paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
shotupgood62 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 9.5 inch kingman barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04, custom products 14" barrel, flame drop and asa adapter with an expansion chamber, a 20 oz co2 with a empire reloader hopper, delrin bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap sport series
zap tork
any good quality paint
Strengths: Extremely accurate
quite
cheap
pretty
Weaknesses: None at all!
Review: I got this for Christmas and i love it. I shot at a tub about i foot in circumference and nailed it from about 75 feet. It is amazing. This barrel is absolutely silent. The shots were extremely consistent. Never going out of within an inch of each other. This barrel is made by the company that makes the dye boomstick and is no different. its just not a dye. for the price, its absolutely a steel.
Conclusion: Weather your pro, or a newbie, this barrel rocks. Not a problem with it. This is one the best investments you will make.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
13" Empire Twister
12" J&J Pro-1
14" SP Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 w/ 14" CP Classic - .689 bore
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Tork is good
Zap Rec Series is ok
BE Afterburner is decent
Strengths: Very accurate
Lightweight
Quiet
Cheap
Weaknesses: O-ring isn't quite big enough
Review: To put it simply this a great barrel at a great price! The accuracy is excellent, it is very quiet, and is much lighter than a stock barrel. From 20 yards the Classic really shines and matched the accuracy of the Twister, Progressive and Pro-1. It does, however, lose a bit compared to the Twister from 30 yards and out, but I usually don't shoot that far out anyway. My only minor problem is that the O-ring could be a little bigger because the barrel works itself loose after a while. However, that obstacle doesn't hamper the operation of what has turned out to be a great barrel for me.
Conclusion: It's a great product so try it out!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 27th, 2004 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak, infinity barrel, flatline, cp 2 piece, empire kit, armson stealth, AA, a bunch more
Marker Setup: angel speed with a couple ups
Recommended
Paintballs:
depends on the bore you get, much like any kit.
Strengths: CHEAP
simple looking
good ID polish
COLORS!!
Weaknesses: Nothing really? A cheap barrel if that bugs you
Review: alrighty, I got tired of using 2 piecers, so I decided to give a one piece barrel a try. My friend had recently bought a CP 1 piece, and for 45 bucks or so, I figgured it was worth a shot. right off the bat I liked it more than my freak. These barrels come in all sorts of colors and lengths, and more than likely will fit your gun. They now offer the 2 piecers in equally many colors, should you want to try out a 2 piecer. there really isnt anything wrong with this barrel. While a lot of people say this, it's really true for this barrel. its only about 45 like I said, and it is really nice. look at BB bushies, they come stock with it for a reason.
Conclusion: I would suggest you try this out before going out and buying 200 dollar kits. you might just end up buying 2-3 of these with different ID's and being happy. im giving them a 9, since they arent perfect (if they were, they would change diameter with the ball :P)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob bobbity Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
CP ONE PIECE
Evolution II Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any RPS or PMI paintballs are very good
Strengths: Very Accurate, nice looking, very well done, no problems, afforadable
Weaknesses: I cannot think of anything wrong with it.
Review: I really like this barrel, and I will recommend it to almost anyone. I first purschased this barrel because the stock spyder barrel is horrible. I am very glad I made my move to a CP PRODUCT, It is honed to a perfect finish. It is very smooth and sexi...
Conclusion: Buy It is worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B2Kromp Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann barrel
32 degrees ice cold barrel (12 inch)
stock wgp 03 vert barrel
stock b2k2 barrel
smart parts progressive barrel (14 inch)
Marker Setup: Fully custom cocker:
-Fullsize Spanky body with fishbone milling
-Red/black lava anno and chrome tubes
-Chrome Kapp front block with nickle Palmer Minirock
-Nickle WGP CT 4-way
-Nickle SMC ram
-Chrome Kapp volumizer
-AKALMP tornado valve
-Professional Paintball tungsten carbide hammer with FreeFlow springs
-Black AKALMP z-cut lightning bolt
-Chrome Kapp windowed back block
-Black kapp Evolution style pullpin
-Black STO cocking rod
-Black Shocktech beavertail
-Chrome Eclipse MK3 hinge trigger frame with Belsales roller sear
-Black Dye Sticky 3ís
-Black Gladiator regulator
-Smart Parts Progressive barrel (14 inch)
-Kapp cradle with kapp on/off

Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works good.....Diablo Heat and PMI Big Ball worked great for me.

