paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fuel Paintballs / Empire Fuel Paintballs / Empire Fuel Paintballs

Empire Fuel Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fuel Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fuel Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade paint.
Product Availability 
The Empire Fuel Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
db1976 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried just about everything out there
Marker Setup: A-5 with Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatlines work great with this paint
Strengths: very accurate, I had not barrel breaks or chops all day
Weaknesses: Price can be a little steep
Review: I got this paint for a recent scenario game, my team is sponsored by a paintball store so I got it pretty cheap. I was very impressed with how it performed in my A-5 with a flatline. I have several other teammates who have A-5s (some with flatline some without) and everybody remarked on how much they liked this paint.
Conclusion: I will definately but this paint again, if you can afford it buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper_111 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Seconds
RPS Big Ball
Zap Sport
And Many Others
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Daisy Red Dot Reflex Sight
CAR Stock
Silenced Sear Spring Mod
Polished Internals Mod
Dead On Paintball Proseal Powertube
Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt
Custom Camo Paint job
Extreme Rage Omega Grip Game Timer
32 Degrees Remote Coil
20oz Pure Energy Tank
Java Harness System 4+1 w/ pods
JT Spectra Proshield
A.L.I.C.E. Suspenders H-type
American Woodland B.D.U.'s
Recommended
Barrels:
No Recommended Barrels. I Used The Flatline And It Shot Perfect
Strengths: Accurate
Consistent
Breaks On The Target, Not In The Barrel
Weaknesses: Look Below.....
Review: I've cycled all different brands of paint through my gun, but this is the best paint that's gone through it. As For Accuracy I managed to hit 2 Targets at about 200 feet with the first shot fired. Because of the bright pink fill you can even see it splatter from 200 feet away. Its a very amazing paintball it has everything I want out of a paintball, There Is a minor downfall... if your a woods ball player like me you may find that you have trouble firing through brush because it has a tendency to break on every little twig it hits. But not once did it break in my barrel, and it always broke on my target.
Conclusion: If you play in tournaments or any form of speed ball, I recommend this paint over any other paint on the market. But If your a woods baller be prepared for it to break on any little branches that get in the way of your shot. I'm only giving it a 9 because I play in the woods. If I didn't play in the woods it would get a 10. Either way every player out there should give it a try at least.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tbuz Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight, Draxxus Blaze, Evil
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO, Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, Halo B, Shocktech Regulator, Check-It Tuctite Drop Forward, 3A 4500 psi/68c.i. HPA tank, Dye tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
NA
Strengths: Looks really nice, no barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Didn't seem too accurate. At least not enough to pay a premium price.
Review: I gassed up prior to playing after work today. I bought a bag of Fuel and a bag of Draxxus Blaze. I had never used Fuel before so I thought I would try it. It cost about 7 bucks more a case than Blaze where I shop and I thought well, its more expensive it must be good! Well I played a few games and it was OK. Nothing to write home and tell Mom about. I used up the Fuel and switched to my Draxxus Blaze and could honestly say that I liked the Blaze better.
Conclusion: Its OK but not worth any more money than Draxxus paint. If you have to pay a premium for it don't buy it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matrixman55 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire
inferno
tc pro
evil
Marker Setup: black dye trix
tadao 5.0 board with musashi 3 software
black palmer fatty stabalizer
black ccm mid rise clamping feedneck
pure energy 68/45
chrome aci on/off black cp minirail
3 pc phat kit
black halo b (shattered durin a dive)
black eggy 2 with z board
blue reloader b
backup:
sx base, all stock with phat barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Any quality barrel kit
Strengths: Shell, fill...i wouldnt kno about price as i was given the paint for reffing
Weaknesses: Not a good colweather paint, awesome when its anywhere from mid 50s on up
Review: I reff at my local field, and get 1000 per day of whatever paint i want for reffing..usually evil. I was curious one day and decided to try this stuff out. Take it home, put about half a pod into my reloader b, and let fly (.689 back)
Awesome grouping from about 75 feet, no breaks or chops then. It was about 55 out, high humidity.
We have a practice the next weekend, and the weather is in the MID 30S!!!! the only good paint in this weather is the field paint..which i can stand on and it wont break...so, whil i was expecting this stuff to be grade a, it wasnt so i decided after the first bag to switch to field paint and try it when its better weather out.
I pulled out the bag about a month later, no dimples or anything, and it shot AWESOMELY thru my matrix, no breaks or anything, no bounces and an extremely thick fill.
Conclusion: Awesome paint when it isn't freezing cold out. It will perform on par with the best given good weather. cant be mad because it isnt a winter paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Se1Fer Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmmm Inferno and Evil Paintballs
Marker Setup: Evil Omen (black)
Pipe Kit
Evil Scion A1r
Evo Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind!
Strengths: Cheap(for me :P)
Never Chop!
Never Bounce
Dead Sexy Paintballs
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok words can't express how much i love these paintballs....but i dont love em so much i could marry em but i no some ppl who would(very very sad...) but anyway these as far as i no and see never chop or bounce. If i hit a guy on the field he'll have a giant smudge on his cool DYE/JT jersey and leave dissappointed. Buy these paintballs they will not let you down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs i promise you you will not regret it :)!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rex_2121 Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo
chronic
evil
midevil
Marker Setup: a5,dbl trigger, trigger job, lapco big shot, 32 degrees bolt, 47/3
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: All round
none warped
paint nice and bright
no oil
not na single ball breakage
Weaknesses: None,none,none,none,none,none,none,none,none,none,none,none,
none,none
Review: I love it. nice and cheap paint. i ll probably buy this for the rest of my paintball life. i didnt get a single ball break warped ball. i tried other paints that are this good, but they are $10-$15 extra. theres no oil on the ball. paint is nice and bright, cant be wiped off.
Conclusion: DEFFINETLY GET IT! #1 paint in the world!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zapman Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums,Evil, and lots others
Marker Setup: 04 Viking, WAS, ACE, SCM, J&J Edge Kit, Razorblade trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit, or medium sized bore barrels on the edge kit I used a .688 but I like to have it a little bigger size then the paintball, you could use .685 on the edge kit for a nice tight fit.
Strengths: -bright color fill
-very thick fill
-nice design
Weaknesses: none
Review: ok the fill is very bright and thick! The Empire logo on one side of the shell adds a nice touch of "Bling Bling". My fill was a very bright neon green. This is a great "breaks on your oppenet, not in your barrel" paint and with that bright fill wipers won't be able to get it off before a ref sees him! I had one barrel break but thats because my barrel cam a little loose from rapid fire.
Conclusion: Great paint, great price at around $54 for a case, I think I'll use this for tournaments now
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media