paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What is RipDrive?
RipDrive is a manual feed mechanism for HALO B. It replaces the mainshaft of the unit and allows manual-preloading of the drive spring.

Who is RipDrive for?
RipDrive was originally conceived for tournament players who *have* to be in the game. It is available to anyone that wants to have a backup system for if their force feed system goes down or their batteries die.

How RipDrive works:
By rotating the ripdrive located on the bottom of the loader, the player can feed multiple balls into the ballstack at a time, allowing them to keep playing (at full fire rate!). Depending on the height of your feedneck, you can pre-tension as many as 12-15 balls for firing.

Other Benefits:
When finished playing at the end of the day, rotating the RipDrive in reverse also allows you to easily unload the tensioned ball stack and empty your HALO B. It also allows you unjam bad paint. It can also be used to pre-load balls at the chrono without turning your loader on.

Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
                            
brandon69hbot Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a gravity fed hopper but it doesn't compare with the halo.
Marker Setup: kingman spyder Mr2, halo B/w rip20 oz Co2 tank, and remote
Strengths: It is very fast capable of 20+ bps
Rip drive good for the chronograph
Weaknesses: It can be hard to turn on with gloved hands
Review: I have had this for a month, i have had my mr2 for about 2 months, as you may know the mr2 is fully automatic it is capable of the advertised 25+ bps in fully automatic but it is still too fast for the anti chop bolt, and if you have a gravity fed, it will waste alot of air, and even in the manual it says you should have a hopper capable of at least 13+ bps
Conclusion: I really like this product it can be bought for up $150- and for the money it cannot be beat

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kioti Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution
Marker Setup: autococker, with halo hopper
Strengths: It will run my Autococker just fine.
Weaknesses: batterey hog, body(shell) is VERY Weak!!!! huge neck
Review: don't have much to say about it just really do not like it. But I am a Tippmann man true and true. so if i was to get a hopper for my 98C....I would bye a cyclone feeder for it.you can pick one up for your custon 98 now for about 60 bucks....
Conclusion: I would not suggest it for the price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

themccannman Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
evo3-unbalanced
revy-ugly but functional
vlocity-great hopper
Marker Setup: primary-
dye dmc
v35 halo
56/4500 invert HPA w/ cover
bob long barrel kit
virtue board
upgraded trigger
back up-
proto slg
evo3
cp clamping feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Weaknesses: Heavy, really really heavy
Review: This is a very good hopper if you get the v35 other wise this hopper only feeds around 23bps, it is very sturdy and well built but it is extremely heavy, th halo weighs more than most markers at 3lbs, and even more when full of paint. get this hopper if you want something sturdy abd reliable but don't get it if you play front because it wieghs 3 times as much as other hoppers.
Conclusion: This hopper is good for back players but not good for front players because it weighs a ton literally.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_FO_LIFE Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg and halo tsa
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Nerve
Roller Trigger
Other ups on marker
DYE Throttle 4500
Halo w/ rip drive and victory board
Strengths: Fast, quiet, nice look.
Weaknesses: Heavy, can't sense black balls, shell breaks, smtimes just lights like christmas tree
Review: alo B by oddysey products is the worlds fastest and best loader.. true force feed loader {no gaps} low battery indicator.. polycarbonate shell.. 1 hour auto off upgradable software.. tactile feed back auto prime.. maindrive ball bearings.. spring loaded feed cone.. burst rates of up to 51 bps..ultra quiet belt..computer controlled 20 bps loader takes 6 aa batterys
Conclusion: Nice hopper but i prefer reloader b or VLocity
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kevrock707 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Marker Setup: 2003 I.C.D. BKO
Vapor volumizer
Vapor bolt
Vapor valve
Shocktech long drop
H.A.L.O. B w/ripdrive
Dye BoomStick, Full Freak System
91/4500 A.C.I. Bulldog III HPA
Dye Stickies
Strengths: loading speed versus gun speed
Weaknesses: on/off button, paint capacity
Review: this loader is pretty awesome in the fact that you need one extremely fast gun to out shoot it. i would only say the only drawbacks are the on/ off button that can sometimes take a few tries to activate and the LED is hard to see in daylight, and the capacity of paint that it holds.
Conclusion: i would say that if you have the extra cash and have a fast gun, this is definitly for you, also because of the forced loading from the belt drive it helped to eliminate some blowback issues i had with my marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gitrdone201 Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all others
Marker Setup: Imfamous timmy all-amerikan barrel
Strengths: Fast feeding
Weaknesses: Heavy
Pain in the a**
Not very strong
Review: The hopper weighs as much as my gun........slid into a bunker and it hit a peg and put a gigantic crack in the hopper. I order new shels and i find out the board is cracked. SO i buy a new board. now that i have all of the stuf i cant put it back together.
Conclusion: An ok hopper but good luck taking it appart
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bbl337 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many to name
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with teardrop 14" barrel with a revvy with Xboard
Strengths: fast
Weaknesses: can't use all types of paints
price
Review: My friend decided to let me use his gun a couple times, on more than one occasion. I used it, well, it's pretty nice. Just u can't use any paint that might have any traces of black or dark. Other than that, it's great. I would get the Empire Reloader B instead. The empire is the same price, not picky of paint, sound activated, and is just better. I give it a 7 cause it's real pricy and not as good as it should be for as much as it costs.
Conclusion: I give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 16th, 2004 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

hitman0809 Monday, March 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy - more trust worthy
Egg
Empire B - Def buy this over halo
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
47/3000 psi crossfire Nitro
J&J Edge Kit Elite
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Unconsitant loading
No trust worthy
Jams are horrible
On/off sucks
Review: I dont know where to start, out the box wit fresh batteries my revy beat it in a drop test. Wtf. Jammed twice in one game. like 5 times b4 i switched back to my revy witch i use over my halo now. I also have a Empire B on my dads ego, KICKS the crap outta the halo. Empire worth the couple xtra bucks
Conclusion: Get Empire
Screw Halos
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

roshan Thursday, July 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire
Marker Setup: Stock ION with a Freak Barrel and a Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: Fast
Used by Pros

Weaknesses: Heavy
cost
Batterier Hog
Review: This is a great hopper. There are lots of problems you might incounter. Like cleaning the hopper is very hard and my hopper messed up the first week i got it because my V35 borad in it came messed up. I would sure should of looked at the reveiws before i bought it becasue it wasnt worth it in my line of paintball. I also had to sand the hopper down just to make it fit in my ION and thats sucked so much becasue it took for ever and then i sanded to small and it looked like crap and it was about to break down and i was pissed with this messed up hopper.
Conclusion: In conclusion i would rather get a Empire or and egg because i bet they are better then halos.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

AngelSpeed Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12V
Marker Setup: angel speed dust blue 18" graffitti barrel w/ halo B w/ rip drive 4500 max-flow nitro tank
Strengths: Extremely Fast loading
Weaknesses: Poor construction internaly
Review: I had the Halo B w/ rip drive for six months or so and all ready the small plastic piece on the cone that holds the spring in place to feed the balls BROKE!!! not good
Luckily it was after i had finished playing for the day. But it definitly is the fastest loader on the market!!!!
Conclusion: I would recommend this loader for one reason Speed!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media