paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
def4 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14 inch war machine it stunk.
Marker Setup: Spider Rodeo
ccm feed neck
trinity spring kit
CP 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
BIG BALLs work good other than that i dont know
Strengths: It shoots good what do you think
Weaknesses: The o-ring does not do any thing. it will work its self loos.
Review: It is a nice barrel it looks SWEET and shoots stright and is CHEAP.The first day i used it i was playing my frinds and i could see my frinds hopper stiking out from his bunker and i shot the lid open from 30ft it was nice.Over all it is a nice barrel.it does make your gun a little quieter to.
Conclusion: Nice barrel. If you want to get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hk_army Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well I would have to say stock ION barrel
Marker Setup: Now: Ion
CP ASA
CP 14"in Classic .689 Barrel
Q-Lock Feed Neck no rise
Evil Detonator Regulator
S-Treme Trigger
New Designs Equalizer Bolt
Hybrid Panelz
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well Draxxus Midnight work great (since its a winter fill)Thicker Shell
Blaze (in the late spring and early summer since its a summer fill)Thinner Shell
Strengths: OK, Quiet, Nicely Annoized, OK accurate
Weaknesses: Accuaracy, won't clean self out like Evil Pipe
Review: Well I was thinking for a cheap back up barrel to add to my gun for wood ball I would get a CP 14 classic barrel since CP is a very good brand. It is accurate until you chop one ball. You people might think I'm nuts but my Evil Pipie 14" will clean a chop out and keep on shooting streams. Now at this price I would recommend this or the Evil Driver. Both are very nice for the intermediate player that doesn't want to spend much money. But the Driver is if you want the looks.
Conclusion: I bet you didn't know but The Red Legion uses this barrel and its the one piece. Yeah sorry if you didn't know but Russian Legion switched to Red Legion do to being in the USA and they're a pro team all using CP barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa16 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive, j&j pro1
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-X
Sprint Electronic trigger frame
cp 1piece classic/J&J ceramic
X-core 8 stage xchamber
32* spring kit
macroline
Empire Reloader 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus blitz worked really well, marbs were good as well as the game face scorch
Strengths: Pretty accurate
looks really good on my spyder
mirror finish on the inside
well made
Weaknesses: i have one warning to you... DO NOT CHOP (see review)
Review: Over all i think that Custom Products did a pretty good job on this barrel... its accurate, quiet (really quiet) and easy on the eyes, as well as on the wallet. i payed i believe 45 with shipping, and it was worth it. i think i like my j&j ceramic just as well if not better, because of its abililty to shoot through breaks... just, if you get this barrel, do not, under any circumstances, break a ball... paintballs will go everywhere, in every direction. they will come out straight and just hook, go completely off in another direction, say bye bye to accuracy. besides that horrific problem, which can be avoided if you use the right paint, its a pretty good barrel...
Conclusion: Dont chop and you'll be fine... great deal for the money... ill give it an 8 b/c of its inability to shoot through breaks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbevan77 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: blue ion,new designz clamp feed,16 inch custom products barrel,crossfire 4500psi nitro tank,evoultion 2 hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo heat any kind
Strengths: Accurcy
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I love this barrel.Its sexy and very accurate.I bought this for my spyder victor 2.but then I got a autococker trilogy sport.I sold it to my friend for 20$.then the stupid piece of crap autococker broke so I bought a spyder imagine led and I got the barrel back.then for xmas I got a smart parts ion.I could not fit it in the ion so i bought another one for it in black.It has so many colors to choose from.
Conclusion: A great barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONator Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION stock barrel and ultralight
Marker Setup: 2005 ION
CP one piece classic
CP trigger
psycho ballistics bullet drop forward w/ on-off
72/3000 pure energy
Halo TSA
Recommended
Paintballs:
uh draxxus blaze...
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: None at all!
Review: This barrel owns! on my ION, the barrel is super quiet and super accurate! This barrel is as accurate as my 2002 WGP cocker w/ ultralight! No matter how fast i shoot, i have never broken a ball,...and my ion rips. I got this barrel for about 44 bucks and i woouldnt want any other barrel. its just as nice as an all american. (my friend has an all american on his impulse and i threw that barrel on my ION, they have the same threads, and it shoots as nice as my CP.) no lie.
Conclusion: Bottom line______________this barrel is amazing for the price. go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested J&J Ceramic, Stock Spyder, stock tippmann(on both custom pro and custom)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Lapco Twist Lock Feed, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Shim and Spring Kits
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, RPS Premium, 32 Degrees Team Colors, any thing that isnt too cheap
Strengths: -Accurate
-Durable
-Very Straight
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I really like this barrel. I got it for my spyer when the stock barrel wasnt cuttin' it. This barrel is very accurate and its very straight. I noticed some chips at the end of the barrel when I got it . They were very smal and had no affect on performance so I didnt worry about it. I have had very few balls break in it and I am sure that the breaks were the balls fault and not the barrels. Get this barrel. It is fairly cheap and good. Or get a J&J because they clean themselves
Conclusion: This barrel is very good and you get more than what you pay for. Get this barrel!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

