paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Bob Long Alias Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Alias Intimidator
[ View Photos (54) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bob Long Alias Intimidator - Features: Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge, Bob Long 2K4 Board. LIFETIME LABOR WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Alias Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Worm Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really.....Maybe the Diablo Wrath or Smart Parts ION
Marker Setup: 2K5 Black Alias
Virtue Board....yup that's right....
Shocktech drop
CP on/off
Draxxus 68/4500
Empire Reloader B/Hybrid shell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel....the stock is good but there are better barrels out there.
Board.....the stock board is very good but there are better ones out there
NOTHING ELSE!!!!!
Now don't get me wrong.....BOB LONG does an AMAZING job developing remarkable Paintball markers.....but these upgrade suggestions are not really necessary.
Strengths: Function
Stock Barrel
Frenzy Board
Milling
Feel
Weight
Everything
Weaknesses: Do I dare say something negative about the Alias
Yes, but not really

PRICE
Review: I got my Alias for around $350 bucks......yeah I know...a steal right!!!!! YES IT WAS. My marker was all stock whin I got it...stock board, stock barrel....everything stock.The manual isn't that great.though. kinda hard to understand and not very user friendly but you can get a better one from pbnation.com.

I put my empire reloader B, and a 68/4500 on and went to my field. I started with some accuracy tests standing about 40 feet away using field paint. I had a slight breeze going right to left and the temp was about 63 degrees. I shot through the cronograph...adjusted to around 280 pfs. I shot a series through and got a range of + or - about 3 either way. very good for a stock regulator. whoever had this before me knew what they were doing as far as setup on a marker. The guage showed that I was shooting just under 100psi....pretty good...I'd like for it to be around 80 but I can work on that later.. Now for the accuracy tests. Shooting field paint...I got a max spread of 10 inches. WOW, I was impressed. I switched to a higher grade paint that matched the barrel and the group went down to 5 inches, thus proving that the stock barrel is pretty good. After the accuracy test I started shooting as fast as I could shooting about 16 bps hitting ball on top of ball and just ripping it up with mad ropes. I was getting excited to play. With a marker that weighs less than 2 lbs and getting around 1800 shots from a 68/4500 tank I was ready to put the smack down on my buddies.

I took it out and was instantly slammed by the paparazzi....not really but my friends shure took notice. The whole day was kill after kill and no probs from the marker, no chops, no breaks, no shot spikes.....nothing. The feel is very ballanced and well thought out. Break down and clean up was easy with the new manual.

Now I know, I know it sounds too good to be true.............nope, its all true. this might be all from the previous owner but I doubt it. This is a great marker, eaisly in the top 10 or even top 5 best markers in paintball history.
Conclusion: In conclusion....you CANNOT go wrong with buying this marker new or used. Everything is great from the mechanics ...to the feel.... to the overall performance of the marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 13th, 2008 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

addmann Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Texas Storm Intimidator. Alias much lighter and compact.
Marker Setup: Black polished Alias Intimidator. CP drop forward, CP on off, CP Pro barrel system, 4500 psi Crossfire tank, and Empire B2 HALO.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a barrel! That's all it needs!!!
Strengths: Fast, light, and compact. Very small amount of kick.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I bought this new in 2006 from Delta paintball and was given a life time warrenty. I am proud to say I have never had an issue with this marker, or had to take it in for service. There are so many upgrades for these markers, I have left it bone stock and it is a killing machine. Ball on top of ball every time.
Conclusion: This is my second Intimidator and with each new generation you can feel and see the improvements. Lighter, smaller, faster! Worrie free paintball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer032 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix, Shocker, Ion, other timmys
Marker Setup: Black Alias Intimidator
Virtue Board
Stock Feedkneck
Function Trigger
CP direct mount on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board >>>>>>> Stock board
New trigger maybe
Pretty much amazing right out of the box.
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strenghts: Light, and under 1.5 lbs, the alias is a ver ballanced gun. Very fast gun, with the virtue board, I can pretty much max out my halo all the time. The eye logic with virtue, and bob's eye logic is amzing, I broke one ball after about a loader and 5 pods... one barell break, it was old paint. It also looks awesome! There are so many color combos. Great effency, 2000 PSI, I got off 3 pods, and a whole hell alot of dry firing, and still have air left over.

