paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Attitube / Viewloader Attitube / Viewloader Attitube / Viewloader Attitube

Viewloader Attitube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Attitube

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Attitube
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Attitube is a 104 count tube loader that is used to bulk load your VL Feeder Loader. It features a wide mouth design that allows the user to grab it when it is in a harness system. Comes complete with spring loaded flip cap. The VL Attitube 104 is available in black and the four gem series colors.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Attitube is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Mr.T.Baggins Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
There pods there all the same
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8
Strengths: It holds paint
Weaknesses: 4 bucks for a plastic contianer RIP OFF
lids break easy
Review: Well it did what it was supposed to it holds paint. I don't get how a pod can geta bad review and one can get a good one its just a plastic tube that holds paint who cares. I mean any1 who tells you this pod is alot better than another pod is crazy its just a plastic tube for paint. Lids break easy
Conclusion: Buy w/e pods are at your local store it doesnt matter
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 2:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

legokid3000 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Well i was using a Genesis df, but its been acting up and i cant get it repaired i think ill move to a spyder sonix with a gravity feed hopper and a 14 inch barrel
Strengths: Fits in most packs
The lid does not come off easily
Graduated
Weaknesses: The lid can come off fast
The lid isn't spring loaded
Review: Ive been using these pods for a while now and i find them amazing they never pop open during play and there easy to get out of a pack(duh) however the fact that the lid locks but comes up with a snap is kind of annoying when your trying to make a quick fill and the balls spill all over the place. Another annoying thing is the fact that the lid isn't spring-loaded. It kind of gets in the way when filling.
My favorite aspect of this pod is th fact that it is graduated and easy for me to tell how much paint to put into my hopper.
Conclusion: If your just starting out i'd pick a couple of these up however ive giving it a 5 out of ten because there are better pods out there im just to lazy to buy them.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lyxtwing Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A4 fly, VLocity, Crossfire tank, and a blowback set up.
Strengths: 140 count.
Lids hold tight
Stackable
Weaknesses: Pain to open sometimes.
Price.
Review: These pods get bashed allot, but I have never had a problem with mine. I use the 140 count versions and the lids have always held up. Mind you, they are sometime a pain to open. They have three tabs to make things easier, but they never seem to be where I need them. Easy way to solve this is to place them in your pack in such a way that you will grab them at the right angle, but I seldom remember to do this.

I myself have never had one open on me. They are easy to tell if they are closed or not as the lid goes off angle. I hate seeing people loose a whole pod walking to the chrono because they didn't close them correctly (it was a lock lid ironically enough).

The outside is textured and is easy to grip even if there is paint on it.
Conclusion: If you need some good cheap pods, track down a deal on these. I got them on sale for $2.00 each at a local shop. On their own they can be $4.99 (Canadian), so I would go with locklids or something if they work out to the same price. What ever you choose, close the lids carefully. Trust me, you'll thank yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GamecockFn2 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Pods and Dye Lock Lids.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport, Black Viewloader Evlution II + Z Board, J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel, 20 oz. CO2 Tank, Black WGP Tactical Harness System 3+4 with 4 Red Proto Pods And 4 Red Dye Lock Lids, Black V-Force Profiler.
Strengths: Nothing accept scoops.
Weaknesses: Everything: Lids open easily, Plastic Breaks.
Review: I picked up two of these at my local K-Mart and thought for me as a front player. Well I was wrong. I was playing a hyper-ball and a plastics together and one opened when I tried to pull it out of my harness. Cheap pods so dont buy them for anything other than a scoop.
Conclusion: Dont buy them!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderfool77 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java 140 round pods
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Holds paints and flip open lid
Weaknesses: Only holds 100 rounds instead of the 140
Review: I like them a lot. I' have two of them and no problems yet. The spring open lid is good for quick access to paint. They have never sprung open on me in a game or anywhere else. The only down side is that they are 100 round instead of 140. Thats ok though.
Conclusion: Great pods
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jason hassley Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
CMI 16" Thunder Pig Tru-Flite Barrel
20 oz. Pure Energy
200 ct. hopper
Strengths: Ummm...holds paintballs
Weaknesses:
The plastic is bendable
And lids flies off
Review: I use these pods for wood ball thats why i don't got a big harness, redz comfort 2+1. These are good podz if your loading your hopper when your not under fier because you can put two hands on it and keep it from squeezing together and the paintballs from fliing all over the place.
Conclusion: Good for when you not getting hammerd at. NOT good for speed ball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerlege Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI with 20oz tankand 12v revvy hopper
Strengths: lightweight
Weaknesses: hard to get open
Review: Its ok for newbies if they are just starting but if you play on a team and play in a bunch of tounarments like me use a DYE lock lid pod. Its can be alot better if you could put a spring in it. Its just not good for the big time players.
Conclusion: ok but i could of done without but i liked it when i was new to the sport but now i dont use them any more.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-None so far
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 with E-force Electronic Trigger
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Strengths: -Durable
-Flip lid

Weaknesses: -Only holds 100
-Bendy Plastic
Review: This pod is an ok pod, there is nothing really special about ti, it holds 100 balls in each pod and has an easy access flip pop up lid, the plastic is very durable and strong. the only bad part is that the pods only hold 100, and the plastic is very bendy. But overall it is a good pod!
Conclusion: good pod, but not great!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MainMan Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha R6
Strengths: good for scooping balls
Weaknesses: look below
Review: Ok i got this tube from a friend when i bought some paintballs from him for $4.00 i took them home and started to load it up with paintballs. After I got the hopper full I filled up the tube and went outside to shoot. I emptied the hopper when i was done and wenjt to load it up with the tube. I popped the top off and the paintballs flew every where. the top jerks the tube which makes some paintballs on the top fly out.
Conclusion: Finally i figured that the only you could open the tube without paintballs flying out is to not fill it up to the top but it still serves its purpose
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wan2bpntballer Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pods
Strengths: Looks kewl
Weaknesses: pop open way to easy, flap comes off easy
Review: This pod tubes are very nice looking and hold alot of balls. I found that if i dropped it and not even from a high place it would crack open and paintballs would go everywhere. I also found that when i clean it or lean it that the thing that holds the lid on pops out and it pops out way to easy and you can loose the parts.
Conclusion: This is an ok tube. I wouldnt recommend getting it. But if you want looks then get it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media