paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit / Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit / Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit

Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Freak kit with stainless steel inserts
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Stainless Total Freak Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jedunnigan Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American Back with a 12 inch All American Front
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Smart Parts Shocker
Vision
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desingz ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Designz Stainless Steal Manifold
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit with Stailess Steal Freak back and 12 inch All American front
New Designz Talon Grip
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck (Comes stock on nerves)
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Recommended
Paintballs:
You may use any size because you can change the size of the inserts. Although i highly recommend using paintballs that cost over $35 for a box of 2000 because anything less is probably not that great quality and may break easily. Also I dont recommend anything that has been in extreme temperatures (hot or cold).
Strengths: Paint to Bore match
Great accuraccy
Reduces chopping inside barrel
Weaknesses: On the expensive side
Review: I feel that this is one of the best if not the best barrel kits on the market. I really like how you can change the bore sizes to match the paint. After using this product I could see how much it helped the accuracy. Being made out of Stainless Steal you can see that the bore peices re very durable and long lasting and work very well in cold weather.
Conclusion: If you are in search for a new barrel kit I highly reccommend this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Recore Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-All American
-Boss Progressive (stock barrel)
Marker Setup: -Black 02 Impulse
-SP Low Pressure Reg.
-ND Blade Trigger
-ND Slick Shot Ram
-ND Rat Hole Hammer
-ND Stubby Bolt
-ND Detents
-Adjustible Feed Neck
-Shocktech Medium Drop
-Dye Sticky 3's
-16 in. SS Freak Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: The barrel matches the paint.
Weaknesses: The Carrying case! Only cause it doesn't have enough slots.
Review: I have only used it 4 times and I think its the best barrel i ever use. But if your looking for more distance don't buy a 16 inch. I would recommend a 14 inch barrel! Make sure when your getting paint though that it's not all lop sided and deformed. This will decreases your accuracy by alot! but other then that its an awsome barrel!
Conclusion: I will recommend to anyone this product. The only problem I have found with it is if your using a lop sided or deformed paintball its not going to shoot as nice or strait. Also I wish there was more slots to carry other barrels. Conclusion - Good company, Good barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killerbees Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
m-3 kit, not even close.
Marker Setup: 03 Autococker, E-blade, Freak kit, Halo b and all the other goodies to go with it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any round ones.
Strengths: Accurate. can shoot any balls. Stronger than the old inserts.
Weaknesses: Price. Price. Price.
Review: The are very durable, but they can be bent. Trust me. This barrel is the best I have ever used. I have not tried any of the other good kits to compare. It's hard to believe they could be better. Its has alot of different boere sizes. Alot of different tips, lengths, colors and styles. I've seen just about every color and lengths from 6" to 18". Change the back and you can use it on another gun. Hard to get off a cocker, until you learn how. I've shot alot of different paint, from $40 to $80 a case. If the paint is round it shoots good. I shot some $40 paint that shot great, broke good, just could'nt see the fill.

Price 7. Accuracy 10. Looks 10. Bore sizes 10. Different tips for style of play 10.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who is willing to spend the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NiteNinja Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
All Americain
dye boomstick
dye ultralite
Cp barrel kit
Marker Setup: 03 Vert feed
Worrblade
Worrblade bolt
Planet Eclispe Nexus ram
WGP Orr-acle tickler
WGP Black magic inline regulator
Shocktech drop
Freak Kit with SS inserts
Egg-II with Z-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like draxxus; midnight, blaze all the same to me. But i have a beef with evil
Strengths: Accurate
Lots of inserts
Inserts dont dent
Weaknesses: Expensive
I never use all inserts
Review: I bought this kit cause i liked the variety of inserts u can have, so now i will always have the rite insert for the paint im using, but i will never ever use all the inserts. Another think i like about it is that when and if i get another marker all i have to do is buy another back which i think is pretty sweet. A problem that i incountered is that i cant get that back off my cocker cause i cant wrap my hands around it cause of the pneums.
Conclusion: I think this is a great product cause it does its job, more accurate, looks great, makes my marker quieter and i get good paint to bore match. If u have the money and u want a top of the line barrel get the freak.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superdude169698 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any other barrel imaginable
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Angel Speed with volumizers, freak barrel, 72/4500 armageddon system, halo B hopper, a-4 bolt.

