paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit / Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit / Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit

Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Freak kit with stainless steel inserts
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
SouthernStyle Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other kits
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Alias w/ CP Adjustable Ram Cap. CP Sling Blade Trigger. CP Rail. CP on/off. CP Regulator. Violent Bolt. Hybrid Headlock 2. Hybrid LPR. 127.5 Borad. Virture Borad. Smartparts Freak. 45/45. Halo B Rip drive w/Victory Borad.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Inserts for all paintballs. SS Inserts durable.
Weaknesses: New kits are kinda hard to screw together little oil helps.
Review: If you are looking around at kits but not sure what to get. The Freak kit has been around for a long time and alot of people use them. Anyone that has one that is good knows that they are nice to have. You can shoot any size of paintball no more paintballs rolling out of the end of the barrel. Especially when a field you attend uses Diablo paintballs which any of them are small bore. Stainless Steel inserts are nice cause they dont bend or chip when you drop them. SP had a lot of Aluminium inserts bending, chipping when you would drop them on the ground. The only thing I didnt like about the kit was the new box that the freak came in. Its really wide so if you have a small gear bag it takes a good amount of space up. Shooting paintballs since you can sinch up the space in the barrel your FPS goes up. And the Shooting accuracy goes way up. 60 ft you can shoot the size of a small saucer. One on top of the other if your shooting from way in the back possition. Great barrel. I recomend it.
Conclusion: Its a great barrel. Tired of paintballs rolling out of the barrel or not fitting. Get a Freak kit it solves all your unaccurate problems. Well it wont help you with your looks or how to find a date. But it will definately improve your paintballs getting on the target.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HVizier Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Aluminum FREAK Barrel System
Smart Parts All American
Smart Parts Linear
Budd Orr Sniper (minimag barrel)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts/Badlands Octane Shocker
Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt
CP Roller Trigger
VIRTUE Board
14" Stainless FREAK Barrel System
EMPIRE Reloader B w/ RIP drive
Crossfire 45/4500 low pressure tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with enough quality control to bore match properly
Strengths: VERY Accurate
Adjustable (length of barrel and type of tip)
More durable than aluminum inserts
Weaknesses: Heavier than the aluminum insert kit
Review: Just bought this setup last weekend. Very impressed with its accuracy. Grouping stays Within 3 inches at 60ft with cheap recreation paint (making proper boring nearly impossible) and 90ft and an incredible 6" spread in the grouping at 115ft with tournament grade paint. Anyone that thinks thats not accurate should measure the speedball field they play on. Their Heavier than the older aluminum system, but these inserts wont slowly wear down like the aluminum inserts do. after 12,000 paintballs (it goes by faster than you think) my old aluminum .689 insert became a .691 due to wear and tear. I only feel the weight difference when im holding the two different inserts alone in my hands. I see lots of people complaining about the price, but most high-end barrel systems cost around the same, and those that dont simply cant compare to the FREAK.
Conclusion: The stainless FREAK system definitely deserves a 10. Its incredible accuracy will never let you down. If your serious about paintball, consider the stainless FREAK system when you decide to upgrade barrels. Itll be the last barrel upgrade you ever make
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frontguy44 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used or tested pretty much every barrel and kit out on the market today.
Marker Setup: my setup:
1. Angel 01 LCD with predator 5.0 coding twisted paintball front lpr 32degrees flame drop with empire on/off
2.tippmann A-5 with superfly bolt, response trigger, double trigger with lightened spring
freak stainless for both with 3 different fronts.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything, thats why it has inserts.
Strengths: You won't break paint, your inserts won't bend, superb accuracy, and cool looks.
Weaknesses: I guess expensive for a beginner,
you can't blame your barrel anymore...
Review: when I got this I knew that I had a winner. Love the case but it could be a little more solid considering the clear plastic is sort of thin for such an expensive barrel kit. The inserts are wonderful and clean out easy. I have yet to have a problem with denting or bending/scratching an insert. And thats definitely something I admire after a year-and-a-half of hard abuse. Paint to barrel matching is extremely easy and once you have that you've got a monster in your hands. I love my barrel kit and will continue to use it for as long as it lasts. This is a great barrel kit even after I have tried others.. but I must admit that I have a personal preference to this kit.
Conclusion: If you have the money and plan on putting a barrel through serious use.. Buy it. Otherwise, its probably too expensive. I give this a 9.9 since I've tried so many barrels..and because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
hammerhead kit
longshot
excel
21'' progressive
14'' progressive
many stocks
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impy
ND rip valve
ND brass hammer
ND lo-rise
mini max reg
ergo vert reg
superfly bolt
16" boomstick
cp flame drop
cp on/off
cp roller trigger
68/4500 pure energy
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything round.
