paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This two piece barrel has interchangable tips. The 12", 14", and 16" tips are $20 each.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Archist Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomers, tons and tons of barrels
Marker Setup: pimped 2002 sto cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs
Strengths: i have an 11 inch, its pretty quiet, its purty lookin and its actually really accurate. not the most accurate barrel on the market but its actually really nice
the only barrel i would want more is a JT
Weaknesses: when u get oil, water, or paint on the inside it screws up accuracy, but all barrels do that i spose...
Conclusion: darn good barrel, recommend it to anyone
a bit hefty on the price
mine came stock on my sto so i got it cheap
110 is kinda heavy, get a JT instead
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team hessians Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic, smart parts stainless
Marker Setup: just barely got an auto cocker , YAHOO! (so no upgrades yet)
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps, diablo, anything that yo find works good through your gun.
Strengths: first of all it looks very very good, has a larger bore front end, smaller tighter bore back end (very nice),can have diffrent interchangable tips (10,12,14,16 inch and many colors)stainless steel back is nice and has strong threads and the aluminum front is nice because of the weight reduction. the price is very very GOOD!
Weaknesses: Nuthin i can think of especially for the price. you will see an awesome improvement over your stock barrell
Conclusion: into looks, performance, and a higher end barrel get this! the boomstick is not worth the extra forty! dont think twice!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HyperSnyper Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: Very High Quality Construction
As accurate as the Boomstick
Lighter than Boomstick
Cheaper than Boomstick
Removable Tips make more versatile
Weaknesses: Doesnt come in Different Bore Sizes
Conclusion: I had a Boomstick on my Spyder, it shot great. When I got a Micromag, I wanted to try something different.

In wood games, I saw ppl using 16 in barrels, while on the Speedball fields, I saw ppl using 10 in barrels. At first, I was thingking to go with either a 14 or 12 to have a compromise, that was until I got this barrel. I liked the tip style, so I got this barrel in a 14 in length. In addition, I also bought a 10 in tip. I now have a 10 in and 14 in barrel all rolled into one.

The performance? It shot great, as accurate as a Boomstick, or any other piece of polished tube meant to shoot out paintballs. The difference is in the verstality in the tips. I can now use a 10 in for speedball, then a 14 for woods.

In addition, there was rumors saying that the bore sizes werent consistent, saying that they would vary in the bore size more down the barrel you go. I brought my barrel to a machine shop to see if this was true, the machinist used a insde micrometer, and I found out that my barrel was consistent 0.687 all the way down. So those shoddy milling/honing rumors about j&j are false.

These are great barrels if you match the paint up and screw the tip all the way down. I give this a 10 because it performs the same as the legendary Boomstick, but alot cheaper and lighter, and more versatile. It onlu comes in one bore size, but I shoot All Stars all the time anyway.

Get this barrel, you wont regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigVigalante Thursday, October 25th, 2001
Strengths: A very good barrel. I use it on my eM98 and it really silences it. The accuracy is xtreamly good and i got mine for 80. You can take of the tip and get a ball out pluss it makes it easier to clean and store. Also i've had no problem shooting Team colors, or Proball.
Weaknesses: Some times if your barrel gets wet from the C02 or a light mist it can make it hard to separate the 2 parts. I've only broken 1 ball in it. if you don't screw it in all the way you can break paint.
Conclusion: well i'm shooting the 12" on a tippmann 98 and i mainly shoot team colors. I think it's not worth the 110 but you can usually get it for around 80. I highly reccomend this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dredly Monday, October 22nd, 2001
Strengths: 1. Accuracy is good,

2. pretty quiet,

3. matches the color of my cocker perfectly

Price is high but i got it with my Black Magic 2k1 Cocker so that doesn't matter.
Weaknesses: 1. Getting it off is a pain. the base isn't longer then the front block on my cocker and the barrel unscrews into 2 very easily.

2. Picky about paint. Doesn't like proballs or team colors very much. Zap Performance plus work alright but are still too big bore for this barrel.

