paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This two piece barrel has interchangable tips. The 12", 14", and 16" tips are $20 each.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
ThE_EmineM_ShoW Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-The only barrel i used that was nearly as good was the All american
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, icon foregrip, icon expansion chamber, drop, 12" J&J 2 peice full tilt barrel, 12v Revy with X board
Recommended
Paintballs:
-I use Kick'n paint becuase thats my field's paint (kick'n shoots GREAT). But most medium bore paint should shoot great from this barrel
Strengths: -ACCURATE
-looks great
-SS back
-2 peice
-Can get diff. length fronts
Weaknesses: -I have had no problems with it.
Review: The proshop at my speedball field knows the guys from JJ so they get these for really cheap, so, they sell them for cheap. I got mine for 50 bucks, and its the best 50 bucks ive ever spent. This barrel is incredible, i was gettin pissed becuase my old punishment barrel wasnt quite cuttin it. I wanted somethin that would be able to pick off a hopper or a foot hangin out of a bunker from a far distance. This barrel allows me to do that. If your looking for a high end barrel that performs as good as it gets i say find a JJ full tilt.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel ive ever used, i highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brandonboy119 Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic, custom products 1 pc
Marker Setup: 2003 bko fully tricked out with 68/45 crossfire low out put tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
i realy like chronic by zap they shoot very well the back on my barrel is .689
Strengths: shoots straight
looks good
not real expensive
ss back
Weaknesses: dosn't shoot through breaks the best
Review: this is a great barrel it works good for me. some people may knock it because its heavier then most barrels, but i don't mind. I think the stainless steel back is great because it is very durable. also the inside of the barrel is the smoothest i have ever seen.
Conclusion: if you want a good barrel go whith the j&j you should be able to get one for 70 or less
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikeyvsporty Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralite, stock 14" autococker barrel
Marker Setup: 2005 W.G.P Trilogy Competition Autococker Marker, VL 12-volt revolution w/ x-board, J&J 2-piece stainless steel 12"
Tippmann 98 custom, dead on paintball double trigger, smart parts progressive 14", and dead on paintball dro series dropforward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, as long as there not dimpled or like a bajilion years old
Strengths: Light- weighs practicaly nothing
Dead on accurate
looks cool
Weaknesses: Barrel sticks on very tight to your gun (right now its stuck to my cocker)
Review: This barrel is great, I got a steeel deal on it at my local cousins paintball proshop
I got this baby brand new for $70 bucks, it improves my accuracy by far and is really light and looks awesome. I would definetly get this barrel its got everthing you need for a pretty decent price, nobody gives j & j performance a chance they are a great reliable company that shoudld have more credit their products are top notch and im trying to get sponsored by them any way great barrel for the price.
Conclusion: Overall great barrel, great price, good looks, light, accurate all you would want in any barrel from any compony, Happy Independence day everyone!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shiftysan Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
kaner
Marker Setup: '99 A/C
Orracle tickler
Taso 3-way
J&J full tilt
Clippard ram
Pyscho ballastics drop
Rat valve
Ans hammer kit
Ergo in-line
12vt Revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
most anything will work
Strengths: Ultra accurate
Stylish
Ability to change lengths and colors
Stainless steel back
Weaknesses: Cannot change bore to match paint
Not much else
Review: Great barrel, but kind of hard to come by. The price listed above is not correct you can find a front piece for around 15 and a back piece can be ordered for between 50-60 dollars. The only real problem that I have ever found with this barrel is due to my marker setup. My ram sticks out almost as far as the back piece of the barrel thus making it hard to take the back piece out to squeege. The accuracy of this barrel is completly astonishing. At approximately 20-25 yds I can hit a 12" X 8" sign with every paintball that I fire. That is fine with me.
Conclusion: I like it and have used it on both a spyder flash and now my autococker. Always puts the balls where I need them to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecTourneyOpps Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: -2k1 STO
-ANS front block pneumatics
-Centerflag hyper reg.
-Superfly derlin bolt
-Centerflag uprising trigger
-68ci/4500psi centerflag tank
-J&J stainless steel 2 peice 14"
-Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
-TC Venom
-Marblizer
-PMI Premium
Strengths: -Looks
-Accuracy
-Can shoot thru broke paint
Weaknesses: -little pricey
-little heavy
Review: The Barrel is Sweet, It can shoot through broke paint and it looks great...The Accuarcy is unbelivable, its a copy of a BoomStick for a little cheaper price. There are a few things bad but the other than price and the weight of the barrel you can go wrong with this 2 peice.
Conclusion: I will give this barrel a 10 out of 10 because it is one of the best 2 peice i have ever used and will suggest this barrel to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frost2k4 Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
whisper (noise) boom stick (accuracy)
Marker Setup: Decked out Shocker Sport
after marked power feed
cp flame drop
cp on/off
vert max-flo
J&J 2-p 16" barrel
dye grips
blade trigger
all new electric internals
91/4500 3A Nitro tank (A Monster of a tank)
and a 12V revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
1. Marbs
2. Blaze
3. Mednight
Strengths: fairley quiet
nice accuracy
looks prity nice
Weaknesses: lil on the heavy side and lil pricy.
