paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Bob Long Alias Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Alias Intimidator
[ View Photos (54) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bob Long Alias Intimidator - Features: Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge, Bob Long 2K4 Board. LIFETIME LABOR WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Alias Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Nightmare1989 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix
Angel 4 Fly
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator (blue)
Infamous board
Hybrid grips
CP twisting feed neck
CP rail
CP on/off
CP regulator
Dye 70ci 4500psi peanut tank
Empire Reloader B
14" 32* Whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, the stock barrel is pretty good, but a new barrel would be better.
Strengths: Very fast (especially with infamous board)
Very accurate
Doesn't weigh much
Scares everyone

Weaknesses: You waste a lot of paint in no time at all.
Review: I first got a chance to shoot this gun at a pro shop and I was amazed, so a week later I bought the gun, and it was the smartest thing I ever bought. Although it is very expensive, it is worth every penny. That weekend I finally got a chance to play with the gun and I loved it. I shot at least a 1000 rounds through the gun and I didn't even break one. When I first brought my gun out on the field, everyone was afraid. Of course, the people I played with had spyders and tippmanns, so they had a reason to be afraid. This gun especially scared the heck out of the little kids. Most of them begged to be on my team. I told everyone that it doesn't always matter on how good your gun is, it matters how good the player is. Which I am fairly good and this gun kicks butt, so I pretty much wasted everyone.

My brother owns a Proto Matrix. That gun is very fast also, especially since he can pull the trigger pretty darn fast, but my gun shot like 3 times as fast as his. However, I had the infamous board in my gun. The way I have it set, it shoots very fast. If you pull the trigger 3 times then on the 4th trigger pull and so on, it will shoot 3 balls for every trigger pull as long as you are pulling the trigger fast enough. With this board I hardly have to walk it to make it shoot fast, and trust me I can't walk triggers worth crap, but I will get better from practice. If you get this gun, trust me you will kick some butt, unless you are not that good. When I played, I couldn't believe how much paint I wasted, that was mostly because I wanted to have a little fun though.

This is the fastest gun I have ever seen and it shoots very straight. The gun's performance is amazing. However, I personally like the feel of the Angel 4 fly and the Proto Matrix better, but it still feels really nice especially if you get the CP rail. If you have the money then definately buy this gun. I would choose this gun over any other. Make sure to spend your money wisely on the upgrades you get, cause if you do then you can make this gun very fast and very awesome. I reccomend getting the infamous board, it makes your gun so much faster.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an awesome gun that is very fast and accurate, then get this gun. I totally reccomend this gun, especially if you play speedball and play in tournaments. Get this gun right away, you won't be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 9:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spitfireguy24 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers
2k2 timmy
lasoya timmy
matrix's
Marker Setup: 04 cocker
supa fly bolt
68/4500
halo
dye hinge trigger
whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST HOPPER CUZ U WILL ABSOLUTELLY RIP!
when my friend first got this gun in on of the very first games he played with it he used a hopper and 3 pods like half way into the game
Strengths: SPEED
ACCURACY
QUIET
it's a timmy what do you expect
Weaknesses: None at all!
Review: OH my god get this gun it is wicked awesome, i can never shoot with my left hand. Not accurate or fast, but with this gun i absolutely tear. I shot faster with my left hand that one of my friends did with his right, if you have the money then by all means. BUY THIS GUN.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN, you wont regret it. It can possibly be the best gun u will have ever shotten or owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bennycrammer Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Ir4, Angel speed, Angel Ir3, Angel fly, 03 shocker. Just to let you know none of these guns besides the angel fly compare to the Alias Intimidator. The intimidator is far more accurate and has a high rate of fire just like all of these guns. The Angel fly are about equal in my mind but I enjoy my Alias way more then any angel.
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator, Halo B hopper, 68 4500 crossfire tank, Cp barrel and stock long shot barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A evil pipe kit or other kind of barrel what ever you desire just not the long shot, Fast hopper such as Halo B or Empire Reloader B if you want to use this gun to its full potential, And of course Compressed Air system because these guns don't take CO2.
Strengths: Shoots extremely fast, accurate, light, and fairly small.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Alias intimidator is a super fast, light, accurate, and gorgeous gun. The gun all around is outstanding just sit back and pick people off as a back man using its accuracy or rush in and use the speed to stir up a little intimidation. Did I mention light extremely light it weighs in at about 1.6 pounds but don't let this guns size fool you it is insane. I don't know much more to say but get this gun.
Conclusion: Get this gun its the best thing alive. Its accurate, fast shooting about 25 bps, And light, don't let the size fool you because its not about the looks or size its about what this thing is packing. Everyone should try this gun out unless you don't want to spend 1300 dollars because if you shoot it you will be hooked on it and want one so bad you'll sell all of your other markers to replace them with this all around A+ gun. This gun sure lives up to its name and im sure all bob long guns do as The Intimidators!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego-man Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
EGO!!!!!!!!
DM6
DM5
Proto M6
G7
Marker Setup: black planet eclipse ego with silver accents, blue halo with rip drive and Z CODE, redz pepper stiks, and hp dye throttle air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and pobably a new reg
Strengths: Fast
Light
Weaknesses: Breaks down
Review: With all due respect to other timmy owners i did not find this gun to my satisfaction. well the first day i got this gun i was so excited to go out and play with it so come the weekend i go to my local field and gas it up and as soon as i do the reg dosent seem to work and i get a leak down my barrel. so i send it in and it works. so i go to my field and shoot over the crono and i was getting +/-13 fps. the accuracy wasnt that great and the manual suxs. I wish that my review was better but thats what i got so i sold it and got the ego which was better in my experience.
Conclusion: I had a bad experience but it was better than an spyder.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

