paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Taso Stone Cold II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 18" and 20".
Product Availability 
The Taso Stone Cold II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: Extreamly accurate and quite. I have a 17" and I love it to death. This barrel is accurate enough for my 4x32 scope.
Weaknesses: It can be hard to clean because most squeegies are not long enough, but you can extend it with out much trouble. Still, if you keep your gun and the barrel in perfect condiction (like you should be doing), then you almost never break a ball.
Conclusion: The other reviews may say that the barrel is too long and the extra lenght does nothing for the accuratcy, but they are wrong. Simple physics, the longer the barrel, the faster and more accurate it will be, them may not notice it but it's more accurate and gives a higher fps for with the same amount of co2. As for the review by Greg M. then there had to be a flaw with the barrel. The ID of this barrel has a very close tolerance to it, about .0005 or so. The orings on the gun seal it so you don't lose the umph on the ball. Ball breakage will probably be caused either by your gun not fitting the barrel(like a hammer) or the gun it self. This barrel is made out of aluman, so it's very light, which is good. The barrel is hard to clean, but it's worth it for the accuratcy. I recomend a 14" or 17", but only get the 17" if you plane on snipingand not really rushing. Anyone wanting to challenge on my points made or to disagree about something that wasn't brought up then e-mail me, I want to hear it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Quiet,Accurate, works with all types of paint,intimidating
I could hit a target 100 ft. away in like a 4ft. radius.
Weaknesses: Long, ball breaks too much in winter its like impossible to use
Conclusion: I have a 20" barrel and i like it alot. I use it on my spyder and it is silent with any paint. Should be cheaper. Better then my stock barreland a 10" barrel so its a cheap upgrade, thats why i bought it. I would recommend it to someone else .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RazorbackPB Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel rocks! The inside of the barrel is like a mirror. Shoots straight all the time. It won't clog on you when rapid firing. Also, it is really light which helps, more than people think. I have a 14", which works better than any of those jumbo barrels.
Weaknesses: There is nothing wrong with this barrel at all. It is perfect.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a barrel, get this one. Its well worth the cost and will let you play more rather than have to stop and clean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
Strengths: to start off, all i am gonna say is that this barrel rocks! ever since i bought a 14" and put it on my M98 custom about 3 months ago, it has done nothing but tag players all day long. the first day that i bought it, i took it out and tried it and i was amazed at how accurate the paintballs flew. nothing but bullseyes on everything i shot at. my two brothers, after playing with me that day, were afraid of me from then on because they couldn't get anywhere near me without being tagged. one of my brothers was very impressed with its accuracy and so he went and bought one too...only his is 20". its not even more accurate than mine. anyway the stone cold II is VERY accurate, very quiet, and MUCH better than the M98 stock barrel.
Weaknesses: i can't think of anything abd about this product. the only thing that comes to mind is that if you get too long of a barrel, it is a pain in the butt to clean.
Conclusion: i got my barrel for about 70 dollars at a proshop. a little pricy but well worth it. the paint i use is PMI and i haven't had a break since i got the barrel and that's all the paint i use is PMI. i would definitely recommend this barrel to anyone who is looking to spice up their game and intimidation factor.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: i have a custom m98. I use a 20 inch taso stone cold 2 barrel and so far i love the barrel, except for the fact that its 20 inches long. DONT get a 20 inch barrel, UNLESS you love to snipe, and it is a great sniper barrel. I have found that this barrel kind of slows down the ball, but, hey its a 20 inch barrel, what kind of 20 inch barrel wouldnt slow down a pball. The accuracy is great, i shot through a 2 inch diameter circle from 30 ft away and nailed a guy. If you do get a 20 inch stone cold 2 barrel, you must get a laser dot sight!!!! It rocks with it, and also you should use dry ball marbs, the are so far the most accurate paintball i have used in my stone cold, and none of them break in the barrel. I suggest a 16 inch stone cold 2 if you want more distance than a 20. A 20 inch is almost too long, but the accuracy is great.
Weaknesses: dont use any pball smaller than its medium bore size, otherwise the accuracy will be terrible. I suggest the dry ball marbs, or big ball from rps. dont use the pmi, they are to small, same with the all star.
Conclusion: look above
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 15th, 2001
Strengths: I shot mine using CO2 and a piranha, Ball grouping was great I had absolutely no problems with it until I shot some OLD paint through it and It broke two balls. It definitely was an improvement compared to my stock barrel both with the noise and the accuracy. But almost any aftermarket barrel is better than any stock barrel.
Weaknesses: I truly have not had any problems with my gun. I read on these reviews that people complain about the length of their barrel, specifically the 20, 18, and 17 inch barrel. Come on now people, most guns come with only 12 inch barrels so a 20 inch barrel is basically a baseball bat in comparison. You can't blame the barrel but yourself for buying a HUGE barrel.
Conclusion: In my opinion this is a great barrel for the money, in accuracy and quietness. The Key to making sure any barrel works well is to make sure you have a good barrel to paint match. I don't care if you have a thousand dollar barrel, if your paintballs don't fit the barrel, the barrel will work like crap. If you cannot afford a more expensive barrel I think you would be happy with this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
Strengths: I had this on my spyder, 18 inches was a lil' long, but so was the range my gun got from it. It was amazing for 70$, shot perfectly straight for about 50-60 yards, and accurately out doors too. Looks pretty damn good too.
Weaknesses: May need a new bolt, wear and tear gets to it, just take good care of it and it will last years tho
Conclusion: This is better than ne stock barrel u can find and worth the moneyno question. I would recommend it to any player, hell the only way u would miss is if u had horrible aim.

