paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Guitar Junki 16 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Stock
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker
Ricochet AK Hopper
A/S Co2 (until i can afford HPA)
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever floats your boat. I prefer Polar Ice
Strengths: Semi-Quiet
Better over stock
Weaknesses: Semi-Loud
Kind of expensive for what it delivers
Scratches easily
Review: I've owned this barrel for over a year. It has served me good for a while, but the older it gets, the less it performs (i guess that goes for everything). I don't like the fact that after you break a ball and clean it, it still doesn't shoot as straight as it would at first.
Hmmm...normal wear has taken its toll on the inside; there are scratches down the inside. Doesn't shoot entirely perfect like some claim...decent though.
Conclusion: I've used this barrel on a rebel, which did wonders over the stock barrel, but I dont think that its as good as everyone says. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ColinGT Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts TearDrop-About Equal
Dye Ultralight-Dye kills CP
Lapco Bigshot-Great at long distances but wont beat CP
J&J Ceramic-My other barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha Custom 04, 14" Dye Ultralight, VL Power Series Custom Painted.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Big Ball or PMI Marballizers
Strengths: Accuracy
Sex Appeal- Mine's Satin Nickel and it's hot!
Price- Its Cheap!
Weaknesses: None, and you won't find any unless you try to find one.
Review: This barrel kicks. I'm on a tournament team so i need that extra advantage. Well i found it and it only costs like $45! I've shot so many fools off the break with this bad@ss barrel. Buy it because noone can tell you its bad! I mean come on my team is called Team Sausage, I mean business! Buy it and shoot someone.
Conclusion: Buy it. Just buy it. Stop sitting on Pbreview.com and order this barrel. It'll add that extra inch or two of accuracy and that could be the difference between the finals and a quiet ride home.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadledhead69 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann sniper barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98, dye sticky grip, cp micro drop foward, and cp classic one piece barrel (16 inch)....nothing special
Recommended
Paintballs:
sheridan powdered paintballs, aka in alabama: ZIPPERS
Strengths: good in any situation, sniping, pop shooting, bunkering, etc.
Weaknesses: after a ball or two busts it starts to get inacurat,
Review: I bought this gun at rockdivers in Huntsville AL, it s a pretty smooth barell, good for sharp shooting and what not. It is fairly inexpensive, but you know how it is, money dont grow on trees... neither does other stuff, exept like wood and, well you get it!
I actually wouldent trade this barell in for anything because it just goes with my gun so well, if you have a tipmann then you should buy it, like now!

-well that is all i got to say about that-
Bo
Conclusion: BUY IT YO!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigxonbox Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98c stock barrel- way too big a draxxus ball slides right through., aggressor stock barrel, sp progressive- pretty good, cp1 piece, tear drop
Marker Setup: 98c, Cp 1 piece, Expansion pretty soon ( I can just see it on my gun now)
Recommended
Paintballs:
The most inexpensive and accurate rec ball i used was zap and it shot pretty amazing. Also Draxxus works pretty good. We all know the rule no brass eagle, too brittle it breaks in your barrel and i love my barrel too much to put it through all that pain. Though I havn't tested it so it may work for you.
Strengths: Price, Accuracy
Weaknesses: If theyres a weakness tell me.
Review: I got my barrel from Custom Products themselves on the website. Cost me about 52$ including shipping. It was a fair price and it shoots better then its price. The thing didn't fit the threads right away in my 98 but it was no problem i just turned it in a little took it out then did that again for about 3 times. Now it fits perfectly, that wasn't a problem just need to be broken in. The colour looks nice too. Accurate and inexpensive what a way to go. Alot of people in forums recommended this barrel and I understand why now. The only weakness' i have found is that it doesn't fit in the little tube it comes in after you put the o-ring on it. Also this isn't a big issue that others me too much but when i screw it on the gun the cp logo is upside down. Not a big issue and doesn't affect performance either of my problems.
Conclusion: I love this barrel so much and i know you will too. Just make sure to get the .689 bore size which is standard. If you get that you can shoot most balls and have a really good time shooting them too. I recommend this to everybody and have fun with it after you get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 11:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjrebelkid06 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel and 32* Whisper Barrel 14"
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix_Custom Products Classic One Piece 16" .689_ACI 6-Stage X-Chamber_MicroLine Hose Kit_Shocktech Supa-Fly Bolt_Custom Products Flame 2" Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Either RPS Super Swirls or Diablo Dusk
Strengths: Great barrel for the money
Weaknesses: A little inaccurate after paint breaks
Review: I found this barrel to be the best barrel for under $60. It has the accuracy that you would expect from an $80 or $90 barrel. I have had tons of success with this barrel.

