paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Taso Stone Cold II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 18" and 20".
Product Availability 
The Taso Stone Cold II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: this barrel is awesome. i got one for my shutter and it is awesome. it shoots extremely straight even with cheap walmart paintballs! everyone is afraid of me now because i can snipe them before they can even start shooting because they are too far away. affordable price also. i got mine for $60 plus shipping.
Weaknesses: not a good barrel for in a bunker but if u dont stay in the bunker it's great.
Conclusion: overall this is an excellant barrel. it shoots very straight and is inexpensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 7th, 2001
Strengths: in reguards to isoman you cant say that this barrel is no good because big ball dont work in it. that's almost like saying mack trucks are bad because they dont work with regular gas. try using some pmi premium paint and adjust your velosity accordingly and you will find that your barrel will preform as good or better than a boomstick.
Weaknesses: a little long
Conclusion: the barrel is great other than being 20 inches i have no complaints and would reccomend this barrel to anyone who is looking to buy a boomstick but does not want to spend that kind of money. i picked mine of for 65.00 plus s&h
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: I love this 20" barrel. I can hit anything with it and still run around the woods. It doesn't get in my way at all. It is a good intimidator. Every one is scared of this barrel, cause they can't see me cause i am too far away when i can start shooting and they can't hear me cause this barrel quiets the gun so much!!
Weaknesses: I had to buy a mad man spring kit for my tippman so the velocity was high enough to get the balls through the barel. Thats not bad thou cause my gun kicks ass now.
Conclusion: My 20' barrel works very well on my 98 cutsom. I use any kind of RPS paint. Big balls work really well in this barrel. I know that is cheaper paint but this barrel makes them work. This barrel is deffinatly worth the momey i spent on it. I don't know if there is another 20" barrel to compare this to. But i would deffinatly reccommend this barrel to any one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Long.. Woo!
Very Quiet
Shoots very far, Im talkin tab under the flatline
Scares People
accurare
Weaknesses: Doesnt seem to screw on right on my shutter.... Hrm, did this happen with anyone else?
Fingerprint magnet
Conclusion: I have a 20inch barrel and it doesnt bother me except you just gotta make your velocity higher.
It looks awesome on my shutter, but i wish it could be blue just like it
Marbz work the best in it... So good.
It only cost me 65 bucks...
It ties with the boomstick.. wow!
Anyone who likes long barrels or Doesnt have the cash for a boomstick take it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: this barrel is 100%% accurate and i could hit a small soccer ball from about 30-40 feet away. it is a great upgrade, especially for me since i have a tippmann 98 and their stock barrel isnt anything to talk about. i also got it for a good price of ebay and that helped my paintball budget too.
Weaknesses: NOTHING!
people say it is too long but i got the 14" one and i have had no problems!!but from what i've heard, i dont suggest that you get a 20" or anything that long.
Conclusion: this barrel is the best i have played with, on spyders, tippmanns, all guns! i haven't noticed a change in the sound, but i haven't paid attention to it. i dont see how it matter though, because sound is not that much of a give away. you can also get it for a good price and it will not cost you too much!the flatline is also a good barrel but i dont think it is $20 or more better than the stone cold II. i would recommend this barrel to anyone, just be careful of the length because you dont want it too long.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is a great barrel for a sniper. Shoots extremely accurate for a paintball barrel. The barrel travels far, straight, and smooth.
Weaknesses: You don't have to shoot someone with this... you can just swing it at their head and knock them out. (The barrel is long)
Conclusion: This barrel is great. I play sniper, and sometimes I just go out and shoot... Whatever you like to do this barrel is a must have!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is the most accurate barrel I've ever shot! If your a sniper, I recommend the 20" barrel. It's extremely quiet and as I said also extremely accurate. The moment I shot it for the first time, I also noticed a big difference in distance too! It also looks very antimidating too! You will turn heads with this barrel. Not many people have seen a 20" barrel. I use it on my Spyder Shutter. I guess the Tippmann style of this barrel isn't as good. They all say it's very loud and not accurate. IT'S NOT THAT AT ALL FOR THE SPYDER!!! I got it for $74, and I think it could probibly out-shoot anything up to a $108 Dye barrel! It's well worth the price.
Weaknesses: I guess the only thing wrong would be how long it is. When your a sniper, length doesn't really matter too much because you don't move around much, but if your buying it for games which include lots of running and diving under bunkers and behind trees, I don't recommend it.
Conclusion: More accuracy, more distance, more impressive than a normal barrel. Well worth the price. Highly recommend!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is realy fun to show off. No too may have seen 20 inches of Metal at the end of a paintball gun. Whne its all nice and clean, it fires as accurate as the evolution, it so perfect. It also looks awesome. It can shoot just as far and straight as any barrel on the market.(execpt maybe the flatline :) ) For the amount of money that you spend on this barrel, its just an excellent buyi say.
Weaknesses: Its too freakin long to play speedball with unless your gonna stay back ansd try to snipe,then its fine. You sometimes bump it into the bunkers and stuff when pulling up to aim. and you gotta make sure hte ports are clean.
Conclusion: This is one kickass barrel. Awesome to showoff and awesome to play with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Wednesday, January 31st, 2001
Strengths: Very accurate. I painted my friends little brick gate thing from like 80 feet away. It's a pretty good price, $70, for what you get. It's not too picky about paint, I ran bigball, Team Colors, and 32* Premium (which is crap). It's a two-piece, and I love two-piece barrels. It looks wicked on any gun thats black. VERY intimidating. The accuracy was so great over my stock barrel. I love it!
Weaknesses: LOUD!!!!! That's about it. Whatever you do, don't be stupid like I was and shoot with only one half on (the half that screws into your gun). The ball shatters on the threads. It looks funny when it flies though! Also, if you get one of the longer versions, it's pretty hard to squeegee. Although since it's two-piece it's not that bad... That's my fault though for ordering a 17"...
Conclusion: Great barrel! I would recommend Team Colors or any medium bore paint in this. the spiral porting looks cool! The accuracy isn't as great as I'd hoped, but it's still d@mn good! If you ask me, it's almost as accurate as my friends cocker w/ a bigshot. The balls only curve a few inches if they do. It's well worth the price, and I'd take it over my friend's dumb Xcel any day! I used it on my piranha and the only thing I didn't like was the noise (doesn't matter that much, plus we were in the wide open). Great buy, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 1st, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is super accurate, it can blow away a 2' square target at 80 feet. You will pee your pants when you shoot it for the first time if all you have previously shot is the stock barrel. You may think that because it is so big, it is cumbersome, but it is not.
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Conclusion: This is by far the best barrel I have fired on my tippman. I have shot it with powerball, proball, and zap select paint. The ball flies perfectly strait with all of these. I recomend this to everyone. The price is great, if you can find it in the right place, it is only 65 bucks! Also, buy a starfire bolt, which this site does not have listed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media