paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down / 32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down / 32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down

32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $22

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This pack hold 4 pods. Podz pull down are held secure by tough velcro straps. Belt with elastic section is built into pack. Includes ventilated lumbar pad support that is fully adjustable.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PBObsessive Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a cheap belt pouch.
Marker Setup: low pressure spyder xtra...too much to list.
Strengths: Cheap
Holds 4 pods
Back Cushion
Wide belt
Weaknesses: Hard to fit Dye Lockpods
Review: This is a sweet harness. It'd be sweet even if it was $40.00 I got it for $25. It holds four tubes in a vertical style obviously, and has a little accessory pocket that will fit a barrel plug, keys, etc. I like this pack because of the back pillow, somewhat like the Dye Attack Pack. This support along with the wide strap ensure that this pack will not move around. My only complaint is that it takes some breaking in to fit my Dye Lockpods since they hold 150-160 rounds and are pretty big. I had to leave them in the pack overnight and now they fit quite nicely.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1(POS)
Marker Setup: Xtra With E frame and too many up to list.
Strengths: Holds a sufficient amount of paint, better than the more expensive brands.
Weaknesses: Can be hard to get pod out if they are inserted too far.
Review: I've used this pack twice and its been great to me. I did have one game where I spent 2 or 3 minutes trying to get a pod out. But, this was because I inserted it in too far. It's strong, durable, and not that bulky. Everything I wasn't expecting from a cheapo pack was included in a ....... cheapo pack.
Conclusion: Great pack for tournies or anything else you want it for. Cheap, durable, and holds a lot of paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dreilingda Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
View loader 2 pod holder (terrible compared to this)
Marker Setup: 03 VF Autococker
CP Nickel drop forward
12" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
12v Revolution
Strengths: Very comfortable, holds plenty of balls for rec play, looks sleek
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, balls will not bounce off it, hard to put pods back
Review: I play rec ball just about every weekend, and before using this product I was using a cheapo viewloader thing that only holds 2 100rnd pods and is stapperd on by a belt that comes with it. Well I decided to get this new one because basically I was running out of paint when playing speedball, and to my suprise it was far more comfortable. Because it comes with a little back support pad, that cushions your lower back (feels just like a back support strap), I would say wearing it is almost more comfortable than wearing nothing at all. Plus there is a little pouch that will securley hold keys and money in.

Also for the general purpose of the weekend warrior, four 140rnd pods is more than enough to get you through a game. The only problem is that once a pod is used, you would like to idealy just throw it on the ground after loading. Well I quickly had 3 pods stolen or lost that way so I had to teach myself how to strap these things back in after loading. Its not a big deal, but it is annoying and you can lose your concentration pretty easily if you get frustrated.

Another minor problem is that if a ball hits it anywhere, you can pretty much assure a break. Also it is difficult to clean mud and paint from it, but that only really matters if you are a clean freak like me (I spend 2-3 hours cleaning my gear after each day of play).
Conclusion: If you are a normal rec-ball player and don't want to worry about running out of paint this product is definitley for you. At 30$ it won't hurt your wallet much either. I give this product a 9 because it's not perfect but has more than lived up to my expectations.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

