paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
imaverb Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder barrel, Tested a flatline on a 98C
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Imagine LED
14" CP barrel
Pure Energy 68/3000 fiber wrapped tank
Revolution 12v hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that fit the bore size well
Strengths: Accurate
Looks sexy
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: When I was looking at getting a new barrel, for my budget it was really between the CP barrel and the Progressive barrel. I figured that a barrel is a really important part of my setup, so I went with the mor expensive CP barrel. (in 14".)

Upon testing in my backyard, the CP barrel had a deffinate advange over the stock barrel. At about 20-25 YARDS, I was landing all my paint in about a 5" diameter circle (give or take.) At the same range, the stock barrel consistantly landed them in about a 10" diameter circle, with the occasional ball going astray. There was a deffinate noise difference, but I wouldn't say HUGE. It was there though.

Taking my barrel to the field, I enjoyed it very much. It IS pretty accurate. My buddy has a Tippman 98 custom with a Flatline barrel, and we were shooting at a small square board of wood maybe 8" x 8", at about 25 yards. He hit once out of 3 shots; all 3 of mine landed on the board (in an almost perfect triangle, as a matter of fact.) I would say that my barrel seemed more accurate within its range than the flatline... the flatline just had farther range (but at that range it didn't seem to matter too much because the paint had broken on some brush or something by then.)

The biggest disappointment about the barrel was that I thought the impressive-looking porting would keep the gun relatively quiet. The only barrels that were'nt quieter than mine were the Flatlines (they don't have porting) and the stock barrel. Kinda a bummer.
Conclusion: If accuracy is your top concern, this is a good buy for the money. I wish I had purchased the 16" instead, I don't think the extra length would have made a mobility issue but it probably would have improved range and accuracy a noticible amount (slight, but noticible.) I was looking for a quiet barrel, and this one wasn't eally that quiet, so I'm giving it an 8. Overall, happy with its performance (when looking strictly at range and accuracy) but disappointed with the comparitively high noise level, as compared to other aftermarket barrels that I've seen on the field (especially agaisnt autocockers!! Man those things are quiet.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

j-baller Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye exel.
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder imagine 2005,
custom products 14inch
egg 2 w/ y-board,
CP drop forward
20 oz c02 tank
next upgrades are
Dye sticky 3 grip
and feedneck.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Listed in price they all work great,
Nelson hotspot
Nelson nelspat
Karnage tear
PMI premiums
Strengths: Looks, dead on, all together sweet.
Weaknesses: Notta i c.
Review: I would highly recommend this barrel for anyone, its wicked accurate! i love my barrel its very accurate, got a nice look and is dead on I would order this barrel from actionvillage for 39.99$ lowest it gets tell me if you find a better deal. Oh yah i would recommend the 14inch, 12inch is to short wont be as accurate, 16inch is to long unless your a sniper. but i dont know just my personal opinion
Conclusion: Get it. its way worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kahuna1 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
maybe an all american barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/custom products 16 barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any RPS paintballs.
Strengths: Shoots straight
Looks
Price
Quietness
Shoots through breaks
Weaknesses: None that i have found.
Review: If u have a budget below 100$ this is the barrel to go with it shoots very straight. Its also very quiet and it shoots through breaks. I got the 16in because it is so quiet and that is such an atvantage. Because if u go to high ground and get a good hideing spot u can just shoot away and no one will kno were u are. First time i used this barrel i sat up on a hill and hide in a bush a picked of 3 people an the whole time they were screaming were the f*** is he.
Conclusion: this is a good barrel and it has a good price. it has everything u need in a barrel. The only barrel i would buy instead of this would probable be a flatline because of the flat arc and distance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
TearDrop, Progressive
Marker Setup: Red Ion, Red Reloader B, Crossfire HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
DraXxus Blaze
Evil
Marbalizers
Strengths: Accuracy, price, looks.
Weaknesses: Paint in the barrel is a pain, but that's to be expected.
Review: Wow. I bought this barrel for 55.95 CDN, and I am totally blown away by it. You've likely already read the reviews on it's accuracy, so I'm going to try to fill you in compared to a TearDrop and a Progressive.

Compared to a 14" TearDrop on another Victor II, the CP holds it's own. As far as I can tell, it's just as accurate, if not more so. It's not really louder, just a sharper sound, which I think is due to the Teardrop shaped porting in the TearDrop ( duh. )

Compared to a 14" Progressive on a 98 Custom, the CP once again takes it. It's quieter, lighter, and similar accuracy, if not better.

If you're worried about the anodizing from all the reviews saying it scratches easily, don't be. I've bashed my barrel into door ways, walls, and bunkers, and have yet to do any visible damage.

