paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
beerandweed13 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe Kit
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0 in black
45/3000psi Crossfire Tank
Egg with a Y-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything the most common kind I used were blue streak.
Strengths: -Nice price
-Performs well
Weaknesses: -Awkward at the end
-Balls do break a lot more then expected
Review: I got this barrel for my birthday. I thought is looked pretty awkward and I wasn't sure how it would perform. I brought it out to my backyard and screwed it in to my Victor II. The first couple shots exploded in the end of the barrel and maybe two were stuck in the beginning. I popped them out and cleaned it. When I resumed firing it worked fine so I suppose that was my error. Every other time it worked perfectly.
Conclusion: For the price you can't beat it. Balls did break but probably it was my fault. Buy it if your using a low end Sypder. If your paying hundreds of dollars for a high end gun and a nitro tank shell out the extra dollars for an Evil Pipe Kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ershin Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive, Dye Boomstick.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, w/CAR Stock, Custom Product Classic Barrel, 32 Degrees Remote,
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used Draxxus in it. No breaks.
Strengths: Huge decrease in volume. Great Accuracy. No ball breakage. Not very heavy. Stylish.
Weaknesses: Fitting issues?
Review: I was swept off my feet as soon as I shot this barrel, as it quited the "twang" of the 98 Custom considerably, as the loud, echoing metallic clang was almost completely gone. Instead, it was a flat sound. Accuracy was great. This barrel was spot on. I had played with a boomstick, and I seemed to get more wobble out of my shot with the boomstick. Compared to progressive, this barrel honestly out-guns it in all areas, and it is multiples more accurate than progressive. Once I added my remote, which acts as a low-class expansion chamber, I was shocked by the less than 5 inch spread from about 50 feet. I shot at an old swing set, and hit the chain in two shots, without a sight. And then the crossbar first shot. It was extremely, consistently, accurate. As far as the mishap with my friend's gun, I don't know what it was. We had to loosen the bolts on his gun to get this barrel on. I don't know if our guns are just different, later and earlier models.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this barrel. Although the boomstick is a lot more sturdy, and has a much larger price tag, this barrel, in my opinion, did better. At just $15-$25 more than progressive, it's much worth the upgrade. It's quiet, accurate, MUCH lighter than a boomstick, and is just a great buy. Even though it's usually desirable to save up for a $100-$200 "best of" barrel, I'll be sticking with this one. And the fitting issue, I'm sure was just a lack of knowledge on our part, so just ask your proshop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiDNighTPr3Y Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock teardrop i guess.
Marker Setup: Ion, egg2, hpa.
vert cocker(backup)
Spyder woodsgun(camo e-99)
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil, or marbalizer
Strengths: Accuracy is dang worth it.
Weaknesses: Bends when u get in a fight with it.
Review: I used to have one till i busted it, it was on my spyder and i made 4/5 shoots through a 3 inch wide hole from about 15 feet away. I now have a freak kit, then again thats 180 dollars so get this if ur not so serious about the game.
Conclusion: Excellent product, served me well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jay Lawrence Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Custom Barrel (still isn't as good as this)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Pi Drop Forward
Ricochet Apache
10' Braded Hose
Double Trigger
RT
20 Oz. Co2
CP One-Piece Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Virtually Anything except some RPS paint...like Superswirls.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Durable
Easy Clean
Looks Good
Weaknesses: None IMO
Review: I bought this barrel the same day as I did when I took my 98c in to get its rt installed. I was fed up with my flatline, and just needed something better. When I got this baby, I was impressed to see my paint hitting my targets accurately, and rarely breaking balls. I was also pleased to notice how much quieter than the flatline it was, and at that point I knew for sure that I would use this product for a long time.

It's also very durable. I've washed it more than 5 times with soap and hot water, banged it against my braces (accidentally when fiddling with it), and collided it with some trees a few times. The paint on it is STILL in-tact and it hasn't even slightly worn out. It also has a low profile, and sends balls flying for a likeable distance.

