paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel

Taso Winforce Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Winforce Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Winforce Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 14".
Product Availability 
The Taso Winforce Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: awesome barrel, shot a case of paint only broke 1 ball
light
accurate
quiter than my friends boomstick and more accurate too
good lookin
Weaknesses: to thin feels like its going to bend if you hit it on anything
otherwise nothing
Conclusion: i own a tl+ and its far more accurate then any other barrel I own and i own a bunch
buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spookykid13 Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Got a 14" on my spyder se and it is a really good barrel for around $40. Pretty silent and accurate, i like to use mine as a sniper barrel because it has the distance and accuracy.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, just that paint gets into the porting but thats no big deal.
Conclusion: For only a few bucks you can make your gun much much better. If you don't have cash for a boomstick just go with this, you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: It is accurate, but with all barrels the paint you use will affect accuracy. All you need is a paintball that fits well and is round and you will have great accuracy. I have a 16 inch winforce and I love it. It has great accuracy and is very very quiet. My gun was really loud with its stock barrel, but when I got the winforce It quieted down a lot.
Weaknesses: gets dinged easy if you drop it
Conclusion: The winforce barrel works just as good as the higher priced barrels. I got mine for $35 and I'm glad I got it. If you cant afford the higher priced barrels, I suggest getting the taso winforce.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 4th, 2001
Strengths: i'm a paintball sniper and this barrel is amazing, i have the 14 inch on my sheridan and its soo quiet and accurate its amazing, i'm shooting either zap or diablo paint and havn't had a single ball break in over 4 days of play. not only that but its light
Weaknesses: its so beautifull i wouldn't want to scratch it, and the fact that its light makes me think it might dent easily
Conclusion: like i said above its quiet, accurate, light. my friends told me its really hard to hear when they're only 30 ft away........i would not hesitate to buy this barrel again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 5th, 2001
Strengths: - for the price you pay, its completely worth it.
- using my 14" I saw major increase in accuracy and tightness in pattern.
- one of the more quiet barrels.
- broke 1 ball in 2000 shot using my Spyder Compact 2000. My paint was cheap and entirely worthless. Buy standard/high quality paint and you shouldn't have a problem. Very low paint breakage.
Weaknesses: - suseptible to nicks.(then again, aren't all high quality metal based barrels?)
- design is not the most flattering. But, the design does do its job so...
- the small rifling ports are small, but carry a good squeegee and you should be fine.
Conclusion: I paid $44.00 for my 14" barrel, and use it on my Spyder Compact 2000. The accuracy and performance of the gun I saw improve was truly commendable, but know that I also upgraded (at the same time) an ACI Sub Zero Expansion. I doubt it would really matter.

I swapped on my friend's Taso Stone Cold II, and found the results to be almost identical. (besides the price) The SCII did carry a tad farther, but only by about 3-5 feet. The Winforce was quieter also.

To any beginner, or budgetted player looking for an upgrade, this barrel will definately not disappoint you. You pay less than 50 bucks for a barrel that performs on-par or even out-does barrels that are twice as much.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 11th, 2001
Strengths: it is light and accurate from about 50 to 70 feet away. good for close range shooting and sort of good for snipering. fits most guns. Balls NEVER bust (even brass eagle balls!!!)
Weaknesses: it is not very accurate for snipering at all. the balls go flying everywhere and you can't hit ANYONE! I would not buy this barrel.
Conclusion: I used a 14 inch barrel on a Tippmann model 98. All paint works okay and doesn't bust at all. it is worth the money. I would reccomend the gun to begginers. I would probably buy it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
Strengths: WOW! I bought this barrel for my Spyder for only $32. It is the most quiet barrel i have ever seen. The only thing you can here it the ball striking your target. It is also incredibly accurate. I use 32 degrees competition piant and out of 1000 balls none of them broke. No other barrels in the price range ( or any barrel for that matter!) can compete with it. It is also extremely light
Weaknesses: Nothing except that it feels so light that it seems like it will dent if you hit it on anything.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL!
It is the best barrell I have seen.
I would recomend this barrell to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: only 35 dollars
12-16 inches available
VERY quiet
better than average accuracy
lightweight aluminum construction
looks cool
porting
Weaknesses: An aluminum barrel, so easy to nick and ding.
Porting makes it hard to clean w/squeegee.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this barrel to anyone, but especially a newbie or someone on a budget. It is super quiet, accurate(with good large bore paint), light, and best of all, dirt cheap! if you have the extra money, it might be better to get a dye or smart parts, but when it comes down to it, you get more out of your dollar with the Winforce than just about any other barrel. This barrel is designed to offer an option to players on a budget, and it does this very well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 4th, 2001
Strengths: This is an EXELLENT barrel for the price. It is especially good if you are short on dough and need a descent barrel. It is light, quiet, and accurate. This, in my opinion, should be your first upgrade for your gun.
Weaknesses: The only bad pard about the barrel that i know about is that when a ball breaks(which they rarely do) you need to clean it out very good or your shot will be off.... a lot. Thats the only bad thing, but you get that with most barrels.
Conclusion: Like I said, this is a great barrel for that about of money. The aluminum makes it light, the porting makes it quiet, and the rifling gives the ball a spin for better accurcy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big-T Tuesday, January 30th, 2001
Strengths: Nice anodizing AND sprial porting on such a low cost barrel. Accuracy is quite good and for it's price is VERY hard to beat as a stock barrel replacement. My son's 8.5" T98 barrel stunk but the 14" Winforce made a HUGE difference in his accuracy. Barrel is well made and very smooth on the inside. Ball breaks, when they occur, are easily cleaned.
Weaknesses: A touch louder than other barrels but for the price absolutely nothing! For rec players noise really isn't an issue with all the yelling about positions :)
Conclusion: All the time you get what you pay for, sometimes you get more. The Taso Winforce line is just such an item where you get more than you pay for. Excellent quality, good looks, and darn good accuracy make this a player on a budget's dream barrel. Spiral porting is a nice touch as well. No muss no fuss barrel, just a great deal at around 36 bucks.....GET YOU SOME!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media