3. barrel is heavy

4. price is high

5. porting is hard to clean, best way is to turn the gun upside down, fire 2 - 3 times, make sure the gun is empty then fire into with your palm covering the end of the barrel, will blow the air out the ports and clean them but still a paint in the butt

6. unlike the J&J Ceramic this barrel DOES NOT shoot through breaks, you need to clean it when you get a break. I'm going to try putting a teflon coating on the inside, maybe that will help....
Conclusion: This is a pretty good barrel. I got it stock so thats why I have it, wouln't spend 90 for it when you can spend 50 for a lapco bigshot which likes a much wider range of paint. If your playing tourney level or BYOP fields then this is good but this barrel is not going to like 32degrees comp or PMI premiums at all.

I'm giving it a 7 due to super small bore size, high price, and hard to clean porting
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kameesh Sunday, October 21st, 2001
Strengths: This barrel came stock on my STO autococker. I thought it was okay at first cause i was using proball platinum and every ball was right on the other. It looks very sweet and is very quiet for a 12".


Weaknesses: This barrel is very picky on paint. I was using proballs and it was shooting fine untill i broke a ball. that was horrible! every shot was winding out so bad. when you break paint, it gets in the portings and really screw your trajectory up bad!
Another thing is that its very heavy. I weighs so much more than my 16" Smart Parts All American. That can get agrivating on the Field. Paint that i would stick with in this barrel would be probably be Marballizers or All Stars, Team Colors shot okay but didnt break very easily. Another cheap and good paintball that shot nice was TASO powerball. I was going far and straight and broke on its target.
Conclusion: This barrel is okay if your just adding to a collection but i would consider a CP one-piece or an All American. Thoughs are the only two i've tried and they are both better than my J&J. Good Luck!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: i got my barrel for 75 bux at X-Sportz{in cincinnati for u local ppl} and it kicks a$$. i love it. i have the 14 inch one and it works really well a have never chopper a ball and it even helps even out the wieght buy putting a little in the front and the stainless steel part is great by itself
Weaknesses: not a d*mn thing
Conclusion: i have a med. bore and i mainly use proball, team colors and big ball and the all seem to work great it is worth every cent to me and i recomend it to anyone who wants a good barrel and is not that expensive
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoshFritts Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: I have the full tilt barrel for my model 98 and am getting one for my cocker too. I have the 10, 12, 14, and 16" tips. This barrel is INCREDIBLY accurate with diablo paintballs. I owned a DYE boomstick 14" as well and this barrel kicked the DYE's ass by a long shot. I've NEVER broken a ball in this barrel EVER (with several cases of paint through it). The 16" is a little long but that's the beauty of this barrel. With all the tips I can have any length I want for whatever type of game I'm playing (be it woods, or speedball). I have even shot this barrel with no tip on and it was still really accurate (just kinda loud). This barrel didn't appear too loud compared to other barrels but I honestly don't pay as much attention to noise as I do to accuracy.
Weaknesses: I haven't come accross anything bad with this barrel yet.
Conclusion: I owned a 14" J&J Ceramic and then got this 2 piece barrel. The accuracy was approximately the same, sometimes better sometimes worse. But it looks BADASS, and performs excellently. Never broken a ball and you can change tips, kick ass. So I would definitely get this barrel. It's also MUCH cheaper than the DYE boomstick, and better from my experience.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: 1. awsome accuracy
2. light
3. great up grade for spyders
4. changeable tips
5. got it on ebay for $65 with th 16, and 14 inch tips
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: works well with midnight paint
well worth the cost
buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 2nd, 2001
Strengths: this thing is great its so accurate and quite and worth the money so get it you wont regret it
Weaknesses: the only thing that may be considered bad is the price but if you get over that you will have a great barrel to waste everybody
Conclusion: I bought a 14 inch and my brother bought a 16 for our tippmanns and they are great and quite and accurate i went from stock to this and i love it now instead of having to worry about aiming 10 feet away from the target because of the curve now I worry about where should i hit him in the head leg arm stomach its a great thing. I have used both marbalizer and pmi and they work great although marbalizers didnt always break but thats another review this barrel is worth the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media