paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD

Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $149

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Electronic LCD Operation
* 10 BPS Preset
* Dragun Thread Barrel
* Stacked-Over Blow-Back Bolt Design
* Plastic M45 Grip Frame
* Gas Through Foregrip
* Bottomline Connection
* Volumizer
* Custom Frontline Barrel
Product Availability 
The Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
unknownpsycho Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NPS Icon-E- pretty similar gun, but the trigger has a stronger pull to it, and it maxes at 13 bps.
Tippmann 98 Custom- Good gun when upgraded, but it takes alot to upgrade.
Marker Setup: M3 2003 Dragun Fire LCD, Evlution II hopper, 14" CMI QB Tru-Flight barrel, 12oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA, Delrin bolt, e-hopper, new barrel, and new trigger.
Strengths: Very fast, great gun for what you pay for it.
Weaknesses: CO2 problems when you play in the cold.
Review: This is a great gun; even better when you upgrade it. It's pretty inexpensive and out-performs all the guns i've tried in that price range. It shoots very fast, but with CO2, the bolt doesn't blow back all the way every now and then when it's cold. The stock barrel is pretty accurate, but my stick squeegee couldn't clean out the forward part because it is a larger bore than the rear part. The stock trigger has a wobble to it, but that's because it doesn't have a spring behind it, therefore it has a much lighter pull. With a little effort (or a new adjustable trigger) you can hit the sweet spot and pour out 15+ bps on semi. The aluminum bolt isn't bad, but it seems to move slower when it's cold, so i'd recommend a delrin bolt just to avoid the occasional chops. The electronics work great, though it is a little annoying that there are no user presets- every time you turn it on, the semi is set to 15 bps and the auto is set to 10. Also the safety is a nuisance to work because you gotta hold it down for 5 seconds to turn it on, so i usually just leave my gun active, which, in combination with such a light trigger pull, has caused me to have to clean out my barrel condom several times.

I was planning on using this as an entry level gun and buying a more expensive gun when I had gained more experience, but with just a few upgrades, this marker has held its own against Mags and Cockers.
____________________________________________________________
________

I had to change my rating when I realized that this gun is not tourney legal. The rate of fire and semi/auto modes are easily accessible during gameplay (which is illegal in most tournaments) unless you do some serious modification to this gun, in which case you will no longer be able to use the safety without taking off the grip plate.
Conclusion: I'd give this gun an 8 because it's great for the money, but gets kinda cranky with CO2. If you run nitro, I don't think you'll have any problems. I took away a point because this gun is still great for recballing, but is illegal for tourneys.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

marxist Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha srt
spyder imagine
evil omen
tippman 98 custom
e-trex<same gun as dragun but called different>
I OWN ALL THESE BUT THE DRAGUN IS MUCH BETTER THAN ALL THESE SO I HARDLY USE THESE GUNS LOL
Marker Setup: all american barrel,a rocking triger, t-board, >the one kit<, a drop forward, a halo b rip drive hopper and a 68ci 4500 psi air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel like a all american barrel
an air tank instead of co2
Strengths: This gun can rip real fast
Weaknesses: Using it in the cold with co2
Review: I owned this gun ever sense 2003 and ill probably be using it for another 2 years. i love this gun. it can do what u think it can do for a affordable price. i went against any gun that every one thinks is better possible and barely ever lose. it got our team 1st place almost every time. all you need is extra cash and keep adding parts to it to make it better like i done and every one will be jealous of you.
Conclusion: My final recommendation for this gun is a new barrel and the other items that i used for this setup. if you do this you will be champion guaranteed 100%. i hope you will buy this gun because you will be satisfied like me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrangunFull03 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: stock w/CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-hopper, new trigger
Strengths: Light
ROF
LCD screen
Vert Feed
okay stock barrel
Weaknesses: 2 Ball Jams in one Game
e-Safety is hard to turn on
Review: When i first got this gun, i was amazed on how crappy the trigger was. It had a lot of pull and no tension. But i got over it, eventually. I first played on an indoor field and worked great, no problems there. I then went to an outdoor field when it was cold and got my gun chronoed. It was firing at 361 fps, way too fast. the velocity nob was all the was all the way out and was firing at 340 fps. A ref that to fire about 20 shots to get all the excess CO2 and crap out of the gun, then it fired at 260fps. I also had a problem w/my regulator. I went to twist in my CO2 tank to do some target practice and CO2 spewed all out of the regulator. The o-ring needed to be replaced and be tightened. The gun is alright on distance and accuracy. All-around it is a decent gun. I would recommend it to any sort of upgrade from a spyder.
Conclusion: Lots of problems w/CO2 in cold, more than others. great gun for beginners
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingshawno Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirahna g3
Marker Setup: black dragun lcd, 16' armson stealth barrel, evo 2 loader with z board, 47ci 3000psi n2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new after market barrel, new bolt would make it shoot faster, and lower pressure, n2
Strengths: fast, reliable, accurate, easy electronics
Weaknesses: does not shoot very good in cold with CO2 tends to break balls pretty bad :-(
Review: i used this gun in the winter and it wasn't very good but in the summer it performs great. it is a great gun and its really cheap for what you get. you can spend more on a different gun and still get the same stuff. I think dragun did a good job on this one!
Conclusion: i think this is a very good gun especially for the price. its a very good gun fast, reliable, and accurate what else do you want from a gun? i would also reccomend getting n2 it makes it shoot like a champ ;-)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 at 10:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildarms Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
all the other draguns
Marker Setup: dragun fire with spyder 14" true-flight barrel, vl revaluation hopper,20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: cheap
shoots 4-20 a sec.
looks cool
lcd
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is the best gun I have ever used thats under $200. When I first got it I was exsided to try it and when i did it worked pefict. I used to have a lv orion and that sucked, I hit two people not a lot of people when I was playing because is reached no were. Now I got the dragun fire so I can own.
Conclusion: you need to by this it is all you will ever need because it shoots 4-20 a sec. and is accurate and lcd
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e_benoit Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion- Does not Compare
Tippmann A5- does not compare
Marker Setup: Dragunfire Bottomline,
PMI Razzor barrel 14",
Halo B Hopper with ripdrive,
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and an electronic hopper
Strengths: Fast, Cheap, Reliable, Accurate with upgraded barrel
Weaknesses: Loud, poor accuracy with stock barrel.
Review: When I first got this marker I did not expect it to shoot that fast. But I soon realized that My VL Quantum hopper couldn't keep up. I ended up investing in a halo (cost more than the marker) and I was finally able tp unleash this markers full potential. It has only ever chopped one ball (real cheap paint any marker would have chopped) and with the new barrel I am able to compete with markers costing 3 times as much. Definetly A good investment if you can find one.
Conclusion: Keeps up with more expensive markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackapeeco Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: dragun fire 12 in. spyder barrel (getting a apace hopper soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
e hopper at least a 10 IN. barrel
Strengths: fast rate of fire, easy to use lcd
Weaknesses: hard to learn controls
Review: good gun but you need to upgrade it to make it work good other wise it is not worth the money i would buy this gun again but it is not the only way to go that is why i am only giving this a 9 becuse it is a good gun but only if you want a gun that is right for woods ball and course ball other wise who needs bolth if you are not playing bolth
Conclusion: if you want a good gun for not that much money get it but if you do you will have to upgrade
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

