paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
newbie_hahaha Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock system x barrel
smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: system x type x cocker
12 volt rev
crossfire 68/4500 tank
14 inch cp one piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
midnight
Strengths: -quiet
-no breaks (shot 3000 paintball through the barrel and not one breaks)
-accurate
Weaknesses: none
Review: ill tell you what this is the best 50 dollars that i have spent in a long time. this barrel is extramly accurate. and made my gun really quiet. this is the best barrel that i have used in a long time. i was playing in a game there was a back player in the back and he had his barrel stickin out. i hit in the second shot. i had a lot of people tell me that they could barely hear my gun and i was only 15 feet away. they thought i was in the back.
Conclusion: i really like this barrel and would buy ten more if i had ten guns to put them on. but if u want everything in a cheap barrel this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

candle34 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: lp spyder and a autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
any if right size to barrel match
Strengths: shoots staight
Weaknesses: none
Review: best barrel i ever shot period. better then freak or any others and i ahve tried alot of barrels from jj, jt, dye,aci. the price is good for this product also. u cant beat it for what u get. if u have a cocker just get the 3 barrel kit and u are all good thats all u need is 3 sizes
Conclusion: best better ever shot and a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BassPlaya427 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder xtra barrel
Marker Setup: -=Spyder Xtra=-

-12, 14, and 16 inch Custom Products One-Piece Classic barrel
-Shocktech LPC
-Kingman JAVA expansion chamber kit
-Custom Products Spyder Flame Drop Forward
-Rear-cocking Shocktech Super Fly bolt
-Lapco Clamping Feedneck Avant Style
-Empire Reloader with SAB
-20 oz. PMI Pure Energy Co2 tank with Smart Parts on/off valve
-DYE Sticky Grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Its medium bore so it will take just about anything...trust me i use $30 paint lol. just make sure you get the .689 cuz thats standard with paint.
Strengths: -Quiet
-not paint pickey
-looks cool on any gun
-durable
-adds distance and accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this barrel. me being a huge Custom Products fan, i have 3 of them. first of all, the most important upgrade you can get is a new barrel, and im sure if you are just starting out, you probably dont want to dish out 80 bucks. this thing goes for like 45 bucks! and it shoots just as good as 70 dollar barrels! its medium bore so you almost always get a good paint-to-bore size match. and for all the people who go for style over substance, its available in polished or satin colors.

PS- the picture shown above is actually a 2 piece version...so whoever put that up is wrong
Conclusion: Go buy it. perfect for the beginner who is broke from buying his gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr.J.PBaller Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Custom Barrel, Tippmann Barrels, Stock Spyder Barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
CP 14" Classic Spyder Barrel
CP Flame Drop Forward
Dead On X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
20 oz. CO2 Tank
VL 12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Amp made by Zap
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Fast
Quiet
Has distance
Awsum look
Cool colors
Lots of lengths
Weaknesses: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!
Review: Nice barrel, look at the strengths to see how good this barrel is. I have a 14" and it is SOOOOOOOOO accurate. Everything you want in a barrel. So many different colors and lengths. Quiet, accurate, light. Also great for sniping. If you have good paintballs, you can't go wrong with this barrel.
Conclusion: Buy it. The only reason that you wouldn't like it is if it was damaged when it was shipped!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannrules Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot is close to accuracy, but it is louder...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrel
VL Revolution 2 w/ x-board
2 finger trigger
car stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus midnight
draxxus blaze
no cheap tournament paint
Strengths: this barrel is very accurate w/ right paint, not loud
Weaknesses: i dont think there are any
Review: This is a great barrel for the price, I would pay for it again, i got it for $50 off of xpaintball, and it works great, other than with the tournament paint that is just a plain marked ball, it shoots great with draxxus, a great barrel, used by pros like Oakland Assassins and i think Naughty Dogs
Conclusion: This product works great on my Tippmann, anyone wanting a barrel that will shoot cheaper paint, this is a must buy, draxxus paint is very cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titus55 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Black Tippmann 98 custom, red cp 14'' classic, clear Halo TSA LED, Psycho Ballistics on/off drop forward, trigger modifications, polished internals
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything medium bore (look at the logo...it has the bore right there...duh) menace and kick 'n paintballs are good. not enough evil mixed in to tell how they were.
Strengths: accurate, KINDA quiet, good price, looks
Weaknesses: Spotted after 1st use, logo thing upside down,not too quiet
Review: Let me tell you...this barrell is nice. i took a verbal beating from all my paintball friends when they said i should get a barrell that has a more common name in my area...screw that. this barrell is the best. i had a nice variety of paint to run through it...leftovers from christmas (walmart junk). no paint whatsoever broke in this thing. i had a ball get shot into the barrell and my gun wasnt cocked cause i didnt screw the tank in all the way (my bad). i shot and two paintballs came out...the thing is...neither of them broke...im gonna give credit to the barrell on that one (also had good paint to barrell match). performed well.

