paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD

Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $149

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Electronic LCD Operation
* 10 BPS Preset
* Dragun Thread Barrel
* Stacked-Over Blow-Back Bolt Design
* Plastic M45 Grip Frame
* Gas Through Foregrip
* Bottomline Connection
* Volumizer
* Custom Frontline Barrel
Product Availability 
The Dragun Dragunfire Bottomline LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
trustco51 Wednesday, February 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
M3 Black Dragun LED
Marker Setup: 2000 Dark Angel LCD
Shocktech bolt
KAPP low rise feed, breech knob, volumizer
Gen X-2 Reg
Nirto Duck 68/4500 hpa
Intellifeed linked with Revy
Smart Parts all-American 14'' barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
i'd say barrel, bolt, new drop foward, maybe a new reg..great marker out of the box, spring kit.
Strengths: one of the cheaper electro LCD markers, solid performance
Weaknesses: Cant be too picky, it's not longer made.
Review: Great entry level electro lcd marker. Your typical blowback marker. When marker first rolled out it looked great, especially in black and chrome. The trigger has excellent response and i could really rip it. Allows you to set the max bps(some fields requied higher end markers to do so to be fair) in semi mode. Gun has great max rate of fire and can easily achieve it. Can use either co2 or compressed air, but as always n2 is best. The stock barrel isnt bad, but like most entry level markers, its not the greatest. Easy to strip to clean and re-lube/grease. Also suggest spring kit
Conclusion: great for new players who want to move into the electro scene but arent yet willing(or arent able) to dish out the cash for higher end electros. easy to clean and maintain and simple to operate. they are no longer made and can be found on Ebay fairly cheap and in fair condition. i give it an 8 based on its advanced features(for the time produced) on a fairly inexpensive entry level marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbknez Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyder clones
Marker Setup: Stock gun, 16" Empire 2 peice barrell, 45/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, Barrel, Feedneck
Strengths: ROF
Design
Quality
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Kick
Loud
*see upgrades
Review: Bought this as a back up gun from a buddy who used it once. It was well worth it, and for an "old-school" gun, it's great. Just see the up grades section. I bought a barrel, and am waiting for a Bob Long bolt. We'll see how this gun turns out
Conclusion: For a low-end marker, it's awesome!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonezin_nj Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter, rebel 02 vert, tippman 98, brass eagle marauder
Marker Setup: Dragun fire lcd, teardrop barrell, shocktech bolt and feedneck, HPA, Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
All the above
Strengths: Great woodsball marker for price.
Weaknesses: Not tournament legal because there is no lock-out.
Review: Bought my dragun fire on e-bay. more reliable than my old 02 vert. with the upgrades above, i have had nothing but great results. asa is a little goofy with the holes so watch out for spyder only asa or drop because they may not fit. lapco and generic fits pretty good. Also recommend HPA because of the reg. go expansion chamber if you go CO2. while my gun is not capable of 20 shots a sec. on full auto. still rocks on semi in the woods on HPA. strong buy if you can get it for around $100
Conclusion: Great gun for newbie to intermediate for the woods. Low end blow back electronic that i personally think out classes spyders at that price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scspfs Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha EVO - obviously a higher end gun, with the regulator and eyes
Spyder Compact - very similar performance
Desert Fox - Blow forward, so not really similar, but relevant
Automag R/T - see Desert Fox
Stingray - (Yes, I admit it - I had one) - not even close
Marker Setup: 2005 Piranha EVO
Clamping Feedneck
45/4500 HPA
32 Degrees Remote (for CO2 when used)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti-siphon
HPA is always nice
Delrin bolt would make the kick lighter
New trigger would help ROF, but stock isn't HORRIBLE
Strengths: Price
Aluminum trigger frame
easy to find upgrades
20 bps
ready out of the box
Weaknesses: Discountinued
Safety mode difficult
10bps default
no battery charge port
Review: I purchased this marker for my wife, as she has never played before. It was a great closeout deal ($20) so I couldn't pass it up.

When it arrived, I was pleasantly suprised. I was expecting a cheap feeling, leaking marker, but what I got was ready to go out of the box.

I pulled out the hammer and bolt and added a few drops of oil. I aired it up, and took a few practice shots using paint that was just lying around (spent some time in a trunk, so quality was REALLY poor).

Initial impressions:
Stock barrel isn't the quietest I've heard, but not too bad.
Accuracy (for the garbage paint I was using) was fairly good.
Trigger takes some getting used to, and definately room for improvement.
My wife was suprised how little kick there was (for a blowback). The flush cocking bolt seems to help lower the moving mass, and reduces it some.

