paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Bob Long Alias Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Alias Intimidator
[ View Photos (54) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bob Long Alias Intimidator - Features: Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge, Bob Long 2K4 Board. LIFETIME LABOR WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Alias Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Empire17 Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix
NYX matrix
All the other intimidators out there.
Marker Setup: CP 2 piece barrel
Crossfire 68/45
Halo B
CP trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Light
Compact
Accurate
looks
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Well this was my first intimidator. It was really fast, accurate, and light. It was the best gun i ever used. It's accurate and fast like a matrix but just that the alias is lighter and better milling. The milling is awsome. The guns cheap for a timmy. Usally in stock. One thing that sucks is every paintball tournment or paintball park you go too everyone has a alias. You see alias everywhere. for example when i went to a X ball tournment i saw litterally almost every team with alias. Well cant blame it thats how good the gun just is.=)
Conclusion: You should get this for your first timmy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEfreak87 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other Intimidator, E cockers, Matrices and 03/04 Shockers
Marker Setup: Black w/ red sleeve Alias Intimidator
04' Max Flo black 88/4500
Evil pipe red front black back
Red Empire halo b reloader
Carbon fiber scyth 2 trigger
Custom products red regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel system and maybe a new trigger
Strengths: Brute fire power, this sucker can throw paint like no other.
Weaknesses: ABSOLUTLY NOTHING!............well if u have the money nothing
Review: Throw on a halo, good cycling reg combo and let this baby rip! I have had barrels that weigh more than the Alias. At 1.4 pounds u cant mill off too much more meat. all the new timmys (empire, russian, atomix/abomb, dark) perform the same, for they have the same bolt, internals, board, eye etc. The Alias is still the best looking i think plus its 100-200 cheaper
Conclusion: best marker ever created. the empire new russian and a bomb/atomix timmy all perform the same as the Alias just cost more cuz of cosmetics/milling...so get the alias and save a few
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xXAliasXx Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Intimidators and angel
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator alias
68ci 4500psi max flo
Halo B rip drive
Dye Ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
defenitely get the Halo B rip drive and the dye ultralite barrel cause the stock one isnt that great and get a better trigger any thing is ok
Strengths: It is very light and shoots fast
Weaknesses: Nothing but the price
Review: Overall this gun is the best u can blow anyone away with this gun and if you are really into paintball u should buy it even if you are a beginner. This gun was meant to be the best gun out there.but the price blows but other than that this gun is the bomb
Conclusion: You should get this gun no other gun matches it im sorry but this gun is the tightest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SBallJunkie Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
LaSoya, Dragon,Empire,DM4, Angel Force 4
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator, Techna Rapier, Dye UL, CP Rail, Halo B, PMI 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Techna Trigger, definitely a new barrel
Strengths: Lightweight, extremely fast, requires little maintenance, great looking
Weaknesses: Break-in problems
Review: When I first recieved my Alias, I was a bit skeptical. BLAST had me sand the spring as soon as I got it, and even after that I was having horrible chrono issues. BLAST took it, fixed it up, and sent it back as one fast mofo. (BLAST has great customer service). Back to the Alias itself, the marker is extremely fast with the stock trigger, and with a Techna its ridiculous. One of my teammates is upset at his purchase of a DM4 after seeing the Alias rip. Its extremely light, which works wonders as a front or mid player. The balance of the marker feels wonderful with Bob's adjustment of the feedneck location for 04. Its fairly hands off as far as maintenance is concerned, besides the regular greasing which takes all of five minutes. Definitely worth every penny.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a high end tourney gun and you've got the cash to spend, this is your weapon.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannkiller Monday, May 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Speed 5
Angel G7
Marker Setup: Tac 5 Recon with Camo Paint, 14 inch pmi smoth bore barrel with compensator, dual trigger, smoke camo halo 200 rd hopper with extension, 20oz rhino CO2 with camo cover , m4 three dot sight, right hand sniper position elbow, tactical green laser pointer, new stainless steel reciever, 14 inch bipod, sniper stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
68ci 4500 tank (easy 1900 rnds
Strengths: Very fast fire
Accurate with stock barrel
Good on nitrogen
Its a Timmy
Weaknesses: Price ($1500 is a little steep)
Regulators suck to clean
Barbs suck
Review: As my main speed ball tourny gun the Alias timmy does perfectly. Its great to spray 22-25bps at somebody and painting them like a rainbow. This gun has deadly accuracy and can place shot after shot on the same place almost every time (i had some problem out of the box as it leaked down the barrel but the crew fixed it.) I dont care what anybody says cuz it can match up with a G7 on any given day. Just make suer u replace the original o rings cuz thier crap. And this gun is very light as it only weighs 1.6 pounds and can get 1800-1900rnds out of a 68ci 4500. I have smocked matrix's, ion, some gun called red something, and killed my buddies g7 a couple times (the g7 is like the speed....ive owned both and the g7 just has much better eyes and a better screen with some lil modifications)
Conclusion: Any person looking to replace their main gun shhould get the Alias, or atlest a bob long gun. But i just regret that i have limited use for it since i play alot of woodsball and cant use it cuz its a lil fragile....i bought a tac 5 for that job (smack the tac against a tree and ul see what i mean.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

canada123456789 Monday, March 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION with virtue,DM6,DM7,2K5 shocker
Marker Setup: B2,contract killer grips,4500 pmi tank,16 inch evil barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: It is so fast
accurate(most of the time)
good manuvarbilty
Dwell
Weaknesses: Always need good paint
Review: This gun is great for being a mid but after about 50-100 feet the balls start zig zaging
this can creat inacuracy but if you play speed ball it is great. If you play speed ball thehn you can lay out great coer fir for your fronts so they can move. The other thing with this is that it uses a lot of paint . But the best thing about this gun is that it is so fast that if you are ina gun fight then yous can light some one up.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome. Always get high quality paint. This is a better gun for mids not backs beacuse this can only shoot 50-100 feet straight.