Weaknesses: Nothing really, a coulple matching bore barrles, and your set! Gun is awesome.
Conclusion: Awesome gun, really worth it, find a cheep used one on nation, and start seeing paintball in a whole new light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hobokid101 Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long A-Bomb, Z Series, 2k3 LaSoya
Marker Setup: 2k5 Bob Long Alias Intimidator, Dye Ultralite, Hybrid Grips, CP On/Off and Rail, Hybrid Ram Cap, Empire Reloader B w/ Halo Internals, Rip Drive, Victory Board, 68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really maybe barrel.
Strengths: Light, Fast, Accurate, Sexy Looking.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Amazing gun got mine used off of PBNation. Traded my Angel Speed for it and i am very happy with my decision. I shoot it every week and i am constantly ripping 12+ balls a second on semi. It is a very fast gun it is very accurate with the Dye Ultralite 16 and 14 i have, and is very light so i dont get to tired while im playing. It is also very easy to problem solve.
Conclusion: It is an amazing gun one of the best of the 2k5 alias style series!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Speed, Shocker, Proto M5, Ion (not really a comparison, but it does shoot good), etc. This is better.
Marker Setup: White w purple accents Alias
Rendition settings
BL Adjustable Ram Cap
Lasoya LPR Cap
Infamous Feedneck
Empire Trigger Guard
Assassins Bearing Trigger
Critical Direct Mount ASA
CP 14" .693 Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything I have on mine. The Rendition settings can be found on PbNation, do a search for "Rendition Tech" or "Rendition Settings". Or you can look in the Timmy forum on PbN.
Strengths: Small, light, fast, good looking
Weaknesses: There are none.
Review: I just got this gun this week, and I love it. It's small, light, fast, thin, all that good stuff- and incredibly well-balanced with my Halo and 45 on it.

My gun is a 1 of 17 Rendition Alias, they were made by Bob for Team Rendition. The anno came out almost flawless, with one section of the "BL" logo on the feedneck being anno-less, probably because of a flaw in the anno process. Otherwise the gun looks perfect.

With the Rendition settings, your gun will almost never break paint (there have been over 35 cases of paint shot through team guns with these settings and not a broken ball whatsoever), be extremely air efficient (1800 shots off a cold 68 fill), and work great. As long as you take care of this gun, it will never let you down.

The way my gun is set up, the only upgrade you need is decent paint. No more wasting hundreds of dollars on useless parts to try and lower your operating pressure 10psi. Frenzy has all the modes you need- PSP, NXL, and uncapped semi. You don't need any other modes, but if you want them, get Virtue.

*Update 12-8-06*

After using my gun a few times since I got it , I have to say that it shoots great. The regs are still being broken in so the consistency is not the greatest yet, but after I shoot 8-10 cases of paint through it (only have 3 or so right now) the numbers will be closer together.
Conclusion: The way my gun is set up, the only upgrade you need is decent paint. No more wasting hundreds of dollars on useless parts to try and lower your operating pressure 10psi. Frenzy has all the modes you need- PSP, NXL, and uncapped semi.

Gun looks good, is a performer, and comes with all modes you'll ever need, stock. You can find them for $400-$500 used these days- BUY ONE, then watch the Rendition videos on PbNation to learn how to set up your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 8th, 2006 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reppin yo! Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmies, DMs, PMs, shockers, egos, freestyles, angels, etc.
Marker Setup: alias (pretty much no ups)
-tadao
crossfire 70/45 stub
vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
New board if you want, but the stock Frenzy is great.
Strengths: -Speed
-Sex Appeal
-Accuracy
-Tightness
-Lightweight
-Ease of Maintenance
-Efficiency
-Functionality
-Reliability
-Ease of Pwnage
Weaknesses: Bottom grip screw. lol.
Review: What more can i say other than the thing mows, it's beautiful, it has no problems, and it pwns noobs. :-P

I got it for $500. In my opinion it competes with any high-end.

This gat lays down ropes to foos' domes.

I have not had one problem with this sexy piece of machinery, other than that the battery blocks the bottom grip screws from threading in, so you kind of just have to get the screws to 'stick' or you have to put tape around the grip to keep it on.
Conclusion: This gun r00ls. You can find them for cheap and they are worth every dime. Go cop one son.

10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cucci67 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Ego, 04 Lasoya Timmy, 04 Dragon Timmy
Marker Setup: 05 Alias
Frenzy 124.7 LCD Board (soon to be infamous)
Hybrid RDrive Reg
Hybrid Low Pressure Reg
Hybrid Hedlok Feedneck
Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap
Hybrid Push Button On/Off
Hybrid Cross Eye Covers
Shortened Bolt
14" Stiffi (.689)

