paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Bob Long Alias Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Alias Intimidator
[ View Photos (54) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bob Long Alias Intimidator - Features: Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge, Bob Long 2K4 Board. LIFETIME LABOR WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Alias Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
renegade20 Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RipperII-same thing different milling
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dust black to olive alias timmy. Completely stock with CP on/off, crossfire 68/4500, halo and freak kit.
Strengths: Efficient
Reliable
Light-weight
Fast
Ease of maintainence
Weaknesses: Open bolt suseptable to elements
Requires weakly maintainance (if that bothers you)
Review: This marker has been the most reliable high end gun I have ever owned.I gave gad this gun for a year now, and as long as you keep up with the maintainence, it will always work. One of my favorite stats on this gun is, off of a 68/3000 fill, I get 8 pods and a hopper. The only real possible weakness I have seen in the Alias is the open bolt design which, if you are a serious woods ball player can attract some unwanted elements into your gun. I haven't had a problem with this yet. Overall, this has been one of my favorite markers to shoot.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, and at the prices you can get some od them at (I just picked up a RipperII for $495) they are well worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Curtis62005 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING LIKE THIS!!!
Marker Setup: 05 alias cp hybrid asa. Soon to get new board!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger (but i like it)
New barrel
New board
Strengths: Low pressure, accurate, lite, long battery life
Weaknesses: Needs modes on the stock board(with the 05 at least)
Review: Its a wonderful gun!! its pretty air efficant , accurate,lite,THE BATTERY LAST FOR A LONG TIME. I shot threw 2 chases and still has 8.8 volts out of 9.3. I have nothing to say you have to get one to figure out of all the wonderful things that the gun has!!!!!
Conclusion: Great gun ok price for the quility
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jc127 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 Intimidator
Marker Setup: Alias (blue to red fade)
CP reg
CP on/off
critical trigger
hybrid hedlock feedneck
Frenzy Board (v127)
crossfire 45/4500
Halo

2k5 Intimidator (yellow to black fade)
CP reg
CP on/off
critical trigger
virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck?
Strengths: -Fairly light
-Accurate
-Fast
-Easy to maintain
-Looks nice
Weaknesses: Not much
Review: Price:
These guns have gone down in price quite a bit. You can probably pick up a used one for around 450 give or take. I've seen them new for $600 on sale at a local store.

Weight:
The first thing I noticed was how light this gun is, at least compared to my 2k5. Its not as light as an ego but its still a very light gun.

Looks:
The milling looks great and I get many comments on how nice the gun looks. There are a nice selection of fades.

Maintenance:
These guns are pretty east to maintain. There's a great manual available online from BLAST, follow it, lube the marker with DOW 55 (or 33) and you wont have any problems.
I clean and lube mine after about every 3 cases and it works flawlessly. I did notice the connectors on the battery harness are sort of weak and will pull free from the connector if you to rough with it. I've had good results with BLAST tech support, I recently had my board updated to v127, for $40. They got it back to me in a couple of days.

Speed:
This gun shoots very fast, the stock frenzy board works great. The 127 update will add a bunch of modes.

Accuracy:
Once your regulator is broke in, this gun shoots very consistently. The stock barrel is actually decent too.

Efficiency:
This gun operates at low pressure, and is pretty efficient. I get by with a 45/4500, but i haven't really counted how many shots I get on this tank. I will update the review later with this info.