Review: Over 6 thousand rounds shot (marbs and blaze mostly) and not one break. range is alright, I would say it can hit a dime from 50 feet, and a beach ball at a 150 yards. (Keep in mind that a shocker with nitro is being used for these tests) The porting on this barrel allows for nice quiet snaps.
Conclusion: lil heavy and a lil pricy but in the right hands and on the right gun it is a deadly wepon. I give it a 9-10 kuz of the price and weight. but the accuracy is up there with boom stick and the noise is at 32 degrees whisper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedTies Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, JnJ ceramic, differnt CP barells, a freak kit and thats about it
Marker Setup: 68 Automag classic valve, JnJ 2 piece, nitro, 12 v revy w/ x board, intelliframe, and CP flame dropfoward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT maxims whenerer i can get my hands on some
Strengths: i noticed a remarkable improvement in the accuracy and consistancy of my gun. I was just shooting some cheap zap i had left over from the field and was surprised at how well this barell handled it. It was a huge upgrade from my stock crown point. This barell in mtopinion is very flashy looking. I got the 14 inch origionally cause it is pretty dual purpose and just ordred a 10 inch tip for speed ball. I ve used a freak and was not impressed for the money it cost and even when you do match the bore sizes the case of paint is usually changing anyway.
Weaknesses: at first i was a bit worried about there only being one nubbin but that proved to be wrong it worked fine. The only problem i had was that the plastic nubbins don't want to fit into the groves milled in to the barrel so i have to shave them down (its a pain but worth it)
Review: Boomstick, JnJ ceramic, differnt CP barells, a freak kit and thats about it 68 Automag classic valve, JnJ 2 piece, nitro, 12 v revy w/ x board, intelliframe, and CP flame dropfoward.JT maxims whenerer i can get my hands on some i noticed a remarkable improvement in the accuracy and consistancy of my gun. I was just shooting some cheap zap i had left over from the field and was surprised at how well this barell handled it. It was a huge upgrade from my stock crown point. This barell in mtopinion is very flashy looking. I got the 14 inch origionally cause it is pretty dual purpose and just ordred a 10 inch tip for speed ball. I ve used a freak and was not impressed for the money it cost and even when you do match the bore sizes the case of paint is usually changing anyway. at first i was a bit worried about there only being one nubbin but that proved to be wrong it worked fine. The only problem i had was that the plastic nubbins don't want to fit into the groves milled in to the barrel so i have to shave them down (its a pain but worth it)
Conclusion: This is an excellent barell definatly not over priced for what you are getting. It is highly reccomended by me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimmy o777 Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only a spyder stock barrel(really loud)
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix, j and j barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind( this barrel rarely brakes balls) DONT USE BR(aSS) EAGLES
Strengths: this barrel is really light
looks great on the gun
is very acurate
and makes the gun a lot more silent
its only 85$
Weaknesses: nothing except it was hard to screw in the ist couple times
Conclusion: in conclusion i think anyone should buy this barrel, its great for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimbob89 Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye boom stick
dye ultralight
j&j 2 pice
Marker Setup: 98 custom
j&j full tilt 2 pice barrel
remote coil system
20 oz tank
double trigger
responce trigger system
ricochet hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything it dosnet brake paint
Strengths: dosent brake paint
looks amazingly cool
better than anyother barrel
is just pure amazing
Weaknesses: nothing at all there is nothing bad about this barrel except it may be a little expencive but if u go to the right site u are bound to find this it is great
Conclusion: its just great u shold go and get one its the best for its price it is better than a boomstick so go use your money wisely on this barrel i advise u get it in 16 inch or 14 inch depending on what u like better it just works so good dosent brake paint at all heps u win and get people out if u get the 16 in it is great for the backman i know a kid with a dragon intimatador which uses it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wodmeup Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, JT 2 piece, Freak
Marker Setup: Automag Classic, 12" J&J Ceramic, P E 68-3k, Intelliframe, 12v Rev, Taso on/off drop,
Recommended
Paintballs:
All stars
Strengths: Looks are a definite plus! Cosmetics aside, these things shoot pretty dang straight. My backup SUPER TRICK m98 shot better than my primary Mag with this barrel. Bore and mid threading is more precise than the JT competition. This barrel is highly recommended. Pay less than you would for a Boomstick, and get the same results, and retain the ability to swap tips. This barrel is second only to the All American or Freak.
Weaknesses: The bore size not changable. But hey, only the Freak does that. ACI junk doesn't count.
Conclusion: For the price J&J is the way to go. J&J puts out some of the finest barrels for the price on the market. You won't go wrong with a J&J!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media