boblong85 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, Angel, and other intimidators.Alias is the best ive shot so far.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Alias Intimidator
Stiffi 14' Barrel
Halo B Hopper
Cross Fire Tank
Speed Trigger(autococker)
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP or Stiffi Barrel(i didnt think the stiffi would be any good, but its actually a pretty good barrel to go with this gun.)
New Hopper(trust me, with how fast this gun is your going to need a faster hopper)Halo B
Its a great out of the box gun if not able to buy recommended upgrades.
Strengths: Great Accuarcy
Very Fast
Very Light
Weaknesses: There's really no weakness about this marker.
Review: The Alias Intimidator is a great marker. Lot of the other intimidators look better, but ive shot almost every one and this is the best. Its a very light gun even after upgrading it and I have no problem getting around. I could not believe how fast this gun was after adding a autococker speed trigger, i got up to 33 bps. The LCD screen is kind of confusing at first but you'll figure it out. It took me a while to figure out how to get it to different firing modes. This is a great gun and will guarantee you some kills out on the field.
Conclusion: I recommend everyone to buy this gun or at least test it. I promise you no disappointments.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Species, dm4, karni, nexus, speed, cockers+impulses
Marker Setup: Blue-black alias, halo b, 70/45 crossfire lp
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel maybe
Strengths: Good speed and accuracy, extremely light+small
Weaknesses: None in particular
Review: This looks hot, so i wanted to test it. it shot fast, not as fast as my dm4 or speed, but that could be because i'm not used to it. it was fairly accurate, and it just felt good to hold because of the size, weight and shape. it had no overall weaknesses, but i would say that the speed is as good and cheaper, and the dm4 is cheaper now too so the price is a little high. also, it does not have the best barrel.
Conclusion: If you like timmy's you will love this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Sparten118 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
03 Shocker, Angel Speed

A-5 :)
Marker Setup: Alias, 10" Ultralight Dye barrel, Evil 68 tank. Evo2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Intimidator bolts dont work on the Alias!
Strengths: Insainly fast, Light,
Weaknesses: Ball detents
Dirty eyes
Review: I actually had this gun sent to me by accident, I ordered an Orracle and the site said they discontinued it. Then they offered me a Species for 1200 and the Alias came. It was the best mistake ever, the gun is lite, small and really fast. The batteries last for ever on them. It is definatley better than any of my other guns by far. Its liter faster and more advanced than any I have seen so far. For the most part all Bob Longs were the same, basicly just new mill jobs. They changed allot on the Alias. The frenzy board is the Bob Long version of the equalizer which is definatley was appealing. Its very lite, It even compares to the shockers weight. Eyes are easy to adjust and so is almost everything about the gun. The LCD board is easy to use and get the hang of. Slick design, looks nice and the shape of it is perfect for speedball. It is expensive but if your looking for a good gun bob longs are alaways one you need to check out.


