paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This two piece barrel has interchangable tips. The 12", 14", and 16" tips are $20 each.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Soyboy Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: -very accurate
-very very quiet
-changeable tips (10", 12", 14", 16") (many colors)
-looks
Weaknesses: nothing at all (first time i ever said 'nothing at all' out of all my revews)
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used? 12 inches
What gun did you use it on? Tippmann Model 98
What paint works well in it? RPS Gator Black (Marbalizers with black shell)
Is it worth how much it costs? Yes, because it has more features than the boomstick and cost less with the same performance.
How does it compare to similar barrels? It compares to the Boomstick and the new JT 2 Piece.
Would you reccommend it to someone? Yes definatly over the boomstick and T 2 Piece.

The first time I shot this thing with Gator Black i was hitting a 14inch by 14inch target ball on top of ball from about 30 feet away. Then the real test, I backed up to 150 feet like my friend did with his Dye Stainless Steel and the accuracy was the same. I hit the target very accurately considering 150 feet is about the range of the gun!

As for quietness my friend said that he can barely hear my gun standing 3 feet away from it and he said the only thing he can hear his the rear bolt.

I havent broken a ball with this barrel. So far I used 500 rounds (a mixture of RPS Gator Black and Diablo Inferno), but I am sure the J&J 2 piece will shoot through breaks bettr than any 2 piece considering the porting is small.

I have learned, you get what you pay for... If you want extreme accuracy, looks, quietness, and excellent features you might want to go out of the way and take a look at this barrel. Get a top of the line barrel for the top of the line price to get top of the line performance... It is worth it.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 30th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great barrel. I bought one a week after I bought my spyder. I bought it from a friend for $30. It is pretty accurate and is very quiet. This is a great bore size for me because I use Diablo Midnight. Also I about a ball a day. (in a day I shoot about 2000 balls)
Weaknesses: It sometimes drops the balls if you don't use quality paint. When I first started paintball i always bought the cheapest paint. I found some practice paintball for $30 a case. I broke about 3/4 balls. Not because of the barrel but because of the paint. But this barrel does lose a lot of accuracy if you don;t use good paint.
Conclusion: I use a 16 inch J&J two piece for my spyder compact 2000. I recomend using Diablo Midnight. I don't think it may be worth 90 bucks though. I got my for $30. I am not sure if i would buy one for 90. I would probably get a Boomstick even though I haave never tried one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is a tight bore barrel (.685 at the breach and .691 for the second stage) that handles higher grade paint exceptionally well. If you are shooting smaller paint (Marbs, El Tigre, TeamColors and various Diablo paints) I highly recommend this barrel. I also have used it with the Super Swirl paint that is available at Wal-Mart. It is just as accurate with this paint.

This barrel seems to be exceptionally quiet. I was impressed with this attribute while playing games in the wooded fields where stealth plays a large part of your game.

The look of this barrel is absolutely amazing! If this is something that is important to you, look no further. I say this barrel is just as nice, if not better than any barrel on the market, as far as looks are concerned. I am constantly making sure there is no splatter on it.
Weaknesses: The only thing that I have found to be even the remost bit dissatisfied about this barrel, is the fact that the two pieces are not permantly (or at least stronger) screwed to together. I know, I know... this is a bit picky, but it is something that I have encountered, so I thought I would pass it on. I have toyed with the idea of Loc-Tite but have not tried it as of yet.
Conclusion: I am using this barrel on an '01 STO Autococker. That is the reason why I commented on it un-screwing apart... When there is only the back piece in the 'gun, it is difficult to take this part out due to the front pneumatics of the Autococker.

The J&J 2-piece came with ithe 'gun, so I can not comment on the price as it came stock with the STO package.

The length of the barrel is 12". Unless you play a lot of indoor speedball or are a front player that just loves to see how you can contort your body into small bunkers and still snap shoot, I really can't see any reason to get anything shorter. On the flip side, my experience has not led me to believe that anything longer, will add distance nor accuracy. I know it is all personal preference, but hey... this is MY review. If you are in the market for a barrel, I would highly recommend this one to anyone serious about the game. If you are just starting out, stick with your stock equipment for awhile and upgrade as your skill level increases. Then you will be able to at least tell a difference between what you have and what you started with.

I would not recommend you to try and use large paint with this barrel... I have not tried it, but think that it would be messy to say the least.