koko1432 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin
Evil Driver Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-Board
20oz CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Doesn't bounce on your back
Weaknesses: None unles your looking for something that holds more than 4 pods
Review: I got this pack because I was looking for a cheap one that would hold a couple of pods and keep me in the game for woodsball. The EX pack did not dissapoint. It is light and cheap, and does exactly what it should. Its comfortable to wear, easily releases the pods (to fix the pod size problem, just leave the pods in there and the straps will stretch). I also found that when i was running the pack wouldnt bounce up and down, and it doesnt cause any problems when sitting/squatting/crawling.
Conclusion: I recomend this pack to anyone who is looking for a little more ammo for woodsball or even speedball games.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_rocker_71 Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
splat ball harness
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon LED electronic, Odyssey Halo backman LED TSA hopper, 32 degrees night stick barrel
Strengths: Inexspensive, comfortable, 4 pods.
Weaknesses: Nothin
Review: This harness is great for tournements and playing around. Holds lots of paint. It's low profile so u wont be hit from the sides. The pods stay in and dont fall out when u are running around. The velcro can make it a little hard to get them out but after awhile it will be easy to master the art of getting your pods out. Other then that i love it.
Conclusion: Buy it if ur a beginner. It's a great harness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shobros Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
big pockets in my sweat pants
Marker Setup: ION with evlution II with Y board and a DXS 3000psi tank
Strengths: Fits anybody and has a little key pocket, cheap
Weaknesses: Needs time to break in hard to put pods in at first
Review: this harness is pretty good for anybody, and i mean ANYBODY. it could probably fit a 9 year old. 4 pod sleeves just enough for me. if you want unparralleled speed reloading this might not be the best if you are looking for unparalleled speed then this might not be for you (no pod ejectors) but this is still a good harness over all.
Conclusion: Good harness but when you buy it leave your pods in it so the pockets can stretch a bit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prid92 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental 2 pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CCM No Rise Heli clamp
Strengths: Holds 4 Pods
Holds the Pods Tightly
Easy to get pods out
Cheap
Weaknesses: None to mention
Review: This has to be my favorite pack of all times. It holds a total of 4 pods so its perfect for the beginner or experienced player. I usually put two pods in it b/c i play front and i don't use much paint but i have a friend who puts in all four and he always has enough paint to give me cover fire. This pack has a small pouch on it but i don't know what its for. I use it to hold my allen keys to fix my gun in the heat of battle. This pack also fits very nicely and doesn't slide around to much. Its great for its price at around $30
Conclusion: This pack is all around great and very versatile for players who play all over the feild.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DestructoSlayer Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A harness... with three can-like things...?
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer
Viewloader eVLution II
32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down
4 Dye Lock-Lids
Dye C5 Jersey
and some chips...
Strengths: Has padding on back, wraps nicely, not alot of money, 4 pods.
Weaknesses: Took me 2 days to perfectly break in for my Dye Locklids.
Review: I bought this with my new set up off Action Village. It is amazingly comfortable with the pad behind the back, I sometimes just walk around my house with it on, gets rid of back pain : ) The only problem was that my Dye Locklids were hard to fit in, but their hard to fit in anything anyway, right? But I it for almost a hole month and I slide them in and out of it easily. And there is also one more thing, when your taking pods out of it, be careful to not open it, that happened to me a couple times...
Conclusion: Just get it, its the most comfortable and affordable harness you can get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_013 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Two Pod Pack, Dye C4 Pod System(only tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, Lapco Feed Neck, Smart Parts Linear Barrel 14", 20oz. Co2 Tank, VL Quantum Loader with On Demand Kit
Strengths: Cheap, 4 Pods, Reliable, 32 Degrees
Weaknesses: I cant find any
Review: This is a great pod pack. I got it in South Dakota for $30 with four pods and I love it. It wont fall apart and its made by 32 degrees, they sell some of the best gear, like jerseys, pants, gloves, and Pod Systems(I have all of this) Folks this is a great pod system if you dont want to spend a lot of money and want a good system this is for you.
Conclusion: This is the best pod system for its price, if you really are into paintball this is your system.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball_lover Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Pi pod pack
Marker Setup: Syndicate misfit
Red to black fade
Bandit bolt
I will be getting a 68 ci nitro
Strengths: Overall, it is a great podpack.
Weaknesses: I wish there was a holder for my battle swab.
Review: My old pod pack had broken. It had a plastic clip and he clip broke. I don't have a job because im not old enough, so i needed a good podpack for cheap. I went to my local paintball shop and bought this pack. I used it that day and it was totally comfortable. It has a removable back support. I like to keep it on. I have a bad back and it really helped me when i had to slide and stuff.
Conclusion: It is an awesome pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media