integlstrike Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 12" spyder xtra barrel
Marker Setup: Super Secret setup because i don't want anyone to bite my setup
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium size paintballs, depends on barrel size
Strengths: Quiet more accurate than stock reliable
Weaknesses: Price sucks but barrels are prettry expensive anyway cp logo upside down
Review: All i know is it wont let you down if you need a reliable barrell. The threads fit perfect on my spyder, but the cp logo is upside down when you screw it in all the way sorta makes it look goofy, but who cares about looks when the performance outweighs looks. Overall a decent buy, you wont have to worry about your barrel falling apart or anything
Conclusion: You don't have to buy this barrel, but ill put in a good word for it cuz its reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelovk Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: spyder electra, 16 inch custom product's barrel, 72 ci 3000 psi nitro tank, richoche ak hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers, AMP, EVil, and no DBX.
Strengths: Accurate, take a beating, clear paintballs in dry shots, sick looking, and somewhat quiet.
Weaknesses: NOTHING. Its amazing.
Review: I've had this barrel for a wile now. When i play i dive all over the place and when i dive wrong this barrel is the first thing that would be damaged. This thing smashed hard ground, into dirt, paintballs hit this so many times, and this thing stays alive. If a paintball gets caught in it you can do a dry shot ( which is put your gun upside down and shoot no paintballs, everybody should know this) and the paintball shells will come out. Some other barrels will have them stuck. This is a very accurate barrel. I have a 16 inch black and this barrel is mad sick. I love it.
Conclusion: In the end i would say get this barrel and if you want a new barrel to last you a wile and not break from being shot then get this one...................SERIOUSLY ITS WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

De4d On Targ3T Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that really compares
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo B w/Rip
CCM NoPro
Hybrid Micro Rail
Hybrid Grind
Crossfire 68/45

-Backup/Woodsball Setup-
Spyder Rodeo
Empire ReLoader
20 OZ co2
CP 12" Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything decent
/EDIT/
I just got some PMI Evils. kinda expensive(60 bucks a case) but they fit friggin PERFECT. Definitely paint of choice for this barrel.
Strengths: Beautifully honed
Razor Sharp Accuracy
Looks
Perfect satin gloss
Sorta Quiet
Chip Resistant
Weaknesses: Not the most quiet barrel on the market
Review: I just got this barrel, and i have to tell you, it amazing. i would be willing to shell out 100 bucks for this, but its less than half the price. it is micro honed beautifully and i like the way it looks but that is just a personal preference. This following passage is written by teufelhundun. i found this very helpful so im putting it here.


Barrel length is totally preference. A 16" barrel will not be more accurate than a 10" barrel, or vice versa. Longer barrels (assuming that the amount of porting is affected by length, which it almost always is) will be less efficient than their shorter counterparts. Depending on how you play, this is my recommendation as to what barrel length you should use: Speedball, on a regular field made out of tires and spindles and stuff: 12". Hyperball or Airball: 14"-16", so you can push in a bunker or get into the hyperball bunker's grooves. Woodsball: 14"-16", so you can put your barrel through some brush to get a good, protected shot.

Bore sizes are up to you. If you always use the same paint, I'd get a bore size a little bit bigger than the paint is supposed to be, so that way if a case is swelled you don't have a major problem on your hands. .689-.691 seems to be the best bet for something open bolt.

?EDIT/ Wow I just got to battle test this thing out and a ll I can say is wow. With the PMI Evils this thing was sorta quiet and as accurate than some cockers i was playing with. .I mean the accuracy was ball-on-balI also noticed great distance and razor sharp accuracy. Just as good as any barrel out there. Here is a simple scale(1 lowest 10 highest)

Accuracy 10
Distance 9
Quietness 8
Price 10+

For 50 bucks, this barrel astounds me. Everyone who has a tippmann/spyder should definitely look into purchasing one. Hell, Id even recommend it to pro players!

hope i could help you

dot
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 10:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_freak9 Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock barrels...

Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger,
16" Custom Products Classic Barrel,
Cyclonic feed system,
20 oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Really any paint is good, as long as its close to the bore size.
Strengths: VERY accurate,
very good lookin,
no chops at all,
great barrel
Weaknesses: No weaknesses.
Review: This barrel is a great buy. I bought it with my A-5 and it works like a charm! I nailed a bunch of people the first time i used it! Great distance and precision accuracy, i'm probably gonna buy a 14" for speed-ball but all the CP barrels are great and for a good price... The kits are on the expensive side but the 1 piece classic barrels are great... I got a .689 size and it has worked perfect, if your looking for a cheap(er) barrel with great accuracy, buy this one... My friend has a freak jr. and i can definitely match up with it.

Buy this barrel because you wont be disappointed.
Conclusion: great looks
great accuracy
great price
AWESOME PRODUCT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media