Ball breaks in the CP are a piss off, but that can be expected with any barrel. However, if you have a good paint to barrel match ( .689 bore size and DraXxus Blaze were meant for each other ) you needn't worry.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a low end barrel that does what you need it to do, and doesn't cost a whole lot, get a CP. It's everything you need, for less than you'd expect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

elio004 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranha vtl 2k3
ex-chamber
32* drop forward
20 oz.
16 in. cpc
richocket ak
and some other stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus fumula 13's
Strengths: Accurate
Long
Light
Weaknesses: Bore might be a little small(depends on balls)
Review: I love this barrel. Be careful to use the right balls with it because it will chop the balls if not careful. I have a lot of one-shot kills with this barrel. I would recomend this barrel to anyone, just use the right balls with it. Save your money to buy this.
Conclusion: Good, use right balls
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingman player Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts tear drop
Marker Setup: spyder flash blue/purple fade
16" custom products barrel (purple) .691
blue flame drop
clamping feed neck
ricochet AK loader
ACS bolt
dye sticky
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-ball
PMI premium

any ball w/ a .691 bore

keep ball size w/in 2 points or ur barrle size (but not lager or will jam)
Strengths: balls go STRIGHT!
good groupings
price
looks
Weaknesses: on my spyder the CP logo is upside wodn bc of the threds
Review: This is GREAT barrel that i boguht for only $45. My shots always go where i want them too. My 16" barrel was shuch a better upgrade then my 12" stock spyder barrel.

The barrle has a nice out side look, with an even better inside finish. blass slid through w/ no problems. Cleaning is very easy, just pull the squiggiy through once or twice.

The polished versions do get fingerprints easy, but u can jsut whip them off.
Conclusion: Grate barrel for the price. great looks and perf.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 12th, 2005 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelpballer06 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive, Teardrop, Dye Ultralight
Marker Setup: Blue Imagine 04
ACS Delrin
CP Classic 14"
Dye Stickys
15 degree front block
BL torpedo reg.
eggy2 and 12v revvy
Sweetspot trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk
All PMI basicly
Zap
Marbs
32 Degrees Ice
Strengths: Accuracy, looks, CP, cheap, quiet
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Well, I just got this about 2 weeks ago in the mail to replace my Progressive. And I have to say this barrel it amazing. I went through a bag of practice paint and I chopped once. So I dry fired and it was still dead on accurate. You really can not go wrong with this.


Conclusion: If you have the money for it definatly get it. Its alot better then the SP pro. and teardrop. I got it for $40 and with only a $5 difference then the 2 SP barrels....Pff get this no question. And I usually dont give things 10/10, but this deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker ppl Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard autococker barrel
Standard Spyder barrel
Marker Setup: 2004 vertical feed autococker
3rd generation air-o-bolt
evo2 w/yboard
CP on/off w/CP dropfoward
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel will shoot anything as long as you dont mind balls rolling out of your auococker. for other guns this barrel works fine with any kind of paint from Brass-Eagle, to Evil.
Strengths: Quietness
Looks
Easy to clean
Many colors
available for many markers
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first got this barrel, i had very little experiance with upgrading, but by looking at the forums I decided that I needed a new barrel. The barrel that I got was for my old spyder. Due to the excellence craftsmanship of this barrel I feel it deserves a review even though I sold it to get a bolt for my autococker. This is an excellent barrel for any gun period. it is fairly light and extremely accurate for what you pay for. when I got mine it was from a pro-shop so I spent about $80 on it instead of $50. I do not regrett that in any way, this is a great barrle and well worth the money.
Conclusion: This is a superb barrel and you will notice a change in accuracy for the better right after you install it and shoot it. I am going tonight to get a CP 2 piece for my autococker, Keep up the good work CP!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excell, Lapco, Smart Parts AA and Teardrop
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium to Large paintballs
Strengths: Accurate, light weight, easy to clean, price, not flimsy
Weaknesses: kind of loud
Review: The CP Classic Barrel is one of the best economy/ mid-level barrels you can buy. The finish on the inside is absolutely flawless. Paint flies nice and straight when it leaves this barrel and maintains its path quite well.
Priced at around $50-$65 it is a steal. This barrel is very sturdy, and very light weight. You can feel the quality when you handle it.
The ONLY draw back that I found with this barrel is that it was loud. Of course I has a Tippmann 98 Custom when I had this barrel. And Tippmanns are loud any way. So it may have just been the marker.
Conclusion: If you want to upgrade your barrel consider this as one of your choices. It's hard to go wring with this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty_Ty_A5 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock barrel on the A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a 14in CP one piece classic barrel 689 , a expansion chamber, and a dead on paintball Double trigger and 12oz and 20oz Co2 pure energy tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything this gun doesnt break any balls you dont need to buy very expensive paint unless your rich
Strengths: its quiet, strong, accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: it seems to work better outdoors then indoors but probably becuase lower velocity indoors
Review: its a great barrel its cheap it is quiet its very accurate it looks awesome it doesnt break any paint no matter what kind of paint you have it is the best barrel you could get for around 55$ but i got mine for 40$ brand new if you dont have that much money and need a barrel this is the barrel to get i would recommend this barrel to anybody
Conclusion: go out and get this great barrel you will not regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 12:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media