All in all a great barrel! I can't see me going to another barrel (of this bore size) for a very long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: A simply superb barrel. The accuracy of a Lapco Stainless, yet durable as an All American. What more is there to say... Get a 14" for all you Cocker fans, and you'll be ruling those Angel toting punx all day long with your accuracy... The price is good, considering the price of the highly touted Boomstick(Dye).. Alot quieter too, for all of you ninja wanna-bes... Easy to clean if for some ODD reason you ever get a ball break... But I used it in damp weather, with medium sized paint, and didnt get a break with 1000+ balls...
Weaknesses: The price is a bit steep for my likes... $90+ seems to be the average price on the market for it...
Conclusion: Well, if you need a barrel, this is definitly a good choice... I put it ahead of a Boomer just for price alone... Shoots just as good + it's quieter.... I borrowed a 14" for my '01 Cocker and fell in love... Now I just gotta find the $90 for my own...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drx975 Saturday, May 26th, 2001
Strengths: -accurate
-good distance w/o much at all of a decrease in accuracy
-very quiet
-looks
-2 piece set-up for speedball ( 12, 14, and 16 inch tips cost only $20)
I haven't tried this barrel in a game yet but I can already tell that it is much better than the stock barrel on the Tippmann 98 (and I have an older m98, not the crappy plastic ones). With a 12 inch barrel at 50-60 feet I can hit the same spot every single time. At 75 feet I can hit a 4 inch target every time and at 100 feet I can hit an 6 inch target every time. After that I didn't really test the barrel but i did try shooting a coke can at about 125 feet. At that distance I came within a max of 4 or 5 inches (on each side) of hitting the can. By the way this was with Team Colors paint.
Weaknesses: -maybe the porting cause the holes will be hard to clean if a ball breaks, which i doubt will happen cause team colors hardly break in any gun. (xcept a shutter which breaks way too much paint)
Conclusion: Overall a very good barrel that even makes an ugly gun like the m98 look much better. Not too expensive either ($80 at 888-paintball which i got free shipping and for some reason no tax which ended up being $10 less) . Compared to the terminator, which most people like a lot, it outshoots it by far and is more accurate at further distances. I would definetly reccommend it to anyone, a newbie or pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bocasean Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is quiet, and it is consistently accurate...even at longer distances.
Weaknesses: It's expensive. There are barrels that work just as effectively, for much less than 100 bucks.
Conclusion: If you've played paintball long enough, you can sometimes get lazy and overconfident. This just happened to me 3 weeks ago...and a J&J barrel made me pay the price. I was crouched behind a brush pile after running away from my friend who was shooting at me. I was sure that I was far enough away when I stopped to crouch near the brush. Even if I wasn't far enough away, the brush would chop the balls and I'd be safe anyway, right? Wrong. The J&J put balls OVER the brush pile. I don't mean lobbing them over, they were flying straight through the top. I was shocked. I didn't think he'd have a chance to hit me.

I give it an 8, for the expense.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scotty Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is the best. I love it. I got it about a week ago and have only played with Brass Eagle paint. They suprisingly worked well. I only had one ball break of about 100 but then when I started messing with the velocity on my gun i broke two more. The J&J is extremely accurate and quiet. I bought the 16 inch one.
Weaknesses: Once a ball breaks it stays in the ports and that effects the accuracy a little. But that also takes more time to clean when you are done. Also the stainless steel back is hard to get off especially if your hands are sweaty or covered with paint. But nothing to cry over.
Conclusion: This barrel is the best. It is cheaper than the Dye Boomstick and has the same performance. But the Dye is a little more consistant after a ball break. I have a 16 inch on my Tippmann Model 98 and it quiets it alot. I am sure any other paint will work fine in it since the BE did. The accuracy is amazing, I could hit in the same spot on a tree about 50-60 feet away about 6 times in a row. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The J&J was the first barrel upgrade for me and it will be my last!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 27th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is awesome. I have a 14" on my autococker and I am very impressed with the accuracy, range, and how quiet this barrel is. The accuracy is incredible, even with not-so-great paint. This barrel out shoots my friend's Dye Boomstick. It is so quiet that you can only here the hammer in my gun when I shoot. It also shoots through breaks pretty good. I would definately recommend this barrel to anyone.
Weaknesses: nothing. This has to be one of the best barrels made today.
Conclusion: If you want to increase accuracy and range while reducing noise, this is definately the barrel you want. It was worth the $80 bucks I paid for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
Strengths: Look good, very quiet, and as accurate as the more expensive one if not more, the craftsmanship is perfect, it come with “o”rings and interchangeable tips for 3 different lengths and different colors.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet.
Conclusion: I fired 100 round of Diablo Midnight, 100 of ViewLoader, 20 of mix with the stainless only and did not get any break.
The Midnight shoot straight as an arrow and the viewloaders are good for shooting around corners.
My barrel is a 14” medium on a Tippmann M98, will be playing this weekend inside with the full length 14” and the front part unscrewed.
Will let you know if I break any.
So far on a Tippmann I'v tried the Armson Stealth 13” and 32 degrees Ice Cold 14”,
The J&J is the better one as per look and accuracy, the Stealth is very quiet but accuracy is poor cause by poor paint, witch the J&J is les affected by cheap paint and the Ice Cold is not bat and les expensive.
GET THE J&J it's a 9.9!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent barrel, great with Team colors, 32 Competition (which is ASSSS PAINT). ummm easy to clean (cept teh porting)

Weaknesses: nothing much... Uhh i had a problem getting it off my gun when i was done playing... but it came off eventually
Conclusion: Great paint. I got a 12 inch and use it on my Spyder TL +. Its bore is 689 and it is VERY GOOD with most paint.. i had no major breaks....
It compares to the dye boomstick in all aspects. and i think it is even better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media