DON'T USE FOR WOODSBALL
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KraxyDrummer Sunday, May 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego
E2's
Aliens
DM3
Marker Setup: Many
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram
Reg.
Barrel
Feedneck
Strengths: Speed
User Friendly LCD
Weaknesses: Kick
Reg.
Trigger
Weight(heavy)
Review: I borrowed this gun from a friend to use for a weekend and used it for 2 days and this is what i saw in the gun:

It has horrible first shot drop off so i truned up the HPR(problem solved)

After I adjusted the reg. it wouldn't crono over 190 so I had to mess with the reg. and after raising the input pressure to around 100psi it cronoed at 240. I didnt want to over pressure the gun so i didnt turn the reg. up any more.

The trigger was also felt unnatural to me.

On a high note, although the gun is heavy it is very well balanced.

***UPDATE***

Just used the gun again last weekend. I used it all day in 105 degree heat and had no problems what so ever. It shot perfectly and had no drop off.


I talked to my friend and he said he had not been cleaned the gun in over a year....so I broke down the entire gun and cleaned it, and that solved all the problems listed above.
Conclusion: It was awesome when it worked, but when somthing went wrong it was a big problem.

Overall I wanst impressed and its performance didnt justify its price tag.

***UPDATE***

Now that the gun is working properly I think its worth the $900 or so, but I would not have paid $1200 when they first came out.

I would change the rating to a 10, but it isnt perfect...I would give it an 8.7 or so, but I can't so it gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

medicballer22 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing else compares
Marker Setup: 2004 Bob Long Alias Intimidator
Thumper Ram
Adjustable Rame Cap
Palmer Fatty Reg
Critical Trigger
INFAMOUS BOARD
Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward with on/off
Sanchez Orbium Barrell

other marker:

2005 Planet Eclipse EGO (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a barrell but otherwise and excellent marker out of the box
Strengths: weight and SPEED
Weaknesses: Cost and trigger gaurd can be a little annoying if you have a large hand
Review: This is the first high end marker I bought. I was a little unsure until I tried my friends. So I went out and got myself one. This thing was awesome when I first got it. It is really consistent with accuracy, range, and efficiency. Right away I was able to make long ropes of paint that were hard to do with my old cocker. You will definitely need a halo loader with this excellent piece of machinery.
Conclusion: I would definitely reccommend this marker for anyone that is seriously considering moving up in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jack conrad Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire timmy, shocker
Marker Setup: 05 alias with hybrid push button on off, 68/45 pmi lp tank, halo with rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
none perefect as is
Strengths: Light ,fast ,accurate, milling
Weaknesses: Everyone ask to hold it
Review: This gun is extremely light and it is extremely fast i love it its weight distribution is great much better than a shocker.doesnt need any up grades because it has everything great gun get it i have tried empire timmys and shockers and my gun is much better i think.
Conclusion: Great gun get it wouldnt chose any other gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

c r Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker- just as light, but not cool or fast
Freak Factory Impulse- accuracy like alias
WDP Fly- Fast, but not accurate like alias
...
Marker Setup: Black-to-blue 2004 Bob Long Alias
68-4500 PMI tank
Blue and Black Rhino Skin cover
Halo B with Rip Drive
DYE ultralite- blue back, 16" black front
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP regulator- not a must, but definaltely makes it more comfortable to hold
DYE UL- stock barrel isn't bad, but I'm a backman so it doesn't cut it...
Ramping Board or Chip- preference here, i don't like them, but the frontman on my team does
Strengths: Accuracy
Crazy Speed
Looks Sick

Weaknesses: (Could be very confusing for a beginner)
Plastic Portion on grip
Review: I have owned this gun for about a year now, and I still don't want a new one. Sure the other intimidators may look cooler with their bigtime anno jobs- but for $150-250, I'll stick with the alias.
Gun is extremely easy to walk- my brother who's main gun is a tippmann can shot up to 12 bps no problem for about 11 seconds, (any noob could shoot this- but hopefully not)
Accuracy is extremely good with my UL, but stock barrel is fine for frontmen and maybe midmen, I don't think it cuts it for backmen...
Electronics are fairly simple to work...unless you've never held a paintball gun in your hand before or your just starting out- and if you are, then go to the tippmann section and look at the model 98, thanks...
....
Conclusion: Overall this gun is incredible fast and reliable gun... but that is to be expected from Bob Long...Only reason i give it a 9 is because no gun is perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media