paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge

Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge

Paintball Gauges

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
spyder_king06 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock BKO gauge.
Marker Setup: BKO, CCM clamping feedneck, 14" evil driver, supa fly, BL trop, Kapp Med drop w/on/off, eggy, PE 68/3000.
Strengths: Looks awsome
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this gauge to slap on my spyder. I purchased the 600psi gauge. Its very nice. I've had it for about 7 months now and I have had no problems with it at all. It just looks amazing. I have used many of these in the past and they have all been made well. Very good product from Bob Long.
Conclusion: This is an awsome gauge. Very nice.

Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballKid04 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Center flag huge gage thing
Marker Setup: Red 04 Autococker wit,Eclipse eblade 2.palmers reg,Phat drop,Phat ACP,Nexe Ram,Eclipse 3 way,Shock Tech bolt,and a Freak stain less barrel kit
Strengths: Small and looks good
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This gauge doesent only look cool but u can read it easy,and fits awlmost any were it has the kolest desgin on it and is way better than the Center flag gauge that came on the compredded air tank that big bulkey one! i would recamend this gauge to any one that needs/wants a new gauge
Conclusion: But this gauge
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 750psi gauge
Marker Setup: LED Matrix
image bolt kit
PBC lpr
new designz clamping mid rise & ASA
bob long gauge
cp regulator
cp 1 piece barrel
Dye stickys
Strengths: Nice and small so its not in the way
Weaknesses: Pshh... weaknesses... ya right
Review: OK. The Bob Long gauge is the single most powerful part you can buy for your paintball gun. It will increase your effiency, lower your input pressure and make you an all-around better player. And also it makes the ladies go wild.

but seriously....

pros-
pretty accurate
nice simple design
easy to put on

cons-
none
Conclusion: This does its job very well. Its allowed me to put the right psi in my gun so i dont blow the solenoid...good job bobby
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 14th, 2004 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcummings Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other guages
Marker Setup: Nasty shocker (black to pewter fade), virtue board, cp micro razor drop, cp 2k5 on/off, turbocharger bolt, freak kit alum, crossfire 68/4500 LP tank, vlocity select force loader

Tippmann A-5, flatline HP Nitrogen tank, Stiffer drive spring, Double trigger, E-grip

Ion, freak kit alum, Lp nitrogen tank, cp short reg, cp 2k5 on/off, cp micro razor drop, blackheart board, virtue bb eyes, low rise clamping feed neck, alum body, qev
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought two of these guages one for my tank (because my stock guage was too large to work with my cp micro razor drop) and one for my on/off a 1200psi and a 5000psi

The 1200 psi guage is accurate and working great and looks cool

The 5000psi guage is not accurate it shows 1100psi when my tank is totally empty but it still looks cool
Conclusion: I would not reccommend buying this brand guage, you have a 50/50 chance of it working, i gave it a 5 because i gave one guage a 0 and the other guage a 10 !
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 7th, 2006 at 9:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NadeMagnet Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye gauges
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
16" Dye Boomstick
Check It Products 15* Assault Block
1200 Bob Long Gauge on assault block
CP Grip reg long with gauge ports
Check It Products Supper Speedy Drop Forward
1200 Dye Gauge on drop
PMI Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA Tank
Dye Sticky Grips & Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Didn't blow up in my face
Weaknesses: Broke after a few shots
Review: I finally get my upgrades and install them. I head out to my ranch to chrono using my shinny new hand held chronograph. After about 20 shots I had my fps back up to 280 and started to pack it up. When I did, I noticed the face had detached from the gauge and rotated far to the right making the gauge useless. I was like WTF! It didn't even make it to a single game of paintball. At first I thought the face was really cool, now I just want to know what the psi is on the left eye.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Maybe Bob Long should spend less on graphics and more on glue
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Navy Guns Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None - at least not on paintball markers
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
Maddman spring kit
14" Quiet Riot Barrel
12v Revolution Hopper with X-board
Dark Horizon titanium striker
Lapco cup seal
Modified stock valve - milled like the 32 Degrees one
Custom LPC
Modified stock bolt
Palmer Pursuit regulator
Strengths: The gauge worked fine at first, but it didn't work for very long...
Weaknesses: Mine broke.
Review: I hooked up a freshly-filled 20 oz. CO2 bottle and the needle on on the gauge went all the way around to just below zero. I took the bottle back off and the needle dropped back to roughly 30 degrees past the 1200 psi mark. At least it didn't rupture or start leaking... Perhaps it had something to do with the fact that the idiots at my local hardware store had put almost 30 ounces in my 20 ounce tank? I asked them to fix it but they just said "nah, it'll be okay" like I got a bargain by having my tank over-filled. It was so full that gas started leaking out the threads from the rupture disk as the tank warmed up, but somehow the rupture disk didn't go.
Conclusion: Maybe I got a bad gauge, maybe it's the fault of the 15 year-old working at my hardware store, maybe it's my fault for not insisting they bleed the tank out and start over... Just in case, I'll buy a different brand gauge next time.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media