Strengths: Very accurate
Durable.
Can use cheap or expensive paint.
Great with all american front.
Weaknesses: Price(still not a weakness).
Review: Before i picked this kit up, i was running a 16" boomstick, which is one of the best barrels one the market. The problem i was having was only having one size guage. Some balls would shoot better than others. Some fit perfect and some didn't. With the freak kit, i havn't had that problem. I can now run cheap or expensive paint with no problems. Plus, this is more accurate than the boomstick just for the fact that by guaging the balls right, you get more air behind the ball which increases your velocity. The rifled porting picks up the ball and gives great accuracy shot after shot. I do have to admit that it is pretty heavy, but with the weight of the, the weight of my gun is evenly distributed. When i got my kit, i only paid $160 for it. Talk about luck. This has been one of the upgrades i've ever got for my gun.
Conclusion: This is a definite must for anyone who owns a paintball gun. one of the best upgrades you will ever buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zcrotum Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel-basicly the same
Marker Setup: 2004 autococker vert.
w/ superfly bolt
compressed air at 3000psi
stainless steel freak set
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi premium
Strengths: Performance
diff insert
looks
Weaknesses: Price
not much diff from stock barrel
Review: This barrel is no doubt a good barrel to have. performance wise and quietness were the same of the stock barrel. A great thing that i like with this barrel kit are the inserts. i do not break paint at all anymore because i can perfectly match the size of the paint to the barrel which prevents the paint from rolling half way out and the 2nd half in. because it causes breaks in the chamber...the worst
Conclusion: This is a great product, but only if u have troubles sizing paint to your barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sspaintball9590 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, 3A Barrel(they just don't compare)
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3E-Black/Red
ACP Slasher Trigger
Modded NDZ Spyder Clamping Feedneck
Eclipse QEV
CP Grip Regulator
Aluminum Freak Back
12" Red AA Front
SS Inserts
CIP Uni-Mount
HSL Macroline
ACPBall Del-Flo Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint, just match up the size and your ready to go. But I like anything Draxxus.
Strengths: Durable
Accurate
Easy Cleaning
Weaknesses: Weight(not really)
Review: When I first got this barrel I thought that it would be the perfect barrel. And it was. The first time I used it was at a local tourny. This barrel is very accurate, it shoots right where I aim. Now I can get the paintballs flying right past the bunker maybe 2-3 inches away, so that if the person tries to come out even the stightest bit I can take'em out. After a few games I chopped due to Loader problems(Evo II), so I had to run my pull through squeagy through it and it cleaned it perfectly the firt time. So after usingthis barrel compareed to my stock barrel it is alot more accurate and easy to clean. And the SS inserts are very strong. My brother has the aluminum inserts and they feal like they are very brittle, but the SS ones feal very strong kinda like you could step on one and it wouldn't bend or dent. The only reason I put weight for a weakness is because one insert weights about as much as the aluminum back and 12" AA front together. It isn't really a weakness but for people that want their guns to be as lightweight as possible, as in they will buy one part over the other cause it's 3 grams less, buy the aluminum ones.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great barrel kit. So if your looking for a barrel that will get you shooting right up next to the bunkers, buy this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigschank Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson stealth
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: 14" Freak w/ stainless steal inserts
CP Drop Forward
AKA Sidewinder Reg
68ci 3000psi Steal Crossfire tank
Halo TSA hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
ALL TYPES!!!
Strengths: Can match any paint
Weaknesses: Nothing i can find
Review: Well i got this barrel so i can have no problem upgrading later. I found that even though my gun isn't all that great, it is still very, very accurate. My old barrels were nice, but they don't compare. The ability to match any paint to the barrel is amazing.
Conclusion: I recommend The Freak Kit to anyone and everyone. If you want unparalleled accuracy, with any gun, then get this kit. You will be thankful!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spencerTLXblu Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
14 inch Smart Parts Teardrop
14/16 inch Dye boomstick
Marker Setup: 2004 Kingman Spyder Fenix
Shocktech Supa-fly bolt
14 inch complete SS freak kit
Viewloader eVLution 2 w/ z-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
GAP, draxxus, diablo, PMI
Strengths: Accuracy
Durability
Looks
You can change bore size
Weaknesses: Price
Price
Price
Review: STRENGHTS:
To me i think this is the best barrel i have used especially on my fenix...this barrel has awsome accuracy and looks great...some people say that it is too heavy but if you have a blow-back marker like me, this barrel will actually take away some kick back. I love that no matter what size paint you get you will have the right size barrel...I used to have to make sure i got paintballs that were .689 bore but now it doesnt matter what size. Also on the field it is a huge confidence builder. This barrel turns heads more than most other barrels too...people always ask me how well it performs, the price, and if it works as good as it looks...In my opinion i love this barrel and its the only barrel i will use now

