paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This two piece barrel has interchangable tips. The 12", 14", and 16" tips are $20 each.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, March 18th, 2001
Strengths: 1.looks cool
2.very acurate
3.very quiet
4.same or better preformance than a bumer but for a lower price
5.cool new interchangable tips that come in diffrent COLORS and diffrent lengths.
Weaknesses: nothing really exept the stainless steel part on the back of the barrel adds weight on your gun ( hopefully i didnt sound like a wimp) j/k...
Conclusion: this is a great barrel specially if you look at the price/preformance ratio.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 9th, 2001
Strengths: Its accurate, quiet, built very well, and it looks bad as hell on my shutter.
Weaknesses: nothing yet, but if i ever break a ball i'll bet paint will be hard to get out of the seam between the two pieces without taking it apart.
Conclusion: I have only put aroud 600 proballs through thhis barrel but what I have shot of it it out performs the one piece ceramic and the ice cold. it is quiet and the steel base doesn't shrink like a aluminum in cold weather. I have not battle tested this barrel yet but the smother bore due to the steel and ceramic have added about 12fps to the gun and allow me to run lower pressure which helps on ball breakage.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 29th, 2000
Strengths: Compared to the stock barrel that came with my Bruizer (which really wasn't all that bad in itself), the J&J Full Tilt Two Piece is a vast improvement. Its heavy, which serves to balance out the marker, its good looking (resembling the boomstick in full, replacing the Dye logo with that of J&J's), its incredibly quiet...with three straight lines of porting from the muzzle of the barrel the only thing i can distinctly hear is the rear cocking clicking in and out... and its accurate enough for any field, rivaling most other barrels you'll see.
Weaknesses: I suppose if you have a carbon-fiber wrapped air tank, this barrel may be too heavy, throwing off the balance of your gun, but i use a PMI Pure Energy Aluminum tank with a KAPP drop forward and it works well...its a bit louder than the boom stick too...
Conclusion: On my Bruizer, with a few modifications ( the HPA tank, a drop forward, and forward grip), this barrel proved to shoot exceptionally well compared to ANY i've seen. Its bore size was medium, being .689, and I use the tip which makes the overall length 12 inches (various tips can be purchased for $20 a piece, all of which make the length vary for certain playing situations). I bought the barrel for $100, which is less that its usual MSRP of $110, and i dont feel the least-bit slighted in any way... ive shot RPS Premium Field Paint through it, as well as Get Balls Thunder and Tornado, all of which shot as accurate as the next... the only reason i will give this a 9 and not a 10 is because of the weight...while balanced on my marker, it could be a hinderance on something without a drop forward or a lighter tank... then again the weight gives it a nice, solid feel (compared to say... the Lapco Auto Spirit or Armson Stealth)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Glitch555 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
Night Stikk
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos
Marbelizer
9-1-1's
Strengths: Very Durable
Accurate
Some What Quiet
Weaknesses: Not super easy to clean.
If you get a break you are screwed.
Review: I like it but i think im going to upgrade to a stiffi. I heard alot of good things about it and all reveiws on this site are convincing me to go for it. Personaly i like the fact that u can change the frount of the barrel to adapt to the area you are playing in.
Conclusion: If you want one get it, if you dont then forget it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sonnemann Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick-similar in quality and finish
Empire kit- not as nice-feeling
Freak-definitely not as nice-feeling, feels cheap, but works just as well
Marker Setup: Timmy
Freak kit
Eggy II
PMI 45/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever fits the back, my favorites are Marballizers, All-stars, and Evil.
Strengths: -Very high quality finish and honing
-Ported=quiet
Weaknesses: Mine was glued, which means no interchangeable backs
Review: This is a very solid barrel, albeit rather outdated. The Boomstick proved that the stainless back and aluminum front worked, and I think the J&J barrel is of similar or even higher quality than a Boomstick. Very accurate, an incredible interior finish, and the little touch of custom that makes every paintballer feel warm and fuzzy inside (the logos on the barrel vary according to the machinist.)
Conclusion: If you can pick one up for cheap, it is a very, very high-quality barrel that I can guarantee you will keep.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_john Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak kit - can't compare (apples and oranges)
Dye Aluminium 14in - as good as the J&J but not a 2 piece
Smart Parts All American older style 12in - bore is a bit too big for the balls I use
Bob Long Long Shot 13in .687bore - hardly used it
Marker Setup: Black Fishboned b2k gen 4
14" Dye Aluminium Barrel
Smart Parts Vert. Max Flo reg w/ lp spring and SP guage
ICD Tourny board (identical to the shocktech version)
Shocktech Supa Fly bolt and pin
OTP lpr adjuster cap
Valve, ram and chip are from a b2k3
Chrome flame drop w/ empire on-off
88/45 Pure Energy Tank w/ Dye rhino cover

I had a J&J Full Tilt 2 piece 16in on my mag.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything thats medium bore.
Strengths: 2 piece
stainless back
slick as hell
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: I brought this for my mag about 18 months ago. Since then I have traded my mag for my b2k.

This barrel turned my mag from being average at the local field, to being a killer. With me going from a large bore 12in SP AA to a Medium bore 16in it meant i had miles better grouping and range. Plus with it being a 2 piece you can get multiple backs and use every size paint possible
Conclusion: great product from one of the more smaller companies in Paintball. I'd recommend it to any one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bm895 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel,custom products two piece
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus, J&J two piece, view loader 12v with x board, sprint e frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
any type of diablo works best but u can use any paint
Strengths: this barrel is very accurate never breaks balls and looks cool
Weaknesses: If you dont like the size the longer pieces are pretty expensive
Review: Overall this barrel is great. I shopped around a little and found 80$ or 85$ to be the cheapest. After i bought it i realized i could get a boomstick online for 5-10 bucks more. As soon as i went and played with it i forgot about that. it never breaks balls and is highly accurate. the front chrome is a little flashy in the woods but a little camo tape fixes that if you only play woods ball. Camos not too big of a deal when i play anyway. i recommend this barrel to anyone especially if your still usin stock barrel.
Conclusion: Get it its great if u have a stock barrel dont buy a 40 dollar barrel and then a 60 dollar go straight to the j&j twopiece. or if u want pay 10 bucks extra and get boomstick
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer6676 Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
autococker stock barrel (pretty good)
smart parts all american and progressive
Marker Setup: 2K1 Autococker
Shocktech Drop forward (long)
J&J Full Tilt Two Piece Barrel
Palmer Stabilizer
Palmer Rock Regulator
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Team Colors
Big Ball
Nel Splat
Strengths: Its light and quiet
It looks slick (not neccisary but still cool)
Weaknesses: Bore size can vary because i have heard of the having .692 all the way to.685
Thats all
Conclusion: This is a great barrel i picked mine up cheap on ebay used for $31 and i never regret buying it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media