Upgrades:
There is very little you need to upgrade this gun, most is personal preference. I didn't like the feel of the trigger, a little to much side to side play. The feed neck was a pain too, i switched to clamping hybird hedlock. The stock topedo reg is fine, if you can stand the hose placement.
Conclusion: This gun is a great value given the current price, I wouldn't give it a 10 if you still had to drop $1000 for one. There is very little you need to do with this gun to upgrade it, most of its personal preference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fubar10 Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PM6 - Quite, light, dont like the feel of the grip frame compaired to timmy's w/o the grips on, regulator feels much better than the torpedo on timmys.
Marker Setup: 2K5 Bob Long Alias black w/ red parts Intimidator
Infamous board
Critical Trigger
Bob Long gauge
NDZ on/off w/ ultralite rail
Torpedo Regulator
Assasins barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - Stock barrel is terrible
Regulator - I dont like how torpedo regs macroline fittings are near the top
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Open Bolt
Weaknesses: Price
Doesnt come with an ASA
Stock Barrel
Review: This is by far the best marker I have ever owned, it looks good, feels good, shoots good, the only thing that sucks about it is the stock barrel it gets mad chops. Its really easy to clean/lube the bolt, Its easy to fix/tech. The board is very protected incase of rain/paint.
Conclusion: I'd recomend this marker to everyone if you have the money definetly get it. One of the best markers out there IMO.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hedshot101 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2006 angel speed, infamous intimidator, lasoya intimidator 2005, empire intimidator
Marker Setup: black to blue fade alias intimidator with critical Intimidator Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
none perfect as is
Strengths: Speed weight size accuracy looks
Weaknesses: Keep looking cant find any
Review: This is a great gun i have used it none stop for a while and this gun has never broken down on me. i have owned many boblongs and this is by far one of the fastest ones ever and one of my favorite. this gun will last u long if u take care of it
Conclusion: Get this gun u will not be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 15th, 2006 at 11:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jfgu Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Shocktech DM5, PM5/6, Autocockers, most other high end markers.
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy (red), Shocktech drop, orange bolt, ultralight (12), and a halo b, dye throttle tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt.
Strengths: Fast, with new barrel very accurate, easy to maintain, light
Weaknesses: Uses to much paint, hard to read on side of grip. Owners Manual!
Review: I got this after saving a for a while and discovered how much this thing really rips. I got it a while ago and went to use it while out in a backyard area. I was at the time used to my shocker and found it to be not that different weight issue that most timmys had. The weight distribution was very nice and i used a shocktech drop from my shocker. I finally got to play in a turny with it and was amazed. I got to try out my friends shocktech DM5 and i would rather any day take the timmy over it. The main things i noticed was that, 1) has very little kick, 2) rips the hell outa things, 3) stays very accurate even after a break in the barrel. I think over the entire turny i broke maybe twice if that and most of the time it was raining pretty good.
Conclusion: This is one of the first guns that worked right outa the box, the owners manual sucked and about a month or two after i got it BL came out with the new one which i got right away and it was very detailed. I was very happy with this gun that i have had not one single problem with it since i started using it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

g0pedkidd Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4 dm5 ions shockers and other timmys
Marker Setup: 2004 Alias timmy, critical trigger, Hybrid lpr, Cp reg, 127.4, Contract killer grips, Cp adjustable ram cap,14 inch Assassins barrel, Smoke Halo b with rip drive, Crossfire 45/45k lp tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable ram cap. stock ram cap really does need to be replaced because once its worn down the bolt isn't correctly alligned with the eyes and it chops, I ran into this problem and it really is not fun at all, adjustable ram caps run for about $15.00-$30.00.
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Weight, Very well balanced
Weaknesses: None really, you run out of opponents faster
Review: Efficiency- This gun is so great on air, with my 45/45k tank with a 4k fill i can get about 6-7 hoppers through it. Also you can set your lpr to how much pressure you want going through your gun, I think the lowest I ever went without dropoff was about 74. If the pressure gauge goes over 150 take your tank out without shootin the gun and take it to your local shop if you don't know what to do. .

Manual- I don't know to much about the manual because I bought my gun used but I hear that it's really horrible.

Accuracy- The accuracy wwith the Alias is amazing. Ball after ball hit's the same spot, It's not like some other guns with a kill case. Once in a while I will have a little spread but that's just because oth the crappy field paint.

