paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger

Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Apocalypse Custom Paintball

Buy Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $23

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ACP Slasher is a one-of-a-kind trigger combining the ability to walk, rake, and shoot normal all in one trigger. This trigger is adjustable to as little as your microswith allows.

This is in the .5 mm range. Additionally, this trigger eliminates all of your side-side slack. So not only is your trigger pull SHORT, it is a CLEAN pull which translates to extremely high rate of fire. Do not be surprised to start shooting 18+ bps bursts (with the Kinetic board, the Kingman Stock board cannot handle fire more than 13 or 14 bps depending on the marker).

Product Availability 
The Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
APACHEGOD Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, Polished internals, 8 stage expansion, 20 oz w/ anti siphon, electric 45 trigger frame, 50g switch mod,14' night stick, 2 piece jt barrel, 3 scorpion markers....(before some of you youngsters got in the game) spyder victor with lots of mods, used an wgp autococker, dragon timmy , 12 v revy, T-board w/ breakbeam eye on the way.
Strengths: no side slack, great feel, 3 adjustment screws to give you the pull you want.
Weaknesses: none at all!!!! This trig rocks man!!!
Review: After installing this trigger I was not impressed at all. Couldn't seem to get it the way i wanted it. I then did the 50g switch mod and took the spring out of the trig. This thing is now the reason the other teams dead pile gets full. With the trig mod it now takes (4) thats right 4 pennies to activate the swith. A fly could land on the trig and kill someone. The only hard part is to get it all where you don't have bounce problems. That is where you hit the gun and the trig shoots for those who don't know.
Conclusion: This is a great trig for a great price. If you buy it you will not be sorry. It came shipped in a bubble wrap welll protected.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2004 at 10:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blkbelt Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the stock trigger and CIP sweetspot. The stock is too heavy and difficult to walk. The Sweetspot is good but not great. It was easier to walk versus the stock trigger but it was kind of fat so it made it hard to walk. The CIP also did not have side to side slack, which later i will discuss.
Marker Setup: Imagine Spyder green
CP one peice barrel '14 black.
CP Quick release vert neck
CP ASA
CP Flame drop
CIP 15* Assault block
Dark Horizon hammer
Dye HPA 71/4500 peanut
Dye Sticky grips
PHAT gage 0-900
Revolution loader
toxic green slasher trigg.
shocktech delrin bolt.
Strengths: Sleak milling, no side slack, adjustibility, light, price and easy to walk.
Weaknesses: Service expectations, reliability, and professionalism
Review: As i was looking through the forums about trigger mods, I ran into one that ppl were raving about. They were talking about ACP slashers for spyders; everyone was enthrawled with the quality they produced. So I researched and I decieded to take a chance with a small start up company. But what I did not expect was the grueling and tiring wait of a SLASHER trigger. Through PBreview we kept dialogue with their vice presedent Eric. This was good. He stated 3-4 weeks is when I would get it. Eric said there was a batch stolen from the post office and other such and other excuses and additional excuses. Fine things like this could happen but how many times. But for Eric's case he was always curtious and poise about my slasher. Still, as a consummer I can only take so much time and patience. What disturbed me was ACP never made any personal accomidations to repremand me for my time or an appology. Sure I could have canceled my order but it finally came in I did not recieve the trigger until two and a half months later. At that point I was not very happy with there service and upset. I dont mind waiting for a product. But if a company says 3-4 weeks it better come in at that time. "Customers are not always right but they should be respected for their support in a company." ACP has some making up to do.
As for the Slasher trigger, It is an outstanding peice to upgrade from. It is by far the best trigger out their. Very easy to walk. I would give the trigger a high rating but the lack of professional accountability has serverly discounted my support in their product. And their unsatisfactory accomidations is negotiable.
Conclusion: I will not recommend this product to anyone. You the readers, should base your opinions on what you read. And then make your assessment based on your critical thinking. I will admit the slasher is the best out their, but it depends how bad you want it. My situation could be a unique insident but there are others that had the same issues. Read through the kingman forums and do a search on a thread called "Slashers back in stock" and other slasher threads. or PM me for info. You as a consummer need to weigh out the choice. I extremely dislike poor service.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 12:45 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