Now for the bad parts. Allot of bob longs have this problem but I'll mention it anyway. If you get paint near the eyes it sinks into the grooves in it, which means you have to disesemble it to clean it out. The ball detents are unique and small, but they dont do the best job in keeping the ball steady in your gun, thats not a problem that happens often I just figured I would mention it.

I know I gave it a 9 before but I keep on using it and I get more impressed with it every time.
Conclusion: The naughty dogs use it, if thats not enough of a reason just try one yourself. Youll like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2004 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

matt67 Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire 2, vice, rapper, etek, pmr, pm8, slg
Marker Setup: 2k4 alias pillow bolt, bob lob drop , bob long cam drive, xsv clamping feedneck, ccm carbon fiber barrel kit .690-.693 hybrid reg hybrid bumperless ram cap, cp dime gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
pillow bolt, swivel reg, smaller gauge, clamping feedneck, cp barrel or any carbon fiber barrel
Strengths: Accurate, fast, quick learning curve, easy to clean shot at people and hit them
Weaknesses: Highly addictive, less family time more paintball, people hate you on the field
Review: I owned a alias for about four months and the only reason i parted with it is that i bought a 2006 empire 2 in white dust with blue accents but the played with the alias about 6 weekend it never failed me i would piont pull the trigeger and people would have to exit the field i picked mine up for 310 dollars it was red to black fade looked amazing shot perfect super easy to maintain bob long, cp ,etc alot of really good part makes make upgrades and addon's best of all you will have to start learning to comfort your friends when you whip then on the field every time plus i think the name sounds cool.
Conclusion: These are low cost marker that are amazing i would say 250-400 dollars is the price range most inportant is color and major up grades asa, barrel, reg. board, feedneck
research the colors you want then look for a new as some website still have them in stock, or good condition used like cash4gats,local stores,ebay,tradeyourguns, etc.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmac2181 Monday, March 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXT shocker
DM5
(the intimidator has far better air efficency)
Marker Setup: blue/black fade, halo w/ speed feed, evil 45/45 tank, dye ultralite barrel, CP on/off and rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP on/off, barrel
Strengths: Very air efficent
Fast
Weaknesses: Hose comes out off the side of the reg. Makes for a weird grip
Review: This was my first high end gun and i love it. Its fast, light, and i havent had a lot of problems with it. I really like the led board cuz it has a game timer, tells you your firing mode, how fast you were shooting, and how many ball you shot. A nice feature is that bolt is feild stripable which makes it easy and fast to clean lube and fix jambs or any other problems w/ out allen keys. The only problem i am starting to have is that the solinoid sticks when you first turn the marker on. After it unsticks itself its good for the rest of the day.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun to anyone. a lot of my friends have offered to buy it but i cant seem to let it go. Its a great gun thats fast, light, and easy to use
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bette10 Thursday, October 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
protege, marq 7
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 ,shockteck drop forward, on off asa, low pressure kit, R/T, freak jr. barrel kit, Ricochet hopper crossfire 4500 penut tank.Empire cover lapco barrel adapter

smart parts ion upgrade empire rail, cp on off asa, vlocity, crossfire 45 45, jt flex 7, jt 08 pants.

Bob long Russian Legion alias intimiator, frenzy board, bob long asa freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel MAYBE Stock is pretty good
Strengths: Consistant, THE BEST GUN OUT THERE FOR THE MONEY shoots in the same spot !
Weaknesses: None at all. this gun is incredible
Review: I bought this RUSSIAN LEGION bob long alias intimidator 2 days ago and played with it. I shot this from 30 yards away from a small tree about 4 inches wide. with 2-3 mph of wind, this shot in the same spot!! This looks awsome! the clamping feedneck is very good and keeps the hopper in the feedneck very well. the trigger is incredible! its so sensitive and made of high quality metal. i only have excperince with the frenzy board not the stock board. the barrel is ok. its comes with a .689 size bore. the only downside it that it didnt come with an asa or a macro line. i bought mine used so it already hade it. the bolt is great and easy to field stip just by lifting the pin and pulling the bolt out. the reg is very good. its the torpedo reg that comes stock. The RL alias intimadator comes with a small gauge instead of the big one. This gun is very light!
Conclusion: This gun is pefect and is perfect, and i DEFINATLY reccomd it to anyone who wants a aswsome performing gun that looks awsome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media