paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What is RipDrive?
RipDrive is a manual feed mechanism for HALO B. It replaces the mainshaft of the unit and allows manual-preloading of the drive spring.

Who is RipDrive for?
RipDrive was originally conceived for tournament players who *have* to be in the game. It is available to anyone that wants to have a backup system for if their force feed system goes down or their batteries die.

How RipDrive works:
By rotating the ripdrive located on the bottom of the loader, the player can feed multiple balls into the ballstack at a time, allowing them to keep playing (at full fire rate!). Depending on the height of your feedneck, you can pre-tension as many as 12-15 balls for firing.

Other Benefits:
When finished playing at the end of the day, rotating the RipDrive in reverse also allows you to easily unload the tensioned ball stack and empty your HALO B. It also allows you unjam bad paint. It can also be used to pre-load balls at the chrono without turning your loader on.

Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
DYE_PB44 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy 2, empire b
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle
HE bolt
Halo B w/ ripdrive
pmi HPA tank 68/4500
Strengths: Very fast
Very sexy
RipDrive is the best
Weaknesses: Cant read dark paint
Only holds 170-180 balls
Fat feed neck
Review: I love this hopper. I had a eggy 2 and i thought nothing was better tell i got this. This thing will keep up with anyone or any gun. The only problem i have had with this is that it doesnt hold alot of paint. Only like 170-180 rounds. I just dont like this because im a back player. The rip drive helps alot too, you dont have to turn your hopper on to crono, just a turn of the rip drive and your ready to go. And if it jams you can turn the ripdrive to clear it, but you probably wont have too many jams. One bad thing about it is its a ***** to clean out. My friend had paint in it and dropped it. The paint broke and i spent about a hour putting it back together.
Conclusion: if you want a fast hopper that can keep up with anything, go with the halo. If you have a couple more dollars get ripdrive. It makes every thing alittle easier to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 13th, 2005 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pullethmyfinger Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Texas Storm
Smoke Halo B
68/4500 Angel Air hyperflow
Shocktech drop with macro line
Strengths: Speed
looks good
Weaknesses: Its heavy compared to the egg
disk breaks occasionally
Review: This is a good hopper just buy a Shocktech disk plate for about 25-30 bucks and ur set really fast easy to use lids wont pop open not to tall kinda fragile feeling compared to the reloader (if u got the extra money pick up a reloader B instread) over all great hopper not a whole lot faster than a z board egg but u might need the extra 3-4 bps but if u really shot fast get a reolader B i love that hopper i have no prob with my halo though i just got my timmy so im not to fast at the trigger just yet only 13 or so i dont need a halo yet really but they came free with timmys from National PB so i got one
Conclusion: Good hopper but not 30 bucks better than z board Egg and for the price of the disk plate u could get a relaoder so its stuck awkwardly in the middle for the price not a great buy but the overall product gets a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seth is fast Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular halo with victory board and z boarded eggs
Marker Setup: wgp sto karnivor
halo b with rip drive and victory board
68/4500 pure energy
04 kaner kit.


e orracle with eblade 2 and nexus kit
egg 2
armagedon air
14 inche freak kit and 14 boomstick.....

