paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Taso Stone Cold II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 18" and 20".
Product Availability 
The Taso Stone Cold II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye bomstick
Marker Setup: tipp 98, 20 inch tso stonecold 2 barrel, sticky grips,gas tru stack remote 4=1 pac
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbilizer big ball and el tigre
Strengths: it is silent it shoots far and i is a sweet barrel
Weaknesses: a little to long at 20 inches butit still works geat for me
Conclusion: well i solf\d my m98 with the barrel i bought a spyder and i alredyordered the stone cold for the spider this barrel is kicken it buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, Friend's Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, 20oz Tank, Coil, Butt pack, 12V Viewloader, Stone Cold II 20" barrel, Camo Tape all over. JT nForcer Thermal
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos, Any Kind, My Fav is Blaze
Strengths: Very quiet, sweet how you can take off sections and make your own combo. If you get screwd with a break you can just take off a section and clean it stick it back on and put the rest in your pocket, Don't use a silencer on it. It won't do anything. I recommend putting camo tape and/or netting over your gun if you plan on being a sniper. Silver does give away your position...
Weaknesses: Not really much, 20" barrel uses up lots of gas, but hey, when you got a 20oz tank and a backup 9oz, shoot away.
Conclusion: Don't get matched up against me. I got mine for $68
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other barrels I have are stock barrels.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun, Taso Stone cold II 20"
BE Raptor, custom ported & polished stock barrel w/barrel extension, lightened double trigger, polished internals
Recommended
Paintballs:
do use pmi premium
Brass Eagle = does not fly straight, barrel does not matter
Strengths: quiet barrel on any Spyder except a Black Dragun
very accurate with almost all paint
I like to aim down the barrel so the full 20" helps
Three piece design makes buying another barrel size less $$
Great for a woods game or any game where you have space
Weaknesses: The 20" is a gas hog and seems to slow my ROF some
It can quiet any Spyder gun except a Black Dragun
Long barrel makes it harder to maneuver in speedball
Conclusion: My favorite barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, Boomsticks, Teardrops and stock barrels
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse with Maxflo Nitro and a 12" teardrop barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
RP Bigball
Strengths: It is pretty accurate most of time but it is hard to get out sometimes if screw in to tight beed to put o ring on it and easy to clean
Weaknesses: It isnt good ebough to use at tournaments i dont like it that much and it sticks out much
Conclusion: it is a good barrel for the fprice that u spend on it i would recomend it to beggineres and amateurs
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this good
Marker Setup: vertical feed cocker 2001, 20 in. stone cold 2, rev. loader 9v, bottomline set-up, 20 0z. c02, (i want nitro!!!!)
Recommended
Paintballs:
any PAINT Made by RPS, specificaly marbs, or el tigres
Strengths: even when a ball breaks, (very rare) u cant tell by the accuracy of its shooting after this happens. great accuracy and distance
Weaknesses: 3 pieces
Conclusion: great barrel, only reason id say not to get one is cause i might end up playing u some time...... like that would stop me from winning with my autococker, yeah baby!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
custom barrel tippman , black eXcel 14 inch barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, 20 inch stone cold 2, tasco 4x15 scope, 20oz with shock stopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs work awesome.
Strengths: stays straighter longer. doesn't actually go farther, only the flatline does, but it definitly doesn't swerve as early as a stock barrel or my eXcel
Weaknesses: nothing at all. It is pretty long so if your a sniper wear a camo barrel plug, because the only time i chopped paint was because i got dirt inside crawling around in the mud
Conclusion: excellent barrel. If u want to be a sniper i recommend this because it is the closest thing to a flatline accuracy and its scope accomadable, unlike the flatline.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All American is almost as good but stone cold is quieter and has more range
Marker Setup: tipp m98 custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium sized like zap or if cheap get vortex but use it fast
Strengths: This is a sweet barrel it is quiet accurite and good looking. The porting makes the gun. When you do brerak balls (which is hardly ever) just shoot it out. It doesn't effect the accuracy in mine
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: great for a bigginer and experianced player. Should buy it if you have the money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cmi tru flight 14" and a 16" 32* terminator
Marker Setup: tippman c98:rt trigger,expansion chamber,12v VL revolution hopper,14 inch Taso Stone Cold 2 barrel,hyper star bolt and a 20 ouce co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintballs
Strengths: awesome barel,never breaks any balls not one..i put 2000 rounds threw it and absolutely no breaks!it is the most accurate barrel ive ever used..easy too clean with its 3 piece design and it looks cool too
Weaknesses: nothin
Conclusion: awesome arrl may be a little pricy but its worth it..i recommend this barrel to anyone with around 70 dollars to spen on a barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninjaklay Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Stock Barrel (Incredible)
Stingray 2 barrel upgrade
Tippmann Flatline Barrel System
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 Custom with the Taso Stone Cold 2 20" big stick
Strengths: Very Intimidating. I put the barrel on my gun, and it almost scared me. Pretty damn accurate. No ball breaks whatsoever. Very light.
Weaknesses: It was kind of weird... I was shooting super swirl paint, which is on the cheap side... but out of all my shots, which were very accurate, 2 took a weird jump. One jumped way left and one jumped way right. Again, it could have been the paint.
Conclusion: THE 20 INCH BARREL IS NOT TOO LONG! I thought it would be, but I was pleasantly surprised. I wouldnt recommend it for speedball, but its about perfect for any other situation. Nice and accurate, and not too loud as well. I first purchased the flatline barrel, and I was really dissappointed in it. I sent er back, and got the stone cold, and i've been in love ever since. Great buy, i would recomment it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boom stick
Marker Setup: 98c w/ imp site, stone coldII, All american, hyper bolt, x-chamber, and car stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
power balls, all star, or tremors. anything that is small or standard bore
Strengths: u can get this barrel in 15. i got a 16 and it works great.90 buck isnt bad but i can hit a lego from 45 yards way with 1 shot. very quiet.
Weaknesses: doesnt self clean so good, but does somewhat.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if u are a sniper type. this barrel add some feet on the ball.The tip of the barrel has the holes in it, which lets the air in front of the ball move. so that it doesnt slow it down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media