On my first woodsball game using this, I tagged out 3 players almost effortlessly. I got one guy out with a single shot, and he was all the way across the field and behind some trees. My flatline NEVER could have done that. I also gogged someone on an airball course after taking only about 4 shots, so that really says something about the barrel.
Conclusion: You can't go wrong with this product. For $55 (or less in some other places), you can get a piece of material that, IMO, is worth well over $80. You'll see how awesome this thing is when you start picking away players with fewer rounds than you used with your previous barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher32 Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autocoker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any except menace because that is crap
Strengths: Accurate
Price
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is the best barrel you can possible get for any gun for the price period. The barrel is accurate, it makes you gun quiet(but not as much as the J&J) but it is more accurate than the J&J. this is a really well made barrel and you can get them online for about 25-35 dollars now. my friend says that it is heavy compared to his J&j, but he bitkhes for every little thing.The paint breaks in this thing are not that bad, it will not clean itself, but your accuracy will not suffer dramatically compared to other barrels.
Conclusion: Best barrel for the price, you will not regret it. really well made, looks good and performs really well too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 20th, 2005 at 10:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmaxx Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My bros Boom-Stick
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, Empire Reloader II, 20 ounce aluminum tank with on/off valve Shocktech long drop forward with dovetail and macroline, shocktech superfly bolt, checkit products metal feed neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Midnight = very good
Scorch = still good but has some dimples
Strengths: Accuracy
Quietness
Looks... some people dont think so, but i do
Cleans itself
Price
Weaknesses: Loose fitting into gun but teflon tape fixed that
Review: I was looking for a cheap but accurate barrel and i happened to find this one on the internet. so i checked the reviews on this site and found that it was exceptional. i bought it for 30 bucks on sale and that was really good bargain. I took it out into my backyard for a few test shots. i was surprised to hear how quiet it was after i shot the first few. a whole lot quieter than any stock spyder/spyder clone barrel i have heard. The accuracy is another great feature. i set up a workbench 80 feet from a target and then fixed the gun to it and fired a few shots. 25 shots all within about a foot of eachother. thats really good. some people say it looks ugly but i think the silver 14 inch .689 bore barrel goes well with my black icon z. i did eventually break a ball(shooting too fast when the hopper wasnt on) and i thought of taking it off and cleaning it, but i wanted to see if it cleaned itself, so i took another shot and, yes it does clean itself, not only that but i hit within 3.5 inches of the middle of the target i set up. again for 30 bucks and some good paint your in business.
Conclusion: For 30 dollars this is probably the best barrel you can get. its a cheap upgrade that will up your performance a whole lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 13th, 2005 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Djtoot Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14 inch CP barrel, Empire Reloader2, ESp with CAMD frame, 14oz Co2 tank, CIP slip on feed neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball about the size of wild streaks
Strengths: stylish, quieter, ACCURATE!, good pricing
Weaknesses: Scratches Easy, The crome gets dirty easily
Review: I bought this barrel mainly for its looks. my friend let me try it out and it looked nice. After I bought it I noticed that shot straight like a laser with the right paint. It doesn't work well with RPS Premium. It looks nice and the crome is the most durable i have seen. It isn't as quiet as boomsticks but it doesn't cost half as much either. For my Xtra this is one of my best upgrades on it. I like my barrel a lot.
Conclusion: Go out and get it. It is one the best barrels for the $45. Quiet and accurate. Enough Said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralite, freak, empire, kaner, etc.
Marker Setup: Custom DM4 too much mods to list
Nice impulse

Recommended
Paintballs:
Midevil, evil, midnight or other medium bore mid-high grade
Strengths: Great accuracy for the price, what more do you want?
Weaknesses: It is not as good as the barrels that cost 3x as much...
Review: Great barrel, same level as progressive, long shot, xcel, and other nice barrels. a little louder than some, but still great. an awesome upgrade for your spyder or tippmann, because it is cheap and will pretty much be as accurate as any other barrel on a lower end gun. also great replacement for cocker stock barrels. i would not reccomend buying it for a high end because their stock barrels will generally be about the same as the cp, but for guns with not so great stock barrels and people on a budget, this is the perfect solution.
Conclusion: If you want a good barrel at a good price, you found it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Freak Barrel
-Progressive Barrel
-Stock Barrels
-Lots of other barrels
Marker Setup: -03 Vertical Feed Black Cocker Body
-Worr Blade w/Black Samurai Trigger
-AIM Delrin Bolt
-KAPP Red Twisted Cocking Rod
-KAPP Red Beaver Tail
-ANS Jackhammer II LPR
-Black STO RAM
-CP on/off dove-tail
-ACI Bulldog 68ci 4500psi Fiber Wrapped Tank
-Red CP 12'' Barrel
-Black Ergo Regulator w/Gauge
-New Springs
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689(Medium sized)
Strengths: -Accurate
-Great for LP set-ups
-Looks nice
-Price
Weaknesses: -None for price
Review: This is a great barrel, I use this on my E-cocker, and I did use it on my Mechanical Autococker. The barrel is very accurate and long as you get medium bore sized paintballs, which are .689, probably even some that are bigger would work as well. This barrel also looks pretty damn good and you can get one for about $20 on E-bay. It is the best $20 barrel you can buy, and easily compares with certain SP barrels and Dye barrels. This isn't the best barrel, The Freak beats it, but for the price it beats all.
Conclusion: If you need a good barrel, and don't want to spend much, get it! I have one, and I'm not going to upgrade to a Freak, like I have on my Impulse, because it is that good. Make sure you get the right size paint as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraXxuS Player Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive, CP barrel is slightly better.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Revolution 12v
Pure Energy 12oz Co2
Custom Products Classic 1piece barrel
I wont have this marker any longer, im saving for a Ion!
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs that fit in the bore size
Strengths: Accuracy, sound, look, price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This barrel is great, makes my Spyder Victor shoot like a sniper rifle. It also reduces the sound, only thing i hear when i shoot is the bolt hitting the valve. Also looks great, better then the Progressive barrel. Its also really inexpensive compared too the Progressive that's slightly worst.
Conclusion: This barrel is great for the price, its better then the Progressive barrel and is also more nice looking. I recomende it at 100% for ppl with markers with poor stock barrels. I give a 9 cus theres lots of better barrels out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media