paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel

Taso Winforce Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Winforce Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Winforce Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 14".
Product Availability 
The Taso Winforce Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrell, and Armson Stealth. Well the stock barrel was stock, and the Armson broke entirely too much paint. I took it back and bought this with it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
Hyperstar bolt
This barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap
32 Degrees
Haven't tried anything else with it yet, but so far the 32 degrees is a little more accurate.
Strengths: Its accurate. From about 30 yards away I can easily hit a 50 gallon drum with the balls landing next to or on top of each other.

Doesnt chop paint. I didn't have a ball break yet, that may be because of the hyperstar bolt.

It comes in a variety of sizes- 12, 14, and 16 inches unlike the Armson's 13 and 16. Its also very light.
Weaknesses: I dont think there is anything wrong with it at all. The outside scratches easy, but doesnt dent or anything so dont worry about that. I dont care about that at all so I'm not even gonna take points off for it.
Conclusion: Great barrel, good price, and a size for all diffferent styles of play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NewEnglander Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom - ACI Sub-Zero 6-stage x/c, d/f, Hyper Star bolt, 16" Winforce barrel, rear velocity adjuster
Recommended
Paintballs:
gotta love Venom...
Strengths: I hardly ever break balls when I have this barrel on my gun. 3 people have used my squeegee on one paintball day, and I didn't use it once. I got it off ebay for bout $30. At first, I used Diablo - Midnight, but I was breaking balls. It could be a combination of the x/c, hyper star bolt, and the barrel that is preventing balls from breaking... I got the 16" barrel, and it seems to quiet the gun a lot.

Good:
1. Price... $30 off Ebay
2. No ball breaks... I only carry my squeegee w/me to let others borrow it.
3. Quiets gun a lot compared to the stock barrel.
4. I think the design of the barrel looks cool too.
5. Balls go further than the stock barrel.
6. More accuracy.
Weaknesses: I'm not sure if this ball break happened before I put the hyper star bolt in my gun, but i was using the winforce barrel, so I do have to note this...
I had a massive ball break. Paint got completely inside the barrel, the chamber, and the hopper. I had to wash it all out and dry it before I could play because the balls were zingin everywhere. Since that day, not a single ball break. I really can't remember when I last broke a ball during a match. That's the only Bad point to this barrel.
Conclusion: I would definitely try out this barrel before spending 100+ dollars on a boomstick or other expensive barrels. I've seen the flatline in action, and it seems to make the balls shoot farther, but it's still $100. My game has improved a lot, since I put the upgrades on my gun.
$30 - winforce barrel
$30 6-stage ACI Sub-0 x/c
$20 vertical adapter
$10 Hyper Star bolt
$10 rear velocity adjuster
=$100
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyassredneck Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only barrel I've shot that has come close to this is my friends Flatline!!
Marker Setup: I use it on a Spyder TL+, 20 oz, custom made ghillie suit (used to hide in the woods & cut down on the shine in a old building).
Recommended
Paintballs:
DONT BYE BRASS EGALE, THEY SUCK BIG FAT MONKEY AS$!! Use proball (if u got the $$$) in warm weather (above 50*) or Visible Impact by Diablo.
Strengths: This is a very good barrel if you dont use cheap paint. I can make a hit target 100 feet away in mild wind w/o a porb. I bought it when i got my gun & didnt use my stock barrel for 3 weeks, I could really tell a difference in distance & how good it shot. during an ambush game i choped several balls & didnt know bout it & got 2 guys out & saw that there waz more paint coming out the ports than on the people i just shot.
Weaknesses: Nuthin so far just watch out if u got a 16" barrel, the tip of it will get a few nics and stuff but it still works great.
Conclusion: This barrel really kicks as$. I would rank it up there next to a flatline. What ever you do dont buy AS$ EATER (Brass egale) paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: every thing on it is stock execpt the barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi
Strengths: -it is stright for about 20-25 yards
-its quite
-a lot of porting
-its lenght makes it more accurate
Weaknesses: -it drops after 20 yards but it might be my spring and i lost my velocity ajuster.
-nothing else is wrong about the barrel its a really nice barrel.
-so far no paint chiped off
-it hasn't bent yet which I hope it never does.
Conclusion: I would buy this barrel over some 100$ barrel. But if I had the money i would ether buy a JT or a a freak set (which i dont have the money for)
so any one looking at this review i would strongly reccomend this product to any player.
Im rating this a 9 because no product deservs a 10 because nothing is perfict in life
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TAso Stone cold II
Marker Setup: look at my rating for the tippmann custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but brass eagle. YOu mostly pay for what you get.
Strengths: It is very accurate and durable.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: Again, sadly, they are a lot of dumb crap heads rating this barrel. They can say it is thin and non durable. I have to agree about the scratchy paint. But it is no big deal. Any idiot can paint. I made mine a real cool camo color. For durabilty, i throw mine all over the place. I even wack people in the head. For cleaning, you make time, and it will be cleaned. Put it under water or even use a tooth pick. Beging light. Well you dumb donkeys, they made it light for a reason. It is not not cheap. I used all my might and it did not bend......... morons. And of course, you have to use a squegee. You c o c k smoking turkeys. Every barrel you have too. Why can't we get some smart people rating this barrel on this site?

This barrel is awesome. IF you have question, please email me. Or if you just wanna talk email me!
magical_dude@msn.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
16inTruflight Barrel. Sucks compared to 14in Winforce.
Marker Setup: Custom 98, RT trigger, Xchamber, Double Trigger, 12vrevy, and 14in Winforce
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze. !No old paint!
Strengths: Its an accurate barrel. Good quality for its price. Good for pegging guys from far away like woods or good for speedball. The spiral porting and internals make the ball fly well. Make sure if you clean the barrel with a squeegee, put the squeegee in from the end of the barrel so no excess paint gets in the end of the porting.
Weaknesses: Barrel does chip pretty easily. If you get a really bad ball break and the paint gets in the spiral porting then your screwed. The ball doesnt fly straight when the spiral porting is plugged.Other than that the barrel is good.
Conclusion: This barrel I think would be a good investment. Its an alright barrel for a really good price.Itd be a good back up barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel for spyder tl plus
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing but 2nds
Strengths: one word WOW
if u dont buy this barrel u have some problems
very quiet and accurate. i once shoot 3 people out of a tower
Weaknesses: ding easy
Conclusion: its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nightstick
aci one piece
Marker Setup: trracer-18in.winforce, euro grip bottomline, 32degrees gauge, scope, universle stock, and sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi schere
Strengths: its nice
accurate
lightweight
shoots silent
shoots straight
Weaknesses: must clean very well or resadue will get it to break again.
must squeegie cleen
Conclusion: good barrel for cheap
great quality
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slick Saturday, November 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This barrel for the price rocks I have it on my cocker and shot a few different paints through it not a break, quiet and dead accurate. ball on ball off the bench at about 50 feet then 70 feet .

Weaknesses: nothing for the price you can not beat this i got the 14" at a local shop
Conclusion: good price this is what all barrels should cost
hey dye? you got competition for almost 1/3 the price :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: sweet barrel
It's light and accurate.
Weaknesses: None, cept it feels like you could just shatter it because it is so light..
Conclusion: Great Barrel. I have it on my Spyder, 14", definatly an improvement from my stock barrel. I paide $35.00 at my lhs. I am using it with a $10 daisy sight and it perferms GrEaT. I can snipe from 20-30 yds with grate accuracy. It is pretty quite too..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media