Halo B w/ Victory Board and Overdrive
68/4500 Angel Air Tank w/ low pressure Crossfire Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Stiffi or Ultralight Reccomended)
New Reg (Hybrid RDrive or CP Long/Short are nice)
Feedneck? (Hedlok, Camlock, the stock one isn't great)
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, SEXY, Easy to use!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is doo doo
Inline Reg isn't the most consistant
Manual
Review: I LOVE THIS GUN! First off, we have the milling...one word comes to mind, SEXY. Next is the Frenzy board. All you 2004 and older timmy owners are probably used to the LCD on the side, but trust me, way better ont eh grip panel. Easiest board to operate I have ever owned. 2 membrane buttons and an on/off button. Stock trigger is SWEET, fiddle with it a tad, and you will have it just the way you like it in no time. Bolt is not bad at all, comes stock with an alias style White Delrin Bolt. I cut mine about an inch behind the pin, but you do not have to do this, especially if you are not a fan of tweaking your gun in ways that can not be reversed. I get COUNTLESS shots out of a 68/45, pretty efficient. Throw on the right upgrades, and you can have this baby rollin with the Egos and A1's. The one thing that bob does that really angers me is with his manuals. They used to be a photocopied packet with a staple in the corner, what the heck was with that? Then for the last 2 montehs the alias was still being manufactured he made a beautiful color booklet manual with picturesand all the goodies. Newer timmies come with CD's, so he has taken a step backward, but atleast the packets are gone. Since the alias manual can be found on the Bob Long website I will not deduct any points from my review.
Conclusion: Perfect step up from any situation, whether you own a tippman, spyder, or even an older timmy. You will not be disapointed with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dead Aim77 Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot an ion
Marker Setup: bob long alias
-cp trigger
-dye airport
-empire mini drop
-dye ul barrel
-contract killer grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA because it doesnt come with one
feedneck
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
No kick
Weaknesses: None that i noticed
Review: I bought this gun from my friend and i was using a tippmann before and I couldnt belive how light it was. When I first shot it I was astonished by how little kick there was and how fast I was able to shoot it and I wasnt that great at walking yet. When I first used it in a game some people thought I was shooting full auto. If you get a dye ul barrel it almost makes the gun silent. I shot @ my friend he saw my fingers move and then shots wizzed past him and he didnt hear a thing.
Conclusion: I give it a ten becauses for as long as I used it I've never had a problem. It is an extremely reliable gun and will only break from user error so if you be nice to it it will be nice to you. If you are considering buying it go for it you wont be disappointed you will be amazed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gundam Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2K2 Texas Storm, 2K3 Species, 2K5'd Classic
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Lucky Un1 Board
Scenario Dreams DMT Chip
Violent Products Bolt
AKA 2-Liter
AKA SCM3 LPR
Kila Magnetic Detents
Dye Ultralite Barrel
CP Twistlock Feedneck
CP Rake Trigger
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
Eigenram
Bunkerking Bruce Lee Grips
Empire Balanced Ram Sleeve
Race Solenoid
Lucky Colored Laser Eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eigenram
VP Bolt
Adjustable Ram Cap
Strengths: Very Little Kick
Great Feel
Lightweight
Sexy Milling
Very Effecient
Weaknesses: I have yet to find any in my Alias.
Review: The Alias is the best Intimidator I have owned. I am currently building one from the ground-up and it is remarkable. I tested one out yesterday and got 1600 shots from a 68/4500 tank. Not only is this marker effecient, but it is also very quiet. The kick isn't noticeable and the shot is very smooth. There are many upgrade options and like any other Intimidator, it is very customizeable. If I wanted another Intimidator, it would be another Alias. Maintenance is simple also and I have yet to experience any problems with it.
Conclusion: Great for any paintball player at any skill level. This gun is very reliable and is easy to maintain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DMC U LATER Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers matrixes(DM's) egos other new timmies angel flys
Marker Setup: Silver w/ blu sleeve alias, freak barrel, hyper 2 inline reg, from my DM6,egg w/ z-board, evil scion air system, CP drop forward with on off and gauge and of course THE CRITICAL TRIGGER
Recommended
Upgrades:
When you buy this gun buy the critical paintball trigger it rocks
Also Get hybrid tecnologies LPR and Volumiser and RMR Precision's end cap, it locks in place.
Strengths: No Kick, unless dry firing
Fast
Very Light
looks cool
Weaknesses: One weakness is the pain to clean but thats not bad
Review: The first gun I bought was the Dragun TES and let me tell you that it suks and if I say more I will raise my blood pressure(no offense to those of you who have one that works) Then I saved up Over summer and bought my alias. I took it out of the box and it was so light, 1.41 lbs, I thought it was missing internals. I aired it up and dry fired with my pre purchased 16 inch freak and i noticed kick, not alot but a little, so I fired with paintballs and still a very miniscule kick, I realized that the problem was that the gun was so light that the barrel was just long enough to cause recoil somehow so i would strongly recommend a 14 inch barrel any bigger and you might have problems. I then took it to the field to play and the efficiency was astounding I unloaded 1 egg and 7 dye lock-lid pods on one 68/45 fill. Playing front I do alot of snap shooting and this thing fires in tighter groups than the planet eclipse cockers, I have used them and also I have used the DC2. Some tips: make sure that you dont bang the gun around it is fragile and it does get scratched ez
Get a fast hopper
Consider getting your gun flashed at BLAST, Bob Long's tech group, for those who complain that there isnt enough goodies the newest version that's being flashed happens to have psp nppl and other modes including ramping
Finally I f you have the money and you want unparelled accuracy buy the poisen arrow barrel kit its dead on and a great length
Conclusion: Overall I love this gun If you combined the weight of shockers, the speed of matrixes and the accuracy of cockers the end result would be this gun dont jump right to it because of my review but search for the right gun for you and i guarantee that youll find it. I would give this product a 99 out of 100 because nothing is perfect but Ill round up
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media