paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new hopper in the Ricochet line. This gravity feed hopper features heavy duty polycarbon construction, no spill top loading lid, adjustable O-Ring neck, patented deflection engineering and a 180 ball capacity.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
wildbill2 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Expansion Chamber, Double Trigger, Polished internals, Rocket Cock, Maddmann Spring kit, Crossfire 88/4500 nitro, 32 degrees Carbon Fiber barrel
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Balls don't feed well
Review: Unless you have some type of physical disorder where you shake uncontrollably, then don't buy this hopper. It requires almost constant shake downs to keep the feedneck loaded. I only bought this to try to hopefulle improve feeding a bit, but boy was I wrong. Keep what you have unless you want an agitated hopper, this one is not worth fooling with.
Conclusion: If you want a cool looking hopper, buy this one. If you want one that works, don't buy this one. Feeds badly to say the least. Save your money up until you can pick up a Ricochet AK and then you will have something worth using.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantompower Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader
Other cheap ones
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom, CA
14" Stock Barrel
Ricochet G2K Hopper
Strengths: Solid
Stays tight
Looks awesome
Lid's on top
Weaknesses: Shiney
Loud
Review: I bought this hopper to go with my Phantom, and I must say I haven't been disappointed. The o-rings on the neck are awesome, and make sure it always stays right where I put it, and having the cap right on the top, instead of on an angle makes feeding balls in a lot easier. The ricochet effect isn't perfect, but it does do it a little, when you're catching fire straight on. My only problem would be the plastic it's made out of. Although it's sturdy and pretty and all, it's very shiney (not good if you're a bush sniper) and it's louder than the cheaper hoppers when the balls roll around (which is easily remedied). Since I have a pump, I really don't care that it's not motorized. I've never had a jam or a chop with it.
Conclusion: I love it. The most beautifully constructed hopper I've ever seen.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coldfinger Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ordinary 200 gravity feed, revelotion,reloader,VL200
Marker Setup: DragunFLY, smoke halo B, 68/3000 Air America Me'Lee, dye tank cover
Strengths: durable,paintballs bounce off, tight fit
Weaknesses: only holds 180 balls
Review: well to start off any ricochet hopper is a great hopper because the design make paintballs bounce off your hopper its probably the best gravity feed hopper you can find and its only 12.00 it comes in a verity of colors.this is the best gravity feed i've ever used
Conclusion: I would rcommend this product to who ever is just beginung paintball because this will lessen hopper hits.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NB_Paintballer Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any Gravity fed hopper.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Anti -Chop bolt
Richot G2K
J&J Ceramic 14"
Strengths: Looks good
Fast when not jammed.
Weaknesses: JAMS
Deflect does'nt Work
Lid does'nt stay on
Hard to Clean.
Review: Well , I ordered this from the internet. Let's just say it's not the best GF hopper out there.
Here's what happend when I tested it...

I took my G2K and leaned it up against a bench , Took out my Rodeo , and shot one shot , It it the hopper and broke on it. I thought I might of had it on the wrong angle to I tryed again I hit the lid and it flew open, So I went back inside to clean it. I took a whole bunch of wet paper towels and wiped the paint off. There lots of places where the paint gets stuck in , like the bottom part of the lid. I finished drying it and went to my room for some more testing. I took 40 Blue Streak balls and put them in. They went down the neck pretty fast ( For a GF Hopper ) but jammed atleast 9 times. The lid is not very good, because when opened , it usually does'nt stay opened, and sometimes if the lid get hit , then it will open up.
Conclusion: DON'T GET THIS HOPPER! I'll give it a 2 because it looks good and feeds ok when it's not jammed.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

deedo Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo wiht extreme rage agitated hopper. more stuff coming i just need money
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Dosnt feed balls at all
Review: This is prolly the worst hopper u could get. It wouldnt feed the ball at all. Even if i fired 1 a second it wouldnt work. The balls get jammed BAD!!! Im not even sure if the ricochet technology even works. This may work for someone who can ony pull off about 2 rounds a second but even still.


DO NOT GET THIS HOPPER
Conclusion: This thing sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

krazymofo13 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme rage hopper (little $6.00 one).
Marker Setup: Jt Protium
48/3000 N2 Tank
18" Terminator
Strengths: Holds a lot of paintballs and looks awesome.
Weaknesses: Opening lid is very loud while opening and shutting.
Review: This hopper is nothing special but it does look insane. In my opinion paying $65-150.00 for an electronic hopper is rediculous because they really don't do anything too special. Ricochet makes fantastic hoppers in my opinion the best so go for a Ricochet. All you need is a cheap hopper $20.00 tops and your good to go.
Conclusion: It only cost me $10.00 but there is better hoppers on the market.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bab Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL and 32 degres gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Custom 98 with rocket cock, madmann spring, palmer stab. reg. pure energy 68/4500psi and 14" progressive barrel.
Armotech mars LT stock as back up.
Strengths: Deflection, looks cool
Weaknesses: The lid and it jams quite often.
Review: Aside the looks, this hopper will probably disapointe you, the main reason is that if it's installed on any semi auto marker you will experience a lot of balls jamming inside the hopper. It needs a frequent shake to release it. All tho not good for any semi, it was good on the ACI hornet pump marker I borrowed the other day.
Conclusion: Good for pump marker only. I give this product a 6 mainly because it does not supply all the time.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gaga Friday, February 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution 2
Empire
Halo
gravity feeds
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster (Black)
Trinity Drop Forward with On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Eggy w/ Y Board
Strengths: Ball Deflection
O-Rings
Tough
Weaknesses: Incredibly slow
must be shooken to get any bps
no spring in lid
Review: Unless you have a mech spyder or other scenario gun (even then) sytay away from this hopper and gravity feeds in general. Save the extra money, instead of buying a jersey or something, to invest in a agitaded or generally fast loader. Its worth the extra 30$ for a revvy. Worth the extra 90$ for a Halo. Just save youself alot of chops, not many hits, and the 'noob' look, and buy a real hopper. Even a used one
Conclusion: stay away from gravity feeds and invest in a Egg or Halo.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Rayme Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the standard "kidney" design VL200 types hopper jam less and holds more balls.
Get and electro hopper!
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts 12" progressive barrel
palmer stabalizer
psycho drop
trigger job
Strengths: looks very good
low profile
deflect balls !
Weaknesses: balls like to jam..and jam hard!
Review: I bought that cause It would gave my market a lower profile and let me hold my gun over the bunkers more at ease (in wood ball). That works very well. but that hopper sucks at feeding the marker!

I was crawling for a good 7 minute in the wood side to bunker my oppenent, that means I had the gun at 90 degrees. When I pulled up to shoot, there was no ball at all in the feedneck! I shook the gun pretty hard and NO BALL DROPPED! and I got shot.. what a shame, I hate this loader, my old vl200 style was at least 3 times less prone to jams, I don't even remember it jamming that hard!
Conclusion: if you keep and eye on the feedneck to see if theres balls to shoot, and are not a trigger happy type guys, I'd get this. But if you're an intermediate player like me that shoot alot of balls and dont want an electro hopper. DONT GET THIS!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media