slikna99 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sweet spot trigger.
Marker Setup: E99, Dye xcel barrel, Ricochet ak, CIP sure fit, Black magic reg, 47ci 3000psi tank, CP flame drop, Drilled v/a, Polished internals, Tiger shark bolt, Spring kit, Dye Stickies, Rocket valve, 50g IS switch, Dished hammer, ACP polished slasher.
Strengths: Extremely easy to walk.
Weaknesses: Terrible service. Other than that, nothing.
Review: This trigger is exactly what the paintball world needs. It is light and milled perfectly for the best pull possible on any marker. If they made this for other markers, it would be on everybody's setup. It has 3 set screws that allow the slimest trigger pull that you could ever want/ get. I would reccomend this to everyone, were it not for the terrible service I received. I understand they had some problems, but I almost waited 3 months for it, and when it came it was not polished, or if it was, did not meet up to the picture on their site by even 1/100 of the shine. He answered all my questions and was very helpful, but the overall service is bad. Other than that this trigger is the best one made for a spyder, and if you want to wait go for it. I dont think you have to wait when it is in stock, but I was told 3-4 weeks max, and I waited 3 months and got the wrong one. lol
Conclusion: If it were not for the terrible service, I would give this a 10/10, but it only gets a 5/10 because IMHO service is half the rating, and the other is the product. Other than that it is an excelent product that exceeded my expectations. If the service gets improved than I give it a 10/10, but for now 5/10.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pindrop Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triggers...on....other markers.......riiight....
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD Pro Backman Setup, PMI Razor, HALO TSA
Strengths: Uhh...insane speed, super light, sexy looking.....yeah.....
Weaknesses: Your joking right?
Review: Uh wow, I did a side by side on the same to Ehogs and this trigger is amazing....Its like your useing a M98 on second and then you use this trigger and you have magically become and EGO. Whoa! Serious this is a 100% must buy from a person who has been playing speedball for 7 years! I am getting this I have already ordered it and it arrives in one week! I am excited as you can tell
Conclusion: How did you live without it? It rips, but they marker doesn't make the man...RIPPPPPPPPS lol wow...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeymanonx Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder imagine trigger
Marker Setup: sypder imagine 04, slasher trigger, delrin side-cocking bolt, 14in all-american, 32* spring kit
Strengths: Very easy to walk, light, adjustment screws
Weaknesses: Had to sand it down a little on the sides to move well in frame
Review: "The ACP Slasher is the only trigger on the market that combines three possible techniques to fire the marker. Usually, triggers are either made to walk, made to rake, or made just to be a trigger. With the Slasher, we have combined these different functions in to one universal trigger. You can rake; you can walk; and you can fan.

The Slasher is 3-point adjustable. You can adjust the front slack, back slack, and the tilt of the trigger. The Slasher also eliminates side-side slack, so not only is your trigger pull very short, but it feels like a very quality trigger pull not expected on a Spyder. You would expect to see something like this on a Viking. Do not be surprised to start shooting 18+ BPS bursts."
this is some information i found about it that is 100% accurate
Conclusion: I reccomend that if you get this, you fix everything that I mentioned in the weaknesses section
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ou812 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger without spring, check it sweet spot
i shot this guy's imagine with a sweet spot trigger on it and it would roll!
i never got that fast on my slasher.
Marker Setup: black imagine(no sight rail)
12" chrome teardrop
black palmer stab(male)
shocktech drop
CP asa
dye grip
empire reloader
Strengths: Light
thin
looks really cool
3 way adjustable
Weaknesses: Made of aluminum(kind of cheap)
never in stock
have to lock tite the screws
Review: The slasher is not what every one says it is(if you ask me) dont think i dont know what i'm doing bc i have tried everything to make it work the way i want it to. it is not worth the wait to buy one of these. i am probly going to sell mine on ebay and buy a check it trigger.
Conclusion: Bottom line is that it is not worth the money or the wait.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media