paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Eliminator Barrel / Taso Eliminator Barrel / Taso Eliminator Barrel

Taso Eliminator Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Eliminator Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Eliminator Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 12" and 14".
Product Availability 
The Taso Eliminator Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is a killer. I found this out when i put this baby on my shutter.......Quiet.....Accurate.....Shoots straight as an arrow! This barrel is great for the price, and ball breakage not a problem. I went paintballing 3 times this week and i shot 1500 rounds and not a single break..... "breakage happens very rarely" Works awsome with nitrogen....even if u have co2 still a awsome barrel!!!!!
Weaknesses: A bit on the heavy side. The nickel plated body can get scratched, and very nicked up if not taken care of!
Conclusion: Great barrel go get your self one!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: i like the way it looks with my shutter, its quiet, accuratem, and goes FAR.
Weaknesses: small bores make it a bi*ch to clean out IF you ever get a break.

only chrome i think....
Conclusion: i used a 12 in eliminator on my shutter yesterday for the 1st time. both of us were low on CO2 and wanted to conserve, so we both went down to around 380 psi(600-700recomended).we played in the woods with some proball and for 45 bucks and running at 400 psi this barrel sent out shots far further than my friends zero-gravity.

theres also something that none of these reviews have done, say the resemblence of the 32dg. terminator to the TASO eliminator.

the terminator is only anodized or whatever and the eliminator is nickle plated, making it about as good as a ss barrel just lighter.

terminator sucks also:)\

it gets 9 cuz only the freak gets a 10

this barrel rocks just dont put it on a blue shutter with a 12v revy and a remote....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 19th, 2001
Strengths: The Taso Eliminator is alot like the Terminator by 32 degrees. They look the same basically but i think the 32 degrees is a little lighter but not as accurate and doesnt shoot quite as far. the sound is about the same.
Weaknesses: if you cant get it in black it is really visible.
Conclusion: my 12 in eliminator shoots great at the place i play with my shutter. the field is alot of brush and sticks or bunkers from a bunch of skiny trees, and i shoot people through them constantly. its cheap(about the same as terminator)and rules over all. incase you dont know.... the 9 rating is for very good, 10 is for best ever and i have yet to shoot a 10 (i have shot alot of barrels).ok thats it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 21st, 2001
Strengths: Kinda quiet. Very accurate. Good price. I got my 12" for $29.00.

Does not break paint!!!
Weaknesses: Finish will tarnish pretty easy.
Conclusion: I have a 12" on my Spyder TL Plus. I love this barrel. Much better than my smart parts for less money.

I have shot several brands of paint through it. Zap, Kickn', 98 degrees, Team Colors, and Brass Eagle. The only break I had was with the Brass Eagle and that was only 1 ball which I shot through in about 3 balls.

Great Product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Its very quiet, accurate,and cheap
I have a 18" i bought for $50 and its deadly accurate
it almost sounds silenced
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: best barrel for cheaper guns like $200 or less
i have it on my backup gun spyder s.e.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 6th, 2001
Strengths: I bought the 8.5" Version for my automag, since i wanted the shortest gun as possible... but i had my doubts when i bought it on ebay for 25 bucks... It looks pretty cool with the exagerated muzzle break, and the nickel finish is pretty sharp...
Weaknesses: its a 'yatch to get in and out of the mag for some reason....
Conclusion: Just played in an MRPL tournament today, and the two speedball fields were exceptionally long... two of my team mates questioned me on wheather or not i should use the short Taso or my 16" All American... i never regreted going with the shorty.... for some reason it reached out and touched the opponents like nuthin'... accurate too...Diablo Blaze shot a 5" group at 30 yards... Premium didnt do AS well....but it was still better than average.... i broke paint in the final round...shot three rounds....and it regained most of the accuracy... so im pretty pleased... it was definitely worth the 25 bucks on ebay...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 27th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel i would compare to a smart parts AA for the $45 i paid for it i'm very pleased in the accuracy and the amount of noise it cut from my shutter. it has awesome accuracy at 100 ft too
Weaknesses: One outta ten shots curve once in a while nothing is perfect u can cope with it nicely
Conclusion: i have a 14" barrel on my shutter. i bought my eliminator for 45 dollars. i like it cuz i had some wal-mart paint sitting at home and it worked perfectly.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is the best I have found to put on an Automag or Micromag. These things shoot further, more accuratly and more quietly that anything I've used on a Mag. Besides the performance, they look sweet and are cheap! When these barrels break paint (which is a rare occasion), they clear out in two or three shots!
Weaknesses: BEWARE! Don't try these on an Autococker, my stock barrel shoots better.
Conclusion: I used a 12" for my testing, and I bought the barrel the next day. There is no other barrel in its price range that compares to this one except the Smart Parts Tear Drop. If you want the looks and performance in one, buy this barrel. I recommend this to anyone except Cocker owners. These barrels shoot any paint alright, but work best with medium bore paint like Diablo Blaze.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike Perschke Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: i bought this barrle in 8.5 inch and is shoot way batter than a dye boom stick and the boom stick coste alot more it works great on my spyder se than the boomstick does and it help get me on a great team
Weaknesses: the bad thing is it's cheome and when u play wood they can see u across the field but thats the only bad thing
Conclusion: i shoot 2000 balls every weekend i have played to weekends i have broke 1 ball so fari use it on a spyder se and i use field paint it is worth more than it coste i think any one who wants to upgrade there gun really needs one of these barrels!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 19th, 2001
Strengths: Everything. I use this barell on my spyder compact 2000. My gun is completely stock besides this barrel and it has trasformed it into a tournament level marker. The accuracy on this barrel is superb. from 100 feet I could hit a target 2 feet by 2 feet witch is simply incredible. I have shot about 1000 rounds through it and I have not had one ball break. The barrel looks cool and is extremely light. I deadens the sound....this is a very, very quiet barrel.
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Conclusion: I used a 12 inch barel on a spyder compact 2k with team colors paint, definetly worth the cost it compares to any barrel on the market today I recomend it to anybody
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media