strange vision impy
maxflow 45/4500
egg
full freak
Strengths: Speed,easy to work button,strenth of the loader,great colors...
Weaknesses: Um i havnt had one yet except buying alot of paint to spray.
Review: Well this gun is very fast 30 bps,its strong i dive into alot of bunkers and it hasnt broken yet,it is reliable,and the on/off button is very easy to work,it kills the batteries though,it is easy to see the red off light on the back of the loader.
Conclusion: In conclusion this hopper/loader is awsome it hasnt broken on me once so far..I shoot a steady 23 bps and it loads them fast enough not to chop at all,i recommend this loader to anyone fast enough for also it comes in awsome color..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Pez X Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12v Revy
VL evolution
Marker Setup: A4 FLY - 70 CU in 4500 fiber tank, dye ultralite barrels, Halo B with RIP and Victory 35
E-ORRACLE E BLADED AUTOCOCKER -backup gun
Strengths: UH fast period
Weaknesses: It Sucks batteries dry and its expensive.
Review: Ok this is it, the hopper is awesome, as long as you keep fresh batteries in it. Dont skimp. Get the Rip drive upgrade cuz you batteries will die, and you cant shake it. Get the V35 board its fast as all get out. Lastly get a nice gun to put your hopper on, If you put it on you $150 marker sure your gonna be pissed cuz you spent way to much. But you wont out shoot it. On my A4 FLY I have shot 31 BPS and not 1 ball chopped. I broke
the neck on this hopper when it was on my autococker cuz a slid in some mode fell forward on the gun and the hopper hit first, no biggie just got a new shell for $30
Conclusion: Get this hopper for high end guns, not mid grade cuz you wanna look cool its not worth it. This is a great product, heavy but well balanced
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelman321 Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE AT ALL!!, ITS A HALO!!
Marker Setup: Angel Wdp Fly 4
Angel air
halo b w/ rip drive
All the bels and whistles,aka new bolts etc to shoot a top speed of 32bps
evil pipe
Strengths: Dosen't skip,chop or jam. Good construction and very solid performance.
Weaknesses: None found
Review: So... and it begins. I picked up a loader from my buddy at the pro shop. it came in a nice box and I soon revealed the shiny black smooth surfaced loader. It has a very nice and beautiful design. It looks like it got crapped out of Pam Anderson's behind... beautiful. lol
I soon popped in a few batteries and got a box of 1000 marbilizers. I attached it to my angel. Then gave it a few pops. I put it to the test. At 10bps it did it like it it was sleeping, then 15 bps it worked great with out a single jam,chop,or skip. Then soon took it up to 22 it worked great. i topped it out at the max performance at about 24bps tops but works best at 22bps. It will fire at 23 with a few but very little dry fires I mean what can you expect its pretty darn good. If anything goes wrong you can complain to the company and they will fix it no sweat. Great service and great speed what could go wrong.The weight and size of the gun is absolutely stunning. Small but not too small that they make loaders these days that can only hold 140 p balls. It Carri's a good amount of paint that can keep you in the game and with the weight in the good zone and weighs just as mush as a egg. You'll want to wonder why you didn't but the halo b instead of the ricoche apache. With a price tag at about 120 - 150 its a good deal a great buy. Also there is one more feature that makes halo one step ahead of the game. The rip drive function is great rip drive is a little wheel at the bottom of the loader. Rip drive is used so if your batteries die during a game you can simply turn the wheel and feed 15bps manually! what a great deal i wish i had that at the La open when my batteries failed me in my evolution 2. i was mad.The rip drive wheel can also be turned counterclockwise turned to take the balls out of the feed port so no more spilling paint and tipping your loader over to take out paint. Its a great buy.
Conclusion: i Believe it is a must for any player that needs a good,fast,reliable and good looking loader. it is a got a good weight but a little pricey. but for a pro or intermediate player or anyone who needs a fast loader its the 1 to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 1:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slkr2003 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggoloution, shakers, um, yeah.
Marker Setup: 2004 x mag, blue to purple fade, half red, half clear halo b w/ victory board and rip drive. dye drop forward with mac-dev regulator, and crossfire 4500 air.
Strengths: Faaaaaaaaast! Unique looks, good maintenence, stylish.
Weaknesses: Weighs like a ton. Can also dent your pocket book.......:-$
Review: where to start. i guess we'll start with the pros: icredibly quick, awsome looks, great matinence, and theres like a million accesories and upgrades to go with it. ( i would go for the victory board and rip drive, two essential upgrade pieces.)um lets see, oh yeah. made of strong material thats hard to break, and the hottest new hopper of 2004.
now for the cons: heavier than my gun itself (no really.) AND IS OFF THE WALL EXSPENSIVE. but you can't complain beacause you get what you pay for.its also kinda bulky, buts thats the price you have to pay for the fastest hopper in existince.

