paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This two piece barrel has interchangable tips. The 12", 14", and 16" tips are $20 each.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Nyte Stick, Armson rifled barrel, spyder stock barrel, custom products barrel, 32* quiet riot, Smart Parts All American 02 and the old one.
Marker Setup: spyder shutter with J and J full tilt 16".
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Anarchy work perfect. lIke a dream. 32* team colors work fine too.
Strengths: It's very quiet, has incredible accuracy it can hit anything if it is someone's hopper sticking out of a tree or their foot it'll hit it. Great for picking people off and it never ever breaks paint. I have gone threw tons of paint and not one ball has broken or curved. i have even used some crappy paint and it still doesn't break.
Weaknesses: NO bad about it baby
Conclusion: If you're thinking about getting the titanium boomstick or the Smart Parts don't they're too crappy and too expensive this is the ideal barrel for any gun. it shoots the straightest. It's unbeatable and the stainless steel back is so tough and durable combined with the aluminum front it's still light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Puddleglum Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Aluminum
Armson Pro
Armson Stealth
CP (all lenghts)
Marker Setup: Black to Silver faDE Mag
Black Benchmark 1x
Black Dye Stickeys
Black Dye Aluminum barrel
Black Ricochet
Black Kapp Drop Zone
CenterFlag 420 68 4500
Black RASE tank cover
Superbolt