*EDIT* i played today for the first time since i first wrote this review. the barrel, hmm...it kicked @$$! it had a couple evils, and a bunch of menace and kick 'n paintballs put through it. very accurate. no breaks. not a single problem at all.
Conclusion: I know people are sayin others give a product a 10 or a 1 based on wether they liked the product they reviewed or not but i must say, this barrell performed well and didnt break the crappiest paint out there...brass eagle blue streak. if you want a great barrell for about 50 dollars or maybe less depending on where you get it, this is the best barrell for your money. im gonna give it a ten cause it is such a great barrell. *edit* i still reccommend this barrel to anyone after today. worked perfectly. i love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 17th, 2004 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

relientk1988 Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock spyder barrel, after two years though I'd upgrade
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, spinloader hopper, lol, this barrel, my gun is pretty much stock save for the barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Sever Cyclone, guy at Xtreme paintball store resommend them and they're great with my barrel
Strengths: ACCURATE! Made the gun a little bit quieter,
Weaknesses: didn't quiet gun very much.
Review: Buy it, the only bad thing was logo didn't line up right but not a big deal. I shot through a cinder block at about 40 feet. and hit a tree prob. 200 feet away dead center. get the .689 its the best bore size for average paint
Conclusion: buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 1:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragun_T.E.S._5 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The only barell i've had before this one was the stock on my T.E.S.
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
14" CP one piece classic barell
20 oz pure energy co2 tank
Viewloader Evlution 2 electronic hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have only used Dusk and Blue Streak. i would defenitly recomend the Dusk but the blue streak didnt shoot all that good.
Strengths: Price
Looks
Shoots really accurate
Distance is pretty good
Quiet
Weaknesses: The only weakness is after several shots the threads start to come unscrewed. Spyder threads.
Review: This is an awesome barell. If i had to pick a barell all over again i would pick the same one. Deffenitly some of the best money i have spent on my gun yet. My friend has a J&J and i think it shoots just as good as that and almost as quiet. I only noticed that one error.
Conclusion: Buy this barell its awesome. Im going to give it a 9 just because its my first barell and it might not be as good as i think it is.still if i were looking for a medium priced barell i would get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 15th, 2004 at 3:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude01 Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32degree quiet riot
Marker Setup: e99 avant, egg2, 12"cp, lapco clamping feed neck, going to be getting dye 3's, 68/4500 soon
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, evil, chronic, amp, pmi premiem,
Strengths: increases gas effiancy, accuracy, quiet, good cost awsome bore accuracy
Weaknesses: paint sticks in cold weather.
Review: i have used this barrel in rain and heat, i use cheap paint, in cold rainny weather u must use good paint because if paint breaks it wont shoot through it and the paintba get stuck in the barrel (Not good) but in warm weather it does awsome with cheap paint (zap sport series) when ever i break after about 10 shots its as good as new.
Conclusion: it is an awsome barrel for someone looking to upgrade from their stock barrel. great prices, 45-50$ it is one of the best low price barrels out there, i highly recommend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SigepBaller Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts teardrop, 32* quiet riot
Marker Setup: Tippmann silver 98c, 9v revvy, 12 in. CP .689
Recommended
Paintballs:
i don't have a personal favorite for this barrel
Strengths: accurate, my nickel plated is Bling Bling, i guess light weight
Weaknesses: if you have chopped paint in the barrel, accuracy is greatly affected.
Review: I got my gun and my barrel used together off of ebay. I used to just play back in the woods behind my house with my friends. I had chopped some balls in it, and at first i thought this was due to the barrel. At the time i just had a VL 200 hopper, and this is before i knew anything about outshooting your hopper and what not. I bought this other gun off of ebay, sold the gun, and kept the VL 9v hopper. since then i have had no chops at all in the barrel. I just know that when i had paint chopped barrel, the accuracy was no longer there.

i haven't done any testing as far as looking at the spread from different yardage, all i can say is that the barrel is very accurate. I hit every thing i intend on hitting.
Conclusion: I have had a lot of luck with this barrel and would recommend this to anyone. I'm about to get a dye boomstick and a J&J ceramic in the mail this week so i will write some reviews for them as well. I would give this barrel a 9.3 just because accuracy sucks if you do happen to bust a ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media