draguncrazy Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra, pirhana e-force EXT pro 2k3, impy
Marker Setup: Dragunfire lcd 2003, eggy, dye boomstick, small parts max flow system, delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, air system, 12 volt revvy a must, a new bolt
Strengths: fast up to 20 bps
stock with c02 good
pretty easy electronics
stock barrel good
Weaknesses: stock bolt with c02 can get sticky
not tourny legal
doesnt remember presets
Review: This is a very good gun for the price. Once it is upgraded this thing rips. With the stock trigger and can easily rip off 15 bps in semi. THere is a little slop in the trigger. You need some kind of shim kit or spring kit because with the velocity is turned all the way up the best your gonna get is 280 fps. On co2 this thing when its cold out gets very cranky and i have had several times where the bolt has jammed becasuse it chopped paint when i forgot to turn my revvy on. Imagine that. N e wayz with an air system this thing just smokes out some heavy paint. but i have found i tend to use way to much. get trigger happy. lol
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good gun i would recommend it to all beginners because it is cheap fairly reliable easy to field strip and overall i am very happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballwiggie Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face E Rex Elite, TES
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, EvoII hopper, Palmer Stablizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock barrel isn't all that great it works. If you can shoot fairly fast electronic hopper
Strengths: electronic trigger fairly touchy, it is a double trigger
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: This is a gun gun for the starting player. It shoot plenty fast i can put out 10+ balls per second with it but that is with my evo hopper. The only thing i had go wrong was when i used a regular hopper. The balls just didn't feed fast enough. The gun isn't a gas hog so you get a good number of shots with a full CO2.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any one looking to start in paintball
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kane_Kong Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a tippman 98 custom a pirannea evo and basic auto cocker
Marker Setup: Dragun Fire with a 16 inch boomstick a drop forward a halo b and a game face grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
boomstick makes the gun alot more acurate
Strengths: Low price and you can make the gun really fast with a halo .
Weaknesses: With a low level hopper it chops paint and it gets throughout the entire gun.
Review: I think the gun is great right off the shelf for someone that is just starting out but you can really make the gun shoot well if you put in a few low price upgrades like the barrel. I play tournaments and I have used this gun alot in rec ball it is really great for a back man and if you play air ball the upgrade to a longer barrel is the best way to go to push into the Bunker and keep good cover.One of the guys on my team uses the evo which cost about 300 or a little more and he swears my Dragun Fire shoots faster than his.I tried a halo B on it and it will shot all day and never break a ball unless it gets low on air.another thing is a compressed air tank will make a world of difference. I just cant bring myself to pay that much for an air tank.
Conclusion: I think it is an awsome all around gun and you cant beat the price i will be playing with it for a lot longer.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 16th, 2004 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media