now onto the weaknesses:
Pretty much the only weakness i have come accross so far is the price. I am sure that after a lot of use an instert will wear out and need to be replaced and insterts are pretty expensive too. With really really crappy paint this barrel doesnt have awesome accuracy like it does with nice paint...my cousin used Blue Streaks in it one time and they werent goin as straight as when we were usin GAP.

overall:
I would reccomend this barrel to anyone that is willing to fork out $220 bucks for a barrel (it is well worth it)...this barrel looks great, feels great, sounds great, and performs extremely well (unless you are using wal-mart paint). The Stainless Steal inserts are much more durable than the aluminum insterts and last a lot longer. This barrel kit is very easy to take care of and comes with a nice hard plastic case.
Conclusion: AWSOME BARREL KIT! price a lil too much for some people other than that it looks, feels, sounds, and performs GREAT!!!!!BUY IT NOW IF YOU HAVE ENOUGH MONEY!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 25th, 2004 at 11:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartparts Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, Lucky 15, JJ tilt, AA, Carbon fiber, Evil pipe
Marker Setup: Ans gx-4 with oracle bolt, kapp back block, free flow qev, boomstick, freak kit, 68/45.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball. Has all the inserts
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Doesnt dent easily
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This barrel is sick!!!!!! Sooooo light. Lighter then the boomstick that I have currently on my Gx-4. Though boomy maybe accurate it is mad heavy and freak is more accurate because the inserts let you use any size paint. Stainless is also stronger then the aluminum. So it doesnt dent.
Conclusion: Get this barrel system!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimp53 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe Kit
Kaner
Other Smart Parts barrels
Terminator, Whisper, Boomsticks, and many others.
Marker Setup: Black and yellow fade Species LCD Intimidator with Equilizer board and Bullet drop.

Flat black Evil Pimp all stock with Smart Parts clamping feed neck and FBM Stilletto drop.

Impulse w/Vision, Smart Parts clamping feed neck, Tapeworm, vert Max-Flo, and decked out to the max with Custom Products skull parts.

All guns run the stainless steel Freak barrel system with 12 or 10" All-American front
and my Ricochet Apache and Java 88/4500 hpa system.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I haven't had a problem with any so far.
Strengths: Versatility
Perfect ball to barrel matching
Higher tolerance than the aluminum inserts, more accurate
Weaknesses: Steep price
Review: This kit is very nice, i shoot a variety of balls and have not found a paint I couldn't match.
Accuracy is improved drastically over stock barrels and the versatility is pricelss.
I have 12" and 10" fronts and it is really nice to be able to switch them depending on what I need at that moment.
Conclusion: If you want to spend the extra money to never have to buy another barrel then this is perfect for you. stainless inserts are much togher and are made with a much higher tolerance. Buy this kit and you will have no worries abount paint matching.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media