Whatever you do, DO NOT use Bluestreak paintballs with any barrel!!!
Strengths: -Very Accurate
-Cool Looking
-Great Price
-Many color choices
Weaknesses: **None That I Ever Noticed**
Review: The Custom Products one piece classic barrel is very accurate and it is an excellent choice. There is nothing in the price range that can even be compared to it. When I used this on my cocker, I was constantly hitting people in the hopper and the gun from across the field. This thing is so accurate. For lengths, I would recommend 12 and 14 inch for speedball and 16 for woodsball. For the price (I payed 45 dollars), there is absolutely not a better barrel that I know of. I give it a 8.5/10 because nothing gets a perfect 10, and there are better barrels if you have 80-100 bucks to spend.
Conclusion: This is great barrel, and you can't beat it for the price. If you have 45 dollars to spend on barrel, choose non other than the Custom Products One Piece Classic. I give this barrel an 8.5/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocky92 Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, A-5 stock barrel (with adapter).
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with fire storm crank and custom products 16 in barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: Accurate
Inexpensive
Quiet
Good paint
Weaknesses: -None-
Review: This barrel is a MUST HAVE for any type player! Would suggest no longer than 14" for speedball player though, however you can easily take players out of breakout with the 16".

Grouping on a garbage can lid at about 35 feet was amazing! I could paint every square inch of the lid with a half hopper of paint. If you happen to break a ball, dry fire the gun about 3 times and go back to shooting paint.

In a scenario game I played I hit a guy dead center chest at about 70 feet in one shot. Ball didn't break unfortunately, put the point is I hit him from that far with one shot. Luck????, maybe but with the grouping patterns at shorter ranges I would tend to say it was a GREAT barrel in the right circumstances. The funny thing is that the ref saw the shot and wanted to call the guy out regardless of the no break, just because the length of the shot. He didn't, don't worry. LOL
Conclusion: Buy it its cheap and its a good barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Idenity Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14 inch CP 1 Piece Barrel
AMP TigerShark Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
RPS BigBall
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
How you can Customize it
Consistancy
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great barrel for any level. When i was shooting I could put balls literaly on top of each other or really close to each other. Very Cheap!! I also liked how you could customize it to wat ever color, bore size and finish you want. Very good barrel I highly recomend it.
Conclusion: Great Barrel for the price. Highl recomnded.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shawn_01 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts other cp barrels
Marker Setup: Pirhana ext pro 2k3
32 dergees drop foward,
14 inch custom product barrel,
12oz & 20oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze,midnights,all-stars,gap,evil
Strengths: Quiet, not that expensive, very accurate, nice barrel

Weaknesses: It scratches alot and the paint job gets messed up
Review: This is the most accurate barrel I have ever seen, you point the gun where you want the ball to go, and it goes there. I did a target test the day I got the barrel and fire 25 shots at a carboad head with a 6 inch radius from about 30 feet. I didnt miss a single shot, and paintballs were breaking right next to each other, if not on top of each other, this barrel owns the SP Progressive, and beats the night stick. Very very cheap, I suggest this highly!
Conclusion: I would get this barrel over an pmi barrel because its more accurate and not that much money its quiet and i would get this barrel right now
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels haha
Marker Setup: 2003 matrix 2 piece 12 inch barrel CP flame drop forward halo feed neck new expansion chamber evolution 2 hopper 88 ci air tank with dye rhino cover...
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything except for really cheap crappy paint such as..walmart
Strengths: Its a nice barrel and its accurate
Weaknesses: It's a little pricey but nothing bad performance wise.
Review: I had a CP barrel on my spyder and then i had one on my mag but not on the matrix haha. this had been the only aftermarket barrel i had used for a while. i was impressed with them. They shoot straight and look good. They're easy to clean just like all barrels they're the basic aftermarket barrel and won't hurt your game.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from their stock barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman232 Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts Progressive, Smart parts All american, Longbow, Boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus, RPS,
Strengths: Accuracy
Wieght
Quietness
Looks
porting is not hard to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been using all types of barrels, all in the price range for 40-120 and so far this is the best, It has never let me down and i have never had a ball break in my barrel ever. I like it alot and I wouldn't get anything else besides this barrel.
Conclusion: Buy this and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media