paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Taso Stone Cold II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 18" and 20".
Product Availability 
The Taso Stone Cold II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
imagine666 Friday, November 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this is far better than any of the rest
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, VL 12v Revy, 14 oz CO2 tank, Twisted Volumizer, Taso Stone Cold II Barrel -or- VL upgrade barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
small bore, i use rps super swirl but im about to switch (their a little big, but i stll get good distance on them)
Strengths: - accurate
- long range
- 3 piece
- for what you get it doesn't cost too much
- looks cool
- quiet
Weaknesses: - long, gets in my way
- easy to spot if you look for it
Conclusion: Great barrel for the buy, i suggest all you snipers out there to buy this. just make sure you get the right paint. I paid 20 for mine "used" from my cousin who paid 85 for it. If he had ever used it in a game, I really doubt he would've sold it to me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
special 12" rifled barel (not good)terrible accuracy
Marker Setup: for right now: model 98, 20 oz co2, 12v revvy (hope to expand and customize soon)$$$
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive only used proball and viewloader both work perfectly
Strengths: the good isit is very very accurate and gives good distance to the balls. also i have shot probably around 15000 balls and only broken one and i think it was because i put the velocity too high.
Weaknesses: the only bad is it is a little too long but thats pretty much my fault for buying the 20". its nt that big of a deal i thought it would get in the way and make it hard to move but i cant tell much difference in this one and my 12".
Conclusion: overall this is a good barrel and i would recomend it to any one with a model 98 and has the money. get this not the flatline.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Ceramic- The ceramic is heavier, too loud but has a better grouping
Marker Setup: Diamond gt, expansion chamber.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used several but I find pmi to work the best.
Strengths: I am a sniper and this barrel is perfect because it is quiet.
I was playing against a few friends and one of them is a U.S. Marine. I was in a prone position eyeing some enemy team members making their way to wards me. Out of nowhere, comes the Marine across my path. I shot him from about 20 feet away and he asked, "Who shot me?" That is a testimony to how quiet it is. He had no idea where I was. Similar story, I shot a guy from about 80 feet away. He didn't here or see me, so he wiped. Big mistake. I fired 2 more round at the cheater. Both hit where I was aiming; His goggles and his nuts. Testimony to it's accuracy.
Weaknesses: Ball breaks can take time to clean. When I shot that Marine, I had a little paint in the barrel. It put a spin on the ball and it nailed him in the neck. OUCH! Keep a swab handy.
Conclusion: Best barrel I ever used. My theory is the same as most snipers; It takes a case of 2000 rounds to paint a bunker, but 1shot to clear it. This barrel allows me to have consistent shots, good grouping, good distance and quiet operations
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None good enough to compare!
Marker Setup: Mostly stock Autococker, only the reg replaced
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT paintballs and Marbs!
Strengths: I only tested it on my friends Tippmann 98, but man was it shotting really well! Some of my other friends it shot better than the Boomstick! It is accurate, shoots far, and is very quiet! I don't know what more you could ask for in a barrel!
Weaknesses: None that I could think of! It only broke like 3 balls out of 2000 and it was the bolts fault! But yeah that's all I could think of!
Conclusion: Best damn barrel I've ever seen! Not saying much because I only tested, BUT still! Only few barrels I can think of can campare to the Stone Cold II. Maybe the Boomstick, All American and maybe the J&J Ceramic!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thaddusbly Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS/PMI
Strengths: THis is an excellent barrel. I got a 20" not to long ago and it is awesome! Excellent range. Awesome accuracy. And to top it off, it is quite silent. Many people say that because of the size of this barrel (20"), it gets in your way. That hasnt been the case for me. It hasnt gotten in my way, and i think it is lighter then my stock barrel! I got this barrel for like $55 on ebay. To top it all off, it is just so cool looking.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. The only thing I find annoying is that it is hard to clean if you break a ball when playing. I sometimes have to put it in 2 pieces to clean, but im the sniper!
Conclusion: Awesome barrel, with awesome performance, and an awesome look. Couldnt be happier with this barrel. BUY IT........ you can thank me later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Lets see, where to begin....
Eagleworks barrel (not as quiet and not as accurate)
cmi 16 inch barrel (same)
smart parts progressive (good but not as quiet and not as much range)
teardrop (same)
armson stealth (about the same accuracy but the stealth is loud)
and a few other barrels that dont measure up.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000
pmi expantion chamber
bottom line
and lets definately not forget the taso stone cold II
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi premium
Vortex tremor
Strengths: I have had a great time with this barrel. I played a few people in paintball and was able to spray paint on people from a very great distance. Many people would look up to see who was firing at them. They look at me but they dont think I can hit them from that great of a distance. Even if somebody fired back at me, they lacked the range to hit me back. This is a barrel that can put a tight grouping on people and make them drop in their bunkers less then a second after you have fired on them!