Size- Comparing this gun to some of my friends I have found that this gun is really small and that's great. This is good for tight bunkering because you don't have parts of the gun sticking out everywhere.

Weight- This gun is so incredibly light. You would think that when you add a Halo or whatever you might use and a tank that it becomes akward felling and unbalanced. Wrong. It feels even better with the hopper and tank on it, besides a little extra weight it's great. So well balanced, the shocker is lighter but not as balanced so it seems that the Alias is lighter

Speed- This gun is so fast. It is so great for snapshots because of it's speed and it's accuracy. Also all the 2005 alias timmy's come with a 127.4 which is Bob's newest
software for the alias style trigger frame. The board has ramp mode, semi auto, full auto and 3 round burst which all of this is completely legal for tournaments. Also I just put a Critical trigger on mine and can hit 20 bps with paint.

Looks- Wow. This gun is so good looking. The milling is absolutley perfect. This gun really turns heads, everyone wants to hold it and shoot it. Have a look for yourself on the pictures above and see how good looking this gun is.
Conclusion: Great gun worth every penny. Have the money go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ash2Alias Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adrenaline Impulse, shocker, ion, BKO, DM5, Proto Matrix.
Truthfully nothing has compared to this marker, it is the fastest, lightest, most accurate and most effecient marker Ive ever owned.
Marker Setup: 2005 Alias Intimidator, frenzy 127.4T, Hybrid adj ram cap, Cp roller trigger, Vp pistons, 68/4500 crossfire HP tank, Halo B with victory.
Recommended
Upgrades:
adjustable ram cap, new trigger-techna's are nice. Tadao board or upgrade to frenzy 127.4
Strengths: Effecient, Accurate, Light weight, very fast, very easy to maintain, easily upgradable.
Weaknesses: Needs adj. ram cap as a first upgrade.
Review: The alias is amazing, the best marker Ive ever had. It is extremely light. I have never chopped a ball in mine but I hear people who have had chopping problems without the adj. ram cap. It is the fastest and lightest gun Ive owned. I cant think of anything bad to say about it.
Conclusion: I would suggest to anyone to buy this marker, I gaurantee you will not be unsatisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frodos Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All timmys, dm5, dm4, angels, etc...
Marker Setup: red dusted dm5, evolution w/z board, dyo 70cu carbonfiber, stiffi 16 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer/better barrel.
Strengths: Speed, milling, light, small, medium price.
Weaknesses: Manual, you need a lot of paint to keep it life.
Review: I tested this gun thrice, and it's very fast. It's very very light and comfortable.
The stock trigger is very cool. The feed neck is very good and the stock barrel is good, but it could be better.
The milling is very cool and also the variety of colors that you can find.
The speed variates a little, but no so much.
It doesn't chop ANYTHING.
You can upgrade this gun with many cool things and you have many options.
Conclusion: This gun is really good and I would recomend to any player to buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SubLimeR KiDII Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Varities of intimidators, DM4, angel speed, angel fly, 04 shocker
Marker Setup: Pure stock alias intimidator, halo b, 45/45 cross fire LP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe barrel but its fine stock
Strengths: lgiht
ver slick looking
Fast!!!!!!!
small
consistent
shoots darts (shoot straight)
Weaknesses: Lots of $$$$
break-in problems
crappy manual
Review: I LOVE this paintball gun. It is by far the best marker i have ever shot and i have shot alot of high end markers. This definetely beats DM4's and angels and all those others in my opinion. My friend has the DM4 and he has had constant problems with it. The alias, i had one minor problem the first time i used it, took it into an airsmith, and after that, it worked like a charm. it shoots very consistent and does not chop. I've chopped 4 balls from when i got it and that was becasue i had it on dry fire. Right now, ive put about 4 boxes through it and none chopped except those 4. Its all around an excellent gun and would reccomend this to anyone. also, the gun shoots balls super staright. i guarantee that once you use this gun or purchase it, You will love it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, its the best gun ull ever shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media