Dust Grey Ebladed Evolution X cocker with matching freak barrel, silver 68/4500 Maxflo, all top of the line Belsales parts, evolution II with Z-board

Dust Red Shocktech Intimidator with freak barrel. Halo B with Rip drive and Bulldog 68/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, thats what is so great.
Strengths: Interchangeable inserts, nice looks, interchangeable fronts and backs, different colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the ultimate barrel. I have never found a barrel that is better than this one. I have used this style barrel since I started playing, and haven't even bothered looking for another barrel. You can match the barrel colors with your gun, and it also has different style fronts for you to choose. I like the AA tips better. They are one of the most accurate barrels I have ever shot and have amazingly flat trajectory and distance also. If you have the money, buy this barrel with the kit.
Conclusion: Reccomended for all guns to make them more accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Andis149 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Edge Kit (Freak has more bore sizes and shoots straighter)
Any other kit, it doesn't matter the Freak is better
Marker Setup: WGP Blue Nightkast
Stainless Freak kit with All American front (AA is the best front you can get)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Shoots straight as a laser with any paint
Strengths: ***ACCURATE***
quiet
no breaks
looks
8 differnt bore sizes for perfect paint match
nice case
Weaknesses: Case has clear front so everyone can see the beautiful Freak, might get stolen....haha
Review: This is the best barrel kit in the game of paintball. It is a little pricy but it is well worth it. When you have the stainless back and a colored front it also looks like the coolest barrel in paintball. Nothing you hear about the inserts breaking, and stuff being hard to do on the Freak is true. It is the easiest kit out there to use, all you do is fit the paint to the insert, and push the insert into the little sleeve inside the back and your ready to go start 1-ballin people like mad or just layin lines of paint down with stupid crazy accuracy. Comes with a real nice case with all the foam slots so all you inserts are nice and organized. One thing I noticed is that you have to take the o-ring off the front to get it to fit on the back easily, no big deal at all.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel kit in the world. BUY ONE! Don't forget to get the All American front!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kartracer_6 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kaner System, the Freak is about an equal to the Kaner, the Freak is a little more accurate.
Marker Setup: Angel 4 FLY, full Freak Kit, 68/4500 pmi nitro, and Halo B.

WGP 2003 Black Magic Autococker with Worrblade, Kaner System, 88/5000 pmi nitro, and EVO 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have been using Evil, but just like all other kits you can use nearly anything because of the inserts.
Strengths: Accurate!!
Reasonably Quite!
Weaknesses: none that come to mind.
Review: Nice barrel matches pretty well with my A4 FLY. Very Accurate. Decently quite. I like having an abundance of inserts to choose from. It is also interchangeable with other markers if you purchase a back to fit the threads. I like the way the stainless looks as well. I put this barrel on after shooting my FLY's stock barrel and definitely saw a difference. I was hitting the same spot numerous times where as with the stock barrel I was hitting the target but not the same spot. Definitely a great system.
Conclusion: Get this kit if you want to have great accuracy and adjustability.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elchado123 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 03 shocker with vision, max-flow egg and everything else possible
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind but get a high quility, but what ever you got
Strengths: Every ball size possible has an insert, looks good, a good selection of front peices.
Weaknesses: None that i have noticed. Just make sure you do correct bore matching.
Review: GREAT BARREL!!!! An awesome uprgrade for any gun but i do think this is more of a turnament style upgrade, because i shoot whatever my sponsor gives me and it is totaly different everytime but if you are shooting the same paint from the same little shop down the street everytime no matter what i wouldnt get it get something smaller.

GET IT GET IT GET IT BUY IT NOW BUY IT BUY I T
Conclusion: BUY NOW OR BE DESTROYED BY YOUR ENEMY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntspray16 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive Barrel(stock)(not even close, chopped alotta paint)
Marker Setup: 04 Red Impulse
clear evo 2
68 3000 carbon tank
SS total freak
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only have tried two cause its feild paint where i go
Strengths: ACCURATE, Very Smooth bore,*sexy*
Weaknesses: I had to lube the oring in my back, hard to move inserts
Review: Overall pretty damn good over all, i don't think i matched the paint right the last time i went but from 110ft i hit a guys gun 5 outta 7 shots when only a little was sticking out. But yea great Barrel kit if u have the money, im poor now that i bought it :( but thats cuz i have no job but anyway good barrel woujld give it a 9.75 because its not like its dead on every shots even from far but ill giev it the ten because it is that dam* good
Conclusion: Good barrel, worth the money, get it if u can!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Brettbags Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick, all american, freak jr
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, all sizes
Strengths: Eight inserts, good looking, different fronts and backs, accurate.
Weaknesses: Hard to shoot through breaks from my expierence, watch the bore you use.
Review: Good for all sized paintballs, bad for breaks, nice two piece setup with fronts and backs that you can change. Very expensive though. Cash definetly plays a big role here. It fits a lot of different markers too which is also a plus. You can keep the kit and just get a new back if you get a new gun.
Conclusion: It is a very good kit that shoots very nice, if you have the money its worth it, im sure its not the best kit available but its up there in the top 3.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media