The accuracy is also very good. Somebody was down in a bunker, raised his gun and fired aimlessly out at our team. I was about 100 ft away and after a few shots, I nailed him in the gun!

I can't tell you how quiet this barrel is!

Also, bought on ebay for about 50 bucks!
Weaknesses: Mabe that its long, but it dosent get in my way. If length is an issue, get the 14 inch.
Conclusion: What more do you expect!
Accurate
quiet
great range

I have not shot freak, boomstick, big daddy, or any of those other barrels, but you usually pay more then 50 bucks for them.

Buy it, its a great asset!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dkslinger Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
wally-world view loader 35.00 dollar jobbie
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, 4 stage expansion chamber, mako storm trgger frame, 12v vl hopper, simmons laser sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs
Strengths: very accurate, i was able to turn my velocity up almost all the way and zero'ed the new simmons sight and it is dead on. my first time using the barrell was last weekend and I took out more people then anyone. I got hit 1 time in the beginning and was sniping them ever since. I am now a force to be feared on the field, you to could be covered in magenta.
Weaknesses: Not a thing I can think of, the length shouldn't be a problem because if you let them creep up on you then you need to be replaced, not the barrell.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product, it kicks ass and takes names.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: spyder
taso stone cold barrel
20oz co2 tank with regulator
aci sub zero expansion chamber
aci drop forward
rear cocking,beaver tail
ventura bolt

Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS!!
Strengths: this barrel has very good accuracy, even at long ranges. Quiet and light.
Weaknesses: the only problem is when you bust a ball, it messes all up and you cant shoot it until you clean it out.
Conclusion: this barrel is awesome i would recommend buying it, but if your gun breaks balls alot its going to suck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slug Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sp all american cp barrel tippmann stock spyder stock outlaw stock other stocks icecold dye boomstick nyte stick terminator trueflight armson stealth and some others. With the exception of the boomstick this was better than all of them. NOte the boomstick was only betterbecause it was lighter.
Marker Setup: Intimidator
12 revy with x board
lp mod
palmer stabiliser w/gauge
macroline setup
PMI 5000psi 68ci nitro with THOR reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
I found that flash will work nicely but are slighty too small.I would go with marbs or any rps.
Strengths: To start out with i used this barrel on my old M98 custom.
Lets start out with the range. I found that i got a extra 20-30 feet more of effective range with this barrel.This may very depending on your gun setup though.
Accuracy.
50 feet 8'' grouping not very good but the barrel excells at long range
75feet 12'' grouping
100feet 16'' grouping very good
125 feet 26'' grouping
beyond this accuracy drops off dramtically
Ball Breakage i shot 2 cases of paint threw this barrel and had 3 breaks two were coonsecutive shots. THe barrel seemed to shoot threw these in only 2 shots AMAZING. I mean after two shots i had 95 percent accuracy again.
Length mine was 20 inches long i personally did not have any problems with this but other people may even in a small speedball field but i thought his barrel was at its best in the woods.
In game performance was super i got 3 people out each round and made some pretty good shots.
Weaknesses: The looks of this barrel were appauling to me but that is just my preferance. Also the noise of this barrel was rather loud but not that bad really Just not quiet ooh well no big deal. HEAVY
Conclusion: All in all i recommend this barrel. i got mine for only 65 dollars and i think it was Worth every penny. Good the bad are just little persnickety things that really don't effect performance. GReat barrel that can compete with the best barrels out there if you don't count looks.20 for performance 0 for looks.Average's 10
Get this barrel and remember the Great Sky panda is watching you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick & freak... the boomstick doesnt even compare, its more expensive and it doesnt even perform near as well... and the freak just looks nice, but it is no where near as quiet as the stone cold and is too expensive.
Marker Setup: spyder shutter java edition with a sniperworks 45 degree intake bolt and a 17 inch stone cold II barrel, anyone looking to buy a gun i really recommend all of this to.
Strengths: it is very very quiet and accurate, it will make something like a spyder compact one of the most accurate guns at the field.
Weaknesses: it cuts down on the distance by a little bit, but all u have to do to fix that is jump the velocity up a little bit and it shoots absolutely perfect.
Conclusion: excellent product, its pretty cheap and its performance is amazing. Plus its 3 peice design allows for very easy cleaning.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media