for the performance/price, can't give it nething less...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentat72 Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: I have an 18" SC2 on my Spyder TL+ and I am very happy with it. I will probably never use my 14" Smart Parts TearDrop barrel again. I can outdistance my friends Dark Angel with a 16" Dye Titanium Boomstick, I just can't match the rate of fire (that Dark Angel is like a Wagner Powersprayer!!!). Great accuracy up to 50 yds and it seriously quiets my gun down. Great barrel for the $70.
Weaknesses: What's with the 3 pieces? I got it for the length, but I am confused about the multiple pieces. Does Taso offer just the middle piece in different lengthes?

Extra length required a Shocktech spring kit to boost velocity. I run the 2nd firmest of the 4 to get 295fps and a range of about 50yds. But this spring kit adds $12 to the barrel cost, because it was unneccesary with my TearDrop.
Conclusion: I already love my Spyder TL+ and the distance I get with the 18" SC2 makes it even better! I should have gotten the 20" but hindsight is always 20/20. I didn't know it was going to be so light and quiet.

Also, I am thinking about upgrading to the new Kingman EM1, and I am pretty sure it has the same thread pattern as the Spyder TL+ (let's hope!). That will be a big bonus.

Great barrel. Great distance and accuracy. Helped me put down a guy with an Angel and a wicked trigger finger more than once.

Can't give it a 10 because I truly don't know if it is the best ever.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhoenixZERO1 Friday, May 18th, 2001
Strengths: I have the 17 inch for my Pirahna STS, at first, when I shot it the balls lobbed and curved. I fixed that shortly but turning up my velocity about 1 and a half revolutions. My velocity was very very low. Now I don't know how high it is, but the barrel shoots as long and straight as ever. I think this I a great barrel for the price. You can find it at low price from about 65-75. Or you can search on ebay to find it cheap.
Weaknesses: To get the balls out of the barrel, I had to tinker with my velocity a little, but no big problem. I wouldn't use a straight squeegee as an initial cleaning device, first use a coiled squeegee long enough to fit it, preferabley a jerk squeegee. Then use a straight squeegee afterward.
Conclusion: I would reccommend it any one, It's a 3 piece barrel with o-rings on each section, The many ports and muzzle break make it silent and accurate. My Pirahna isn't the best gun out there, but upgrades my gun to what I want out of it. I would rate it a 9.5 but that isn't an option, but it's worthy of a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: *3 pieces, except third piece is pretty pointless
*fit's lot's of paint likes marbs, inferno, all star, big ball, direct hit
*looks cool
*fit's a variety of guns and comes in various sizes
*durable
Weaknesses: *price, this barrel is overpriced.
*when you break paint, you have to squeegie it or else your balls are just going to keep breaking.
*Accuracy, i have this barrel 14" on my tribal bbt, and balls fly very straight sometimes and other times wont even come close to the target.
*barrel is inconsistant
*accurate up to about 25 yds.
*loudness
*heavy
Conclusion: don't buy this barrel, unless you have money to spend. I would reccomend going with a J&J ceramic, 32 degrees terminator, dye stainless,32 degrees carbon fiber, or custom products.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media