And Red Splash Micromag
RT Valve
Black Blade Intelliframe
Superbolt
Riky 2K
CenterFlag 68 4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelsplat and RPS
Strengths: -All length tips are available
-Stainless back makes it a very accurate barrel
-Tips come in a lot of colors
-Very quiet
-Looks great
-J&J is a great company
Weaknesses: Really nothing, it can scratch but so can any barrel made.
Conclusion: An awsom barrel by an awsome company. Looks great and is available in all colors and all lenghts. Very accurate and quiet. Two piece construction makes it easy to clean and store. If you are a tournament player looking for a good looking reliable barrel this is the one for you. It also shoots through breaks after three shots.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, plastic talon barrel, the blade's barrel, uhhh a stock sheridan barrel, the stock m98 barrel, stock spyder tl barrel, a stock joker barrel.
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, 32 Degrees Ex Chamber, Dye Sticky Grips, Psycho Ballistics, DOuble Trigger, Flatline Barrel, custom painted hopper. Soon a new bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
.68 caliber, medium bore, even works with shi-tty Brass Eagle paint that was about 5 months old
Strengths: Everything, the most perfect barrel ive used. I used old as$ BE paint and some generic paint from a field that was 5 months old and it shot perfect accurate, quiet as he\ and you can even by extensions for it. The best barrel I own. It blows the flatline out of the water. I still have yet to break a ball
Weaknesses: nothing I can think of right now but I have to right one hundred words for this review like its a school essay or something.
Conclusion: Buy this If your looking for a good barrel. The flatline isnt worth 100 dollars, this barrel is!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a boomstick an excel and a nyte stick but i found that the j&j shot a bit better in costs a bit less (the barrel also matches my marker)
Marker Setup: i have a spider shutter with a 88ci crossfire nitro, a booh-yah trigger a twisted vacuum chamber the new mach 404 hopper and a dye sticky grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap performance plus
Strengths: the acurracy is amazing the anodizing is awsome the barrel is really light and the porting is really easy to clean the paint hardly ever breaks in the barrel but when it does this is the easiest barrle ive ever had to clean. This barrel looks good on most guns so you dont have to worry about that.
Weaknesses: barely anything except that i unscrews somtimes but that only happens once and a while but its no problem if that just happens just put a bit of thread sealer on the threading and your set.
Conclusion: buy this if you have the money its an awsome barrel for ANY GUN balls never break and it has the distance and acuracy for all kinds of players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick looks and feels they same.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster---LP Vigilante Reg--Vapor Valve-BlackMagic cup seal- J&J 2 piece 10"
Recommended
Paintballs:
I currently shoot Blaze but have shot PMI Premium and big ball thru my J&J and they work the same.
Strengths: I play back and use a 10" J&J 2 piece barrel and still shoot thru holes across the field.This thing shoots awesome.I have also used the ceramic J&J and if you happen to bust a ball it usually cleans it self out after a few shots.
Weaknesses: Nope not one thing to be said....
Conclusion: This barrel Rocks...I love J&J Barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel-haven't used it too much, because this one is my favorite.
Marker Setup: Impulse s/n002881
Eclipse FRM
Homemade ISO mod
Lazy drop
Dye Stickies
J&J Full Tilt 2 piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well, I used 32 degrees competition about 4 months old
Strengths: I like it because it is 2 piece. I can use a long silent tip for woodball, then my tight tip for serious tucking (compares with my friends mag, and it is tight! (total length)). I also like my purple tip, it just looks good with a red revy, black gun, and silver other-half-of-barrel. Nice design, threads are designed so that you can always have the J&J logo right side up. solid feel. Perfect length
Weaknesses: Well, one of hte orings, quite old, is starting to crack. But all orings do that, so Im not complaining. I wish the base part was s/s, as all testing with magnets seems to tell me its not, though it has the s/s wieght. I dont know, maybe its the chrome plating making magnets not stick
Conclusion: Well, they sell 12, 14, and 16 inch tips, so how come I got (used) a 9" (total length) tip, and a 17" tip?? Oh well, I love the purple 9 inch, its cool. (no, im not femaile) I say get it. I got it used with the gun, so It might be an older version.
Also, it was shooting a 6 inch radius at 20-30 feet wiht paint from October, last year!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme_pball Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic 12", Dye Boomstick 14"
Marker Setup: 68Aautomag w/ 14" J&J Full-Tilt barrel, Smart Parts Max-Flo 68ci 3000psi, blue macrolines, 12v Smoke Revvy, JT Slammer System
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS, PMI Premium
Strengths: Excellent accuracy in 14". I see little difference from the Boomstick. The front end is feather light. The back end is a little heavier, but Hey, it's stainless steel! I find it to look a lot like the Boomstick, except a little better. After a case of paint or better through it, I've not had a break due to the barrel.
Weaknesses: I haven't seen a problem yet except that when it arrived, it was pretty snug and a bit difficult to push and turn into place. But after I put it on and took it off a few times, it was just fine. Doesn't shoot through breaks as well as the Ceramic, but it's a lot better at it than most others.
Conclusion: J&J really outdid themselves this time, with a barrel matching or at least close to matching the Dye Boomstick. The cosmetics are great. One of, if not the, best looking barrels I've ever seen. It looks a lot better than the one pictured here. At $90, the price is a little steep, but with those looks and that performance, I can't complain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tut00 Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Deg. Nyte Stykk
J&J Ceramic
Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: Worr STO Autococker
ANS Gen-X Reg
Palmer Rock
AKA Hammer and Spring Kit
AKA Cocking Rod and Knob
Dye Stickies
Recommended
Paintballs:
Proball
Strengths: Very Accurate.
Quiet.
Doesn't break balls.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing, which isn't necessarily bad is that the two pieces come apart at a really bad spot if you own an Autococker. The back piece does not pass the front pneumatics so when you try to unscrew it, you have a hard time gripping it. Its really no big deal but that is the only bad thing about this barrel.
Conclusion: Well worth the money. In my case it came on my STO, so I lucked out and got a good barrel with my purchase. Not bad at all. The only other barrel that I would consider buying at this point is something like a freak so that I could get the best paint to barrel match.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: STO Autococker w/ 114ci compressed air
Recommended
Paintballs:
RP Premium
Strengths: Two Piece barrel (steel part is approx. 0.686 for tight fit. black aluminum part is approx 0.695 which allows gasses to escape more slowly).
Quiet. Considerably cheaper that Boomstick ($80 compared to $120).

Weaknesses: Screw the two peices together. Then look down the barrel from the end that screws into the gun. Notice that the two peices don't align axially. They are off slightly (it varies from barrel to barrel).
On a boomstick will will not see this. DYE makes sure that they align axially perfectly.

Is this bad? I am not too sure.
Conclusion: I still use the one that came with my STO and am very happy with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 w/ nitro, 12v. revolution hopper, drop forward, double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps, pmi, bigball
Strengths: accurate, cheaper than a boomstick, the front piece by itself is perfect for speedball, increased distance by about 40 feet over the ceramic
Weaknesses: hard to clean after ball breaks, very inaccurate after a ball break, somewhat frequent ball breaks(might have something to do when its cold though)
Conclusion: good barrell for the price, would recommend to others, but the jj ceramic works better after a ball break. if u buy this barrel i would recommend you get a ceramic as a back up in colder weather.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media