paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop / Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop / Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop / Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop

Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fireball Mountain

Buy Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Stiletto Drop is a new powerhouse in the world of drop forwards. The Stiletto drops the front of the tank down and forward, kicking the back of the tank up, allowing for a more natural, ergonomic feel increasing trigger pull speed and comfort, and at the same time, lowering your hopper profile and tension on the wrist. Try one today. Feel the difference of FBM...customize your game.

Already have a drop you love and don't want to part with it, but want the sexiness of the Stiletto? Try a Power angel adapter block from FBM to get the same feel from an existing drop.
Product Availability 
The Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Terial Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity drop
Cp Drops
32 degreez drop
Marker Setup: Red Bushmaster 2004 with PDS
-Egg II with z Board
-QD Custom products feed neck
-Custom Products Regulator
-Custom Products Barrel Kit
-Stiletto drop with Asa
-Dye Sticky
-4500/68 tank
And a whole lot of paint


oh man... here we go...
Tippman A-5, Flatline Barrel, E-grip, JSC duel Trig, Pure Energy Regulator, Black Macro, red hot tube, Lapco Drop , Lapco Universal Mount , Fit Grip
4500psi 68ci Nitro tank

And soon to have, and looking forward to get a NAUGHTY DOG FREESTYLE!! WOOOHA
Strengths: Not like any other
Makes lower profile
Very comfy
Weaknesses: Laying down is little awkward, im used to keeping tank on ground
No big weakness
Review: First time i bought the drop i was sorta a noob on how to get an asa on it, there where no wholes on the asa or in the drop, i was very confused, never used a asa before lol, but thats a different story.

Well the drop thou it self is very nice. Sounds weird but i rest the tank right on my shoulder, and its take off pressure of my trigger finger hand, and my other hand holding my reg. I will be using this in all of our tournaments coming up, even nppl Denver if we go... hope there is a chicago this year! bah!
Conclusion: Best drop period, something from the old world (the drop part) and the new world (anatomically correct) very sick drop. Buy it! Don't even think about not using one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 11:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alfil Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a custom made drop forward similar to the NW paintball products.
Marker Setup: Until now I´m using a tippmann M98 with Tippmann´s expansion chamber, 32 degrees hiper star bolt, 16" Night Stick barrel, armson screwdriver set, and custom made drop forward. In my new inferno T3 I changed the expansion chamber for an ACI subcero 4 stage, the grips, and an Stiletto drop forward, and a viewloader revolution loader.
Strengths: Comfortable, ergonomically position and it looks cool.
Weaknesses: At first my mask touch the air tank, (I was not used).
Review: This is for me the best drop forward ever made until now, at first looks strange but when you test it you will buy one, it makes your marker more compact and comfortable and the firing position is very natural, maybe if you use a small gas tank the difference with other drop forwards is not so clear, but if you use a 20 Oz gas tank or an air compressed/nitro system the difference is very notable.
Conclusion: A very recomennded upgrade for a few dolars, test it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

melee27a Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have owned a Spyder stock drop, have briefly used other various drops.
Marker Setup: Primary marker:
Black Dragun body
Spud' bolt
DHC Ti Striker
Rico 2K hopper
Palmer Stab
Stiletto drop & on/off ASA
PMI PE Nitro 72ci
Dye SS 12"
ESP trigger frame (from my electra dx)
Maddman Rocket valve
Strengths: Comfortable and reduces amount of force needed to support marker
Weaknesses: No real weaknesses
Review: The angle of this dropforward is a great idea; in fact, I'm extremely surprised at the fact that I never see these at my local field, in magazines, etc. There are generally two ways to hold a PB gun, and this drop is great for both. For most speedball-ish players, this drop makes it possible to rest the tank on your shoulder. For those of you who hold a PB gun like a rifle, it's easy to tuck up against your shoulder. It comes with standard holes, and also offset Spyder holes. The only problem with this is that the holes arent large enough for the type of screw Spyder grips use, and the drop isn't wide enough to allow for drilling them larger. All this means for me is a trip to the hardware store. Also, these are regularly sold on Ebay for $27, which is very reasonable for a great drop.

Something of note is that someone using CO2 might have problems in cold weather due to the fact that the marker might be getting only liquid CO2.
Conclusion: This is a great drop, and I would recommend it to any paintballer with nitro, or even a large CO2 tank (Watch out for liquid). My setup weighs a ton (almost 10 pounds fully loaded), but this drop helps out a lot. Props to FBM for thinking up/implementing a great concept.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Guitar Junki 16 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various drops
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 autococker; ANS front block kit; 90ci 4500psi worr gas; Stiletto Drop, Ak Ricochet Hopper
Strengths: Lets you eliminate any excess profile without it sticking in your shoulder, comfy
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I've used this product for a while now and I love it. I can shoot way tigher with it on my cocker. The key strength that I love about it though is that because it tilts your tank, alot of the wieght is transferred onto your shoulder, so your not using all your forearm muscles to hold the gun up. (Which is good because my setup weighs a ton, lol)

I love how you can get your firing arm out of the way with it. You can basically tuck in your right arm so that your elbows are touching without it being uncomfortable.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this drop is more comfortable than any other I used in the past. If you can, go grab yourself one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 9:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daveczrn Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp drops and cradels, other various drops
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, pipe barrel, Crossfire 68/4500 egg II w/z-board stiletto drop/with stock Omen on/off and custom modifications
Strengths: many, check the review
Weaknesses: none
Review: angles the tank to rest on your shoulder so you dont have to hold the tank in the air. very very comfortable. has holes so you can mount it on the bottom of a spyder or standard straight hole grip. Also has straight hole mount on the bottom of the drop to accept all standard screw in asa's. Also has a slide on the bottom so you can adjust you asa if you have one that will slide.
Conclusion: best $35 i have spent on a drop. I highly recomend it. very very very comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
system -x
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is the drops of all drops. This is it. Draws a crowd just to look at it. Everyone wants to try it. Excellent quality, superb finish. Fireball Mountain has their stuff together. This drop will definitely make you stand out from the other players. It will allow you to play much tighter.Tucking in .
Conclusion: I highly recommend this to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media