurate and its pretty reliable, its not like some stock barrels that shoot accurate for 3 or 4 shots and then go up and down randomly. The barrel looks very nice on my mongoose and performs just as i wuld expect for what i payed for. For the price ($40) it seems to be the best deal you can get from what ive seen. I have although had a few barrel breaks but it cleans the barrel after 2 or 3 shots.
Conclusion: I think for the price it is you cant go wrong. I havent tried other barrels in its price range so i dont know if its beter than a teardrop or a progressive. Good product, delivers accuracy and good performance at a low price. But if you have the money theres better stuff out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sp progressive, boomsticks, freaks. kaner kits. ect
Marker Setup: 2002 v/f wgp vert feed cocker, kapp reg, the bomb, cp 11.5 inch. shocktech bolt. dye hinge.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything with a .689 bore. ( core, pmi, most paintballs)
Strengths: Accuracy. style. name. shoots clean in like 4 shots.
Weaknesses: Kinda loud but i think thats just because its the 11.5.
Review: I bough my cocker from a friend last month and didnt do anything to it and its amazing. the cp barrel is really really accurate. it is a little loud for my liking but like i said earlier in the review i think thats just because im used to my friends boomy. its nice and light too. the boomsticks are way heavy.
Conclusion: If you have the money, i would suggest this barrel. for cockers, get a kit. they are far more worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel 14 inch, Flatline, VL 12 inch
Marker Setup: Gun Set-up
Spyder Xtra
C.A.M.D electric Frame
14 inch Dye Xcel barrel/ 12 inch View Loader
ACS delrin bolt
4 set shockteck Spring Kit
32* remote Line
Ricochet AK hopper
16 Co2 on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anykind as long if its a good company
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Good desing
Not expensive i got mine 42$ [new] at my local shop
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very nice barrel i found no weaknesses shoots great definitely better than the stock barrel u have i would recommend this barrel to anyone cuz its great and if your on a low budget get this. Variety of colors to match your gun different sizes for any gun and also great company.
Conclusion: Overall like i was saying if you whant to save your aelf some money u might whant to get this barrel its going to work great like any other barrel with the same performance
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 9:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R.H.S.S Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI 13.5" sandstick
flatline
A ton of stock barrels
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with cp14" barrel, Evo2 with Y-board,Superfly bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Artic Inferno
Strengths: Its very accurate
Nice look
Very smooth internal
Good porting
Weaknesses: Accuracy is absolutely terrible if u break paint in it.
Review: I just took it out for the first time today and me and some friends played for 4 or 5 hours. It was around 30 all day and it worked great for the first few battles. i was hitting everywhere i should've. Its a 50$ barrel so i wasn't expecting much. but it performed just as i hoped it would. I got a few people out then all of a sudden i broke one and holy cow that was very bad. the accuracy became non-existent. so i switched to another barrel of mine. But in all i would definitely say get this barrel because as long as u keep it good it will keep you good. It is very good for the price and i would suggest it to anyone who ain't get tons of money burning in there pocket.
Conclusion: to all those who are looking for a good mid-priced barrel, this is definitely it. With the right paint it works perfect and for those who love more expensive barrels i would say get this for a back up. its accuracy is unmatched for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 2:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_god07 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many Stock Barrels, SP Progressive, Empire Twister
Marker Setup: Custom Bodied Cocker, Mako Micro LPR, STO ram, Bomb 3-way, CP-1 piece, Dye double swing frame, WGP ergo reg. and more...
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything .689 for me. I like marbs ar most diablo paint
Strengths: Looks decent
Well priced
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is a great barrel. It is amazing for what it will cost you and it will not preform like a cheap barrel. They come in many colours, just like any other CP product, so matching colours to your marker will not be a problem. The Barrel is also fairly silent.
Conclusion: Great barrel for the price. Get it if you are interested. You will not be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E.|^|.P.!.|2.3. Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE ultralite boom stick
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, lpk, compressed air, 14" cp barrel, empire reloader II,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze
Strengths: Very accurate, cheap.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have shot through many different barrels, I dont see very much difference between the cp 14", and a dye boom stick. So you can buy the barrel for the name (boomstick), or save about 50 bucks, and get a cp. I recommend this barrel to anyone. This website says it goes for about 55 bucks, but if you know about any tournaments in your area, I suggest you go, and stop by the cp tent. I got mine at a tournament for only $40
Conclusion: BUY this BARREL. its accurate and cheap, what more could you ask for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lzyboy023 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Dye Excel Barrel and the J&J low end barrel. It all depends on what paint your using, and preference. Theyre all about the same
Marker Setup: b2k3 gold, black custom trigger frame, black custom 4' deliron bolt,custom pin, all new internals,lighting drop with on/off, 13.5 cp 2 piece barrel, new feed neck, custom cut body plate in gold (not paint),silinoid, custom back cap, custom front block, blue macro line, 68/45 tank blue cover.

Recommended
Paintballs:
anything thats a .689 bore size
Strengths: Cheep
Accurate
Cool Looking (especially chrome)
Intimidating to Newbies
Weaknesses: Uh lol,Doesent shoot well with cheep paint
Range
Review: I have had 2 of these, one for my old spyder victor and when for my old tippmann 98 cusom w/ response trigger. When I bought it on my Victor, I had only played paintball twice and I had high expectations. I bought a 14 inch barrel in chrome. On the car ride home, i was very impressed with its look. I though i had gotten the best barrel. So a week later, I take it out to play. I was using diablo heat. It shot ok, but i actually liked my stock barrel more, at that time i thought it had better range and accuracy. My impression is that i was gonna have a great barrel, but it didnt turn out that way. 6 months later(july 2004) I bought a tippmann 98 custom w/ response trigger. It was very fast, but i thought it was inaccurate, so i bought the 12 inch cp 1 piece classic for my tippmann. The accuracy increased a little, but not enough for me to be imnpressed by it. I have shot it with a spyder amg lcd though, and it was 16 inches, I thought it was accurate with this gun.
Conclusion: All in all, I think you should get the Dye Excel if your price range is 30-60 dollars. The custom products barrel is ok, but it does not have a "wow" factor.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocockersr#1 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe Bomb- its better, but its three times the price
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport
Nitro tank
CP One-Piece Classic 12''
Viewloader 12v with x-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
Strengths: It is accurate and very light.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this for 59 bucks at a pro shop and it was overpriced. Even though you can get online cheaper I am not disapointed. It is very accurate. The weight is low and is much lighter than stock barrels. It is easy when you get a ball break. (there are hyardly any ball breaks) Even if do break a ball you take a couple of shots and all the paint will out. Overall, this is a great barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to anyone wants a good and cheap barre. A starter can barrel or even a pro. Get this if you want accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder sniper00 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/ Custom Products Barrel, Halo 2 loader, Nitro tank, and new cocking bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Draxxus or Diablo
Strengths: Accurate, Strong, Silent, Doesn't slow down velocity.
Weaknesses: !NoNe!
Review: It's just a great all around barrel with an easy going color and great accuracy. If your a recballer i would recommend this no matter what! It's good for speedball but only the 12" or 14" at most. It goes great with most markers but i like it on my Spyder Xtra the best. The only gun that shouldn't get this is an A-5 because of the Flatline barrel.
Conclusion: Nobody should pass up the chance to purchase this. I love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media