paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel

Taso Winforce Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Winforce Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Winforce Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 14".
Product Availability 
The Taso Winforce Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
BoyWonder8789 Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Taso eliminator (not as good as the winforce)
teardrop (way better than both of them)
and please ppl quit saying that your stock barrel is similar to any barrel unless the other barrel is rated a 1
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14 in teardrop, 20 oz co2 (soon going to be anti siphon)
Recommended
Paintballs:
proball
jk
evil
Strengths: Very light weight
quite accurate
pretty good range if you are a front player
black
very very cheap
Weaknesses: dings easily
thats about it
Conclusion: Awesome barrel for 25 bucks. if you cant come up with the extra money, go with the winforce, you wont regret it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taso_winforce Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, Taso stonecold II, J&J pro 1
Marker Setup: Spyder victor with 14in taso winforce and a modified trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer and pmi premium
Strengths: It's sweet looking. affordable. I bought mine for $35. shoots real accurate. Barely ever breaks ball only like 1 out of 800 and that is with my velocity all the way up.
Weaknesses: It's a little hard to get clean because of all the porting but other than that nothing
Conclusion: Great affordable product. great for woodsball but if your going to be playing mostly speedball i'd go with the 12in. everyone one should own one of these barrels they are remarkable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gibson_player Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic 14"
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
Intruder Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pro-Ball
Blaze
Zap Performance Series even works pretty good in this barrel.
Strengths: This barrel has a nice finish and look to it. It is very light and strong. I think the muzzle brake and porting makes it look very good. I have the 12" model and the accuracy is pretty good. I'm sure the longer versions would be even more accurate but I like the way the 12" feels on my gun. The barrel rarely brakes paint. I was just firing some Zap Performance Series(horrible seams, inconsistent diameter) out of it today in 30 degree weather. At first my velocity was waaaay high and a ball broke. I turnd the velocity down considerably and after that not one broke. I should also mention that when a ball does break in it, it is very easy to clean out. One swipe with a cable squeegee does the trick. It is also very cheap. Thirty-five dollars for a barrel this good is a steal.
Weaknesses: Accurcy is ok, but can be improved. It's not tack-driving accurate, but can easily hit a human-sized target from 30 yards away.

The shiny finish might not be good for some people, but some people might not care. I wish it would be available with a bead blasted finish.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for a great price. An outstanding barrel to use as a backup, considering it's only thirty-five dollars. If you are a big woods/rec ball player consider the 16" for better accuracy. If you care more about balance and control, or play alot of speedball, get the 12 or maybe even the 14 inch model. I'll give it a rating of 9 because it's not perfect, but it's still a damn good deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa Thursday, July 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tru-Flite, Progressive, JT One-Piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer,PMI Premiums,JT Maxims
Strengths: THis barrel is really lite, it feels like it could break at any moment. It is really accurate in the 16" length. ITs also quiet so you wont get spotted when in the bush. It doesn't break balls that often, maybe 1 out of 500 paintballs.
Weaknesses: Nothin is really bad about this barrel. Maybe they could make it in more colors, but oh well.
Conclusion: This barrel is really good. Its a great buy at a low price. Its comparable in noise and accuracy to the All-American and maybe the Freak. This barrel is the best barrel to upgrade to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shredder Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
-- Model 98's stock barrel (10")
-- Spyder Shutter's stock barrel (12")
-- Armson Stealth (13")
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Shutter with 20oz tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Slamballs are a PERFECT fit.
Strengths: -- Hella light. . .I thought I was going to break it in the game!

-- Noise level. . .Noise level is alot lower than my stock barrel (compares with All American)
-- Consistancy. . .Although not the straitest shooting barrel. . .It competes with the All American. . .And shot to shot consistancy is AMAZING! I shot about 10 rounds at a 12" target from about 80' away and 6 landed within 3" of eachother. 2 missed entirly, and the last two landed VERY close to the 3" area. That's EXTREMLY good. (The temperature was in the 70's and there wasn't any wind.)

-- Add the fact that it costs $35 and you've got yourself a helluva deal!


Weaknesses: -- It doesn't look very nice.

-- may scratch easily

Honestly, I can't think of anything else I dislike about it.
Conclusion: Many people think high-end tournament level Barrels are automaticly more acurate because they're popular and cost 2 or 3 times the price. Hell, I thought the same way until my cousin let me try it out for a day. He told me its the best barrel he's ever used! (he now uses and autococker and has over 3 years of experience).

So get passed the fears of economy barrels, and buy a 14" winforce because I GARANTEE you, you won't be disapointed. EVEN if you have an extra $35 layin around, order one just for the helluv it and sell it to a friend if you don't like it. . .