Conclusion: Theres pros and theres cons. If your looking for somthing fast, this is for you. If your looking for somthing ligtweight you need to go for an evoloution 2. I give it a nine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakimp77 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revi w/ x-board
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse Vision w/ vert reg, New designs blade trigger, strange stubby bolt, smart parts LPR, smart parts tape worm, 14in. freak system, phsycoballistics 6 in. bullet drop forward, dye sticky grips, New designs hammer and ram, new designs stainless pin, custom products low rise quick-disconnect clamp feed, Halo B w/ rip drive, Pure energy 68/3000 fiber wrap tank, dye tank cover
Strengths: very freakin fast
stays balanced good
Weaknesses: a little on the heavy side
takes alot of batteries
Review: there is no hopper faster or as balanced as this. the evolution 2 is backhevy and doesn't stay on well i love this hopper the 1st time i played w/ it. when i machine gun w/ this hopper there isn't a hopper that id rather have. this hopper is light enough 2 play front or back. the only weaknesses are it is a little on the heavy side and takes alot of batteries
Conclusion: buy it nothin faster or more balanced
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballer_72 Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA LED
Quantum something-other
Gravity Feeds
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
PMI 48/3000 tank
Halo B w/ rip drive
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: OMG. I was concerned when i first saw the price of $120 but i got it on sale for $99. And to tell you the truth, I would of spent $130. this thing is awesome.

STRENGTHS:
Rip Drive
Feed Rate of 22 bps
Looks
Price (for preformance)

WEAKNESSES:
Big feed neck
Lid is a little tough to open(okay though)
6 AA's
Conclusion: Great hopper. All of the weakness are easy an easy fix like a speed feed or rechargable batteries or 20 minutes of sanding. No Big Deal. Deserves an 11.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer9876 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet apache, egg loader
Marker Setup: Spider MR2, simmons red dot scope, ricochet apache, lapco barrel shroud.

Also i have a Proto rail halo b evil 45ci 5000psi tank speed feed aluminum rip drive.
Strengths: -Fast
-Thick and durable shell
-Consistant feeding
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Expensive
-Battery pack
Review: I bought this loader at local shop and i was imediatly impressed with the shape and durability of it. I couldn't figure out how to adjust the speed on the board but a friend later told me when i went and played paintball the next day. The loader always kept a paintball in the gun and I had no chops, i had finally found a loader that i couldn't max out. i only had two problems first this loader broke about 10 paintballs out of the 750 shots i fired. Second the eyes kept clogging up with paint which made me mad because i had to take the loader apart 2 times. I had two friends with the same loader and one didn't brake any paintballs and the other broke 2 paintballs but the one that did brake paint never had to clean it. I had the board set at around 23 bps so a little over my max bps. The battery cover is a poor design in the way that you have a inch long screw that needs to be only about 1/4 of an inch long. The loader is good but parts of it could be changed or switched like the eye could be switched with the sensor that the ricochet apache has. The apache has a tab that when a ball pushes it down the loader feeds this prevents covering the eye up and keeps your loader feeding. Also the battery cover could be more like a clip than a screw to hold it in. But no loader is perfect and there is always going to be flaws.

The ricochet has better consistency in the way it feeds paintballs, but the Halo had problems with the eyes, changed them and its fine. Also it may be worthit to buy an aluminium rip drive for it because the plastic one is crap.
Conclusion: I reccomend this loader to anyone that needs a fast loader, but not good for someone that doesn't like to clean a lot and miss a few games.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 7th, 2007 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Angel Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader B
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Pink Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Strengths: Fast
Many colors
manually loads
low battery indicator
more in review
Weaknesses: Weaknesses in review
Review: This is an awesome hopper. I have it in blue and I absoutly love the hopper.

-Strengths-
Many colors- This hopper comes in many colors from red and clear to black and blue.
Manually Loads- another quality is that if it ever runs out of battery in the middle of the game you can manually load with the rip drive (the star on the bottom).
Low Battery indicator- If the led is flashing red and green you should know the battery is low.
Speed- This is one of the fastest hoppers on the market (20 bps)

-Weaknesses-
This is a good hopper a realy good hopper but nothing can be perfect
Weight- This is good but is not the lightest hopper ever.
Amounts of Paint- It is good but the amount of paint it holds isn't something that I would say could go on the strength side of my review.

-Other-
Price- The price is good it is around $100 you can find it from $85 (if you are lucky) to $120(if you are unlucky) I found mine for $90
Conclusion: This is an awesome hopper so just get it.



Please review if read
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media