Strengths
-Cheap
-VERY ACCURATE
-Consistent
-Not that heavy

Weaknesses
-Little inaccurate for about 20 shots after a ball break
-16" is hard to bunker and snap shoot with

Stories of Success
-Sniped a dude's hand from about 20 yds. away in a hole the size of your mouse in one shot
-Murdered a dude's head from about 40 yds. away in one shot
-Took out 2 people in 1 shot a piece from 25 yds. away

This barrel is very accurate for how much it costs. I have tested it and used it in tourneys and I can't find a better barrel for this much. I love my CP Barrel! It is way more accurate at long distances than the Whisper was.
Conclusion: I suggest that anyone who is a fairly new player on a budget to get this barrel. I simply can't find a better barrel for this kind of money anywhere. The Whisper can hold its own though at 35 yds. and under but after that the CP just anniliates the Whisper. Get this barrel you will not want another barrel for a long, long, long, long time!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bullet sheild Friday, November 18th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick, stock barrels, Xcel
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet, .689 10" CP classic barrel, 20oz CO2, CP lightning drop with on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Severe Typoon
Strengths: Looks good,
fairly accurate,
& price
Weaknesses: Picky about paint & temp,
doesn't clean well.
Review: I overall didn't like the barrel but I did buy it used so I don't knnow how far from new it was or how the previous owner treated it but it was very picky about the paint. The only paint I found that shot well was Severe Typoon. Unfortunately for me it isn't made anymore. With typoon it shot well, until I chopped that is. It didn't clean itself well at all. Furthermore it was very loud.

I will concede that I bought it used so I can't say anything about how good it is new. I noticed in mine that there was small scratches lengthways down the barrel. Also my barrel was only 10" so that may have contributed to the noise and the inaccuracy. I really don't like my gun which would be part of the problem too.
Conclusion: Given the right conditions and paint its a good deal. Certainly don't get anything shorter than 1'. Also for all the newbs reading this ignore all the bad reviews from the idiots that only use one kind of paint or just had a bad time playing. Alot of the barrel's accuracy depends on finding a good matching paint. Don't look for a barrel that just talks about composites and accuracy. What you really want is consistency. I doesn't matter where the ball goes as long as it goes there again and again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AirSin2000 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Meh, Pmi Razzor
Marker Setup: 2004 ProStock Cocker
14 inch CP 1piece
Worr-Blade
Vl Revvy
P.E 72/3000 Hpa tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shoot Zap cuz they fit my bore. Any decent part that is the correct bore size
Strengths: Light, Cheap, Accurate, Good Color
Weaknesses: Meh, to me not enough porting
Review: I picked me one up for my Cocker cuz the stock barrel was a small bore. I was impressed. Quiet, cheap and accurate. I have had no problems with this barrel. I have broke paint in my marker, and this barrel is extremely easy to clean. I noticed how this barrel works. The barrel is a certain size in the back and as it progresses the diameter becomes smaller. Perfect.
Conclusion: For the price, you can't beat it. I say get one if your tight on cash and need a good barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffis, countless stock barrels, etc etc
Marker Setup: Black w/ Green 06 Ego, Delrin Pin, Halo B, PMI 68/45
Green w/ Black 06 Ego, Delrin Pin, Reloader B, System X 68/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything smaller than the bore size.
Strengths: Pretty
Cheap.
Weaknesses: Heavy (metal)
Doesn't clean paint.
Review: I had a decent experience with this barrel. Ibought it because I knew CP was a good company and it matched my gun. Most barrels are made of pretty much the same material, so this wasn't anything special. It doesn't celan out paintball if you break, because it's metal, so if that's important (which it is to me) then I recommend spending the money on a St!ff!. It's heavy, there is unneeded metal on there which if it was taken off, would be lighter.
Conclusion: Overall, you get what you pay for. Pay the extra and go with the St!ff!.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doctor C. Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock for the 05 electra, stock for 05 pro-stock
Marker Setup: Now im using the 05 electra, with a basic Co2 setup, and an Evolution II (Egg) hopper,
stock barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
actually anything as far as i know, its one peice, and its pretty sleek looking so i dont think you would need any special paint
Strengths: -Very accurate
-pretty light
-"14 i think?
-great eye appeal
Weaknesses: -It's bulky and hard to store in your bag
Review: I used this barrel on a pretty slow and inaccurate gun (spyder electra, not the one I have now) but Its very accurate overall, its kind of hard to store, because it is one peice, but i would strongly recommend it to anyone. Also its Black, and only black which kind of sucks, because it would be much better to have it in blue so i could put it on my 05 electra right now, its an awesome gun, but the stock barrel is bad, so read the conclusion, and thanks for reading.
Conclusion: -Buy it
-its cheap
-its good looking
-its accurate as it will get
Thanks for reading my 3rd review ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

solarator1461 Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock
Marker Setup: a5 stock w/ 14 in cp classic one peice
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have only treid primer by zap they work pretty well
Strengths: Shoots straight and good range acuracy.
Weaknesses: Porting can be hard to clean
Review: Good barrell should get it if u are looking for decent priced barrell i havent tried j and j ceramic i will though it was one of the 2 i chose this one works well better accuracy and range than stock barrell hopefully this is 50 words blah blah blah blah.
Conclusion: Good barrell ( 9 dont know anything else )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media