When field stripping, there is no back block, so it comes apart rather easily. Make sure you catch all the pieces!

Efficiency looks to be about average, and the drop forward is small, but nice.

The gun has a decent balance with a 20oz tank and a full hopper.

I did notice that the barrel tends to come loose after shooting. It may be the barrel o-ring, or just not locking it down tight enough. A wrap or 2 of some teflon tape might help if you have this problem. (my desert fox didn't have o-rings on the barrel originally, so I had to use that trick).

The only problem I had was a slight leak at the macro line - easily fixed by removing the tube and re-seating it.

You can set the rate of fire from 4-20bps. At 10bps (the default) It would skip every now and then when I tried to walk it. I upped the ROF to 20, and it caught all my trigger pulls.

It does have a game timer, but no sounds or warning. The marker just goes into SAFE mode when the timer goes off. Strange setup, I would rather have a warning beep or flash.

Another gripe is the lack of a charge port. Although it is easy to get to the battery (2 phillips screws) I don't like the idea of having to open it every time I want to play - I can see them getting stripped from rushing it.

The odometer resets every time you turn the marker off, so don't count on it keeping track of how many balls you have shot over the life of the gun.
Conclusion: Overall, I would recommend this as a great beginner gun. It has all the features a new user would need, plus easy upgrading (t-board, regulator, clamping feed tube, timmy bolts I believe) to keep up with the first few years of skill.

Not tournament grade (obviously), but you can have fun with it on a speedball course or woodsball - perfect for a beginner.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrewDodson89 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Brass Eagle Murader
Viewloader Prodigy E grip
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun, E grip (not ESP), CO2 still, 8 inch barell and 12 inch Barell
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger, Barell, Reg, bolt, T-Board w/ eyes or "The One Kit" from Dragun Empire
Strengths: Good and sturdy
Price isn't too bad
Good Beginner Gun
Weaknesses: Needs upgrades alot
Sucks alot of Battery
Review: When I first got this gun from my friend I thought it was great. I later found out this isn't a bad gun and its not a great gun it is mearely a good gun not a professional marker.
It needs up grades right out of the box such as a Barell recc. J&J A new Reg Bob long if you make it low pressure, Max Flow ar an AKA I got a new trigger for mine, a Blade, i dont like the one it comes with so got rid of it. Bolt is very loud without paint and not too bad with paint but is still pretty loud.
Conclusion: Overall i would say this is a good beginner- intermediate marker. you can play speedball with it which is good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

black dragun02 Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: smart parts barrle electric hoper nd nitro
Strengths: Fast acurate with new barrle
Weaknesses: None
Review: Gun is verry good i love it its fast acurate and reliabel i used it many time to play with firneds nd at places in speed ball i ahvent had any problems with it nd i love it i added a on/off and smartparts progressive barle with electric hoper and trigger ajusted and now it shoots great espesialy on nitrogen
Conclusion: Verry good gun for its price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i have auto-aim Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spiders ( very similar to this gun, because its a clone of a spyder.)
Marker Setup: m3 black dragun w\ dragunfly reg, teardrop, and 47 30 nitrogen tank with snapcocker.
Recommended
Upgrades:
basically a new gun.
Strengths: 20 bps I suppose.
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: ok. I prefer to play as a backman, but i guess this gun would be decant for a frontman. at low rates of fire (13 bps) is chops almost every ball. almost every time i shoot, it chops. I had the velocity pretty low also (270fps) and even single shot it chops.Again, a decant marker for a frontman i guess.
Conclusion: I recommend if you are buying this gun, that you only use it until you can affoard a bko or an ion, because this one is a piece of trash.Im giving it a 3 because of the rate of fire its capable of.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meatwad666 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-spirit < pos
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy comp.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a trash can
Strengths: Perfect paper weight
Weaknesses: Its not worth the price
Review: I got this gun off the internet for 55.00 used. good deal and all, it had some upgrades. it had a stock T1 feedneck, a T1 minidrop wit asa, a soft face bolt, a zentriam trigger, and a T1 barrel. this gun was slow as heck! 10 bps, i could outshoot it with my big toe!
the solenoid broke for no apparent reason, i fixed it. and it had 10+ o- rings on it! that means oiling after every 3 shots basically. the regulator is HORRIBLE, the entire gun is horrible.
Conclusion: Dont get it, or your a n00b. you will have nothing but trouble with this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media