paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Taso Stone Cold II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 18" and 20".
Product Availability 
The Taso Stone Cold II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* 16" terminator and a 14" cmi tru-flight(both decent barrels but nothin compared to the stone cold)
Marker Setup: tippman c98:rt trigger,expansion chamber,12v VL revolution hopper,14 inch Taso Stone Cold 2 barrel,hyper star bolt and a 20 ouce co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo,proball or any medium to small bore paintballs
Strengths: this is the best barrel ive ever used
-accurate as all hell, i couldnt believe how accurate it was when i first used it, even with my velocity all the way up it still doesnt curve and if it does not that much
-looks really cool
-never ever breaks balls as long as u dont use brass eagle, but it only breaks those once in a while usually not much
Weaknesses: nothin
Conclusion: i defiantely recommend this barrel to anyoe, normally an 80-90 dollar barrel and i got it for 65, just dont get it too big if your not a sniper because it will get in the way, i got he 14 inch and its the perfect size for me cause i play woods, this is a great buy defiantely recommend this too nyone!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greymatter Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts, CP 14", stock spyder 8", flatline(tippman)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus, ESP Electronic trigger, 20" Stone Cold II barrel, VL3000, remote and 24 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, RPS All stars, Adrenalin ball from II sports.
Strengths: It is a great shot. at med to short range. I was playing a Town game where I got pinned down in a second story building. I couldnt get out because the other team had the exits blocked. One guy was thinking of rushing me from a few building away, and I took two shots. On the first shot it traveled through two windows and into the door frame where he was and hit him square in the knee. the second shot hit where his kneee was. He was out.

the other guy popped his head out for a quick look with a fast three round burst I got two gogg. shots and the second smacked the door frame next to his hand.
Weaknesses: SOOOO long! Good luck playing woods or close quarters!.
Conclusion: Get it, I use this for my back bunker fire support in Speed ball, and snipe when I get in good positions in the mid bunkers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LordLukezor Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic, Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, double trigger, 18' Taso Stone cold 2, 20oz aluminum, jt nForcer
Recommended
Paintballs:
Great America, any diablos, nelson nelsplat
Strengths: -Great barrel
-very cool looking
-adds distance to shots
-very accurate
-easy to clean (3 peices)
-decent price
-SILENT
Weaknesses: -may be too expensive for some, if so i reccomend J&J Ceramic
-of you don't screw barrel together tight enough barrel's seems may chop
-nothing else
Conclusion: Great barrel, works great on my Tippmann and it reduces the sound almost totally! great sniper barrel but may be too long if you like to attack more and not snipe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Ok. I don't know crap about this gun. I have never used it. BUT, just to make life easier for you, I will tell you what practically every review in here will (to save you a lot of time). Just look at the conclusion.
Weaknesses: If it is a 14 or 16, aint no bads at all. If longer, most people said that it helps accuracy and distance a little, but the extra length is annoying.
Conclusion: Ok. The majority of people on this site will tell you the same thing: the barrel is great. It is VERY accurate - like through a circular hole with a diameter of 2 inches at about 40-50 yards! It also has great range and is very quite. Most people have had very few breaks with a large veriety of paint. It also looks really cool ( as most people say). I plan to buy this barrel, but like I said before, everything that I have said is based on what I have read.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Have a Spider shutter Java, ESP grip frame, Stone cold II 17in, 9vt revolution hopper, 20 oz co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, Zap,
Strengths: I have played a few games with it and like it. I have a 17 in and i think it is really great accuracy. In the past 2 games i have used it, i have shot 3 people in the mask from about 30 yards out. I have used around a case of paint and not one ball has broken either. I also like the different sizes for the barrel. I would recommend this barrel. It is great and for a good price.
Weaknesses: Nothin at all.
Conclusion: i think this is a good barrel and you dont have to spend alot of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to this barrel
Marker Setup: i have a 20" stone cold big stick, an expansion chamber pmi remote, gas thru stock and a 20oz CO2, tasco EZ01 sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
i recomend rps marbleizers or rps slams
Strengths: this arrel is damn intimidating, i also love how acurat it is. i have a 20" and it is the best upgrade i have ever bought. this barrel is so quiet and i would recommend it to anyone who is or wants to be a sharp shooter
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about this barrel it is awsome
Conclusion: this is a great upgrade for all you sharp shooters out there but if you do decide to get this upgrade make sure you have a sight and an expansion chamber
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jekatt Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98.

PB Drop forward
PB x-core expansion chamber
double trigger/double trigger guard.
lapco bigshot
full boar shadow
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Strengths: Great barrel. Borrowed my friends today. at one point, i was on a kid's right, and he had a pump! so i did a little snap shooting, shooting one ball each time. there was a small tree about 2" wide right in front of the kid, and i shot a total of 5 balls at him before the 6th hit him. i walked towards the exit, and noticed the small tree. it had been hit 5 times, all hitting within 2" of each other.
Weaknesses: a little long, but i suppose you could get a short one.
Conclusion: awesome! get it, or at least try it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000 with a expansion chamber and this barrel and a 47 cubic inch nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
ALL STARS
Strengths: this barrel is super accurate and has long range compared to my friends smart parts AA and my friends JJ cermaic two peice
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you dont you should kick your self in the ass.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tarpontaper Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
98C stock barrel..........
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom, 16oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium
Strengths: It's long, ported, extremely accurate!!
Weaknesses: Sometimes it might get a little long, but i only play woods ball so its not a problem for me at all.
Conclusion: All i got to say is that everybody that says that the length compromises accuracy and speed doesnt know what they're talking about!! Its simple physics! the longer the ball is in the barrel, the more it will speed up because of the longer contact with the co2. You're gonna get more velocity out of your co2 burst. It'll improve speed and distance. A longer barrel also guarantees that the ball will spend more time straight, and spinning with the spiral ports, so it will obviousy be at least a little more accurate than shorter barrels. I'm not saying its an awesome improvement over shorter barrels in accuracy, but it definately doesnt make it LESS accurate!! I would definately guarantee this barrel to anybody that loves sniping and playing woods. Its awesome!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-Man HRT Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: Awesome accuracy and quietness. i have the 20" mounted on my GT Commando 2 *very accurate gun to start with* and now it's one of the best sniping guns i've used. i have mounted a 42mm red dot scope and the gun is zero'd at 40 yards. got one guy in a 12"x12" hole at 50 yards in one game. put over 2 cases of paint through it so far and not one break *rbs big ball and marblizer*.
Weaknesses: it's flat out long. after putting it on my commando with the stock of the gun it's almost 3 feet long. but in my game i don't do the spray and pray method much so i take my time with positioning and shots. though i have used it for speedball and it's just as accurate, just have to remember it sticks out quite a bit.
Conclusion: great barrel, if your a sniper of any sort this is an excellent way to increase your accuracy and stealthiness. one tip to anyone, rain-x your barrels!!! i learned of this trick a while back, just apply some to a paper towel on the end of a stick squeege and rub in the barrel, make sure to get all residue out. i've found that normally even if you get a ball break just shoot a few rounds through and it'll clear itself. even though this is a rather specialized barrel i'd reccomend it to anyone, good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media