Overall. . .It's probably the best barrel for its price, but because no barrel is perfect. . .and because it looks stupid I'll give it a 9

(as soon as I get the money. . .im buyin one!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this and my stock spyder sonix barrel are the only barrels i have, Im poor lol, The winforce is ten times better than the stock spyder barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix with rear cocking and 16 inch winforce barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Dusk, Diablo midnight, 32 degrees team colors, Pmi premium ( DO NOT USE BRASS EAGLE PAINTBALLS, My newbie friend bought me 200 Crap eagles and they curved and broke so badly i was SOOOOO angry i felt like throwing my gun)
Strengths: 1- It is Extreamly accurate, I hit my friend in the shoulder from like 150 ft away

2. Very Very quite, I let my friend put it on his compact 2000 and we were playing in the woods, he shot at me 3 times and i could hardly hear it. at first i thought it was me stepping on dead leaves and branches

3. only 35 bucks!

4 dosent stick out when playing, it like dosent shine like some barrels.

Weaknesses: the only thing ive found to be bad about it is if u have a ball break in it ( i have one about every 2000 shots using diablo dusk) you will have to clean the barrel reallllllly good becuase the little thingys at the end get paint in them and it is hard to get out, no problem for my 4 disk, 30 inch squegee though
Conclusion: This barrel is the best barrel you can get for 35 dollars i garentee you, i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

izak Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Recommended
Paintballs:
all stars have worked very well, also i used PMI premiums at a rec field and they shot flawlessly all day.
Strengths: this barrel looks really cool. It is almost unbelievable the first time you hold it, how light it really is; it feels like air. this is not true of all, my friend just got one and it was about 3 times the weight, it was obviously a slightly different model; much thicker metal. Shoots well, shoots accurately, and it is really quite quiet.
Weaknesses: you gotta be real careful which direction you squeegee it. ALWAYS squeegee from the muzzle to the threaded end; otherwise, all the paint from the rest of the barrel comes out the porting and muzzle break when you pull thru. if you go from the tip to the base, it's fine, a lot less paint comes out and clogs the porting.
you feel like you're gonna break the dang thing... it's just that light. but i haven't had any problems yet, i know that aluminum is very rigid and doesn't bend easily... from experience making my custom stock out of 1/8" by 1-1/4" aluminum bar, without proper bending equipment...
Conclusion: good barrel, really cheap in comparison to some. buy it or i'll smack you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptxtreme007 Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, except on other people's guns.
Marker Setup: Scorpion Pro-Edition, Winforce barrel
PT XTREME
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small bore paint works well, although I haven't tried any larger bore.
Strengths: Price.
I'm on a low budget, so this is a great upgrade for me. The accuracy increased a great deal from my stock, which I knew was going to happen.
The first day I played with it, I got a kill from about 20 feet. We were playing Sniper, and one of the "Snipers" ambushed my team. He must have wasted 150 rounds into our general area. One man drew fire as I toasted lit the man up, popped one paintball over his bunker, right onto his hopper.
He used 150 rounds : I used 10.
Big difference
~Light
~Accurate
~Inexpensive
~Can toast the guys with $60+ barrels
Weaknesses: Nothing really. I love the barrel. May scratch easily, but I haven't done so yet.
It's dark, but for REC ball, it's exactly what I need.
Conclusion: All the before mentioned factors are what makes it a inexpensive, accurate, rockin' barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick 14"
Marker Setup: Black JAVA Spyder Shutter
14" Dye Boomstick
Smoke Colored Ricochet Hopper
Black Shocktech Quickstrip Delrin bolt
Clear Dye Sticky Grip
Chrome Shocktech Dropforward
Chrome Kapp On/Off Bottomline adapter
Crossfire 88ci/4500psi Nitro
Silver Lok Soks
Chrome ANS Gen-X2 Regulator
Black Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber

Custom Mods:
Trigger Job
Shroud removed
Vertical feed (coming)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo's, does not matter which, all Diablo's are good IMHO
Strengths: Its a nice barrel, if you play out in the woods its non-shinyness makes it good for not reflecting light and giving you away. I had the 16" one and it shot just so great, but nothing out performs a Dye Boomstick. So i gave it to my friend. The price is nice also, got it for $34
Weaknesses: Its ugly for one. The ports could be about 1mm bigger.
Conclusion: Its a nice barrel overall, but the cosmetics could be a bit better. I enjoyed this barrel alot, but the bigger and better products always win over the econ. products.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder11 Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick 16"
Marker Setup: spyder shutter dye boomstick 16" mako storm chrome coming soon (in the mail)
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi
Strengths: Its pretty acurate its worth the money. But if you are a serious player and can afford one buy a boomstick. I couldn't tell that much difference between it and the stock barrel though.
Weaknesses: Not really anthing bad about it
Conclusion: I thought it was pretty good until I bought the boomstick. Once you've used the boomstick you won't think this is that great, only guns don't matter that much its the player behind the gun the matters. I just bought it because I heard the stock barel sucked on a shutter so I just got a cheap cool looking barrel. Man this 100 words thing really sucks. dfj;lk aldkhj lkjflkgj klgkl ajdfg;lk asdflgk alkdg; ladjgl; a;dgja;dlg jldkg jdfg fg f gfg f fdh hj yg df fhgy sdtf er dfy rftd yu g
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media